(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Sabbath,
I replied both your PMs leh...
BTW, I will be at Punggol Plaza later around 3+pm.
Can I pass to you then? Or you let me knw where you stay.
I've PMed you my mobile number for contact.
Let me knw via sms if you can meet me.

For me my girl want us to talk to her when she is awake if not she will cry and eh eh eh.

celynlee , me too i'm the one who wants to discipline baby now. i will not carry baby once she crys or eh e h eh. i will say no to that. And if she cry really badly then i will carry cos mean she need secure and someone.

valnsw,
Btw thanks for passing me the milk bag. Nice meeting you. hee!

celyn / ruixuan,
I got 7 pacifiers :p
Hubby got one Tollyjoy one which bb doesn't like. heh...
I got them from BBmallonline and so far only use 2

NIni
are u going to be SAHM? initially, during pregnant time, my hubby dun wan nanny too, saying MIL will take care. luckily, my sis warned me to let my MIL try out first in case she dun want. after confinement, i immediately ask my hb to let his mom to try out our baby. due to during my confinemnt, bb was very cranky and need alot of attention, my mil decide not to look after anymore. when My FIL and MIL come to my place, my son will cries in their arms and they too feel stress. maybe that y they dun want to look after anymore.

Why I want nanny cos i working shift work and i dun wan end up in the workplace in a sleepy and tired look. sometime, hubby want to save some money up, I will tell him if he want to save $ up, then he look after baby. i not going to bother.

celyn / ruixuan,,
Last time my #1 using 8 pacifier all different design and colour to match plus when drop i just need to take a new clean one for her when outside later than clean much more easier for us.
And i wean her off when she is 13 or 14 months

Valnsw, celyn
sometime pacifier is god. I remember one night my son cries an hour after feeding, i juz put the pacifier in his mouth and then he doze. then on and off, he wake up, i just stuff pacifer in. Next, when he start crying loudly he is already 2 hours overdue for his feed.

amabel's mommy,
wow, so many pacifier. i use the clip to clip on the pacifier to prevent it from dropping.

ruixuan,
i prefer to give pacifier then he sucks his thumb. thumb is more dirty and i can't cut away his thumb to wean him off but i can throw away the pacifier.

ruixuan: i prefer to work as i m a very active person...cant afford not to work also. my both parents not around anymore n my mil is very lazy type who can play with bb for awhile but definitely not take care.

msapple: may i know how long can we keep bm warm? as in must drink within 1 hr??

celynlee,
got better deal elsewhere ah? pls lemme know link n i join tat one. as for koala's one, i put down my name but never trf to her yet cos i wanna cfm the shipping costs.

valnsw,
u r rite, josiah monti doesn't have much good reviews. but i tink u shld just take everything with a pinch of salt and visiting the centre personally is the best because you need to see the teacher and principal to know whether your child will be well taken care of by them. the best facilities in the world does not mean that the teachers will be good as well.

i gave in to pacifier cuz my bb breathes using her mouth more than her nose at night, ending up her mouth dry dry and i think that results in frequent feedings. read from some sources that pacifier will train bb to breath through her nose. and it really work! now she is breathing through her nose. bought her pacifier in week 7 and only gave her when she sometimes get so cranky and nothing else seems to work. luckily for us she rejects it most of the times :p

Nini,
what u mean by how long can keep the BM warm. Once It is warm got to consume within 1 hour, never rewarm the BM even if it turn cold

amabel's mommy,
i see. i clip it at my boy's sleeves. if we do carry him, he don't need the pacifier so it will be swinging around.

celyn, my hb is bitter AND jealous that i can calm a hysterical baby :p sometimes i feel quite embarrased by his behaviour, esp in front of our maid. she must think he's crazy!!!

val, i dun always know how to decode his cries but i do know he likes to be cuddled, swaddled and rocked to sleep most of the time. but hb just refuses to walk and rock bb. at home, he wants to watch his tv and expects bb to keep quiet and fall asleep. i have to make him off the tv and play some lullaby before bb calms down. in the car, he wants to listen to mr brown show. i told him bb doesn't like it coz' he starts crying. then i change to lullaby cd and bb starts to quieten. sigh, i think my hb still haven't learnt his lesson yet. still expects the world to revolve around him and not baby's!

pacifier:
so far i have not bought any. i have 3 avent pacifiers from the pdts i bought. i think from bb starter set, steriliser, etc. we keep 2 at home and 1 at my MIL's. hopefully dun have to spend any money buying more pacifiers since he's quite happy with this one.

[start of cut & paste]
re:sep spree
i called vpost yesday & managed to solve the problems on the invoice amount liao... managed to pay vpost fees today... seems that time running short cos im flying off on 10 oct liao... will call them again to see can hurry deliver items or not...

spree mummies, pls indicate yr nick at the collection method below... either via postage (N for normal or R for registered) PM me yr add 1st... or self collection at my house near serangoon mrt or wait for next gathering.... hehe...

A) Postage (N) or (R)

B) Self-collection

C) Wait for next gathering
[end of cut & paste]

cat,
my HB also same as yrs, will pick bb up immediately when bb cries even in the middle of the night & will feed her ebm if im extremely tired or put her at my nnp...

hisstory,
ok, no prob...

me also difficult to clear leave at work... in fact, the 3 weeks that im taking after my ML ends is my 2007 leave... still got 6.5 days left after going back to work... plus the extra 2 or 3 days childcare leave, i can work 4 days week till end of year... somemore 2008 leave still intact till next year...

re:pacifying bb
my HB will also bring bb to me wen he cant pacify my bb at night... daytime, my mum will do the pacifying herself unless reli cannot will oso bring bb to me... & then complain that my bb bad temper & scream/shouts after crying for a while waiting for ebm to warm up... or she too slow in changing diapers... i say bb is like that one wat, if dont like then i send to infant care lor... then she keep quiet... haha, sometimes i very bad to my mum one... but she likes to hog my bb & bring her downstairs when she is here plus she likes to use cloth diapers & my bb will cry immediately after 1 urine, unlike disposables can tahan for longer period of time...

but then, my HB will talk to bb & tell her not to be cranky at night cos mummy will be starting to work soon & cannot afford to wake up so many times for night feed... once i heard him apologising to bb that we make her cranky & doesn't sleep at night is bcos of our previous lifestyle of being night owl ourselves... hahaha...

my HB oso told me a gd tip he got fr the nurses inside the nursey room at glenE... he asked one of them, only 2 nurses taking of 20+ crying bbs can cope meh? the nurse replied, can la, no problem one, just treat their crying as singing or talking to you can aledi lor...

any mummies interested in joining me a vs bulk purchase?? they got promotion @ 20% off.. applicable even for clearance items very tempting... will only order if we hit over usd200. Will ship either direct or comgateway depending on which one is cheaper.

This is the website. www.victoriasecret.com

krex78,
if you need to buy avent pacifier next time, please look carefully. the one given by the products are for 0-3months. i got a 0-6months one and i don't like it. its not flat like the 0-3months one, the cover mouth portion is curve. i prefer the flat one so that it will not cause any marking on the mouth. end up, i bought another 0-3 months, going to leave at nanny's place. i will make sure that its the flat one now when i buy.

i called vpost yesday & managed to solve the problems on the invoice amount liao... managed to pay vpost fees today... seems that time running short cos im flying off on 10 oct liao... will call them again to see can hurry deliver items or not...

spree mummies, pls indicate yr nick at the collection method below... either via postage (N for normal or R for registered) PM me yr add 1st... or self collection at my house near serangoon mrt or wait for next gathering.... hehe...

A) Postage (N) or (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee

[end of cut & paste]

need the order by tonight as the 20% discount end tomorrow. Collection either by post or potong pasir mrt or dobby ghaut mrt.

Calculation of shipping charges as follows:
Direct: according to purchase amount
CGW: according to units

To be divided by unit.
Bras/ underwear/ cosmetics/ accessories/ swim separates: 0.5unit
Short sleeve/ sleeveless tops/ swim set/ short skirts: 1 unit
Long sleeve/ berms/ tunics: 1.5 units
Dress/ sweater (lightweight)/ long pants: 2 units
Shoes/ sweat (heavyweight): 3 units

just pm me these details

Order Format:-
Nickname:
Email:
Collection mode: dobby ghaut mrt/potong pasir mrt/post(normal or registered)

Item 1:-
Item Name:-
ProductCode:-
URL:-
Size:-
Color:-
Alternative:-
Quantity:-
Price in USD:-
Total number of items:-

oops nvm.. saw ur updated post.. will PM you by tonite

celyn, tks for informing. i haven't been looking at pacifiers so far since the avent ones i got seem to work well with the kid. u mean by the time he's 4 mths, the pacifier will be too small for him?

A) Postage (N) or (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory

[end of cut & paste]

wow, tt's lots of leave u've got! tt's inspite u being on hospitalisation leave & MC durign ur pregnancy..

4D work week sounds really shiok! Ur boss okie? Unfortunately my line of work doesn't allow.. *bleah*

nini
did u went there on fri?
cos after zynn, there is a 5wks old bb lor. =)

actually the theory is reverse u noe?
the more u dun carry ur bb, the more louder they will cry.
they cry cos they are uncomfy or insecure, why dun carry?
more and more of my ex-colleagues are wkend parents also, u should go ahead if it really helps lor.

catherine
ai yo, then next time i must see the tub 1st before they start putting in water. =P

sometime bb just feel insecure lah, maybe they see or hear something new during day time that made them cranky lor.
when u go bk to work, sometime u will find that ur bb will make a fuss at nite also.
for nothing, sometime just because ur bb miss u and need ur hug only.

hisstory
by 4th or 5th mth, bb will get used to outside world and no more cranky at nite liao.
dun worry or think too much now ok?

unless i gotta start work immediately, else i should be able to wait till next gathering lor.
thx dongle.

A) Postage (N) or (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee

1. snow74
[end of cut & paste]

after reading all the posts i also wanna bring my bb go swimming but my pils like object leh.. they think she is too small... *sigh*

jo
just pm u my order, thx. =)

actually they shd start swimming when they are small leh, else they will lost that skill...cos they are actually swimming in our tummy during preggy mah....hee hee... =P

A) Postage (N) or (R)
1. YLN (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory

1. snow74
[end of cut & paste]

thanks dongle

bb drooling
do ur bbs have a lot of drool ar? my bb keeps drooling even tho we dun give her the pacifier leh..so messy all the time..u just likes tostick her fist in her mouth...but evn those times when she dun put her fist in the mouth, she will drool ...sigh..how ar?

Jo: I have pm you the items i want to order but this is my first time ordering from Victoria Secret so need your advice to order correctly. Pls call me to clarify for fast response as you wish to order by tonite. Thanks!

celyn,
i tried to pm xiaoyun, but cant. can u plslet her know i'm interested? meanwhile, i'll take my name off koala's list. u removing urs as well?

crying bbs
sometimes i will let bb cries instead of gg to pick her up when she eheheh...I told my parents to do that too so that bb wun have the habit and now she can fall back to sleep easily w/o carrying but of coz cannot let her cry too long and loud...

pacifiers
this pregnancy I didnt get any pacifiers...I was tempted to get but my sis said "if you dun have it, you won't use it right?"...so I didnt get in the end...so far so good...

hisstory,
my office nearby not much shopping leh...nvm I save $ coz I'm gg gym during lunch time when I start work..heehee

just now went shopping liao...spent $ again...tsk tsk...

celyn,
can send me pls,, thks

val,
my bb loves to talk to hb.. she spends like half an hr to an hr sometimes just talking with him before sleeping. and half an hr to an hr talking to my mom in the morning. i end up with the carrying to sleep, soothing the crying bb, changing, bathing and feeding task ... so jealous

back from bringing bb to swim. I just went ahead, dun care my mum and HB. haha, my mum called e moment i told her i gonna bring bb to swim. I kinda "pyscho" her say might as well bring maid along, since jus now raining, the clothes not dry also cannot iron.

Here's a pic of her at swimming.

1754049.jpg

hi dongle,

A) Postage (N) or (R)
1. YLN (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory
3. valnsw

1. snow74
[end of cut & paste]

valnsw
ha ha....u dare to do so also ah? =D
she smile till so sweet, must be enjoying.
which outlet u brought her to?

celyn,
So you got the flat pacifiers? Does Yu Ze have any preference for the flat or curved pacifiers?
My Chevelle prefers the curved ones which leave the marking on her cheek which is why I dun quite like to give her pacifier.
Her daddy got her e flat one and after short while, she will ptui! heh

YLN,
Just noticed today my bb also drools even though she is not suckling the pacifier.
Just now, she was drooling abit while swimming. Chevelle also likes to stick her whole fist into the mouth.
Guess you gotta clean up her drool else later she kena rash?

Catherine,
You should tell ur hubby he go take care of her one day while you go out shopping so that he knws how tough it is to take care of bb.
Taking care of bb is not just all talk but no action hor... Excuse the pun.

Snow,
I brought her to the Punggol Plaza one. Initially thought of bringing her to the Plaza Sing one but then the thought of ERP and traffic jams later kinda put me off.
When I was there, nobody else there. V shiok, all 3 tubs available to my baby. plus first hr is free parking, so might as well.

snow,
isit? i duno leh, i din count how long she took.
According to the massager, she said my bb is enjoying it cos she allows her to unclench her fist to massage.
But then once she turned my bb on her tummy and massage on the face, my bb starts to cry lo..Think she doesn't like to lie on tummy or pple to touch her face.

Anyway, for the swimming ard 15 min, I could tell she's abit tired liao. cos see her expression like abit shag liao.

Think I wun bring her every wk, prob every 3-4wks. Unless my hb can sponsor keke. I emailed him pix tat i took, hope he will xin ruan lo... :p

megan,
i wanted to ask another couple friend to go with us with our babies but they dun dare to bring bb overseas until 1yr old. ...... thanks for the tips. will ask hubby where to bring bb

M2B,
yest i tried cutting bb;s nails when maid is bottle feeding her. at least she didn;t struggle much cos she is concentrating on drinking. hee

dongle,
enjoy yr trip! let me know when u r back ya. so i can also learn n plan a trip too

ruixuan,
we have the same PD lei. dr lim frm kinderclinic.
normally my bb sleep thru 6hrs at nt. last night only 4hrs cos she is hungry
dun care liao la, i'll let her finish the bottle of 120ml...which is actually 135ml after powder.
she;s been on this diet for 1mth liao w/o any increase in consumption

i jus ordered a swimsuit online....can't use my tankinis now with my stretch marks

snow, n all with maids
HOW TO REMIT MONEY?
i need to help my maid send money back using western union but their website is down ...wander if i can do internet transfer or must i go down personally?

joanne,
u r not alone. my hubby thinks bb bully me too. whenever i step into her rm, she seems to know n move or "eh eh" i have to dash out if not she will cry 4 my attention. even when i jus stand outside her rm to peep at her, she knows. her sense of smell is like a hound man! when we put her to sleep at night n she is cranky, i send my hubby...she will will turn her head to see who is here. when she sees that it is my hubby....she will go to sleep! haha

reirei,
i will def call u if i go japan again :p

catherine,
i can;t disturb her when she is sleeping. tried. she will pull her hands away

val,
wat i heard frm a friend is diff babies learn diffl. some learn thru sight, some learn thru touch n exploration. mine apparntly follow me.....like to watch TV ,haha. she prefers to talk to me n hear me talk n make funny faces or sounds that play with the rattle. hence dvd works 4 me

pacifier:
2x bling ones
1 pigeon
4x nuk ones
total count: 7 ..hehe
i usually use only nuk

hi dongle,

A) Postage (N) or (R)
1. YLN (R)

B) Self-collection
1. celynlee
2. hisstory
3. valnsw
4.little twin stars

1. snow74
[end of cut & paste]

valnsw
hee hee...must be very cute. =)
think most bb cry when massage on their face lor, zynn also dun like ppl to massage on her face.

cfm 1 lor, think today she will ko till she hungry liao...ha ha....

he sure wun say no 1, cos when he saw his bb is enjoying sure dun have the heart to say no 1 lor.