(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,
thx! i go search.. tot the mommies here who juz ordered neo garden wld be easier. hee..

btw, i called up rich & good juz now. $10 for a box of 2 swiss rolls (actually it's the foot long one cut into 2) + 2 AKK + 2 red eggs. if order >10 box, they will deliver. then i was tinking whether i shld get those pretty packages fm places like thesweetestmoments instead since still got cute cute packaging... argh! headache.

missysz,
ok I quite computer blur one... hehe will test on that.

Rat,
thanks for the tip. haha, now I just created one outa fun to see if it works.
I v hard to capture her cute moments... cos bathe time is when she cries alot!

Think she's starting to look more boy liao.... -_-"

1722101.jpg

Rata
heheh, I can understand why u love her lashes.. The bottom LH pix shows her pretty eyelashes!
Ur ger likes bath time yah? Mine yells when made to bathe.. But she knows after tt got milkmilk time.. kekeke

valnsw,
Me too, my mense nv come for 13 months when i breastfeeding my first girl, though after 8 months I partial breastfeed my girl, still my mense never come, according to my gynae it is according to the amount of breastmilk you produce, usually if u partial breastfeed, the amount will be quite little. Though i partial breastfeed my girl after 8 month i still produce at last 8ooml of milk per day that is y mense nv come.

Shint,
I bring my girl to the child care that we going to enrol her in OCtober 2 days ago. At first she quite refrain herself, keep holding my hand, but after awhile she warm up with the environment liao and start playing with the toys there. We told the teacher there that my girl is hyperactive and alway having temper tantrum and can scream the whole house down if thing doesnt go her way. They said look at my girl face like very guai when she not yet warm up. After about half an hour when my girl warmed up and she throw tantrum liao, the teachers saw it and joke that asking us not to send her there so soon, let them relax for awhile first. Haha!

Crying baby
For me, I know my baby is crying to be carried or comfort, I will just leave her to cry for afew minutes before i carry her, but I ensure that when I carry her i burp her since she cried and may get some wind in the stomach. And once the baby sleep i will faster put her down on the bed. I dont want my baby to get use to being carry. Usually baby cry, i wont immediate carry her unless she really suddenly cry real loud out then maybe she is get frighten and need my comfort, so I need to be there and i will faster carry.

Hiccup,
My baby girl still hiccup often, baby hiccup during this stage is becos their stomach is growing.

Poo
My baby girl is still pooing very frequent but sometime the amount is really very little, per day I can use up alot of diaper.

asshole a little red
my baby girl sometime the asshole also abit red cause I nv change the diaper in time after her poo, if that happened i will apply abit nappy cream. As for nappy cream or destini, I dont like the idea of applying it every diaper change due to the content it have. If no red, i wont apply at all. Same for the baby wipe, due to the chemical it hAVE, I dont use wipe at home, I will use cool boil water to clean unless got stubborn poo stain which cannot be easily clean away with just water. But if go outside then bobian got to use wipe.

Breastfeeding baby poo,
My baby grl's poo also very watery with many small little small bits within it.

burping baby after feed
though i katch on my baby girl most of the time, i still burp her after latch on, cos i got forceful let down so sometime my girl will get choke, struggle and cry when the flow too fast as i not in time to take her off the breast so i surely will burp (i massage her stomach then burp) her cos scare got wind due to the cry

Here I attach my girl pics also before her hair was shaved off on full month
1722105.jpg
1722106.jpg

faeriekim
heheh.. i know what u mean. I think mummies here who used Neo Garden may have just used the 15% discount for 1st mth buffet..

Can Rich & Good cut them into smaller pieces? I intend to give only colleagues, not to indiv, so can give the AK & eggs a miss..

Dilemma abt the packaging yah? I think i bo chap oredi, coz my colleagues are too many a no. to care abt the looks, they prob interested in the food only *oops*

val
Ur ger's so adorable! Heheh, she can make lotsa expressions

Megan
U looked at the BP section? I got mine from Mum's Fairy, coz I saw at Robinsons & Mums & Babes selling nursing covers at $20+, but didn't the design just cldn't compete with the $36+ one I saw fr MF.. *heheh*

annabel,
long time no see. hehe, so your menses didn't come for 13 mths eh? I dowana the uncertainty leh, hv to use protection liao...

Aisleyne has lots of hair! that's really nice, unlike my bb, initially thought her hair quite ok but then as her head grew bigger, in comparison the hair like seems lesser. haiz...

Think I might shave Chevelle's hair at 4mths later.

hisstory,
I kinda like hearing her make those cooing sounds.
At least she looks cute and sounds cute when she's not crying! headache when she cries ah...

Same here, bb Chevelle likes to cry when she bathes. sigh.

She starting to want to hold the milk bottle liao. Everytime wants milk, will fidget and then even want to hold onto the bottle possesively, but after she gets her milk, she will let her arms drop down. faintz...

val
Chevelle's now abt 6weeks old? I can't wait fr Ashley to make the cooing sounds in response to us.. Today I turned the cot mobile on for her, and she seemed to pay more attention to it compared to yesterday..

Do hope for ur Chevelle & my Ashley to get out of this habit of crying when bathing..

Chevelle's learning fast! Can hold bottle oredi!

here's my share of pics...though the pics taken are not that recent. have not been dutifully taking pics of my boy lately, heh heh.

1722399.jpg

valnsw,
yah didnt come for 13 months but we still take precaution throughout

Aisleyne's hair really alot, she even got sideburn. hehe! We shave her on her full month, and still can see alot of hair root and it is very sharp when touch and feel

rata, val, amabel's mommy n krex,

all yr darings look sooooo cute. i must also upload my pics to my laptop so i can post too

hisstory,
soon u can play with yr bb

i've ran out of songs to sing to her though :p

rata,
i dun dare to put bb on her belly yet lei....mayb can try tonight

Krex,
My fren got it for my gal but I think sometimes there is BP in this forum for the personalized CD…I got for my #1 in Popular when they having promotion a few years back…

Twin Stars,
Yap, very heartwarming! Just now when I’m back from my pedi, I went to her and said “Mommy is back” and she smile and her mouth like wana talk back like that…so cute! Yup, I managed to capture some pics of her smiling. =P

My gal doesn’t really like hb to carry her coz I think the pattern/style is just not right lor...

Valnsw,
It is a CD with songs that has bb’s name like Maegan, John etc…

Catherine,
Sometimes there is BP in this forum for the personalized CDs…

Rata, Valnsw, Amabel and Krex,
Your bbs are so cute!!!

Valnsw & Hisstory,
My gal loves bathing time!

Amabel,
My gal oso has alot of hair so we can't bear to shave off at full month...now drop abit here and there...same like my #1 but luckily will grow back nicely...heehee

hi mommies!!

been missing again ..haha...so many posts to read.

what's rooting huh?
my boi been sticking out his tongue very often nowadays, i noe he is not hungry cos he does that after feeding.

sometimes he also place his mitten into his mouth and try to suck it.why ah ? then i tot he want pacifier, try to give but he threw it out wor.

my boi got difficulties sleeping during the day time, is it bcos he older now and wants to play rather than sleep ? but he tend to cry shortly after he is left on the bed on his own.

re : discharge.
anyone still having discharge after a mth ? am still having brownish discharge, should this be a concern ?

sorry ah, once post only so many questions..
the baby pics are all so cute!!!

Val,
Me too didn't go bk to dr.heng for the papsmear on sep 10. The nurse didn't call up too. Went to polyclinic for papsmear yest. and the nurse said ours is consider postnatal papsmear which needs to be done by doc. So, they arranged a super young (macam haven't gaduated from high school) female doc to perform the papsmear and she's real inexperience i think cos it's so damn painful when she inserted the plastic thingy (like a template) b4 the scrapping! I rmb it wasn't that painful (just slight discomfort) when dr did that 2 yrs ago. not sure if my wound has just recovered that's y the pain is that GREAT. Would hv gone bk to dr heng if i knew it's gonna be so painful. when & where r u going to do urs? may be u want to do it later when ur wound is perfectly ok (hey or go after u had ur 'first nite' with hubby) so that the opening is a bit leng haha.......

Interrace,
Discharge:
I also have the brownish discharge after a mth. Sud be no problem ba as long as it's not fresh blood.

Hisstory, when she is NB she keep crying too but now she enjoy. I got a zoom further zoom in pic on her lashes. keekee see....
1723009.jpg

Twin, I onli put her on tummy when she is on good mood & for neck exercise
remember dun put her immediately after feed.

Interrace, if u r bfing menses will b messed up. for me after the dirty blood stop 3 weeks after delivery. 2 weeks later i got bleeding again lasted for 3 weeks again but is those super little one. think is ok de. u can check wif ur gynae when u goes back for pap smear.

krex,
I notice a slight increase in my ms these 2 days... managed 160ml, 100ml & 90ml.. 3 1/2 hr interval between 1st & 2nd..

rata,
i also luv your bb's eyelashes.

this is my girl now @ 3 weeks old. (taken 2 days ago)

1723259.jpg

M2B,
oic, so can customise the songs with bb's name? Roughly how much does it cost? Must look around for lobang liao.

Re: personalised CD
any other mummy knows where can get it?

Rat,
I love your bb's lashes. My bb's lashes only obvious when nearby her and when she sleeps, else from far cannot see much.

shay,
really so painful ah? Guess I will hv to go back to Dr Heng then. Ya, I remember the pap smear Dr Heng did on me before preg, was quite ok.
Aiyo... I still hv not "first night" with HB, though he really went to get the condoms yday aft i told him must use protection. But then yday I was not in the mood, super tired plus kinda angry at him over something.
When you said the opening abit leng, means looser isit? :p

interrace,
My bb is experiencing the same things as your bb! She will cry shortly after being left on her own and even if manage to coax her to sleep, max she will sleep about 1 hr.
So can you imagine, in 3 hrs, 0.5hr to feed, 15min to 30min burp, 1 hr sleep then wake up, dowana sleep then another hr passes, time to feed agaiN!
Faintz... Sometimes, even before 3hrs is up like 2.5hrs later, she will eh eh to feed.

hisstory,
think I spoke too soon abt bb sleeping thru. don't knw why these 2 days, she can sleep only at a stretch of 1hr only and she doesn't sleep after each feed wor...

Re: feeding pattern
Mummies, need some advice here. Noticed that either my bb is drinking lesser than norm (usually is 90ml), or
Like this morning, 3.30am and 6.30am, the maid told me bb only drank 60ml. But in the daytime, when I feed her, 2.5hr after the last feed, she will cry for milk. Sigh... wats going on?
Isit time for her to be drinking abit more than the usual 90ml? I let her drink 3.5 scoops i.e. 105ml but she just drank 95ml. Wana make her drink more but she started fidgeting when I stuffed the teat into her mouth.
But then how come the night feeds, she can only take 60ml?!!
Aiyo... headache ah.

BTW, these 2 days, got the contractor to fix up the yaolan. buay tahan liao...
finally she can sleep better, and better for us adults. Else we hv to carry her til our arms are tired.
As i'm typing now, she's asleep in e yaolan but on and off still fidget but will drift back to sleep. *keep my fingers crossed*

rata, my boy's lashes also starting to grow, long and nice. jia lat! now he's getting some feminine features liao!

your bleeding 2 weeks later...is it fresh red? mine is, and i dunno if it's normal or coz' we attempted sex 2 weeks ago. i've already had my pap smear. lazy to go back to gynae for check up.

jo, is your milk thinner than usual? my friend tried and said milk qlty not so good.

twin stars
heheh, ran out of songs ah? Right now I keep repeating the 1 song i sing to her.. Hopefully tt lulls her to sleep when she's up at night *heheh*

M2B
Envious!! Do hope she starts to enjoy her baths real soon..

Rata
Very nice shot!! And of coz very nice lashes *blinkblink*

val
*oops* Luckily u've got ur parents & maid to help take turns to 'entertain' ur little one..
Rem i told u abt the yao lan thing? I havent resorted to it yet, but coz it's too tiring on the arms & back to carry my little one & coax her, i've resorted to putting her in the MIM sarong sling. As I walk ard the house, watch TV or surf net, it kind of lulls her to sleep.. hahah

Krex, the bleeding is not fresh red. is brownish red. nvm boy lashes long also nice. ur boy looks like in deep thots at one of the shots so cute...

jo/krex/hisstory, thanks. i love them too.

jo, ur gal hair dark lei.

val, ur baby eyes is big lei.

amabel, ur gal double eyelid very obvious.

Catherine,
Checked out the link on the personalised CD.
You wana start BP on it? I'm interested.

Rata,
Chevelle's eyes open big when she's awake lo... other than that, I think not really hehe. My mum commented my bro and I had bigger eyes when we were babies.
BTW, I heard from somebody whom we both knw that your gal's Chinese name starts with 'Jia'. Which 'Jia' isit? Cos my gal's name also starts with that hanyu pinyin ;D

hisstory / little twin stars,
For singing to baby, where possible I will sing as many different songs to her. If too tired, I will play a CD of nursey rhymes on my laptop for Chevelle. I got a box of 5 CDs of nursery rhymes.

little twin stars,
do show us your gal's pix. Can see how she has grown

annabel,
oh yea, can see your gal's double eyelids! wish my gal has them... Cannot tell if my gal's eyelids will be like mine and hubby's, the dbl eyelid will like fall in line with the eyelid.

rata,
you knw melissa aka sasa?
mine's the ren zi pang "Jia", the one with 8 strokes. the simple one, not the other one with many strokes.

val, same lor. keekee wa liao my gal's chinese nane is disclosed like dat.... hahaha nvm la. u know her personally too. ur gals name is master give one hAr?

rata,
nope, we chose it ourselves

Actually its really a coincidence that all the characters in my gal's chinese name each has 8 strokes including the surname. her christian name has 8 letters too and somemore she's born 8 aug. lotsa 8s in her life but all purely coincidence.

no la.. ur gal's name not disclosed mah... only knw one character.

btw, think melissa's boy also has the character "Jia" in it too. hehe looks like a popular character to name bb.

How did you get to knw her?

val,
where u get the nursery rhymes CD? think i need to guard myself with "entertainment" tools liao!

i have not mastered how to to the powerpt thinggi yet. also have not loaded pics

val, dun worry. mine drinks lesser the 2 days after her jabs. also jus feel her for fever, if all is fine. she;s prob having a lazy day

hisstory,
when i repeat, she;ll be bored n start looking around for things to entertain her. today i even need to do impromptu rap!.....it;s called "milk milk wait for me" haha cos she is so impatient n cries 30mins b4 her milk time.

vomit curt:
my bb vomit some curt today. gosh!!!!! my neighbor said it is digested milk, it is gd as she will grow up fast. she is already so big

rata,
yr girl can do mascara advertisement next time ,hehe
mine can do lipstick ads with her pouting lips, hehe

val, ya sasa jia is the country one. I like jia coz sound like the 1st sound of her english name Jacinta (jac) keekee I know her thru forum. u?

rata,
sasa's "jia" is the country one? u mean jia as in the family jia or the v complicated jia that looks like a "xi3" at the top?
Ok... nvm, think i can ask her.
I also knw her thru forum ;P

little twin stars,
I got the box of nursery rhymes from Popular sale few mths ago.
I also got some toys like rattle and this rubber ducky that's meant for bath time but then I use it to entertain her.
The cot mobile only works for awhile.

BTW, any mummy noticed your bb drinking lesser for the nite feed? My bb drank only 45/50ml at 3.30am this morning and 70ml at 6.30am.

morning ladies!

m2b
oh, cos maclarens handle is abit too thick for my bb bag to hang on lor.
ok, thx.
will go vivo daiso tmr, going for a career exhibition at vivo tmr anyway. =)

hisstory
thx for the link on drinking coffee, think i just gotta endure. =|

rat
ur gal's eye lashes really nice, long long 1.
she can turn over on her tummy liao ah?
neck very strong hor?

valnsw
ur gal really look like u, especially her eye.

twin stars
dun worry about bb "growing up" now, they will scale down during teething.

catherine
those personlaised CD only accept standard names?
I mean, both my gal's name abit unique leh. =P
they can accept?

rata
Am sure she will dazzle many little boys next time with her eyes!

val
Heheh, u're well equipped!!
My ger was cranky last night (again!!) and to help her get to sleep, i resorted to searching online for lullabies.. Bo bian, coz HB's lappy's CD-drive is external. The site's not too bad leh

twin stars
Was abt to say ur ger's so cute.. But i think u're cuter! Actually came up with a rap!

snow
Most welcome abt it.. I can't live w/o coffee, but since pregnancy I've been as disciplined as I can, no more than 1 cup a day.. What sacrifices we make

Milk Consumption

My bb still drinking 60-70ml every 2 hours le...she could stretch to 2.5 to 3hrs sometimes, especially at night...

been like this since 1 mth..is it ok?? too little for a 2 mths old bb???

hisstory,
no choice la, anyway was thinking the nursery rhymes CDs still can b used later when bb grows up as a toddler. The box of CDs is gd cos there's a lyrics book inside and is sung by ang mo toddlers.
Cos i ever bot one box of 3 CDs nursey rhymes sung by local children but somehow sounded weird and the diction didn't seem too clear.

Catherine,
oh ya, like wat snow said wil they accept unique names or not? hehe

snow,
heh... the eyes look like mine huh? Will knw as she grows up.
haha, so far consensus is tat she looks like me but my mum and maid say the eyes and below looks like my HB :p

val,
thanks, looks like i must go popular this sun

my girl is drinking lesser at night...in a way she wakes up only 6-7hrs later to drink milk.

snow,
i saw that CD spree b4, they have a set of names to choose frm n if it is not in the list than can;t buy liao
my bb vomit some milk curds last nt, wander if it;s ok.....

hisstory,
i was at my wit;s end! think she has some colic due to 2 spoilt teats so i have to be entertainer........
very tiring. worst than working at times ...hehe

rata,
love the eyelash.....nice shot!

interrace,
i personally think it's ok unless the discharge is really heavy. If u r worried u may call up gynae to check....no worries.

val,
yea leng = loose

given a choice i would want to go bk to dr heng liao haha once bitten twice shy!
u not in the mood to do the opening ceremony ar? poor hb must tie rubber band liao haha...
my hb also like starting to itch but i'm still not ready to try le so i just passes him a rubber band and sleep....lol

val,

Actually my girl double look obvious when she half open her eyes, if she fully open her eye, due to her eyes is still very puffy, the double eyelid go inside, cannot see at all one.

All babies pics are so cute. More coming pls. hee

Rata,
ur baby eyelash really very long and nice leh, my girl one can hardly see when she open her eyes. Actually want to trim her eyelash abit during her full month but very difficult so will do it when she is 3 months ba.

Personalise CD,
I am also interested if you all are organising a BP.

Night feed,
My girl seem to be able to sleep through the night? I trying to wake her up in the middle of the night for milk, she didnt even want to drink at all. she can go 6 or 7 hrs without milk, most of the time i force her to latch on but it is so difficult, her mouth will be very tightly close, i force open also no use, she just refuse to open and suckle. I asked my PD, he said is ok, but i told him my concern that i worry she not drinking enough, he ask me to feed her only once in the middle of the night if i worry but she just refuse to latch on leh, even if i managed to get her to latch on, she just suckle for less than 5 mins then fell asleep and i cannot get her to open her mouth again. I can take 1 hour just to wake her up or open her mouth. Hai... give up really frustrated. Just yesterday night i trying to latch on her when she is sleeping, she refuse to open her mouth, but instead I mangaged to wake her up but still she refuse to latch on and in the end she cannot get back to sleep, keep eheheheh and cry if i nv carry her. Faints, who ask me gai kiang wake her up in the end I nv get to sleep well for 2 hrs.
Every morning i sure wake up with going to explode boobs.

hisstory
according to the link u sent, its stated better dun drink leh.
yesterday drank some coke, and i'm not sure is it cafeine that made zynn unable to get to sleep last nite lor. =P
think gotta ENDURE again ya?

wingwing
milk consumption for diff bb can progress differently, have try to increase the milk amt before?
i increase zynn's milk almost 10ml per wk, now she can drink 100ml in 3-4hrs interval.

valnsw
no bluff u lah, i can still remember how u look like lor....hee hee....

twin stars
ya, that is what i remember also.
that is why i din order from bp lor, still thinking this site might be diff. =(

actually zynn also another merlion, be it milk or milk curds.
it might be either din burp properly, or milk temperature not rite thats why stomach can't digest properly ya?

Hi, Ladies

Need your help..

My baby boy has sticky mucus in the nose and PD gave the nostril spray which I feel it is too strong for baby's little nose..

Anyone has good solutions which you have applied before to remove the sticky mucus?

My baby dun sleep in aircon room but still get this blocked nose, I heart pain to see him breathing very hard..

Pls help.. Thanks..