(2008/08) Aug 2008

shint
sorry, miss ur post. =P
normally 1 full digestion cycle take about 4hrs, so that coffee should be flushed out after 4hrs bah.

do you all get hungry easily? i get hungry very fast leh, is it cos we are bf?

anyone use kodomo baby wipes? is it good?

shint,
i use tiger thermal flask. i find that its good.

rat,
he had been drink fm once a night since week 4 leh, don't know why he don't want now. mix with ebm, how to mix? put them together in a bottle or feed separately?

krex78,
i only feed during feed time or half an hour before feed time if he cry badly. don't want to over feed him.

m2b,
i'm going for my first gynae check after delivery tomorrow. hopefully, i can spend some time to do facial, mani & pedi and shopping. leaving yu ze with nanny tomorrow, hopefully she won't call me to go back and fetch him earlier.

mrs teng,
you take care. its very tiring to go in and out hospital. must try to rest. i hope there are people helping you too.

medusa15,
yah loh. just pass 6 week today and already into 4th box liao. must find cheaper source loh.

Snow,
It is just like any normal bag inside..just that it is plastic thus waterproof...

Medusa
hahahah, so much so tt at times, she still shits while we're making attempts to change her..
I think i've seen the asshole a little read at times, but it doesn't seem to cause her any discomfort. I just apply desitin everytime i change her.. In fact, she's very calm when we do her diaper changes, maybe she likes it!

snow
I have been drinking a few cups of coffee during my confinement, but no more than 1 cup a day ;) BB seems to be able to sleep still.. *cross fingers & toes*

celyn
i do get hungry very fast also, agree that it might due to bfg lor. =)

m2b
oh, so ur hot water wun turn cold w/o any insulator effect ah?
btw, u have any idea where can i get hook for use on mclarens pram?
i'm thinking maybe i just get those hook to hook my diaper bag on the pram can liao lor. =P

hisstory
maybe i abit more ks lor....hee hee...
but there is still a chance that we might pass those cafaine to bb thru bf ya?

M2B, haha..same la! My BB used to fart alot, recently abit lesser. I always apply ru yu oil on her stomach then think now her stomach not much wind liao. And yes, sometimes i oso dun burp her, unless she like very sleepy face liao then i burp her and pat pat her at the same time to con't her 'sleepiness'. Hahaha...regarding hiccups same oso my bb now hisccups much much lesser. 1st mth hor like almost after every feed siah! hahaa..everytime she hiccups i always laugh at her, cos very funny and cute! Sleeping oso can have hiccups one. LOL

Regarding the stroller tote, which one did u get ah? So many variety i see oso blur liao. Hahaah

Don't mind I ask a dumb question...why do we need an insulated bottle holder? Can just carry thermal flask right?

Dongle,
Received the valves liao. Thanks!

Celyn,
For FM, I previously gave Mamex Gold cos the PD recommended at the hospital. But later I changed to Nan. Find Nan much thinner, constitution is comparable to BM.

Krex,
I try to feed only when my bb's gone at least 3 hrs from last feeding cos he's a huge eater. Always rooting when he's awake!!! If I don't control, he takes nearly 1L per day. But sometimes he cry until very cham and everyone (pil,hubby,mum,sis) says I'm v mean
But I scared he overeat...

This morning, heard my hubby reading Jack & The Beanstalk to baby...then at the end, he told baby "You know what's the moral of the story? Don't be the cow, cos you will be sold away! Be the giant, then you can eat children!"
I was like ????

yuuri
yup.
cos i'm always out with my kid for long hrs, so gotta have those insulated bottle holder to keep hot water very hot till i reach home lor.

celyn, how come your first gynae check so long? i had mine 1 week after i gave birth, then went back again a month later. that was when he did the pap smear. is yours the same arrangement?

i think i will do my padi, facial, massage, shopping, etc. one week before i go back to work. my hb wants me to start leaving the bb at my in-laws' place so that he's familiar with the arrangement and won't have separation anxiety (although i highly doubt so).

yuuri, my bb's acting weird these days. last week he was crying non-stop, esp at night, and we suspected it's colic. then yesterday, my maid managed to put him to sleep all day by swaddling him. we even had to wake him up for milk. today when i fed him, noticed he was rooting after finishing the milk. he cried for some time before we managed to put him to sleep. then for the 5pm feed, had to wake him up - he didn't cry for milk.

sigh, when he cries so much, we want him to sleep. now that he sleeps so much, i wish he can spend a few hours playing and learning new things. i guess there's no perfect solution to this eh?

btw, 1L is really a lot for a bb that's not even 2 mths! i don't even let my bb drink more than 600ml each day!

snow
Yupz, u're right, there's a chance.. I can't rem reading a book or some notes fr the PD tt we can consume some amt of caffeine, but there's a max a day.. Let me see if I can dig tt info out

M2B
Ooh, so sorry, missed your post..
Hmm, just wondering.. As bb gets older, is the duration between feeds supposed to get longer? I am looking fwd to when tt happens.. Right now am like a cow every 2-3 hrs *tired*

i envy those of u whom can get bb to have 3-4 hr feedings. i'm still on 2 hours and worse now when she refuse the bottle and want to latch on esp in the evenings

been bz the past few days, or worried, more like it cos of bb's jaundice.... now tat PD has reassured me tat it's still under control, i feel more relieved and am popping in.

NEO GARDEN:
need any mommy's neo garden membership no. to get tat extra 5% discount if possible. can PM me? TIA!

Snow,
So you put the thermal flask in the insulated holder? Does that help?

Krex,
Yup! I know he drinks alot if we feed on demand..and I keep trying to explain to my mil cannot just keep feeding him. But she refuses to listen to me and keep saying different baby got different needs, say BM all water so nothing much,etc. At first hubby agree with me then slowly he listen more and more to his mum. But I'm very stubborn lah, I say cannot feed means cannot feed. Now manage to suppress his appetite to 650-750ml a day.
I guess if your bb still peeing and pooing as normal, shouldn't be a problem lah. Maybe he wants his feeding to be increased but lesser time a day?

Hisstory,
I forgot..were you the one who said you apply Desitin at every diaper change? Cos I heard the nurse at the PD told a mummy that the desitin can only be applied maximum 2 or 3 times (can't remember liao) a day as it contains steroids (or something like that). At the antenatal class, we were also told not to use Desitin as a daily cream cos it's very strong and will become useless if bb really kenna diaper rash.

yuuri,
thanks. going to change fm for him next month.

krex78,
don't know leh. i'm supposed to go back to do pap smear. actually, i was told to do the ogtt test again by the dietician dept but my gynae say no need. he will see me first before he decide if he wants me to do the ogtt test.

snow74,
i get hungry super fast. can have my early lunch at 11am then by 2+ 3pm, hungry again. have a cup of chocolate then at 5+ 6pm hungry again. sigh... hopefully, i don't gain weight cos of this.

desitin can apply only a few times daily?
oh no, i use it everytime n he never had diaper rash.
Better tell my maid.

yuuri,
can't use every time meh? my hubby always apply leh and like shint's baby, mine also don't get diaper rash. 'touchwood'

i'm using desitin creamy, i think desition original is stronger.

rat,
i see

Shint, Celyn
I think the rationale from antenatal class was that daily we should just use barrier cream to prevent diaper rash. Use Desitin only to cure diaper rash. But if you're using Desitin all the while, then when kenna diaper rash, it's healing abilities will not work.
As for what I heard at the PD, I also got a shock..how come desitin contains steroids.

For my baby, I'm using the Johnson Diaper Rash Cream provided by TMC. Haven't had a chance to open my Desitin yet *touchwood*

my maid finished 1 tube liao. I ordered 2 tubes from vone and then order another few tubes from another spree cos my maid finishes it quite fast. Now if no need to use, then i must lelong away the desitin creams liaoz .. haha,

Tell u har ... alot of creams oso contain steroids, just the amt.

Some of the creams for rash, etc ... from polyclinic for newborns oso contain steroids. Little amt. I was surprised too. I found that out by chance.

Recently a cream they prescribed me for mosquitoe bite oso contain steroid and it was for the face. I told the doctor that ZK kenna bitten on his face and i was prescribed that. SO i think it shld be quite safe and the content is vv little ba.

Finished pumping. OK, dinner time.

Anyway, ZK really on a growth spurt. Every 2 hourly he took 90-100ml, i gonna faintz.
Dun think i'd want to control his intake cos it's all EBM .... unless i am on FM then he might become too chubby. BM shld be alright i think. Maybe hungry cos my milk all too watery? Possible?

If on BM, why control intake? i tot feed on demand rite? FM sure full but BM depends on the quality of the mommy's milk rite?

yuuri,
i'm going to finish 1 tube liao leh. i still got a spare tube and i order another 2 tube with dongle's spree leh.

my boy got diaper rash when he was in kk for the 1st week and kk provide desitin original for him to apply.

shint,
your msgs never fail to make me laughed. i think you are a very jovial mommy. hehe. btw, let me know if u are selling destin creamy. i got a tube from guardian and its fininshing soon. thanks!

Shint
i have the same concern as u regarding BM intake. yar i also thought feed on dd but these few days my gal been v cranky n keep asking for milk. then cant nap. make me wonder if it is growth spurt. if it is then ok but what if it is not? then wonder have i overfeed her or not? but since bfing should not be a concern of overfeeding right? so far she is fully latched on so not sure how much she is drinking. there are many urine output a day though.. brought her to injection last wk (7wks old) n she gained 2kg since birth. PD say wt gain v good. so i think there is no worry for feeding on dd.

yuuri, my bb still pee and poo as per usual. but he just cries a lot these days. in fact, he's crying furiously now just as daddy is carrying him! *faintz*

i'm worried my MIL will happily feed him FM and lots of it once i get back to work. she's the kind who believes bb shouldn't go hungry. cry means must feed. sigh!

yuuri
Yupz, i apply it at every change, but a very thin layer.. Does it have steroids? I shall go check..

I know what u mean, it's like antibiotics, the virus may mutate. So likewise the cream may no longer be effective to treat the rash.. Thanks for the info!

faeriekim
Gd to hear ur bb's jaundice level's under control.. At least u can get better rest!

Currently feeding bb with Friso, but the milk powder seems very hard to dissolve, always can see lumps at the wall of the milk bottle.

If i were to switch to another brand, do i have to change slowly, as in alternate between brands?? Any brands to recommend?

Pls advice. First time mummy, no experience. =)

krex,
I share the same worry...so until now I never teach mil how to make the feed. I insist on being the only one warming the EBM or FM.

wing,
Old people say mix the 2 formulas together for a few feeds to get bb used to the new FM.

tigg3r,

long time never hear frm u. it is tough taking care of 2. on the bright side....u've got free slimming!
way below pre preg weigh, so envy lei but of cos pls do take care of yr health. u manage to get a gd maid to help u?
having babies with diff needs n size means u have to do more coordination which i know u r very gd at
mayb can try hand tags? but u can also safe money by passing the bigger size clothes to the smaller one.

hang in there, very soon they will get bigger n stronger n u guys can really enjoy yr 2 little darlings :p

baby smiling:
my baby has started smiling n grinning in response to me liao
she also likes to mimic mouth expressions n sticking out her tongue. today she tried to suck her tumb! n is trying to practice it whenever i take out her mittens to let her explore her hands OMG! she is also babbling away liao..... i think the cute stage is coming

only thing, very tiring trying to entertain her in the day.
u guys got any idea wat to get to entertain bb? she doesn't like those black n white cloth bks. she has preference 4 toys also. she rather i talk to her n she respond back. think i need to bring her out to let her choose her own toys :p

im giving my baby Dumex (Mamil Gold) for his FM at night feeds.... Outside, we give him Friso Gold/Enfaclac which was given to use during the hospital stay when returning home.

Btw mommies, who are the ones doing the night feeds? My CL leaving this friday..i really have to learn fast how to take care of my baby liao cos i am so dependent on her! I'm the lousy mommy~~

Re: brazilian waxing..
im almost 1 month soon, when can i go for BW? hah..cos mine is normal delivery, i hope the stitches have healed!?

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
No leh, the hot water still hot ah…I thought Maclaren handles already good hooks to hang stuff liao? I dun use any hooks on my stroller…but think you can try Daiso coz they have a hook specially for prams/strollers..yellow colour…

Huichin,
Haha, I normally dun burp my gal at her last feed coz she already asleep, dun wana wake her up and then I can’t have my sleep liao…heehee…yup, they really hiccups a lot during the first month…but the funny thing is my #1 doesn’t lor so I’m thinking izit because I drank cold stuff when preggie with #2 as I’m so disciplined when with #1 leh…

Yup, it is the Joey Stroller Tote! =P

Yuuri,
Your hb so funi!

Hisstory,
I think when they get older, the duration will be longer as the amount consumed each feed gets more…now is because you are bfg and BM is more diluted than FM so thatz why your gal is feeding more frequently…dun worry k?

Catherine,
Maybe your gal is a small eater and can’t take too much each feed thus she will feed more frequently…I think for bf bbs, it is quite normal to be fed every 2 hourly.

Diaper Cream – I dun apply at every diaper change…

Twin Stars,
Same here, my gal is starting to respond to us when we talked to her…making some noises too…so cute right? I manage to capture pics of her smiling too…

Yday I played a personalized CD with her name in the songs for her and she was like looking ard at who is calling her name…hahahaha…but after a few mins, she fell asleep liao…

Nini,
You giving different formulas to your bb? I thought not supposed to?? Even when my #1 turn 6mths, I will mix the formula instead of changing straightaway…

morning mummies..

with regards to FM, I also notice tt my bb doesnt like fm, if bm drinks very smoothly..hmm dun think i can keep up with intake if on total bm..sigh..but i am also unsure if its enfalac tt has tt problem...now he gets 2 fm feed per nite already abit resistant...

rata..my boy also poo like 5-8 times a day..with those white bits...

my csec wound got abit of pus yesterday and bled abit.. should i go back and see the gynae ? just a very small one like the size of a pimple only.

yuuri, are u planning to freeze your milk? i'm thinking if my MIL wants to overfeed, i'd rather she overfeed with BM than FM.

twin stars, u're so lucky. i'm still waiting for bb to smile at me. he does smile, but to nobody, haha. he just grins whenever i rock him to sleep but he doesn't look at me. he has not really babbled yet and when i remove his mittens, he tends to suck his hand also, heehee.

m2b, where u get the personalised CD? i made before for my godson but it was from a push cart. lost the name card liao. i also want to make one for my bb.

M2B,
ya, very heart warming especially after those tireless changing of nappies n feeding. it;s nice to see bb responding n "talking" back to u. last nt bb n i kept talking then i went to the toilet n ask my hubby to entertain her. think he;s boring to her, she kept looking for me. hubby jealous ask bb, papa black n white tv is it? mummy yr col tv huh?!!

yr girl so cute, looking around to who's calling her
wa, u managed to take pics

i capture a few pics only, when i tried to video cam her, she stare at the cam n refused to "pose" or grin, sigh

krex,
M2B n i gave birth earlier tt's y. first b will grin or smile in the air, later bb will start to rec u n smile whenever bb sees u or when u talk to bb, bb will respond back n "play" with u.
soon ...soon liao :p

Megan, mine is all yellowish including the bits.

cant resist but to post a pic of my gal again hahaha. i ve been snapping non stop hahaha

1721380.jpg

Ratatouille,
Your gal's so cute! I like the first photo at the top which shows her turning her head. Hehe, reminds me of the same pose my parents caught me on camera hehe. So far my gal has not managed to do that for me.
how did u do the picures? i.e. to put the diff pictures into one? Thinking of doing that for my desktop.

M2B / little twin stars,
Ya, my Chevelle's starting to respond too when I play with her. Think she likes me more than her daddy cos I spend more time w her.
She's starting to make cooing noises, gurgle abit. V cute when she does that.

M2B,
what's this personalised CD that you are talking abt?

twin stars
oooh, so cute! I am counting down to the day when my ger wld also grin & respond to us.. Now she's rather cranky & always looking to be carried..

M2B
Yah lor, i tell myself coz BM not as thick & dunno how much she's actually taking, so if it makes her happy & stops her fr crying, no harm yah? *heheh* self consolation!!

Rata
Ur ger's so sweet!!! And she can actually look at the camera & take cute shots!

fae
I dun have leh.. U want to search in the forum? maybe some mummies have posted theirs to share in other threads..

celynlee,
me... me... i get hungry v easily aso these days. it's coz we r bf as we need extra calories.
yup, i used d kodomo baby wipes at hm. 4 me, i find tat d wipes r slightly thinner as compared 2 pigeon or avent. bt then 4 d price tat i m paying, i close 1 eye. u can buy it at watsons during promotions. it's $1.95 per pack. then buy 10 can get 1 free. (gosh, i sound like an auntie.
kao_embarrassed.gif

catherine,
2 b on d safe side, u shld go back & c ur gynae 2 make sure tat thr's no infection.

Val, Hisstory, Thanks. Can onli take pic when she is on good mood. keekee usually after shower is the best time.

Val, u refering to the one my gal on tummy? it come naturally i put her on tummy then when she lift her head i call her name then she juz turn & face me.
as for how to combine the pics together i do it the simple way use powerpoint, inserts the pics, adjust the size & arrange then lastly save as jpeg format will do.

ya..rata ur daughter very pretty wo!

btw anyone noe where i can get stylish nursing covers below $25? and anyone tried pumpim pal handsfree strap...is it good? thinking of buying..hands aching

rat,
ur gal is so pretty and she looks v alert.

valnsw,
u can use photoshop to create collage too.

megan,
i am using pumping pal. bought from mumsfairy. i'd say its quite good coz both hands are free whilst pumping and type like what i am doing now. haha..