(2008/08) Aug 2008

Krex,
I took GNC's fenugreek. Also bought Nature Way Blessed Thistle, supposedly take both together better. But haven't tried, can't take the disappointment :p

For the glass bottles, think most of us asked for it before discharging from hospital. Dunno now go back, they will give or not. My problem is finding the bottle caps cos that time TMC say sold out...where else can we buy the bottlecaps aside from hospital pharmacy?

Btw, anyone else who wanna buy the Joey Stroller Tote or the Diaper Express...there's another BP now at a slightly cheaper price!

1726214.jpg

Yuuri,
Can buy the bottle caps at Kiddy palace but it's more exp. I also went to TMC to buy but they say no stock .. dunno now still have not. Can call and ask. I not buying liaoz cos last time i bought some. Since now the milk is getting more, prob can't contain in the small glass bottles.

I suppose the glass bottles are handy for the initial month ba.

shint
heheh, no lah.. HB was just frustrated with her tt's all.. He loves her to bits, everytime she ehehehs, he wld attend to her faster than i do

interrace
the headband's cute hor? actually i had no choice but to get it.. she's got very little hair & can look like a boy (somewhat resemble daddy) *heheh*

snow
hee, she can only smile in her sleep so far.. Sometimes she giggles till her body shakes quite a bit. But haven't reached the ability of smiling/giggling in response to at..

When i return to work, maybe I wld train myself to be veryvery efficient, so tt i can quickly go home to see bb

snow
Zynn's eyes are very pretty leh!! She looks like a very cheerful baby..

cocomo
U're very efficient ah! Made a collage of Aug babies *arigato*

yuuri
Cheeky look ur son has!

valnsw,
on the website there is this option for you to enter the bb name and see if it's avail.

re: personalize CD
tomo i email them to check if we do a BP what price we can get for. But how many of us interested ? pls let me know.

re:nite feeds
I so envy those bb that sleep thru the nite. mine still at 2-3 hrs. sometimes i so tired i give her the pacifier just to buy myself another half hr sleep. heehee

huichin
so fast can turn already ah ?? ohh then must watch her and cannot leave her on bed alone.

cocomo,
attached my bb pic for your collage

Shint,
aiyo I am damn super busy after CL left. New maid need to train and need to handle my boy and girl at the same time if my boy din go CC. Then everyday need to check emails and work from home.

Krex,
I am using Pigeon milk bag to store my BM, 20 bags for S$13.90. Very very good and never leak. Starting to use the lansinoh one, much cheaper 100bags US$19.99, so far never leak also.

krex/Yuuri,
Can try buying the cap at the florist beside the TMC pharmacy.

here's a pic of my botak son. screamed throughout his first haircut. probably scared all the customers away! hee...

1726342.jpg

Snow/hisstory/amabel/shay/shint, thanks.

amabel, can trim eye lashes de?

snow, my gal still cant flip on her own. i put her on tummy & she raise her head on her own

shint, my camera is those normal digi cam not slr type

YLN
my 1st gal double eye lid also can only be seen at ard 5th mth and is one eye the double eyelid appear first, then slowly the other side also start to appear

Holding their head
ya lor my baby can now also hold up her head for quite a while liao.

cocomo,
wow really thank for the collage, the babies are all so cute

Rata,
The first girl had her eye lashes trim during her first month, now her eyelash is long and curl but not very sure is it really becos we trim it when she is 1st month.

All Mommies,
I am doing some finding on storing breastmilk. Will be grateful if you can help to by telling the following...
1. Do your fridge sometime store with overnight cook food?
2. How long your breastmilk will stay fresh (BM not turning sour/bad) - sometime the BM will turn sour/bad before the 48hrs that stated in most website due to the temp of the fridge etc.
3. Any thing you do to prevent your BM from contaminated or turning stale from the food (cooked food or meat) in your fridge or freezer.

shint,
your baby is big! But I guess he was a big boy to begin with right?
Hehe, think you must be working hard to feed him since he has such a big appetite.

cocomo,
hope the situation has improved for u. Thks for doing up a collage of the aug babes!

BTW, you still need anymore of the Lasinoh bags? I wana sell off cos I hv no need for them

So sad hor...

Re: Lasinoh milk bags
I'm selling them off if any of you want. Too kiasu bought so many. I have 5 boxes of 25 bags each. All unopened. Selling at $8.50 for each box. Can self-collect (preferred) or post to you.

Re: Lasinoh nipple cream
Think some of you mummies here raved abt the nipple cream? I also bought one big tube (2oz/56g). Unopened.
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=72400&catid=26913
Selling at $16. Can self-collect (preferred) or post to you.
Earnestmum, remembered you raved abt this nipple cream? You want? I can sell to you. hehe.

huichin,
your Falisha can flip alrdy, so cool! my Chevelle still cannot. When I put her down on her tummy, she still cannot turn her head plus she will be like struggling and expending alot of energy to get up using her arms.

Catherine,
Ya I'm interested, I checked my bb's name, hers is in the list.

snow,
so at mth 4 onwards, can see if bb has double eyelids? hehe thks for the info, will watch out for it.
BTW, does Zynn have brown eyes? Cos in the photos you posted, thought I saw her eyes are brown or isit my eyes playing tricks on me?
I'm hoping for my bb to hv brown eyes like me *keeping fingers crossed*

valnsw,
I am interested in buying the Lasinoh milk bag from u. But i only intend to get maybe 1 box to try. Is it ok? If then where to meet?

Just wanna share my experience with ya. My ger used to sleep throughout the day & wake up from 12 to 4am. I was so exhausted with entertaining her at the wee hours. Thankfully, at her full month, my friend (a mom of 5) taught me this. And from there onwards, my ger can sleep through the nite.

According to my gf, slowly train the bb to get used that the last feed of the nite is at 12pm, with the next feed at 6am. Being a kiasu mom, i feed her at 12pm+ the first day, and when she woke up at 4am+. What i did was to give her the pacifier till 6am+, then only did i fed her. The next day, she woke up at 5am+, and again i delayed her feeding till 6am+. From the 3rd day onwards, she woke up at 6am+ for her milk.
Sometimes, if she finishes her milk at 1am, she will wake up at 7am+. I think she's programmed to drink this way with 6hrs interval. But during the daytime, she will still drink at 3hours interval.

In order for bb to sleep throughout the nite, my gf suggested that i let her sleep in the morning & keep her awake in the afternoon.

Another trick she taught me was to swaddle my ger to make her feel secure as she was in my womb.

True enuff, with these 3 rules in place, my ger has been sleeping thru the nite for almost 2 weeks le, with only 1 nite exception where i let her sleep too much during the day & she woke up at 4am+, but still i gave her the pacifier & fed her only at 6am+.

Hi Samantha,
Thanks for sharing. What do u suggest for babies who dun take to the pacifier?
He spits it out when i offered it to him.

pacifier:
i thought i rem reading somewhere that using pacifier would delay the speech of the baby and increase reliance of them. i dare not use them even now bb is almost 7 weeks. what do you say, mommies?

pictures for nursery:
i am going ga-ga over the pictures at www.splatter.biz! gosh. they are so so so so pretty! any mommies got any pic from them? some samples of their pics are as follow.
1726867.jpg
1726868.jpg
1726869.jpg

toy rental:
would like to share this website with you. remember reading a write-up in one of the female magazines a few months back and find the business idea very interesting since many young children get tired of their toys easily. toy rental is a great idea! http://www.toyrentalclub.com/index.php

huichin,
wah, falisha so physically apt! so fast can turn oredi?

catherine,
wat personalised CD??

valnsw,
how come u selling all ur milkbags? i must have missed out some postings. r u stopping bfding? or juz bought too many?

jassie,
yar, their paintings r totally cute! saw the real stuff while they exhibited at MS few months back. but didn't get down to buying them cos i wasn't decided on the decor in bb's room yet.. wat a pity.

faeriekim,
Nice to see u yesterday

Your gal is so guai , unlike my active boy - wait till u see him ... hahaa.
When I saw the car, i was wondering where u are .... who was the sexy lady there ... din know it was you. U kinda got back your shape oredi isn't? Good for you. Hee.

Anyway, do email me or sms me the transfer details ok?

faeriekim,
ya... i saw the minis on the wall of the Centerpoint Robinsons leading to the baby department and thought to myself, I want them! So attractive.... but i am still undecided which one to get. the small ones are only SGD29 (25cm x 25cm).

cocomo
thx for the bb collage. =)
the most cheeky look 1 is zynn lor...hee hee...
u using jpg format? the detail might get abit merged when u scale down the pics lor.

hisstory
but also cannot let bb affect ur work lor, must bal between both.
abit difficult initially lah.

zynn is fun loving, just like ma ma. =P

valnsw
ya, but diff bb progress differently.
bb will change 1, will look diff from infant stage.

yup, zynn got slightly brown eye and hair.
gynae told me on the next day after deliver that zynn look like ang moh.... -_-"

huichin and rat
ur bb so fast hor, that mean their bone very healthy leh.
this is what happen to zynn when we place her on her tummy....spider in action. =D

1726973.jpg

snow, think coz my gal is born earlier than urs. The pic of her holding her head up was when she was 7 weeks old. I dunno if she can do it earlier but i only tried at 7 weeks

shint,
hee.. nice to c u too!
pls lor, dun be fooled by her 'timidness' yday. she's such a terror at home. like she ate a dozen chocolate bars!
u oso got back ur shape leow lah
so, now u know my original shape so lumpy, still got the spare tyre tat i mentioned. *sigh* the flesh now so soft, wonder when i can tone it up man.
yar, will sms u abt the cost soon.

jassie,
oh issit selling at robinsons now? might pick up 1 or 2 for decor. soooo cute, totally agree!

faeriekim
nope, i don't think they are selling it there at Robinsons but they are using a wall along the escalator to display them... so far i know that we can purchase them online....

Halo Mommies!

Valnsw,
I forgot how much was the personalized CDs already think shd bt 10+…

Milk – think you can try to slowly increase the feeding amt…try burping her half way and continue the rest again…night time and the first morning feed, sometimes my gal oso cannot finish coz maybe tired and will drift to sleep…

Rata,
My gal oso has long eyelashes and can see when she is born…

Snow,
Going jalan today? I was at Vivo on Wed for my pedi and also brought both gals out shopping…heehee

Zynn is so sweet!

Amabel,
Hehe, if bb doesn’t wake up for milk, better still right? Heehee, I sure won’t wake her up though…

I’m so happy my gal is really sleeping through the night after her feed at 11pm/+ liao coz I’m returning to work soon…

Hisstory,
Ashley’s double eyelid so obvious!!!

Catherine,
If you organizing a BP for the personalized CDs, I dun mind getting again for my gals. TIA! =P

morning alrdy see all the postings!
Early this morning 1.20am to 3am was coaxing bb to sleep -_-""

OK Lasinoh milkbags all SOLD out. The Lasinoh nipple cream is still up for grabs.

Cocomo and Annabel,
Reserved the boxes of milkbags for both of you. Have PMed details to both of you. Do let me know when and where to collect.
Annabel,
Have emailed to your hotmail acc.

faeriekim,
I'm selling my milkbags cos my milk supply not enough. Decide to stop bfeeding. sigh...

snow,
hehe, my Chevelle also like your Zynn, she also like spider action, cannot turn and flip on her own yet.
Wow... so your gal has brown hair? Really angmo looking w the brown eyes too. my bb's hair looks brown only when it's under the sunlight.

samantha,
thks for sharing the tip on how to make bb fall asleep. I will test that tonight. Keep fingers crossed.

rat
oh, ok.
zynn is 6wks today only lor, hopefully she has improvement by next wk...hee hee...

m2b
there is a career exhibition there, so maybe on the way shop abit bah. =P
ur princess smile till so sweet, she look like her jie jie ya?

Snow,
Sure must shop abit coz you "imprisoned" for 40 days leh...heehee

The smiling pic sure looks like jiejie when jiejie was young...plus both have dimples too...

But there are people who commented that #2 looks more like mommy and #1 looks more like daddy but when my #1 heard that, she will say "No, both meimei and I look like mommy coz we are gals!"...hahaha

M2B,
ya think the night feed and early morning feeds she drinks v little. Guess prob give her lesser amt for these feeds.
Now she's sleeping and now waiting for her to drink her milk milk.

oh yes, the Isetan Private sale. I got the mailer too but thinking if want to go or not, didn't see anything I want to get.

BTW, Maegan (I got the spelling correct I hope)looks so sweet smiling!

RE: Personalised CD
M2B:
You got the personalised CD at $10+? That's cheaper than in the link we were looking at.
Do you still hv the contacts, else mb can wait for Krex to find out from the pushcart in Suntec.

Catherine: Remember you mentioned you going to email the company doing the personalised CD. The link provided shows the price at $25. If we all bulk purchase, mb can check how much discount can we all get.

cocomo, where u buy your pigeon milk bags from? kiddy palace have? i only seen the first years one, plus the storage organiser. for lansinoh, can't find in singapore is it? which bag is thicker and easier to pour out to milk bottle?

yuuri, gnc sells fenugreek and thirsting nettle but can only use one or the other. nature's farm one dosage less. so dunno w/c one to buy also.

Valnsw,
Yup, you can monitor and see how much to reduce coz milk powder ex lah...I always repeat that until my #1 will nag at #2 when she doesnt finish her milk that "Milk powder ex you know...dun waste mommy's money"...hahaha

I will go to the Isetan Sale next Thu since still on ML...try to go in the morning...

Yup, thatz my gal's name Maegan.

I think I got the CD at $20+ when it was 1st launched at Popular JE...I think there was a BP once in this forum but I really can't recall exactly how much I paid for the CD for #1 liao...

val, my hubby saw the pushcart at suntec, 2nd level, just outside guardian. the cds are selling for $24.90. my hb is going to get one today.

Hi M2B,
The price on the website is S$25. If you got it at $10+ then very cheap. Anyway I have emailed to them re the BP. But doubt it will be $10+. Let's wait for their reply.

re: isetan sale
I'm now planning how to go .. haha .. told mom we go early in the morning, leaving bb with hubby and come back 10+.. hahaha.

Snow74,
Yah ur girl look like angmo leh. You describe "spider in action" so funny.

M2B,
Your bb girl look so sweet.

Valnsw,
Thanks! You got mail

MS:

I read this from another forum... Trying it from today onwards. Will keep all updated.

I found this power pump method/schedule:-

I was pumping 10-30ml every 3 hrs i felt so sad & patetic, very very depressed lor.

After i got on this power pumping my milk increased after 2 days to 180ml & on the 4th day onwards stablised to 80-120ml per session. most people i have told about this method -especially when they try during 1st few mths after delivering - works for them.

YOu just need to do this for 2 days - after that do 1-2 times a day on day 3 & 5 for maintenance & repeat the 2 days system again maybe before you go back to work.

4-5 times a day power pump

Pump 20 mins
rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins
rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins
rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins
total 60 mins

this gives u 10 mins inbetween to tend to your baby change her or carry her/him. (roughly la - +/- few mins is ok for this system just do it 4-5 times a day.

For single pump users - its abit more tedious but i have come up with a system for you as well

Pump 15.mins (Right)
Pump 15mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)
total 58 mins (approx)

while u pump one side the other side is resting - single pump users really have to be tied down whole nearly 1 hr lor. But i developed this just for those who dont plan to buy another pump since they have already bot one.

just 2 days of this system - most will see significant milk supply increased - but still pump 15-20 mins every 2-3 hrs after that as usual - really up to your lifestyle & your urgency to upp your supply.

annabel,
replied your email

jo,
power pumping huh? so interesting... but I feel so tired to try it out. even after drinking papaya soup w peanuts like dun seem much help *sobz*

M2B,
ya lo... milk powder so ex, dowana waste, so I think now for the night and early morning feeds I rather give her 60ml instd of 90ml, in case she doesn't drink so much. If she wants more then make more for her.

Catherine,
thks for helping to email. guess will not be $10+ hehe, wishful thinking on my part. see wats e best price or if we can join any BP here.

krex,
ur hubby so on, say wana buy the personalised CD liao. At suntec area huh? I duno if my hb wil go get or not tho he works ard tat area. When I mentioned it to him, he wasn't too keen.

milk bags
i have used first years milk bag n i find them quite thick compared to lansinoh......but becuz firsy yr is thick..when storing..takes up a bit more space even when i lay them flat..i can max stack 5 first yr's milk bag..but i can stack abt 6 lansinoh milk bags.. n lansinoh is so much cheaper...n i feel its as durable as first yr's..

my bb kaer's pic.,..caught her smiling as i was singing ABC to her..heehee
1727560.jpg

have been busy doing research for my japan trip + taking care of baby...

re : sep spree
would like to update that so far only mommysown & BBM received at vpost... still waiting for DS & ON... hopefully not too long cos dun want to end up paying holding fees... gd news is that uob got new 20% disc code for vpost fees...

cocomo,
my bb wants to join too...
1727743.jpg

snow,
ya, gotta scroll thru the names n i'm sure u can;t find zynn;s name there cos too unique liao

so vomit milk curds is ok if it's jus a little n not often right?
zynn is very cute! me can;t put the hat thing on my girl, she will tend to rub her head on my arms to get it out

wing/snow
DO NOT CHANGE TO A BIGGER TEAT.
not now, the quideline given was change after 3mths, yr baby drinks very fast n finish the milk fast n chokes shows she is not ready for it yet. it happ to my baby when i see her suck so hard, i change to a bigger teat. up up....colic n abdominal pain n lots of gas n she cries for milk even more often n end up reflux n overfeeding. cos they drink so fast, they can;t digest that well. end up vomiting milk n hungry again but their poor stomach is working so hard till it produces acid to make them throw out excess milk. i change my bb back to her normal teat n at times she does take 30-45mins to finish her milk but no more vomiting

hisstory,
my bb suck very hard one. the latex teats became soft n when she suck too hard, it will leak milk frm the bottle. i had to throw the "too soft latex" one away. now even the silicon one, she suck until it got flat n have to keep adjusting it when feeding her.
she;s one hungry hippo.
yr girl dun wan the pacifier? so gd!!!!! as long as she doesn cry or u know how to settle bb, its the best! for me pacifier is a life saver but at times, she will scream even with the pacifier in her mouth. she will even flip it out her her mouth or spilt it far away. haha

baby ashley is soooooo cute! where u get the headband frm? me looking for those simple n nice ones

val,
i went to play this children;s lullaby music to my bb yesterday, gosh it works man. sleep so much yesterday. i still tot she is sick or wat. hehe, too hypnotizing!

YLN,
i;m the one that complains my girl follow her dad, single eyelid. mil never complain but defend bb cos got her son's eyes ma! hahaha. then she say as long as she has a "gd life" in future, looks dun matter. see how they defend their own .....hehe
( girls keep changing their looks, so dun worry now, its the end results later when they grow up. many sudd become double eyelids in pri or even sec sch
where u go to shave bb;s hair? me thinking of shaving my girl;s hair cos uneven

shint,
my hubby is also frust with handling my crying bb too, they dun know how to settle the baby n i had to step in b4 his temper boil. how ah? then he will say y like tt when i manage to settle bb

tigg3r,
greaT! at least u found yrself a gd helper. yes must close an eye as long as they r generally a gd help. can;t expect too much. sounds like u have a system going on. u take care of yr health too ya. how;s yr elder girl? underweight probs?

all yr babies look sooooo cute :p

M2B,
yr bb is soooooo stylo!!! :p

twin star
i shaved my bb's head at those very old and traditional hair salon..those old auntie can cut and shave better cuz got more experience..thats what i think lar..$5 to shave..

i hope my bb will have double eye lid..cross fingers and toes..

dongle,
your baby smile is contagious, brighten up my day. Hehe

Shay,
Ashton is so cute.

Little twin star
WHat i do is not to close the bottle till too tight, if close too tight, the bb will need to suck more hard.