Celynlee,
Haha, u are soo farnie! Not oni does he get half day but everyone in skool will be celebrating n'day, so no lessons! Shiok hor!
Joanne,
So fast for u, cos ur edd supposed to be end aug hor? Jiayou!!
Valnsw, Hisstory,
i oso jus had VE today.
It was OK when gynae first poked her fingers in.
Then i tink she was trying to measure the cervix (felt dat her fingers were stretching and there was some pain) but it's still bearable.
Hisstory, u can try to breathe in & out when u feel any discomfort.
Btw, bb is engaged. cervix is soft and i'm 1cm dilated.
Gynae said i can choose to be induced (won't be too painful cos cervix oredie soft) or give birth naturally.
So, i will opt for natural birth, cos if bb finally decides to come out, the labor shld be quite short (i tink & hope so lah).
Plus i wanna feel the excitement of water bag bursting or having contractions in the middle of the nite..haha..
Anyway, gynae says ONCE i feel ANY contractions tis week, jus make my way to hospital, dun even haf to time the interval or worry it's a false alarm leh.
Cos even if i dun deliver tis week, i'll haf to be induced next Wed when i'm due.
Mulberry,
U've got such a smoooooth delivery! Hope mine will be like urs too!
So overall, was the contraction pain bearable?
At which point did ur water bag burst har?
these few days when u dun haf BM yet, do u feed bb wif FM?
i went to Lei Garden on Sunday, felt dat their standard has dropped..most of the tings i ordered were quite salty..i still prefer Carlton.
So u & bb haf not missed much lah.