(2008/08) Aug 2008

Aurora,

Tks for the info.

I really learn alot reading fm here. If nt, me still big blur sotong. :p

Sorry to interrupt, any mummies interested in

Postnatal massage + jamu wrap by authentic Indonesian Javanese Lady. $500 for 10 sessions

package include:

1.one n half hr body massage
2.massage oil
3.Jamu wrap (Brand new binder and Jamu included)
4.one time whole body scrub

sms at 98572771 to confirm the timing and place.

i went to see gynae today...
had consistent cramps from 5am all the till now...timed my cramps and every hour ..had 4-5 cramps that lasted for about 30s-60s...wrote down my cramps timing and showed to gynae..

me 1 cm dilated...and gynae suggested to go hospital to get pain relief...cuz the cramps are really painful...told him of our plan to get induced anyway on 28th..so..he said , can induce tonite liao..since my engine started..heehee..

so, me heading to hospital after midnight to get induced...i wont be able to work with the consistent cramps anyway...so, yup..i guess i wont be writing for a few days...hopefully will have a wednesday morning bb..

<font color="0000ff">peppermint</font>
ur bb is such a handsome boy!
hee...he looks like he's puzzled why there's a strange gadget (i.e. the camera) pointing at him.

<font color="0000ff">galye</font>
that's a very pretty pic! wow u still look very glam leh.

<font color="0000ff">vone</font>
awww....ur bb gal looks so sweet!
wow that's great she's on TBF. ur milk SS must be very good ;)

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
don't be sad. most important is to have a healthy baby ya.

YLN

Wow, ur tolerance for pain is really high! U shd be resting or doing those breathing exercises.. Still come in here ah?

Have a smooth delivery k? Look fwd to updates of bb &amp; ur labour process.. Take care!

krex, well, u r rite! she very scared of using vacuum cleaner! luckily my whole house oni 1 carpet which i want her to vacuum every wkend, even then, i tink she try to siam as far as possible. also, she actually dunno how to use iron one leh.. or maybe she dunno how to iron shirt oni. cos, the first time she started ironing, she told me 'mam, come teach'.....after listening her to repeat tat sentence abt 3 times plus pointing at the shirt, then i realised she dunno how to iron shirts. *roll eyes*
another joke, fresh one ok? juz happened tis morning.
i told her to prepare cereal for breakfast this morning (forgetting tt there was no more fresh milk. how koo-koo of me). then becos my hb was already outside waiting for bf and she cldn't wait for me to come out and ask, she asked my hb, who din know what she wanted and told her 'juice is ok'. guess wat? she poured the juice into the cereal and served it to my hb! hahahahahhhaha.....
all i can say is that you need to be very patient with the maids tat 'no speak engrish'. and yar,i agree with littletwinstar's 'go wif 6th sense'.

peppermint, u've got an adorable little boy there!

valnsw, yar, i gotta keep reminding myself tat gal is good gal is good, cos i have 1 oredi and she is my lifeline. but i guess, like Luvlel, this last semester is also a little trying for me. gotta keep reminding myself to stay positive!

avocado, i oso cancerian leh.
my ger def diff fm me, but might be same wif her lao peh. ohz!!! hope u can 'dong' until 38 wks ok? To the Leo Rat!

shint, rest well and hope ur #1 gets well soon.

celynlee, 2 days oni slightly better nia. now i gotta make plans to try n req for HL... have to try n rest lah, dun wanna have varicose veins popping out and also dun wanna ache all over fm sitting on tat lousy chair in orpid.

M2B, yes, i gotta 'kan kai' rite now. wat's most impt is to maintain the good spirits and get ready for a great delivery! thx for ur note

krmeow, glad i am able to get advice fm someone. i am trying to cut down all the sweet stuff oredi. surprisingly, my urine dipstick test doesn't show any signs of high sugar level at all leh. tat's y even more sian.
so actually, wat were the results for u like? ok?

littletwinstars, yar, LONG TIME NO POST! tired lah, been sleeping quite early everyday. plus thread moves very quickly leh. so sometimes a bit lost. thx too for the positive tinking tips! i like ur eg on gold fm as well as the 'wait for boss, going to give birth'.... HHAHAHAHA....

rata, yar, dun be sad. *smile* everything will b fine.

fitbaby, i'm actually passing a couple of bottles to snow74 tml. u wanna get on thu/fri? mebbe it's better to sms me? cos i gotta pick up fm granny's place in advance. or u can PM me n i'll check by tml nite, ok?

vone, wat a sweet gal!

avocado,
ur pain threshold mus b on d high side. 2cm dilated &amp; u can still bear wif it? u take care k. soon u can hold ur bb in ur arms oledi.

hisstory,
tks.
ya, she gt quite a fair bit of hair, more than my boy when he's born.

sylvia,
tks 4 ur compliments.

yln,
u take care k. tmr u r gg 2 b a mummy liao.

mulberry,
tks 4 d compliments.
i hope so. as long as it's enough 2 feed her, i m satisfied oledi.

catherine,
tks 4 d compliments. soon it's gg 2 b ur turn oledi.

faeriekim,
tks 4 d compliments.

Vone,
Ur bb looks v jappy! her hair soo black, soo cute!

Gayle,
Ur pic v well-taken leh!

Was ur hb much taller than u or was he standing on sumfin when he took this pic?

YLN,
Jiayou!!

Joanne,
Woah, u realli MIA for a loong time.
i was still wondering how u've been..

Updates:
Jus saw gynae today..bb has gained 500g while mommy gained none! *grin*
She's now 2.55kg @ 36wks 5days. Gynae said she's ave weight (tho abit small compared to the mommies here), but gynae's happy, hb is happy and I'm relieved..

Bb's not engaged yet, but gynae says if bb wants to come out anytime after 37weeks, she has no problems wif it.
In fact, at 38 weeks, she will start doing VE for me. Once cervix has opened up, she doesn't mind inducing for me.

Brought my #1 to see doc today and ended up had to go to hospital for further check up. Thank God he need not be hospitalised. Now he is back home and sleeping oredi.

He has slight bronchitis and infection in his blood. Now given another round of antibiotic and monitoring. Hope he gets well soon cos when #2 is out in another 2 weeks' + time, I really dunno how to cope if #1 is also unwell.

Busy from morning till almost 9ish when we reached home. Not easy being a mother really.

Avocado,
Dr W says not safe to deliver on 37 weeks ah?
That day I visited him and he says now if I wan to deliver on 080808 which is 37 wks and 3 days, ok wor.

I asked him what's my high risk and complication he last mentioned about when I wanted to change the C-sect date earlier and he said that oh, actually there is no complication in my pregnancy. Since the date I wanted was 080808 and it's a popular date, there's surcharge of $800-$1000 by the hospital .... so asked me to go and discuss with hubby if we still want to go ahead to change to the earlier date.

I hear oredi wan to faintz. One moment say i got high risk and complication, next say it's the cost. He din even let me know upfront so I can decide if I wan to pay for it.

Anyway, I still have to see him cos I am on package with him. Just ask him minimal and then get on with life.

Now i oso dunno whether to listen to him or not.

Vone, Peppermintt,
Your babies are cute! Can't wait to see how my #2 will look like. Now I tell him dun come out too early leh cos 080808 is only 37 week+, now I am only 35week .... too early la.

Peppermintt,
Your son's pic looks a bit yellow, do monitor his jaundice ok? I had posted some info on jaundice yesterday, you may not have read it ... check if the white of his pupil is yellowish - sign of jaundice. Keep it in check.

Vone,
Your gal looks so sweet and sleeping soundly.

Gayle,
Great shot! Your tummy looks quite small leh ... wait till i post my 43 inches big tummy ... haha.
Anyway, I wun post my face ... kekkekeke.
I vv small frame only ..... so 43 inches is damn big for me! Can't wait to deliver.

MC

Me so far only take a few days of MC only .... wanted to go to my Dr W to check on the slight spotting today and get MC to rest cos getting more and more discomfortable liao ... but ended up at the hospital with my #1. Now can take childcare sick leave for today and tomorrow. So tired ... gonna rest liaoz.

Anyway, Dr W is off tomorrow so gotta wait till Thu. Hope the spotting stops.

vone,
girl girl looks like she is gaining weight~! gd job! alot of hair is gd. hope mine will have alot of hair too

YLN,
OMG, u can still post! hahaha,. all the best!!!
have a smooth delivery

avocado,
2cm dilated lei. pls do not work n stay at home to bed rest for a few more days for baby;s sake k. u take care too

gayle,
wah, i show hubby the pics n suan him....y can;t u take such shots!!!! hehe

joanne,
i tot u gave birth man!

rata,
yr baby still choose her timing to come out, that one no one can predict. who knows, u might pop b4 induce date.
see i told u i might not be next......u'll never know who will jus pop like now is YLN's turn

fae,
sometimes i also dunno where to start to reply post,hehe
take it easy okie, baby coming liao

if any mummies also wanna DIY pics..must tell hubby to stand on sofa take top-down angle..hehe...most flattering angle. close-up even better...cannot see rest of body n cannot see double-chin! :p n somehow black n white mode looks more pro.

took some bottom-up angle pics n looks v fat n huge! eee..

tummy looks small...but is 41 inches liao.

stupid question...but can u feel the dilation? like when Dr say u r 1 or 2 cm dilated already but not ready to give birth...can u feel that it is open?

vone:
glad to hear u guys r home
TBF...jia you! i hope i can too.

vone,
Actually 2cm not really pain and smoe pp 2cm and yet 1 weeks later still not deliver yet.
I rest whole day till nite time cannot sleep.

shint,
He told me 37week too early leh, think he perfer 37week +++ and not exact 37week. But have to depend on my bb. will he give you the jab too?
I understand how you feel when #1 fall sick. I am not thinking of labour and worry at all, all I on my mind only will my #1 will cry for me, she will eat and sleep well when I am not around.

reirei,
tks 4 d compliments.

shint,
tks 4 d compliments.
u take care aso k. it's nt easy taking care of a sick kid.

little twin stars,
ya, i hope so aso.

gayle,
tks. m sure tt u can tbf aso. mus persevere okie. 4 me, my supply didn't come on d 1st day. so i had 2 supplement her wif fm while we were in d hospital.

in-laws came by today at 10 plus and brought durians. already told my MIL dun want but she called my hubby later and told him she'll come down with durians. in the end, i mian qiang ate 2 seeds. my hubby told his mom i didn't wanna eat as scared bb will grow too big and they all laughed. they only went back at 11.30pm. cldn't tahan already, so went to bathe and prepare for bed. sigh, sometimes i wish in-laws cld be more considerate.

krex,
Is it becos earlier u had wanted durians to beef the baby up? So they think u need more. If that's the case, then they're trying to be nice to u lor. Just eat one or two n appreciate them for making the efforts, they'll be happy too. Or if cannot then say it's better not to eat cos baby might be too big. Dun think they expect u to eat all of them up ;)

Aiya, at least they made efforts to come down and see u before u give birth. My MIL never come to my place since I moved back in April. We had to make efforts to go down to see her and when I went there, she was busy doing this and tat that I felt unwelcome. I oso dun bother to go there unless it's on the way ... haha.
Last round for #1, my MIL wen to do a whole house renovation for >3 months and MIL oso say come to my place to help me out with confinement so troublesome cos she has to travel everyday from west to northeast. Told her to stay at my place, she say she not used to it. Finally I told her, she better concentrate on her reno as it was in a mess and I will sort out my confinement myself. In the end I had to do confinement in an auntie's place (decided only at the hospital) and with no domestic helper!

I dun mind the durians ... hahaha. Planning to get some later tonite if got time and i feeling ok ;)

Avocado,
I am planning to do it on 37wk+3 days and he says ok wor. No jab or anything like this.

Anyway, i had a nightmare about him anyhow giving me reasons and diagnosis ... meaning my trust in him is vv low liao .... haha.

Actually what made it bad was when I had my minor car accident 2 weeks ago, i called his clinic and he was on holiday. So i din call him. Went through a wild goose chase and to another gynae for opinion. The gynae advised me to go TMC to do a CTG scan. Then i called his nurse again and she said call him for advice n gave me the number. First thing he said without asking if I am in emergency or what, he said "I'm on holiday, can you call my nurse?". Can imagine if I am in real emergency?

Then i said, "Your nurse ask me to call you". I told him I got another opinion n the gynae says go for CTG scan and ask his advice, he asks how many weeks i am in and then say if i am not bleeding then dun need, shld be ok and again he asked me to call his nurse and his nurse will GIVE ME ADVICE. By then, i damn pissed oredi so i said ok, hung up the phone and called his nurse.

I told his nurse that "Dr had asked me to call you for ADVICE" (Now the nurse like machiam can be gynae to give oredi, hhaa).... and she went "Har? ask me for advice?".

Anyway, she said had to have his referrel and she had to call him back again to verify. While on the fone with her, he called her and told her I am in 35 week (but i told him minutes ago i was 33 weeks +) ... and told her to ask me go do CTG scan - which he said dun need minutes ago. Next, he called me to tell me to go to TMC for CTG scan. Maybe he was so happy taking pictures with MICKEY that he cannot think vv well to give me proper advice.

Accident happened on Wed. He came back to work on the following Mon. The CTG scan nurse called him after my results came out and asked him to go down to TMC to check my results after he returns. One week after accident, I visited his clinic and asked him how my scan results was, he said the hospital did not send him the results but ACTUALLY he was supposed to see it in the hospital, they will not send it to him. He was told!

Also i took the opportunity to ask him what's the risk of delivering in week 37+ which he told me the last time when I wanted to reschedule the C-section date to 080808. My hubby remembered the first time we scheduled a date (long time ago), he said it was ok but have to book early cos it's a popular date if I want 080808. But then we decided against it cos wanted baby to stay longer so we took a later date.

Guess what he said about my high risk and complication? "Actually it's ok for you cos your baby is full term n you are in 37wk+ but the date you want is POPULAR. Hence, the hospital is charging $800-$1000 more."

That's why i checked what's the hospital charges. It's $200+, regardless of date, so long you prebook a date and time. Why din he let me know and let me decide if I wan to pay for it, rather than telling me that it's HIGH RISK AND COMPLICATION - made me worried.

So u see, it even caused me nightmare about him. Hhaha.

Anyway, that was the episode. Got me quite upset with his attitude and professionalism.

So much being said, I am still seeing him for consultation and scanning of baby if there's last minute situations. So bo bian, just see him till i deliver, make sure "baby is kicking" - That's all he'll say for each followup visit after the scan. Then, "any questions? if not i see u in XX weeks' time" .... sounds familiar? haha.

Some pple find him ok which is good but i guess not all pple can accept his style. If i do have #3, I will not go back to him regardless of how convenient his clinic is to my place. I'd rather travel and have a peace of mind.

I must say he has got good supporters too. So to each it's own.

Bottomline: anything u are not comfortable, find out and then decide if his opinion is the best answer. I dun trust 100% - they make mistakes too or their decision may not be the best for u and u have to live with it the rest of your life. They deliver babies like a bakery producing FRESH breads daily .. hahaa.

morning mummies.

fitbaby,
you too need to induce due to GD? hmmm.... will i have to do it too?

avocado,
wow, you 2cm dilated liao. take care.

yln,
have a smooth delivery. update us.

Ratatouille / avocado / YLN / Little twin stars/ Catherine and all other mummies who are going to give birth soon,
Jiayou!
It's so exciting to hear so many mummies are going to pop.
I just realised that if baby is engaged, can give birth anytime.

reirei,
Good to hear your bb gained weight!
Think your girl and mine can make friends liao. They are about the same weight during the same gestational week. Yup, my gynae also said my bb probably will be under 3kg at birth but she said easier to give birth. Most important is bb is healthy.

vone,
Your gal has lots of hair! BTW have you given her a name?

krex,
I knw what you mean about MIL giving you food. Last Sun, had dinner at ILs, they bought otak but I cannot stomach spicy things and I told MIL that. She said she bought those non-spicy ones. Truth is, I don't like otak but she kept asking me to eat lo. So outa courtesy I just ate one.
Like what shint says, just take one or two to show your appreciation la, since they took the effort to get durians for you.

shint,
your situation sounds like so complicated. The dr can tell you do C-sect cos have complications? But then why later say no complications and then got hospital surcharge? Maybe you want to confirm with your hospital on the surcharge for 080808?

Congrats to all mummies who have delivered their beautiful babies!!!

Making me so excited. Yesterday went checkup (37th wk), dr said bb weight ard 3kg, at last I can relax liao, trying so hard to let her reach 3kg at least.

I have hired an Indo maid, coming in end of this month or so. Hmm make the maid do lots of housechores, of course have to feed her so that she has energy to work mah.

shint,
only read your last post after I posted mine.

Guess for now, just have to stick with him since you are on package with him.

Now you need to consider if you want to give birth on 080808. Another thing is, you should clarify with him why he quoted you $800-$1,000 for the surcharge when you checked with hospital the surcharge only $200? You could ask him for the breakdown of the $800-$1,000.

But ultimately, I feel that regardless of the above, you should let baby come out when it's ready to do so, i.e. healthy enough, even though it may not be full-term. Cos some preemies still grow v well and yours is not exactly considered a preemie even at 080808.

Perhaps you want to seek 2nd opinion?

YLN....have a smooth delivery!

morning mummies...

My fili maid comes with no off-day at 350. She eats alot...2 big bowls of rice every night but she never waste food...i must say she is quite thrifty in that manner....

ya..her england realli cannot make it but i guess its a trade-off for a good attitude...hopefully

hi gals! been really bz...

<font color="0000ff">interrace</font>, no time to spree. got good spree must email me, ok?

<font color="0000ff">vone &amp; peppermint</font>, congrats! ur babies look so sweet! we'll be expecting more pics of bbs soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Breastfeeding Support Group</font>
For the BF mums, here's a breastfeeding photo contest but deadline is 8 Aug.
1. Kel - 1 year
2. Aurora - 1 year
3. Celynlee - > 1 year
4. Storeberry - >1 yr
5. RTCP - 6 mths
6. Interrace - 6 months
7. Avocado - baby led
8. Jvenus - baby led
9. Medusa15 - 1 year
10.cocomo - hope > 1 yr
11. valnsw - > 1 yr
12. Huichin - 1 yr
13. Krex78 - 6 months
14. YLN - 6 months
15. chipchip - 1 yr
16. Luvlel - 1.5 yrs
17. Mousse - 6 months
18. Catherine - min 6 months
19. BabyWise - Until baby self wean
20. Mrs N - baby led
21. Roiv - 6 months
22. Earnestmum - 8 months
23. Hashisan - 1 year and maybe longer
24. Swee - 6 months
25. Yuuri - >6months
26. Sylvia - 6 months, unless I can't bring my baby overseas.
27. Dongle - 6 months
28. babydreamer - 1 year
29. shay - min 1yr

valnsw,
No la, I wanted C-section right from the start.

The surcharge of $800-$1000 is becos I wanted to change my current scheduled C-sect date to 080808 which he initially din tell me there's surcharge and told me to book early if I want that.
Instead of telling me that there's surcharge he told me that the date is too early and there's high risk and complication if I choose the date.
In actual fact, there is none cos it's already 37w+. So when I asked him again, he says it's the surcharge from the hospital but hospital dun have ma. Surcharge is for any date anyway, not for 080808. If he wanna charge, then tell me upfront lor which some of the gynaes do.

No worries. I had already been to another gynae for 2nd opinion. I decided not to leave my fate in his opinion this time round. I'll make the necessary decision when the time comes.

For #1, he told me to induce and when my cervix finally opened and I can start pushing, I only push for a while, say less than 10 times i think.
Then he walk in walk out, not encouraging at all then say my baby din move. Finally he said, in 5 mins' time if baby dun come out go for C-sect. My hubby was upset cos he wanted me to do natural, and said to him that I have not push hard enough, so fast go C-sect?

His response? "OK, then u continue to push lor" and showed a very black face. He din explain whether it is risky or not to contine. So i was damn stress ..... had to try to push and not sure what's the risk to baby. I tried another few pushes and told hubby that i'll go for C-sect cos dun wan baby to have any problem if delay too long, gotta trust him.

But i din know why he gave black face and oso he did not explain why I had to go for C-section. So he says i can continue pushing means it's still not so risky rite? Not sure how fast is labour when cervix is totally opened.

I made the mistake to go to him again cos his clinic is convenient for me. I tot since this time i go straight for C-sect then have to live with his kind of attitude and since his C-sect is good, i have to give and take.

But now i already losing trust in him. The only thing abt him is his C-sect. Hahha.

shint/ val,

no lah, all along when MIL talked about durians i always said dun want. maybe she brought more for her son bah, haha. coz my hubby loves durians but coz' i dun want to take them during pregnancy, he has not been eating any lately even though it's durian season.

my in laws are generally nice ppl, just that i'm not used to their family culture. compared to my family, they are perpetual latecomers, talk within the family in cantonese (which i can't understand and participate in), and gossip a lot. i really hope i won't sink into late nights when i leave bb with them, as they have the habit of sleeping late (they are retirees mah). i go to sleep at 1am and wake up at 6am, already feel so tired. sometimes i wish i wasn't working!

Breastfeeding Support Group
For the BF mums, here's a breastfeeding photo contest but deadline is 8 Aug.
1. Kel - 1 year
2. Aurora - 1 year
3. Celynlee - > 1 year
4. Storeberry - >1 yr
5. RTCP - 6 mths
6. Interrace - 6 months
7. Avocado - baby led
8. Jvenus - baby led
9. Medusa15 - 1 year
10.cocomo - hope > 1 yr
11. valnsw - > 1 yr
12. Huichin - 1 yr
13. Krex78 - 6 months
14. YLN - 6 months
15. chipchip - 1 yr
16. Luvlel - 1.5 yrs
17. Mousse - 6 months
18. Catherine - min 6 months
19. BabyWise - Until baby self wean
20. Mrs N - baby led
21. Roiv - 6 months
22. Earnestmum - 8 months
23. Hashisan - 1 year and maybe longer
24. Swee - 6 months
25. Yuuri - >6months
26. Sylvia - 6 months, unless I can't bring my baby overseas.
27. Dongle - 6 months
28. babydreamer - 1 year
29. shay - min 1yr
30. Shint - >6 months

Vone,
Your girl looks very cute and healthy, just like most newborns. dont worry too much, k?

Shint,
What's the name of your @#%^%&amp;*! gynae?

Hi Rata and celynlee, my gynae plan to induce me after my 38 weeks. Today is my first day of 37 weeks. I guess should be another 2 weeks then. I wonder will that be more complication and end up have to do C-section if my cervic is not ready? Got to ask him today

faeraekim, I have pm you with my mobile no. Thank you

Rata,

cheer up. So long baby is safe and healthy
U will forget everything when u c ur little one

Vone,

ur sweet little girl looks so peaceful in sleep.. looks like a very guai baby

YLN,

jia you and wishing u a smooth delivery!!

Shint,

do take care and thanks for highlighting. Ya, have been monitoring his jaundice. These few days no sun cant sun tan him. When we were discharged PD said he has slight jaundice. When we visit him 2 days later he said the same and told us to sun tan him. His eye white look slight yellow. Have been breastfeeding him and he has been pooing like > 6 times a day. Read that to feed more often so can pass out in urine and poo... next visit to PD is 6 Aug... hopefully the sun comes out ... no sun again this morning..

moussee,
It's a stressful job to be a gynae so I credit it to his bad PR skills which he is known for.

Just that whether I wan to live with his bad PR skills and non-assurance. Some can live with it, some can't.

His black face, maybe it was really not safe for baby but he cannot explain it properly? I dunch know cos I am not the expert. Good thing #1 came out ok.

Anyay, after the delivery, i got to see him again just to take out my stiches, after that I din bother to go back to him.

Not sure if your gynaes tell you what to look out for after baby comes out or that's the end of your patient gynae relationship. hahha.

Shint,
Actually I don't think it's like what you said --some people can live with his bad PR skills...It's more that alot of us don't actually see this side of him that you described, that's why no complaints from us.

When I asked him about any surcharges if I want to deliver on National Day (probably not as hot as 080808), he said don't have but instead baby will get bonuses. And although my baby is abt 3kg at 37 weeks, he never asked me to prepare to get induced or to go for c-section. Just ask me to monitor and quickly call him if anything happens.

But of course I wouldn't know if anything will happen during delivery lah! :

valnsw,
nt yet. we r still tinking abt it.

shint,
seems like ur gynae gt v bad communication skills. hw did u choose him in d 1st plc?

jvenus,
tks.

mousse,
tks.

peppermintt,
ya, she is. she dun really cry much, oni when she's wet or hungry. 4 tt, i m v thkful. dun worry abt ur son's jaundice okie. he'll b okie soon.

luvlel,
tks.

twin stars

heheh, like ur HB, mine also can't seem to take gd shots.. He gets many images blurry!! *faint*

shint

Ur case sounds really complicated.. Hmm, i think just tahan with ur gynae, finish up the visits u've got with him &amp; trust him with C-section skills yah?
But I must say, u shd ask for the breakdown of the cost.. At least u know what u're paying for.

Vone,

how's ur breastfeeding session ? fully latched ?
u TBF her since delivery ?
can share any tips on TBF? was baby left with you during hospital stay ? do u have to change her diaper if she stayed with u in the same room? sorry ah...so many qns.

YLN,
jia you!!

Jia you to all who will be popping soon.

just went for my checkup ytd, baby 3.2kg at wk 38+, no signs yet. so be waiting ba.

Snow
yeah true lor.. I think its better to be strict with them first, then slowly you let go...else they climb on top of yr head and "poot-poot"

Twinstar
Yeah maybe when it comes to food i tend to be quite lax..hehe.

YLN
Hope you have a smooth and safe delivery, take care!

Valnsw
Yeah I took 5 days of anitibiotics.. Yeah the thing so oily man and did you stained yr panties the next day? I woke up and my black undies got the white white thing lor.. *faints* Think the insert must have "melted" in the process.... : p

Faeriekim
Buay tahan yr juice story!! I was laughing secretly at my work cubicle lor.. ppl think i siao.
Yr maid really classic... Haha! But bo pian lah got to be patient.

Vone
Yr gal looks so sweet as she sleeps... awwww....Jiayou on the breastfeeding ok?!

shint, i must say i never think that much abt him. what i ask, he answer can liao. for #1, no experience, he ask me to push but i can't feel anything. in the end use vacuum. i never go and think if it was necessary to use vacuum then or not. but if faced with emer c-sect, maybe i will be upset like u and reconsider him. so far, i'm quite alright with him as he is 24/7 contactable via hp.