(2008/08) Aug 2008

peppermintt,
hahhaha..... still got style hair in hospital. very cute lah. you didn't take pic of him then?

my friend's son hair was style in hospital too, like zhou ren fa 'du sheng' hairstyle. so funny.

Peppermint,
Ur bb is sooo cute! He looks big and got lotsa hair!

Luvlel,
Zou mei tou = frown

Catherine,
Ur maid's appetite sounds like a preggie's appetite.
I oso eat alot of bread wif thick spread of peanut butter! :p

Am jus wondering why ur maids eat so much.
Issit becos food is provided and they jus eat to their hearts' content?
My mum's maid is very 'automatic'. She uses her own allowance to buy milo and biscuits. As for bread, if she sees dat there is little left over, she dares not eat, in case her 'little mistress' aka my 6yo niece wants to eat! hehe :p

I need some help. Please advice

My brother is in hospital and he is very ill and i want to spent more time with him before i POP because i won't be able to visit him during my confinement. My ML will only start next Monday.
I'll be seeing my gynae tomorrow. What excuse can i give her so that she can write me an MC till the end of this week?

Hey thanks for the meaning ReiRei and Peppermint.

But I think Evan is not Zou mei tou but is keenly seeing and exploring things around him

Peppermint
Yr boy looks very alert for a new born : ))
Yeah and his hair stylo mylo huh!

Catherine
Yeah yeah.. my maid same lor.I think she is a bread lover... maybe indonesia hardly got bread. That day I ask her to cook something for herself to eat for lunch ie fried rice or noodles and in the end she also eat bread.. You are right, switch to cheaper brand.. becos to stop them also like quite bad then dun stop them our pocket one big hole.. My hubby nowadays dun buy the gardenia or bjour anymore.. he buys those big loaf brandless one cos value for $$

reirei,
I think maybe they do alot of work so they eat alot ..or maybe cos they just come so they just "wack" what they can.. but later it will slow down after they realize the food wont run away. hahaha.

my maid sometimes will "automatic" sometimes she wont. I also dont get it. Yesterday there was 2 slices of pandan chiffon cake left in the box, so i took 1 out and put on a plate, then I realize got prata, so i go eat my prata 1st and put the plate back into the fridge.(so 1 slice in box, 1 slice on plate but both in fridge) then after my prata I took a nap, wake up thought can eat my cake. Wake up and found that my maid ate both slices. sigh .. I was telling my mom, cant she see that if I put on the plate means I want to eat it
sigh .. 2nd time already. The last time was my donut, Told her choc one hers plain one mine .. she ate both. I also never say her .. just let her be la. Small matter dont want later she feel bad.

Munirah,
why dont just tell your gynae you're feeling very tired and ask if she can give you MC to rest.

hisstory,
dunno lei, mayb cos my stretch marks are terrible now, go all the way to my waist liao

M2B,
jia you also k

medusa,
hahah. she got alot of strength ma

ya, still dun dare to let her out on her own. mmmmm think still early. wait untill some time later maybe

krex,
i PM u liao, but think her hp not on now, u can try 62277589

YLN,
i give her a basket n store all her food there. those are for her, if we have any special then will give her. there was once, she wanted to help help herself to eat n fry her own garlic rice at dinner, i quickly went to check on her, told her, i haven even eat yet, she shld not jus fry n eat herself. cos mil left the dishes on the kitchen table. she wanted to just eat liao. i said i need to set aside for u. then i told her unless me n sir is going to eat very late, we will tell u to go ahead n set aside for u the food, but if we are eating around the same time, it is rude to just help yourself and eat our dishes before us. unless mil is there to set aside for her to eat early, do not help yourself. now she dun dare to eat before me liao. but she learnt that it is even better to eat after us cos she gets to finish up all our food that we can never finish compared to if we set aside for her which will be lesser.

think yr maid waiting for "special" food. they like to try new food all the time one cos never eat before ma,
mine can eat all the ingredients including the herbs in the soup!

peppermint,
wah, Evan almighty is here!
he must be starring into the camera, wandering what;s that gadget ,hehe
i see yr doggie.....i hope mine can colive with baby too

cocomo,
thanks lei for helping, but since i am going in on thurs, no pt liao, i will post her weight when she is born

next wk onwards u can also count down to yr Olympic baby!

cocomo, where u get $320 maid? very cheap leh. nation's cheapest one is $320 but if no day off, have to pay $350! best helper starts with $360 or $370 liao. what a rip off!

catherine, maybe i shld hire the "yes mdm" maid after all. her profile quite gd. late 30s, children 18 and 20 years, and when i asked how long she wants to work for me, she says "up to you mdm". i think this one won't have those home sick problems like the younger ones.

Luvlel,
Dun be upset k? Sometimes dun understd why pple can treat other pple this way…hiaz

Krex,
I need to clear my AL from last year so trying to clear some now since if back to work already end Oct liao and only left with 2 months to clear…

Peppermint,
Your boy is so alert! Rest well and take care ya.

Munirah,
I think you can easily get MC from gynae to rest by saying you aren’t feeling too well and also too tired to travel to work…

catherine!!!!!!!!

that's y yr maid can climb over yr head n in turn test u!!!
pls la! must set aside for her or tell her if not they will not know what is respect n boundaries, u can tell her if she wants, she can ask u. that's y i forbit my maid to touch food in the fridge unless i give it to her. i want her to have to habit of courtesy.

Medusa,
mine is filipino. But I think bread generally is a basic staple. But they prefer basic white bread. We eat Bjour at home so we tell her she can also take and eat. But she hardly eat, but now she can finish the plain white bread so i think will be better we will buy that for her..Else I'm like buying my bjour bread every 3 days. But my maid likes to snack for lunch. Sometimes she will just eat biscuits or whatever small stuff around rather than proper lunch. I have decided to just let her do what she wants with her lunch.

my maid has this very sad look on her face esp when she eats.. it's very irritating. my mom and hubby also complain. say eat dinner with her like want her life .. like very poor thing like that, as thou we forcing her. hahaha. so i asked her if she feels uncomfortable eating with us, she say no. Cos she wants to get to know us better so she rather eat with us.. hahaha. But everytime we see her eat, we get so pek chek .. hahaha.

krex78,
I didnt want to take a maid too young, cos later they hiao hiao.. haha. My maid is about 29 or 30 cant remember. 2 kids 8 and 10. So far she only had 1 incident of homesick cos she dreamt her son was sick, then for few days she was very "lost" staring out of the window and call her she like cannot hear etc. Then we sit her down and ask her what happen. She say she had a bad dream... so we let her call back and after that she ok already. So we told her we let her call back once a mth. She's very happy.

twin stars,
sigh .. ya lo.. so poor thing. She eat my cake and donut and i kena "accused" to be potential maid abuser.. hahahaa.. I will find an opportunity to talk to her again abt taking food.

Catherine!
my maid also have the SUPER sad face when she eating!!..i also find it very irritating...i dun expect her to smile and eat lar..but i dun understand why she must look machiam we ill treat her like that!..we eat with our maid also..and she always have this down cast look and like the food taste horrible like that...!..

YLN,
ya lo .. very irritating. See already also no appetite to eat. Somemore not say we eat one type of food she eat another. She eats exactly what we eat. And the face still like as thou we point a gun at her to force her to eat. hahaha.

Catherine, YLN
So funny the way you describe about the way she eats! Luckily for me I dun have this problem. When my maid first came, I asked her to join us at the dining table but she keep insisting she dun want and want to eat at the breakfast table in the kitchen instead. So we thot maybe she feels uncomfortable with us so we just let her be..

As for yr pandan cake, actually I also had a similar problem. Like I told twinstars, I let her eat whatever is in the fridge right? So one day I was craving for mangosteens and then my hubby went to get for me. And then I remembered I kept 10 in the fridge and guess what 3 days later, only left 2 lor! I was so mad... I mean she can eat but that doesnt mean she can eat ALL. Then my hubby said becos i said help herself ma so maybe she dunno. But then later I still told her that she has to be considerate when consuming anything in the fridge... So now she dun really dare already..
Its quite a headache sometimes lor.

Catherine, YLN:

May be allow her to eat alone and see. Could be that either the way food is made is different or that when she sees your family, she misses her.

I got a maid too and even she has a sad face. Its not only during dinner time, but most of the time her face is sad. I asked her to eat where she is comfortable at. This way I can eat my food without spoiling my mood and she can eat hers as she likes. But I am clear on one thing, you eat what we eat. You cant make anything else and eat. Once she did ask me then I said no. Same food for everyone.

peppermint
evan look smart hor, think he is trying hard to figure out what is that camera infront of him lor. =)

catherine
my previous maid also eat little when given enough, but go complain to my sis that we din give her enough to eat.
there are gd worker, ofcos there are worker who trying to be funny.
so just ignore what other said, as long as u noe what u are doing lor.

oh ya.
my current maid throw away my cod fish when she dun wanna eat some more, cod fish u noe! -_-"
if i noe, i'll finish all.
*speechless*

luvlel,
thats what I thought, so I asked her if she prefer to eat in the kitchen, is it she not comfortable eating together. But she say no. she say she wants to eat together.. so i said ok loh.. yesterday again she ask me "mum why you all always ask me if i am sad" hahaha.. i told her cos you look very sad whenever you eat. then she say it's just her look is like that .. i jokingly say next time i put a mirror you see for yourself.. hahaa

snow74,
my prev indo maid is like that... she rather throw aways if she dont want to eat. like hubby bought crabs and my prev maid say she dont like crab cos eat until scared !! (imagine !!) then she will rather throw away then eat it. that's how spoilt she is. but my current maid wont. She will finish everything cos she say else wasted. BUT she eats really DAMN slow. She's always the last to finish dinner at the table. So we just eat fruits and sit around to accompany her.

Good evening mommies!!

Wa so many posts to catch up.

YLN,
ytd was supposed to be my apptmt, but dr ong was away delivering two babies. so got to re-schedule to tonite, will i be seeing u ??
look out for the short short and fat fat preggie if u are there tonite k ? dunno if i will be able to identify u or not, since i dunno how u look like.kekeke..

peppermintt, evan so cute...so cute frown...
seeing his frown make me look forward to meeting my son, cos for sure he will frown alot too...cos mommy frown alot during preggie time..lolz..

Catherine and M2B
thanks for the suggestion. perhaps i'll say just that when i see her tmr. anyway it is kinda true. I am really very tired from travelling to and fro hospital before and after work.

catherine
at least ur hb dun mind ya?
my hb is those $ sensitive person, so i gotta see 2 black faces at home when such thing happen lor....ha ha.... =P

snow74,
of cos he upset la... he now complaining about the sad face during dinner .. haha and somemore cos he sit across her. hahaha

medusa
exactly, and hb is the 1 who bough it leh. =P
if she dun wanna eat it, just leave it there lah.
that is why some time when we are being nice to them, they really will take it for granted lor.
no wonder my friends all so strict to their maids...hee hee....

catherine
dun eat together with the maid lor.
especially after bb is out, make sure the maid look after bb 1st while u all eat.
this is very important, dun let her get use to expect to eat with u all.
when got bb, eating habit gotta be super flexible.

catherine/ YLN, maybe your maids are homesick or not used to chinese food. i think depending on how comfortable i am with her, i might or might not ask her to eat with us. my dad's maid feels rather awkward when we ask her to eat with us also. i think she'd rather eat alone in the kitchen.

snow74,
ya hubby told her yesterday about having to be more hygenic and clean after baby is born.. and eating will have to be more flexible cos sometimes she will need to take care baby when we eat and vice versa.

my maid sits down with me and hubby to eat only...so three person...maybe she feels awkward but since i dun like her to be the first one to eat after cooking...which is about 5 plus...thats y we ask her to wait for us to come back at 6plus 7 then eat...if she eat after us, then her dinner will be at 7plus, close to 8pm..by then quite late..dun want her to starve..so we say to eat together...
i dun think she dislike chinese food cuz we did ask her if she liked the food she was eating..and she said she liked and its nice...
just dunno why she seem to sad everytime we eat..

snow,
u give her cod fishm she throw away!!!!!!!! so wasted man!

medusa, cat,
u girls too lenient on yr maids liao la. treat them well but don;t let them take advantage lor. i am very strict on things yet my maid is very happy cos i dun scold her, she feels very relax n happy working for me. to u, giving them food etc, u may think they will appreciate, may not lei. they may appreciate sweet talk more. like my maid is very happy when i tell her grandma will bring her to the hospital to see me n baby. she tot she won;t have this privilege n she is so happy working with me till she gain weight man...........n this is with restriction lei..... imagine w/o~

cocomo

*muacks*
heheh, hope it's not too much of a trouble, esp when my popping date's like abt the last few in the chart.. By then, many of u wld be busy taking care of the bbs & be super lack of sleep

peppermintt

So cute! Evan must be thinking, "i frown coz u never wait for me to pose" *heheheh*

twin stars

*hugs* Mummies really have to sacrifice for bb hor? Dun worry k, guess they will fade off with time

snow

wah, ur maid shd have been frank & not throw w/o asking for permission..

catherine

Ur maid sounds like she gets hungry very often leh..

Catherine,
Wah..if i were u, i'll sure be v angry wif her for eating my cakes!
Dun say maid, even when my mil eats my fave potato chips and doesn't replenish them in my cupboard, i'll be jumping mad too! :p

re: sad look
Maybe bcos she's thinking of her family when she eats bah.
Imagine herself eating all the good food here, fish, vege, meat (balanced diet), while her family back home may not get to eat meat/fish in all their meals.
Or probably she envies us for being able to dine wif our loved ones, while she is separated wif her family loh.

faeriekim,
Just ignore what your boss said. After all, must stay happy and positive for bb. What's wrong with having a bb gal?
Last Sunday, had dinner at ILs. I was kinda irritated by my MIL who asked me if I did another scan and if the initial scan for the sex was wrong. I said alrdy scan before and confirm. Then she added to say somebody they knew, the scan showed boy but later turned out to be different sex. Then she hastily said, but never mind, as long as baby is healthy is gd.
My hubby was there, I feel my MIL just made this v unnecessary comment lo.. Then again, I'm not affected cos I alrdy kinda expected her to be so lao gu dong one.
So just keep yourself cool ya?

medusa,
You had to take antibiotics too? Anyway, do you find the suppository v oily? Cos the next day I washed down there, feels abit oily.

nini,
better don't carry heavy stuff liao. Nowadays, I find myself already v heavy!

reirei,
My initial EDD was 17 Aug but there was one check-up that pushed the EDD to 15 Aug, so I just leave it as it is. Yday based on bb's head circumference, I'm wk 36 and gynae said I'm likely to give birth in 2-3 weeks' time. So keeping my fingers crossed.

YLN,
if your maid ate the bao but not the biscuits means she got fussy food tastes. Just like my mum's existing maid, she only eats certain food. Others if she don't like and we don't finish, she will just throw away.

peppermintt,
I like your boy's funky hair! It looks so stylo ;)

krex,
FYI I'm paying $320 for my Indon maid, no off day. You may want to look around other maid agencies.

snow,
my mum's maid has v discerning/selective expensive food taste one. She only eats the expensive fish such as cod and salmon -_-"

Re: birth
I think I kind of got a prelude of how it is to give birth under laughing gas. Last night before sleeping, I got my hubby to insert the suppository. But the thing felt so itchy I kept laughing til my tears rolled. Then hubby told me to stop laughing cos the more I laughed, the more the suppository got pushed out. Hmm... I'm wondering will the laughing cause the muscles to contract more to push bb out? ;P

Re: maids
After reading all the posts about maids, I'm keeping my fingers crossed. Those rants/problems you all voiced, my family ever experienced with the maids we hired over the years. To my memory, I think there was only one really good maid but sadly she didn't want to extend after 4 years. I'm getting the new maid either Thur or Fri. Hopefully things will go smoothly.

Any news on dongle? She should have given birth already right?

hihi all,
haven logged in for awhile and seems like its e 'popping" time! Congrats to those who have popped!

Hi cocomo,
can u kindly help me update my bb wgt 2.5kg @ 34w4d.

Went for my gynae visit on sat, dr says baby is engaged, might pop btn 37/38 wks which is in 2-3wks time.

Can feel the excitment building up. Esp for ppl like lil twin star, Catherine etc! Happy delivery, girls!

Hi snow,
Sorry ar, haven logged in for awhile so didnt manage to read e email u sent til today. I will do the tt to u tonight and send u an email to let u know after its done. N will probably try collect from u this wkend. Thanks!

hehehe...

i got hubby to take pics...save on studio shots :p this angle is good man...cannot see fatty arms n butt! haha...v boh liao right.
1577865.jpg

can't wait to see my BB...Congrats to all mummies who have popped!

peppermint:
if my next BB is boy i will also name him Evan. this one is girl..called Evie. Evie & Evan

Back fr my gynae visit. My water level is dropping too but still an acceptable level but gynae mention if next week still no sign then might b good to induce to bring her out. Coz i ve the glucose intolerance so better not to drag more than 40 weeks as placenta might fail earlier. Mean while i shall wait & see how till next tue appt.

Hi Rata
please don't be sad! Just follow your gynae's instruction and be happy for the sake of your baby

Congratulations to all mommies who have popped

rata

*hugs* Look on the brighter side of things k? U can be sure tt ur ger wld be in gd condition when u have her induced
Must stay happy yah? And u've carried her to full-term too!! *smile*

gayle

Tt's a really nice shot!! *heehee*

tks 4 all ur wishes. my gal & i were discharged on sat oledi. however, we were told 2 monitor her as she seems 2 hv signs of jaundice. it's really been a roller coaster ride as we were nt really prepared yet. thr's a lot of things which i hvn't do yet, food which i hvn't eat yet. bt i m v thkful tt she's okie nw. in addition, i m v happy 2 report tt she's on tbf! will try 2 keep it up 4 at least 1 yr. here's a pic of her taken yday.

1578059.jpg

cocomo,
tks 4 taking over d updating of d table. really appreciate it.
my gal's wt at birth is 2.67kg.

ratatouille,
dun b sad okie. i believe tt everything happens 4 a reason. since inducing her is better 4 her, then jus accept it okie. d most impt thing is tt bb is well & healthy.

Shint (shint),
mine also transfer maid cos her previous employer did not like her cooking and her cooking sucks. She with them for 1mth. Since she not require to cook cos my mm insists she herself cook and she do all other things. So far I find her good and she is with me for 1.5yrs liao. So really depends on luck.

Today went to see gynae and he check that I am 2cm liao, no wonder this few nites my BH so much like real contractions pain. He ask me to rest and rest and better next deliver cos he said beginning of 37 weeks still not very safe. Better to give birth late 37weeks or 38weeks. Hope bb can cooperate. I was given a jab to strengthen bb lung and IT WAS VERY PAINFL. I have a feeling will be this 2 days going deliver liao.
Very strange that this pregnancy, I have no water retention unlike first pregnancy.
Baby is 2.7kg @ 37weeks now. Tomorrow start Leo Rat liao.

Horray, I have finish my 5 days course of antibiotics today. Very sian to take 2 pills 3 times per day.

krex78 (krex78),
I also never touch unless i really need to cos really very precious.

my maid love kaya bread.
Her pay only $290 bt that was 1 yr plus ago cos she no experience. But now I think the salary increase liao.

Hi Peppermintt,

Your boy is handsome!!

Gayle,

Your photo really look beautiful.

Vone,

Your gal is sleeping so peaceful.