(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars

Go lie down & rest k? Dun think too much abt the cooking.. I hope it wld be palatable somehow

U were also suspected of Thalessemia ah? But no history of tt in ur family right? Sama-sama.. Thankfully it was not conclusive & more likely to be anaemic *phew*

Was it u who mentioned ur mum can't cook? And she 'wasted' the bird's nest? Stay cool.. Dun get too affected *hugs*

Hisstory,
So nice can take NPL after ML...I will try to take 1 day leave per week after my ML too coz must clear my last year's leave...

Catherine,
I bought the satin pjs to wear in hospital and oso during the post-natal massaging days...

Yalor, my hb oso said that day that women so good will get 12 weeks of ML after giving birth, I was pissed so I answered "Then you go give birth and take the 12 weeks leave lah"...as if the ML is for us to rest and shop like that, they think it is easy to take care of kids...hiaz

M2B

It's my chance to take a break fr work, coz I dun get to take leave like in the private sector, according to when I feel like it/need.. Ur boss okie with u taking 1 day leave per week?

I'm so glad for the 12 weeks of ML.. Most of my frens who have popped recently commented tt bb's routine takes abt 2 - 3 mths to settle down, which means we badly need this duration to adjust too

twin, hope u will feel better after some rest.

Ladies, for me i super kiasu i finished washing all stuff & packed my hospital bag since 2 weeks ago. now onli left the dressing up of the baby cot will do so when gynae signal i will pop any time else dusty lei.

Back from gynae visit liao...storeberry, were you there? Today alot of people..were you in black?

vone, pls help me update bb's weight at 2.639kg @ 34wks.

Dr says my bb should be around 3-3.3kg at birth. phew. Good news also is placenta finally moved up.

Hb say good, can prepare for natural birth and I immediately say I will prepare for epidural and he diam diam! haha!

Robinsons.
I've got my Ameda pummp refunded. They said GSS just a normal sale, card member sale is better wor.

Prob going to buy from Mumsfairy too.Must check whether good deal first not ... haha.

Hello ..still awaiting response to below.
Cots:
Got any recommendations on where to buy the cot from and the price.

luvelel

Hmm, if u pop by Kaki Bukit's Baby Kingdom & Hypermart, u shd see quite a range there.. U may however like to take measurements available for ur cot then tt shd help u narrow down ur choice when u get there..
Price ranges fr $200+ - $300+..

luvlel,
i got mine at baby kingdom at kaki bukit. reason is because I needed a small enough cot to put beside my bed, so there were very selected places that carry them. So far only saw them at baby kingdom and mothercare. But mothercare was like double the price. most average size cots are 28X48 or even 30X50 but the one I got is 24X48 only

yes, I packed and wash and bpught everything liao as gyane said I may pop early and I have stop my anti-contractions pilss since 34weeks.
so far now, no sign of labour, 35weeks tomorrow and bb should be 2.3kg and above.
My hubby told me I will end up 38weeks than give birth cos everyday only eat and sleep.

aiyo, you hubby comment give birth not painful ah?
I go thru natural birth without epi, it painful till I can't feel the gyane cut my V.area. so ask your hubby to imagine the cut pain is NOT more painful than giving birth lor.
But since it been more than a yr ago, a bit forgot how pain it is liao, that why normally those pp who give birth for sometimes will tell u not pain lah. Mostly they forgot liao.
Now I am going thru it gain, think of it also very scared.

Got one Jul08 MTB's hubby fainted when see wife being cut. So can imagine how gross it is. I can't see it lah cos it down there but hb comment a lot of blood

anyone know TMC use loop type or normal type?
I give birth to #1 at KKH and they use normal type leh in Yr2006. Think KKH already change to normal type liao, so no more loop one.

hi luvlel,

i bought my cot from baby kingdom for 300+ (cannot rem the exact price, need to check with invoice at home), hope this helps.

re : hand cramps
my not so bad these days, think placing it above ur heart level when sleeping will help abit ?
normally after i wake up in the morning, will do the squeeze action, to get rid of the stiffness.
drink lotsa water mommies, it will help with all these hand cramps and swelling of feet.
jia you, we got few more wks to go nia.

rata, good lei u..well prepared.
so will lay bedsht only when doc hint gg to give birth..noted, maybe when back at home with baby then lay the bedsheet also okie hor, since quite easy to set the bed. can ask hubby to do.

re : brazilian wax.
just booked with revive wellness for my wax this sat, they charging 50.
they have a promo gg on 78 for two, anyone wanna join me ?

hisstory,
cos i keep having fainting spells in first trimester to early 2nd tri. then i was shivering away in AC rooms n shopping center tt's y i took the test to be sure. turns out i am anemic only, really "phew" :p

yup,
mom can;t cook, she tries but sigh. some things never change la.

M2B,rata
thanks, i am better now after resting on bed. baby is not moving much today as a result......
even my maid also buay tahan my mom, cos she is always asking her to do things n not to do things ...........very scatterbrain style till my maid can;t do her chores properly. end up her daily chores has to put aside to help mom clear up mess, sigh

i really need to keep cool if not the cramps will get real bad......

yurri,
were u the one tt say about hubby asking u not to take epi?
mine told me just take it la! that was after he saw the video n see me freak out almost daily in fear. b4 that he told me, giving birth very easy one la. like passing motion! "put" n out comes the baby!!!!!!
my friends all laugh at his analysis!

carolynn

Yupz, have gotten my stroller.. Bought the Quinny Zapp

Combi has a new model, i think it's the miracle turn (sthg like tt). Go test out models on display, then u & HB can identify whether u like the handling & weight of the models..

interrace

78 for two sounds like a gd promo price.. Must the other person go at the same time? I can't make it this Sat leh, have antenatal class

twin stars

wow, u only took the test in 2nd trimester.. Sounds like u had an uncomfy 1st & 2nd trimester *patpat*
heheh, tell ur mama to accompany u can oredi, or sponsor pressie for ur gerger. Let ur maid/ MIL take care of the food.. Otherwise u wld be so pek chek

ameda breast pump
i got my pump delivered just now..looks like quite easy to use leh...just need to go get it washed up and prob sterilise it before i use...got a free accessory bag..super shield and handsfree thingiee..$390 for all...the pump also comes with 2 bottles, and 2 teats..so can feed directly using the bottles, no need to transfer from one bottle to another...is this how it is with other brands of breastpump?

me also done 90% of hospital bag packing liao..just left with toiletries and my own going home clothes..actually i only bought one set of pjs..and brought another set of long pants and top (with buttons 3/4 down- easy for breastfeeding)..i dun ususally wear Pjs..so i thot it will be a waste of $ to buy 2 sets..anyway..when bf-ing at home, can just remove top and bf lah...
i bought the button till 3/4 down top from SOng Brothers (Brand -Replay, but dunno genuniue a not )..only $7 ..interested mummies can go buy..

twin star,
Yup that's me! Funny thing is, before we watched the video he listens to me and I say epi, he also never object. After watching the video, despite me clawing him throughout the vid...he suddenly decides it's like constipation. Very simple! He thinks pple go give birth, scream their lungs out, is just acting only! Can faint.

YLN (doll_puppet),
I only got the pump cos 2yrs ago, the super shield and handsfree thingiee as that time not selling yet. I would like to find out how much is the super shield and handsfree? Not sure if want or not cos I also got maual pump.
Intend to put manula pump at home cos mostly latch while electric one at work place cos did not like to travel with the pump to anf fro.

Yuuri (yuuri) ,
Normally during birth, the nurse and gyane will ask us not to scream or shout cos we need a lot of energy to push so better to perserve the energy for pushing. Tell hb does not mean no shouting mean not painful

yuuri,
my hubby also think it's like constipation. very fast one. i told him, video editing.........hello!!! u don;t know how long they r in there before they pop! he still ask for no. 2. i stare at him till he say, ok, if u want then no. 2. sigh

saw in another thread u were looking at the capella 705....me too. although i would like to buy peg perego but like all the other european brands don;t have alot of functions. but the 705 has everything!
l

me gg for maid hunting this weekend also!

Ya drinking more plain water is good, can prevent water retention. But don't drink too much 4 hrs before you go to bed, will cause water retention. Don't drink too much mineral water cos they said its "cooling".

Better start washing bb stuff now, cos need a few rounds....if one shot wash all, must find enough space to hang dry also :p

Valval,
I always drink a glass of water before bed cos do not why now especially at night very thirsty. Tks for informing cos I hope I did not kena water retention. For far, not yet.
But normally after 36weeks will have water retention.

<font color="0077aa">Little twinstars: Take care!! I am feeling weak &amp; breathless just now while waiting for my turn at doctor's office... Not feeling too well...

Went to see gynae today &amp; bb is still head up! I thought should have turn down when I felt his hiccups at my lower tummy...

Vone, can help to update? BB at 31weeks, 1.649kg. Thanks!

Yuuri: I was there at around 1120pm, yah man lotas of people!! I waited till I felt weak, think might be the weather. Dr Adrian asked me to take some sweet drinks. I saw alot of mummies in black too! No, I was in a pink, black, white, grey puffy sleeves tee. I was alone, hubby not with me. What about you???

val, m2b &amp; celyn: I also haven't packed my bb's room yet! My mum had washed some hand me downs already &amp; bedsheets &amp; bumper but those new ones I bought haven't wash yet.. Wardrobe also have't set up by hubby, cot haven't get from BIL. So many things to do!</font>

avocado
the mumsfairy website states that the handsfree thing and super shield cost $70...so expensive...and on the net , the bundle i bought cost $420!..actually i think the super shield could be quite useful..cuz can recline back and pump...

valval
ya ..its about time to start washing bb's stuff now..cuz the last time i did my round of washing...it took me about 4 days to complete washing ALL the clothes, diapers etc...

twin star,
Aiyo my hubby somemore thinks 1hr labour is v long. He's convinced I will pop in 30mins! I think he's really lost in fluffy land somewhere!

Heh I try very hard to convince myself to buy those expensive brands for baby like peg, quinny...but really don't like ley! haha..maybe I not hiao enough lah. Even had to rule out maclaren cos cannot stand. But s705 really fits all my criterias..now just waiting for an even better price

Avocado,
Asked Dr Adrian abt my hospital admission today and he say he will book everything for me. Then I went out of the room and asked my hubby "Dr knows where we want to give birth meh? And how many bedder we want?" We go and ask the counter girl, then she say next appt ask Dr to show us the price list and tell him how many bedder we want. Aiyoh next visit already 36wks liao, feel so unsecure, like no hospital to give birth in.

YLN,
Last time I did not use the shield and it takes 10mins to clear both breasts. I will see how is it and think wanna buy or not cos close shop liao, later not use very troublesome to sell it away.

re: stroller
looking at peg prego, combi i find it abit too fragile, though is light and easy for mommy.
but dun think i will be gg out alot on my own, so get a bulky one for hubby to handle should be okie ba.

avocado, you not working or on leave liaoz?

Twin Stars / Avocado
I also went thru first one natural without epi and the pain is ........... ok I shall not discuss more to scare other mummies but its true you forget the pain after a while. Maybe thats why women will keep on producing children!
You also wun know how long labour will be... I was in labour ward for 13 hours and I keep thinking when is my boy going to come out! Am sure other mummies may experience even longer birth!
Heng my hubby that time just kept quiet throughout the whole time and just massage my back... If he dare talk any rubbish that time I will probably claw his face ! Hmmph!

Hisstory,
Yalor, imagine my 1st pregnancy only 8 weeks but then, I was hoping so much to go back to work so as to stay sane…hahaha

But this tiem rd I dun think I will be looking fwd to gg back to work coz 1stly, I wun be confined and 2ndly, I can go out jalan with my companion i.e. my #1…heehee

Twin Stars,
Glad you are beta…guess beta close both eyes at what your mom asking your maid to do or not to do so as to save yourself the agony…hehe

Tonight I’m gg to the agency to pay for our BKK trip liao…looking fwd…

Storeberry,
Imagine I’m gg into my 37 weeks, I haven’t finished packing my hospital bag and also haven’t wash any bb clothings leh…really relaxed this time man…think I better get something started this weekend…luckily this Fri on leave…

Yuuri (yuuri) ,
I also feel very insecure cos I want hb by my side at all times, If I do not do the admission first, hb have to do it on that day and what if my delivery is very short and hb can't witness the process. I already got the pre-admission letter from Dr and he know I giving brith in TMC but I think I still need to fill on another form to mail to TMC. My next appt is next thursday and that time I am also 36weeks plus liao.
My friend told me TMC will mail a admission letter to me, so far I did not have it leh.

Medusa,
Ask you ah, if you don't take epi...will there be any anesthetic given for the episotomy? I scared I faint before seeing the baby.

Interrace (interrace) ,
I on MC 2 days. If see me on the net in the noon time means I am at home. If only appear at night means I am working cos my boss can see what I am doing

avocado
ya..its quite ex and if u dun have a need for it...then better dun waste $$..mine came with the package..so think will try using it...

Medusa15 ,
Yeah lor, I also forget the pain liao, but know it painful. that why gor myself preggy again and make myself scare one LAST time. That time I was in the delivery room for 1hr plus only so no time for epidural

M2B,
I think you are the next one to give birth. 37weeks liao.

My freind EDD is 4/7/08 and this is her second child. Her first child is 1.5yrs old and she have not pop yet. Wonder if it is normal for 2nd time mother to pass her EDD.

storeberry,
lol! I was so convinced you're one of them in black so I kept concentrating on the pple in black! haha...but I kindda glanced someone in the description you just gave. Were u standing around the tuition centre doorway? If it was you, I was standing like opposite you in my lok lok home tee and shorts.

M2B

heheh... U wld really enjoy the ML then, got time to jalan with #1 &amp; #2 wld just have to guaiguai tag along.. kekeke! But u hv someone to help ja-gar #2 if u just go out with #1 alone?

Medusa

How did u do it w/o epi??? *faint* Am thinking of the other option, injection.. But I heard if given 4 hrs till bb pops, bb wld have to observed for awhile before i get to feed bb

hahah, i think i wld also claw hb if he dares to make light of the situation..

<font color="0077aa">Yurri: Yes!! When I was there, I stood near the tuition centre! Were you the one wearing a tee-shirt (with a verse from Joshua?)?? Specs?? Kekek... My appt is still 3weeks once...

Resting at home now, not feeling too well..</font>

hisstory,
must go together to njoy the promo lei.

capella stroller more functions? like what kind of functions ? i tend to look at euro brand stroller more often, cos they look more sturdy.

re: ameda breast pump
wa..300+ expensive lei, any manual breast pump to recommend ? since i may not be breastfeeding after returning back to work.

Interrace,
I recommend Avent manual pump, you can pour it in your own bottle if you are not using Avent.
Normally i pour it in the Milk bag or galss bottle from hospital

storeberry nad yuuri,
My appt also 2weeks once liao. My next appt is next week. Normally I go night clinic cos I also bring my girl there.