(2008/08) Aug 2008

1455063.jpg

i got this detergent from pigeon. just use this to wash bb's clothes enough? do we need to get other softener?

valnsw,
Yah getting for the east mum gathering. Think should be ok lah, I dun drink coffee or tea daily so once a week, I indulge in milk tea. Dun think the tea is very strong. U want?

any mummies wan any bubble tea for lunch on sun gathering just let me know.

Huichin,
of course noted u wan it with pearls.

missysz,
think that one does not come with a softener but is better for washing nappies. sil say to wash nappies, need to buy those that have ABD or something.....i got 2. one is powdered to wash nappies, the other has softener for clothes. she taught me one la

luvlei,
KP = kiddy palace

missysz
i aso saw this detergent..also wondering if must buy softener a not...does such a product exist? a softener for bb's clothes??

Re: Meet up next week
Think u girls go ahead and plan first, cos next wk i abit uncertain too. Will join if i can aft u girls decide on details.

Luvlel,
KP = Kiddy Palace

Cindy,
Then can help me get the mango flavoured one? Else just take the norm milk tea one, but I want with pearls too like huichin!

snow,
wa.. u charge to hubby's account first, hehe..
I was thinking of next Thur but you bringing your gal watch Barney. Else is Tue but I think abit too short notice hor..

Little Twin Stars,
I never buy Pigeon detergent, so far only bought the Tollyjoy brand powder detergent from JL sale. Never tried other brands. Maybe Kiddy Palace will be good for buying toys or teats?

mousse,
Those bedding set from aussino roughly how much per set huh? I wanna get somemore for my gal. I just bought one set chicky bon bon from KP, but dunno if it is cheaper else where or not. sigh. . .

Huichin/little twin star,
I also created a blog for my son last time, now additional member coming so thinking of the new name of my blog.

little twin star,
The only product I know definately cheaper at KP is the pureen bottle cleaser/detergent which cost $6 at KP but think other place selling ard $8. Other products I am not sure if KP cheaper. Same as you I bought quite a lot liao
Which brand of bottle detergent you bot? I used to buy pigeon's bottle detergent but then after wash the bottle like still oily so change to pureen which I think this is good.

anybody can share the process of washing bb clothes? my gf said must use warm water...omg! i am so lost.

yln, i think the softerner is this one but i havent bought also. pic from a gf. so far, only can see the refill pack at departmental stores.

1455088.jpg

valnsw,
think i get things out of convenience at Kp

cocomo,
nice to have a blog for yr kid, u decided on a name yet?
i bot pureen ABD powder one and pureen's ABD liquid one with softener and it is suppose to have some anti bacteria thinggi. my sil is very particular about things, so i asked her b4 i bot. she said pureen is gd, so try lor since i have no experience in this area. aiya, bottle detergent i bot pigeon'sok will try out, if oily, i will change to pureen

little twin stars: Heheh..yea u shld! It's really interesting loh..must remember it's like a documentation of our kids..and they grow up soooo fast! hahaa...

Missysz: Yea i lurrrve them! hehe..got 3 pairs in total...but i think my bb will outgrow it very fast one..haha..but it's ok la. Better than nothin! LOL.

Valnsw: hehehe..nice rite! How to resist these cuties rite? haahaa..

Ordered thru here(the cat suit with matching booties). Power!
http://smaletalk.blogspot.com/

The rest, u can see thru my blog on where i got it k. I updated it. Hehe...it's my little collection of my bb's clothes along the way~!

Oh wait, am i the only one who been buying clothes here ah? Hahaha...i hope not!!
kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi little twin star,
I PM you my son's blog liao. I am using codomo liquid detergent for baby clothing. Never use softener so far

Cocomo: Oh gd! Do keep us updated when urs is created k! Hehehe..it oso took me quite some time to think of a good name. Mine is supposed to be abt me and things happening around me (not just bb), so i tot ok loh..chose a name that's very ME(i used Chinelicious on my msn nick for quite a while liao). Haha.

Me is a 1st-time blogger. Was so excited & happy when i found out how to edit and create my very own masthead of my blog! Hehhe...

Missysz,
in my antenatal class, we were told not to put softener in bb's clothes.

KP:
Same here. i oso go there becos of convenience. but agree dat prices so so oni..not say v cheap. e.g. the richi clothes i got there oni has 20% off. In taka, it's 30% off!

Swing/rocker:
i'm oso soo tempted to get one of those FP swing/rocker but soo ex! Hopefully can get my relatives to gimme 1..heheh..
anyway, my mil insisted dat we get those netted ones. she says bb can sleep there in daytime and not too hot for her back.
luckily it comes wif some straps to prevent her from falling off the rocker, otherwise i sure object.

Mousse,
I'm oso tinking of getting the bedding set from aussino leh.
if u dun mind, can tell me how long is the bumper? i need arnd 380cm to wrap round the whole cot. and is the quality good?
$69 is not v cheap but at least cheaper than the pooh ones i saw.

Mulberry,
How's ur check-up today?
hee..me 'bums itchy' went to see gynae today oso :p
asked her abt the tummy pain y'day and oso my sore throat.
my weight dipped a lil' leh..gave me a fright.
but luckily bb is gaining weight steadily so no concern

was given some fibre drink to clear away the toxic inside me..so i guess it wasn't contractions as wat i thot it was..

huichin,
u are not alone, i bot so much my hubby told me to
"shou sou" retrieve my hand ,hahahaha. when i', done taking pics n uploading i'll PM u n cocomo too

the blog, all the cute ones are sold out lo

cocomo,
okie, i'll go n see later, when i'm done, i'll PM u too

little twin stars: Hahaa..really ah? I din get that from my hubby, but i felt guilty to buying loh..lol. I was the one who said to my hubby, Dear i think i've bot enuf. Hahahaa...but hor i still think i buy THAT much la. Just 0-6mths' clothes only! Haven't got anything beyond that yet. How abt u? And the rest of the mummies?

Wow! i din realise the stuff on that link mostly sold out! LOL. Guess i was lucky then. But still got some nice booties available! hehee..*evil* me like trying to psycho u buy more! LOL. The owner/seller herself oso going to give birth soon - this coming July. So exciting rite! hehe..

Cocomo: Oh i got ur link liao! Thks!

Missysz,
Yes i'm attending Mrs Wong's class. but it was someone who covered her last week who told us not to use softener.
err..mabbe she did mention but it obviously did not register in my mind.. :p

huichin,
u got us inspired wif ur blog!
yah..all the nice gerger shoes sold out liao!
$6 not v ex..can buy leh..
but then hor, those dat u bot, do they look kinda roundish har?

Celyn,
rem we were toking abt bb hiccups?
consulted my gynae today and she confirmed it.
she said it'll get more n more leh and it's normal.

thanks for your compliments on the cakes. Been long time nvr bake already :p hopefully will pick up again.

went for checkup and also meet up with the dietician today. Ok la. Not as bad as what I thought. 6 meals a day .. but the food type is pretty much similar to what I am already eating. Can eat durian also but only 4 seeds. haha.

Rata,
Pls update 29 weeks. BB weight 1.3kg.

Joanne,
I took a few baking courses at this baking school called creative culinaire.

re: meet up next week
I suggest coffee club @ Paragon. Not as crowded as the one in Taka. And I think easier to join tables. And those want to eat main meals or dessert can be flexible. I think Taka more centralized than vivo.

Date: Wed 4th June.
Time: 3pm.

Who's interested ??

Reirei: Hahaa..i'm glad that u girls are inspired. Heh. Ya lohs, becos it's only 6bucks, thats y i bot 3 pairs! LOL. Oh it's actually like oval-shaped. Duno how it'll look like on my bb gurl's tiny feet. Heh. Can't wait to see her in it! hahaaa..

celyn

heheh, i also think my HB is camera shy & the MOF in the house, so unlikely he wld want to take pix too.
Had a fren who took her maternity shots during her 2nd preg with her little 1st ger & HB. Really cute!

krex

Thanks!! I shall check out Perfect Mum's then.. Was initially going for MIM, but sounds like PM's prices are more attractive

Any idea how much their bra extension hooks cost?

huichin

The booties are really cute!!
I got some 0 - 6 mths, and qt a no. of rompers & tops for thereafter. Coz i got quite a bit of hand-me-downs fr my sis's ger

re: cramps

Have been feeling some sort of cramping the whole day, issit Braxton Hicks contractions? Any remediation if this is the case?

hisstory,
You got cramps? Braxton Hicks supposed to be hardening of your tummy but no pain one.
BH will just come and go, no remedy.
If your contractions are painful and regular, then you need to check with your doc.

I also feeling crampy too but don't know if it's cos bb is feeling mummy's mood. or I didn't eat enough as I didn't have gd appetite today.

hisstory: Hahaa...cute rite! LOL. Ohh...then not so bad leh, no need to spend too much on the clothes. For me i only buy if there good deals loh. Heh..am trying to buy only if per pc is less than 10bucks - for rompers, that is. Haha. So far the most expensive pc was the set of 6-7pcs at 70+ i think. Very very sweet and nice - lurve it! LOL. Only that. The rest are mostly less than 10 bucks each - even those i bot at Taka Baby last march. Heh. And of course when i found out that i was confirmed pregnant last Dec, i was going to BKK at abt 2-3mths preggie. Saw quite a fair bit of nice, good and cheap clothes there, so bot quite a bit. Then gotta buy safe colours like pastel / yellow / white / green - anything other than blue & pink. Cos duno the sex of bb yet! Hahaha..

little twin stars: Whoa! No wonder! LOL...icic!! hehee...ok next i gotta go look for a chest of drawers / mini cupboard to put my bb's stuff liao. Currently i store all inside a big fabric box i got from Ikea. Hahaha.

Ok going back home liao. Done with my work. Have a nice weekend everyone! See the rest of you on this Sun yea! hehe..must bring camera - those who have! I will bring mine. hehe..

Hi Ratatouille: I guess u're real busy. Hehe..but if u happen to check this thread this weekend can update for me? Think u missed out my last few posts for u to updated. Heh.

Name:HuiChin
Gynae: Dr Aziz
Hospital: Eastshore Hospital
BB# : 1
EDD:8th Aug 08
BB's weight: 1.03kg @ 28weeks

reirei,
thanks for confirming. i told my hubby then he say baby know how to hiccups meh. heheh....

pampers diapers:
i saw at giant today, they are selling a box of 88pcs for M size at $33.99. is this consider cheap?

mummypoko:
M size a pack of 44 selling at $16.45 at giant too.

is drypers good? its only $16.80 for 84 pcs of M size.

how do we consider the diaper we get as cheap?

little twin stars,
haha! my DH also like yours, very impatient when it comes to shopping.
so usually, just bring his credit card along, not him.

cocomo & reirei,
sorry for the late reply. i bought the baby bedding set for $69.90 from Aussino. no further discount, even for member or member's birthday. had a hard time looking for e 'my dear baby' set cos it's sold out!!! finally found one at the centrepoint br. starting to wonder if this year got more mickeys than minnies. anyway, the cot bumper is 25x200cm, fitted sheet is 132x71x10cm, comforter is 90x120cm.

mousse,
i can;t really shop alone. hubby don't allow me to go out alone for long. so must wait for him to bring me "kai kai" but he got no patience

celynlee,
sounds like a gd buy. but i scared of stocking up lei, my baby;s room already look like a warehouse

little twin stars,
i'm thinking of buy some to stock up. but not sure what brand to buy. from what my friend told me, her daughter started to use m size at 2nd month, so i can buy and keep. on average, she uses about 5 pcs a day. so i was counting, i box of pampers will only last about half month which will soon be gone. was thinking of buying 2 - 3 months supply first.

then if baby is going to change diapers very often due to bf then its like very waste to spend so much $$ on diapers.

so i'm thinking of getting drypers to use for 3 months, then change to pampers or mammypoko when baby is bigger. maybe the diaper will last longer in a way. not sure if this will work.

little twin stars,
oops, pls don't shop alone! we're getting bigger each day and it will only get more tiring. i usually shop with my mom and sisters.

celynlee,
i really dun dare to buy yet, jus try one pack of pampers premier newborn to try first in case baby dun like or not suitable, at least won;t get stuck lei

mousse,
i have low blood count n pressure that's why hubby scared of leaving me alone to shop unless he knows i'm with people. but staying at home is very boring lei

val

Hmm, it looks like i'm not getting BH.. I did experience tummy tightening here & there, but becoz it wasn't painful, i just let it pass. But today's cramping feels qt awful..

Was reading up here & there on the cramps, i dun seem to have the symptoms of preterm labour. Like bleeding, discharge etc.. So i'm also qt puzzled. Worst still, my gynae asked me to take some panadol tonight first then see if i need to go to her tmrw *hmmm*

huichin

U make me look fwd to my trip to BKK in a couple of weeks time.. Where did u spot the baby wear in BKK?

I happened to browse the baby section in AMK hub's NTUC, they actually carry Carter's rompers. Qt nice & also under $10... I might go back & buy if i am in the area

Mousse,
Thx for the info! the bumper is tooo short for my cot leh..

Celyn,
mayb shld start wif either NB or S size first?
i bot pampers NB at NTUC. $16.10 for 36pcs i.e. $0.45 per pc.
Goo.N and Nepia i tink selling $15 for abt 60pcs i.e. abt $0.25 per pc..so considered cheap bah!

Would like to find out from experienced mummies here. What type of bb clothing should I get if I wanna make the most out of them? Are separates like front-button T-shirts and shorts/long pants preferred over one-piece rompers? It's pretty hard to get front-button rompers and even if there are, they are usually much more expensive compared to separates.

During the night, if bb sleeps in aircon room with me, and I also need to swaddle him, should I let bb wear long sleeve T-shirts with long pants and booties? Will it be too thick/hot? If so, what do you recommend if I need to swaddle him at night too?

For the day, if I swaddle bb too, is wearing a T-shirt with diapers and booties sufficient? Or do I need to let bb wear shorts over the diapers?

hi, me went on shopping spree also today. finally bought the aussino cot bumper with matching towel set. also bought another normal size towel for bb at robinsons since on sale. at robinsons, bought sleeper unit, steriliser and breast pump all on 20% off. still waiting to see if shld buy diaper change organiser from munchkin and fisher price rocker. that one is "luxury item", so not so essential to buy now.

feeling so broke already but more to come, heehee.

krex78,
I got a 2nd hand the tiny love symphony mobile for $50 from the the forum. Saw the picture, looks quite new. Collecting next week. Maybe you can try getting a 2nd hand one if u dont mind. Cos I think the new one so ex.

celyn,
my dietician doesnt seem very strict lei. say an occasional cake or choc is fine. As long as not often. My Glucose level was 9 after the drink. Passing is 6.7. Will only start my home kit test 3 days later. I'm thinking of starting on Monday. Easier to count.

re: MIM bra
I find the website always so stock lei esp the tube bra. Anyone knows where to get tube bras ? The stupid Marks & spencer one too small lei

cocomo (cocomo),
wow, 2nd time mummy still bought a lot!
Think I am the most lazy here, although my #1 and #2 diff sex, I have not bought anything yet. My #1 have lots of not pink color cloths and stuffs for #2. Think I only have to buy bottles but have not get off my butt to search for the Bfree yet! I still have unopen cloth diapers and I not using disposable like my #1 who already toilet train, except nite time.
Can also PM ur son blog?

huichin (huichin),
Good choice, my #1 girl also lots of pastel / yellow / white / green - anything other than blue & pink cloths so #2 boy can reuse it. Haha! It still in gd condition and some only wore once as they are less than 2yr gap!

kovankitty (kovankitty),
I prefer one-piece rompers and I have over 40pieces fromm y #1. It so convenient. Till now my #1 never sleep in air-con room and I do not want it a habit so #2 will not sleep in air-con room too.

huichin,
your girl's clothes so cute. esp the polka dots one. I checked the website, the cloth shoes all sold out already. Now I'm trying to get the cat's bodysuit and booties :p oh no .. more shopping :p

Gemini (gemini) ,
Are you the one mention that if bb is born in the same mth as mother not so good to the family? Y is this so? Lunar mth or ?