(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
thanks! i received the photos liao. Hee...must show my hubby when he's back.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
sigh...not that I want to wake up, coz my hubby wake up and getting prepare n all the movements, i woke up lor. After that, i have difficulty falling back to sleep.
Btw, you got the photos? I gave Catherine your yahoo email addy, the one with the valerie_nsw.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font> / <font color="0000ff">storeberry</font>
i think i will go to the Expo Motherhood fair. Actually i don't have anything specific i wanna buy. Thought of going to look see look see only. I think i'll go early when it opens. Hopefully early won't have too big a crowd.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
I bought few Pigeon PES bottles from Taka a week plus ago. Did you go there to check?
The bottles won't have the wording PES or BPA free, it's all in japanese. The colour of the bottle is yellowish.

mummies who went 4 d gathering,
it was nice mtg u gals. pity tt i didn't get a chance 2 talk 2 some of u coz my boy was 2 restless.

mulberry,
tks 4 organising d gathering.

catherine,
tks, i've rec'd d pics liao.

hi mummies who attended the gathering,
I've emailed the pics out. For those whom have not received, pls let me know and I send it again.

Cat

mulberry (bab1es) ,
Thks,
will go and chk it out. Been to KP, JL, Metro yesterday but cannot find. They only have the Bfree which I did not like due to the tube.

Good Morning MTBs!
Feeling so tired man...like not enuf sleep...
went shopping over the weekend but didnt buy any bb's stuff...bought mostly stuff for my big gal and my own stuff...heehee, vain mommy, still bought an over-sized sunglass for myself... :p

Had a great time at the gathering meetign some of you all there.

Valnsw,
no prob for the bubbletea, im geeting it any way.

mulberry,
thanks for letting us have the function room for the gathering. Everything went went and was sharing so much with hubby when i went back.

Re: Discharge
Yday, after the gathering, I went out to AMK and my parentcraft classes, then met up with family for dinner and ktv, dunno if I had walked too much or too tired. Last nite, saw some faint brownwish discharge... I haven get them since the first trimester... is it normal? Did any mummies experience it before?

morning,
i think you all have fun at the gathering.

i'm so moody for the past 2 days, don't know why. yesterday, i actually cried at suntec out of a sudden when hubby brought me out gai gai. sigh.... he is shocked to see that.

i started on my blood sugar test today. had done 2 so far and results are within range. 5 more to go for the day.

celynlee,
Ur hubby must be shocked. Maybe its the weather and your body is accomodating to the growing baby in you. Do something that you like it may help. Take a day break from work if you need be.

Good luck for the blood sugar test. Be positive and 5 days will past soon :)

Celynlee,
Hugs hugs, It is pretty common to have mood swing during pregnancy especially in 3rd trimester. Don't cope yourself with it. Just think of the new bundle of joy to brighten your day.

morning ladies!
went to my friend son's full mth party yesterday, everybody there was like comment that my tummy is too small for a 28wks preg women.... =(

catherine
u think the gathering can be earlier?
cos the last time we meet at 3pm rite, actually hit into off-work peak hr crowd when we go home lor.

re: oversea purchase
all 4 parcels reach together last fri afternoon, that is why i mentioned all the heavy big boxes.
finished calculating for CP, ON, and Gap.
but bb mall 1 abit more complicated, cos weight of stuffs inside diff alot.
i've sort them out, but still clculating lor. =)

celyn
dun think too much ok?
if crying out makes u feel better, just cry lor.
dun keep all the emotion inside, wait pre-natal blues how? =P

cindy &amp; snnowy,
thanks. i also don't know what is wrong with me. tears just rolled down like that.

snow74,
thanks with the overseas purchase. take your time to do it.

snow74,
yah, crying always make its better. but i'm not upset with anything leh. just wake up feeling very moody loh or maybe cos i know hubby will be away for 3 days so a bit sad.

hi Jvenus,
wanted to upload the pic here but realized that pic size is too big. I dont have any editing s/w to resize it. If I manage to find one, I'll post the pic here

snow74,
I'm flexible with the timing. What you suggest ? 2pm ?

Celyn,
I started my sugar test today too .. 1st one cleared. hahaha.

re: gathering

sounds like so much fun!!

cindy

hmm, have u spoken to ur gynae abt it? I've not experienced the same issue since the 1st trimester too

celyn

Hope u're feeling better after crying.. Maybe subconsciously u're feeling stressed out? Think of things which make u happy or feel like doing k? *hugs*

snow

Thanks for the updates!! Just let us know when's good to meet-up/pick up &amp; pay too

mulberry,
u might want to try kiddy palace. got 1 of mine there n enjoy 10% cos' membership. think u might enjoy 20% during this month if got membership.

glucose test
hurray! I have passed my test. Bad news cos' that give me no reason not to eat sweet stuff... dunno is it becos' now having a girl so no GD or becos' of the enzyme drink that i am drinking everyday?

pain in lower tummy
any mom experience pain when stand up? mine was so bad for 2 days that I have problem walking properly. Now back to normal. No pain. Wonder is it becos's of baby position? thot i have pulled a muscle or wat.

ache around pelvic region
any mom walk funny? suan1 tong4 around that region. walking like a duck. never experience this in my prev pregnancy.

celyn
ya, understand.
now i'm alone at home, some time i'll cry out when i feel like also lor....hee hee....
it will atually make u feel better.

catherine
2pm sound gd to me. =)
at least we can chat abit longer, n not meeting into any crowd ya?
thx.

hisstory
i'm setting a target for myself to complete it by tmr morning, so anytime afternoon should be ok liao lor.
the only problem is on the weight of bb mall stuffs, gotta categorise them by unit 1st. =)

happycat,
congrats. its good news to clear the glucose test.

i do feel pain round the pelvic bone region when i get up from chair. gynae say due to baby's position. sometimes i feel that i walk in a funny way too not sure if its like a duck. heheh...

happycat
i was telling my yoga teacher that i walk like humpty dumdy that day...
ya, pelvic bone pain is really no joke.

Snow74 suggest that we change the timing to 2pm sp that we can chat longer and also for won't coincide with the after hours crowd when going home. Any objections ?

Re: Meet up mid week

Date: 4th July
Time: 2pm

1) nini
2) catherine
3) valnsw
4) joanne
5) snow74
6) Sweetie

anyone else interested ?

Morning Mummies! For those who went for the gathering, I'll send u all the photos today k! Abit bz at work now...gotta attend meetings..eeikks. Hehe..later lemme tweak the photos alil' then i can post here and share with the rest of the mummies k! hehe..

Had a great time toking u all btw! hehe..like not enuf time like tt hor. Haha..Thks Mulberry for helping us organise this meetup and Cindy for helping me get the yummy bubble tea! hehe...shiok la!

celynlee,
Thanks! But now i will not be so disipline in controlling my diet liao....

Catherine,
I am taking Maruman Enzyme drink from Japan. If u go carrefour, u will able to see it in the organic section besides the fruits section. Quite costly I must say. Was told our body produce enzymes but they are busy digesting all the junk food that we eat. Need to supplement to perform their primary function of cleansing our systems. For me, after drinking, my complexion improves and more energetic.

celynlee, catherine, snow74
Glad to know I am not the only one who walk funny... hehehe... no such problem when having my boy - walking normally and briskly too. is it becos this time round is girl...

Mi too. I can feel the pain @ the pelvic bones now especially during walk, the pressure acts on it &amp; when lifting my legs up on the bed.

EQ: When is the bb's head usually engaged? Cos 6 &amp; 7 th mth checkup, my bb head is down BUT gynae din mentioned it is in engaged position.

huichin,
hope u like the drink. Its quite cooling for the hot day.

Called my gyane to ask abt my discharge, took him so long to call back, they quote good hor, can go clinic so late one leh...

morning ladies,
Woke up late, duno why so tired today.

Catherine,
I got the photos. THanks! :D

Celyn,
I think we preggies tend to be v emotional now, tend to cry more. Ya, maybe cos you know your hubby will be going away 3 days then probably that's why you may subconsciously cry.

RE: pelvic pain
I always get this achy feeling on my pelvic area when I am lying flat down on my back or when I want to turn from one side to the other. If walk too much, also get pelvic area achiness.
I think doing pelvic tilts and those pelvic exercises will help to alleviate the pain.

cindy,
you better watch and monitor. If there is red discharge, you have to go to your gynae immediately!! If your brownish discharge has stopped already, I think maybe cos you overexerted yourself?

Snow: Thanks for taking time to help us with the spree!!! I am so excited now! Haha!

Cindy: Think maybe you walked too much that's why have the discharge? Rest more &amp; take care!

catherine,
for the photo resize, not sure if this will work cos I read this in other mth's thread.

Go to Accesories> Paint. Open the file and click on Image>Stretch/Skew. Think maybe you can test 80% for the stretch horizontal and stretch vertical. Gota keep resizing till the photo can fit the attachment size.

hihi mummies, hope everyone had a good weekend

Reirei/mulberry,
did u girls go for prenatal class on sat? what did mrs wong teach tts impt to know ah? i missed e class..

reirei,
e pooh mobile u bought, what kind of music it has ah? Cos went to see over the wkend w hubby and he thinks the fisher price rainforest animals look weird, he prefers e one u bought. So wondering what kind of music it has

happycat,
im also having a not so good time, backache alrdy aching quite badly, got heartburn, and everywhere seems to be aching. Just feel quite lousy..think it might be baby position that causes some of the discomfort as well?

Re: Meet up mid week
I think i better take my name out first, cos i might not b able to make it on weds. Will update if i can, thanks catherine for organising =)

Date: 4th July

1) nini
2) catherine
3) valnsw
4) snow74
5) Sweetie

Did I see wrongly? The gathering is supposed to be 4th June right? Not 4th July... hehe

I think I better take out my name too. If I can make it, then I will inform you ladies again.

Date: 4th June

1) nini
2) catherine
3) snow74
4) Sweetie

Hi happycat,
did you check with the gynae if it's ok to drink ? Cos my cousin recommended me to take dr xeniji but i not sure if safe to take and didn't ask my gynae cos she will tell me just that fresh food.

no worries next time you can join us.. i'm sure we will have lots of such gatherings.

Re: Sunday's east gathering
welcome everyone
. It's my pleasure to organise and to offer my function hall.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
thanks i received the food pics. looking at it now, makes me hungry leh...keke..
eh just realised you didn't take pic of the durian puffs you bought.

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
oh dear, now anymore brown discharge? I think you overexerted yourself yesterday. You working today? Perhaps you should take half day MC today.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
as I heard, only Taka and BHG Bugis sells the Pigeon PES bottles.
yeah, those bottles with tube not that good coz might not get to clean it thoroughly. Even my antenatal class instructor said so.

<font color="0000ff">happycat</font>
errr...u talking abt Pigeon PES bottle? hee...if yes, it's not me who's asking for it, it's avocado. I already got my pigeon pes bottle from Taka.
oh i didn't know Kiddy Palace now sells it also.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
*hugz*. don't worry, it's pretty normal for us preggies to be emotional for no reason at all.

me also woke up very tired today.
oh and very early this morning, i got leg cramps...kenna both legs. 1st was my left calve at ard 6 or 7am (i was so groggy that time, continue sleeping after the pain went away), then then 2nd time, my right calve got it. That time was 10am liao, thus woke up. If not for it, i think i would have continue sleeping until noon...keke..

Anyone interested to see the food pics from our gathering? Here you go

Food pics of 1st June east side gathering

celyn,
Still thinking what to write for your job appraisal? take a break la.. hehe

I just resize to what I feel can fit wor.. think may not be the sharpest

Standing (L-R): earnestmum, mulberry, huichin, reirei, catherine, me, cindy
Sitting (L-R): vone with DS, Lindsay with DD, Megan with DD

Pls note names above are our SMH nicks.
Faeriekim left earlier so was not in the pic.
Still have another pic but I lazy to resize. Actually all the same pose la..

Haha, I think the gym guy who helped us take photo must be thinking so many preggie mummies..

avocado,
FYI, I got the Pigeon PES bottles during Isetan Private sale at Scotts. Not sure if they still have the 20% off but they should sell there.

The bottles will look abit yellowish.

Don't think Kiddy Palace will sell leh.. Didn't see them there.

Looks like the gathering was fun!
Did you all take a photo with all your bumps? Wah the eclairs are making me drool!

Anyway, just came back from my gynae. Good news is baby's head is down. Bad news is placenta is still low

Rata,
If you see this, pls help me update 1574g at 29 wks. I'm still having a giant baby sigh.

wah so fast you posted our group photo.
hee...i don't mind lah but actually wanted to say better not post out here coz dunno whether any other mommies mind or not, as this is a public forum.

valnsw,
thanks. i have stopped thinking liao. thinking of what to eat for lunch now, hungry liao. hahahah....

hubby is coming to meet me for lunch, thinking if i should get him to walk out with me or drive. i think get him to walk is better as i need to exercise a bit so that the 2 hour after lunch glucose test will be good. heheheh....

oh sorry typo error. Ya should be 4th June.

Avocado,
Ya I got mine at Isetan Scotts too.

oh... hubby left already .. heehee. .. back on Sat. couldnt sleep last night cos suddenly sore throat and nose block. Suffering thru-out. End up 3am woke up to watch this movie on HBO called the good sherpard. Finish at 5.30am .. then slept abit, woke up at 7am and took my 1st sugar test. Passed.. hehehe.. now waiting for noon to take the 2nd test for today.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
yup i went to last week's class. It's on bottle feeding (how to properly clean the bottle and all the parts, how to prepare FM correctly, etc..) and breastfeeding. I personally think it's quite important lor.

I think you should attend a replacement class. I asked parentcraft, they say if we miss a lesson, we can just go for the next class in the next session.
Like for me, I missed the 3rd lesson, so I should be going for the next 3rd lesson class which is in end of June.
You can call up Parentcraft to ask for the schedule.
actually it's good also you attend the next 5th lesson one, which i think will be in beginning or mid July. coz it's nearer to your EDD, then you will remember more