(2008/08) Aug 2008

val

ah i see.. HG is kinda my old territory *heheh* Shall go take a look if i'm at one of the places u mentioned

celyn

Why wld taking pic be pantang?? if u're really going to stop at one, shd take for keepsake

jia you with the diet plan

nini

Yah, i also think Merchant Court has.. Not sure if Goodwood has though

catherine

My goodness!! U're so creative! It's been a long time since i baked a cake.. U put me to shame man.

If i've got just a teeny weeny bit of ur talent, then i can be SAHM and bake cakes to earn some pocket money..

hisstory,
no la .. cos i went for course to learn ma. But now already nvr bake. maybe when my girl 1st bday i bake again. hahaha.

valnsw,
dono lei .. seems most of us now appetite seems to have shrunk .. no one seems keen on hi-tea. But meeting up seems ok. But still dono go where lei. Any suggestions ?

catherine

U must be a fast learner too.. heheh, when i saw the Barney cake, I'm so tempted to ask u if u wld mind baking one for my niece's BD in Oct. But u might be busy too

Catherine,
I think we need to consider for those mummies who need to follow strict diet too.

Hehe, I was thinking of Haagen Daaz, since can eat ice-cream, not such a huge serving but I think there's sugar in it.

How about some place similar to Cafe Cartel where they hv sweet and savoury menu?

Snow74 (snow74) ,
I also want to go zoo with #1, but hb said pantang!
must bring mgirl go after birth.

my boy also very active, moving 24hrs like w/o sleep wheras last time my girl not so active. but now after brith, my girl very active

hisstory,
ya .. oct i think i'll still be doing diaper cakes. hahaha

re: next week.
any mummies wana meet up ? I dont think we'll have high tea. But how about lunch or snacks. We can meet at taka or vivo city - more centralized for everyone. Anyone interested ?? Say mid week.

Catherine,
U r really pro leh!! can open cake shop oredie!
i oso tried learning baking once..but it's really not easy..esp. when hafto buy all the ingredients and decorate the cake wif icing, etc..so much effort!!
so far oni successful at making muffins..:p

catherine, clicking on your cake website early in the morning was a wrong move! your cakes made me drool now. you are so pro! your hubby and the coming bundle of joy are so fortunate.

joanne, i am expecting a mickey too. i also don't feel that kind of great swirling movement as shared by many mommies here.

hisstory,
i don't think take photo got pantang lah. he is just trying to stop me lah. anyway, i won't be taking liao. he actually beg me not to go yesterday, can tell that he is very uncomfortable with it but just can't tell why. so i give in and agree not to take.

thanks. i will continue to jiayou for my diet plan.

morning ladies!

avocado
huh? how come go zoo also pantang? =|
sorry har, but i really can't relate any bad thing to zoo leh.
my gals is so happy to see those animals yesterday u noe? =)

re: high tea
think we better start the ball rolling before next wk...hee hee.....
those who are keen to join in, pls choose 1.
thx.

Date: 4th / 6th Jun
Time: 12.30pm / 3pm
Place: taka / vivo

nini
catherine
valnsw
joanne
snow74

Made my DH angry yday. Say sorry liao but think he's still unhappy. No choice lor, its my fault. Ai ya feel that I this preg always do wrong things. So sad leh that cry myself to sleep last night. My girl usually very active one but think last night till this mornign, she seems to know im not very happy so she also rather quiet.... Already told her sorry liao so hope she will be as active as usual later. Maybe also daddy yday nvr talk to her so she also wondering why... sorry just letting out... hope you mummies have a good weekend and look forward to the east gathering this sunday.

SPRING:
having sale up to 50% but didn't find anything nice there. their bras are quite affordable. i think less than $30 a pc.

Cloud 9:
it's having 15% storewide sale. so yes, got sale on the nursing bra also. i bought 2 dresses and 1 top there yest. dress wasn't that cheap...$55 after discount, but i was really desperate to buy already!!!

OIO maternity:
they have shops at hougang mall and tampines mall. their undies quite comfi but it's almost $30 for a pack of 3!

nursing bras:
i bought 4 bras for $80+ at perfect mum. on offer. if not 1 bra is $29. bought 2 underwire and 2 w/o wire. salesgirl quite chatty but helpful overall.

val, tks for posting the nuk cream. will keep a lookout for it.

Good Morning Gals!

Snow,
Hb called back daily lah but me and my gal still miss him alot...hoping time passes faster man.

We are gg to the Zoo when hb is back too...my gal nagging for very long liao...now big liao will request to go places...imagine she requested daddy to bring her go Bali in Jan for her bday...hahaha

Mext Fri, 06 June I will be gg to Genting liao so can't make it for the lunch/hi-tea...

Hey M2B

I noe how you feel abt missing daddy when my hb was away for 2 weeks..somemore ur hb gone for 3 weeks right?

U still going Genting ah!
pei fu..

m2b,
i guess its common to miss hubby lah. whenever my hubby go for 3 days 2 night camp, i already complaint like mad. i will make noise and don't want him to go. of course, he can't lah. so he will make sure he call me regularly or try to come back in the night to kiss me goodnight and put me to sleep before he go off. he will be going off to camp again next week and on our anniversary. so sad.

catherine's cakes are very pro right.make my craving for cakes even stronger, haha

snow,
4june i'm going pm furniture shopping with hubby lei. will let u know if i can make it on whichever dates u girls decide on

M2B,
i really need a holiday badly
bali is more for couples right? unless u r talking about hard rock bali, then yes, yr girl will love it there

baby's movement:
this 2 days baby doing yoga, stretching away at my already "bursting" tummy. so uncomfortable

celynlee,
yr hubby very sweet lei

my hubby kena reservist when i'm going to give birth. he just applied for defer. if not i'll also make noise liao,hehe

little twin stars,
i super 'teh' him one. sometimes, i will even cry when he come back to see me. then i will glue to him and refuse to let him go like small girl. so he make sure i sleep then he can leave loh. i never stay at home alone before too. only got train to stay at home alone when he first go off for camp last year.

good thing is that he don't need to go reservist, this is only school camp so a bit more flexible in a way. if not, i sure die.

krex78,
thanks. i will see when i free.

celyn, btw, robinsons still having 20% sale for avent pdts but the salegirl says no discount for the avent duo electric. i'm going down today to get steriliser and breast pump (out and about). the avent sale ends this sun although the rest of the brands will continue to the have the discount till july.

btw, mummies, aussino also having 20% storewide sale till this sun. i'm going to get the cot bedding set for $69 and a hooded towel with face towel (comes in one pack). now only $10. quite cheap, though i think not as soft and fluffy as expected, heehee. towel is quite cute. pattern actually matches the cot bedding set!

Megan,
Yup, hb gg away for 3 weeks...now still have 12 days before he is back...and my gal is telling me everyday that she misses daddy too...hahaha

BTW, is it ok for me to still go Genting when I'm 32 weeks preggie? Email ICA to ask if a letter from gynae is required and so long, no reply yet...sigh...

Celyn,
I'm ok with hb being away regularly due to his work but this time, he is away the longest lor...
luckily, I have sisters ard to shop with me to pass time during weekends...hahaha

happie,
oic, my contraction is painless and no spotting. Gynae never check cervix length for me le, but she said it's normal for second time mummy to experience this. You better take care and rest more. Maybe can watch movie/drama from internet if feel xian!

Huichin,
I am looking for rocker for baby as well. Still deciding on those traditional net type of rocker or those fisher price one http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&e=product&pid=32833. Those traditional net type very cooling and 'tong feng' but need to rock ourselves, the FP type looks nicer and got music and auto rock but dunno if too hot for baby?

Joanne/catherine,
Think those 100-200 type dun have the alburm but rather they give you one 8R table top photo only? Mine so ex maybe it includes the 8R alburm. But then both myself and hubby very satisfy with his service and skill and the photos are really nice and look so natural! I am not sure about other photographer but think David is really good but think nowadays he is taking lesser job as he told me he got back problem. You gals intent to take maternity photos? I am still consider . .
http://www.foto-u.com/portfolios/index2.php?photographer=1&wnt_albtype=5

Re: Nursing Bra
Have you gals consider MIM's bra? Think not bad tho. Got padding type so that cannot see 2 dots when wearing ligh colour clothes

krex78,
oh thanks. let me know if there is discount on iq sterilser and warmer. if yes, i go get tomorrow after class.

i heard from friend that carrafour having sales on pampers (only for size m and L). its stated at today's TODAY. i don't have TODAY paper so can't see. those who have can have a look. i think there are other brands too.

catherine,
im so impressed with ur bakery! i just told hubby last night that i wanna start baking. I told him to buy the baking ware n stuff with me this wkend. But first, i have to learn how to operate an oven first, n hubby even commented how undomestic his wife is..hmmph..
oh ya, where did u learn ur baking ah? i feel like taking up some baking class too le..

re: werid dreams
had a funny dream yest. Dreamt that baby was home on first day and i totally forgot about his presence, and didnt feed him. When i realised tt theres a baby ard, its alrdy night time and he havent had any milk for e whole day. Funny thing is, he also didnt cry whole day, just sleep n sleep. But when i realised, I panicked! haha..think this shows how unprepared and the fear im having deep down.

cat! ur cakes so nice! i book u next time to bake cake for me.

cocomo, yah, i'm considering MIM bras. but can't decide which one to get leh. and got oos also, so can order or not?

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
i love the zoo! hee...i can't wait until my gal is old enough to enjoy going to zoo.
oh old folks got pantang preggies going to zoo...i think something abt the bb will be hairy coz look at those hairy animals like monkeys, etc... keke...sounds so silly right..

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
ur baking skills is so good! so pro! You can consider doing your own business liao.

<font color="0000ff">cocomo</font>
me, i bought 1 nursing bra from MIM. Bought the padding type. I like it. Think I will buy few more next month.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
u didn't get the IQ steriliser from Mothercare sale? I don't think Robinsons got discount for the IQ range.

celyn, i believe got discount. if don't have, just buy the non-iq version lor, heehee.

not sure why centrepoint doesn't have discount (like what u mentioned). i usu go to the one at raffles city since it's near my work place.

cocomo, i've seen the rocker as well. but i think i'll get the infant to toddler one lah, so that it can last longer. then when bb outgrows it, can become a chair. now selling at $99 at kiddy palace.

Jvenus,
I just check their website, seems like a lot got stock liao le. They will be participating in the motherhood exhibition at Expo from 5-8 June so hope they will refurnish their stock.

Mulberry,
My frens have good feedback on their bra also. I wanna get from them long time ago but then headache they only open on selected sat. Weekday I need to work.
will visit their stall at motherhood exhibition.

krex,
Ya I agree with you that should get those 3 in 1 type which can last till toddlers time. But then I dunno where I can get le. Thanks for telling me that kiddy palace has!!! I wanna get this one but then dun if you see it any where in Spore?

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2002&amp;e=product&amp;pid=43885

Morning All,

I am doing my Gestational diabeties home test and till now the first 2 readings are in the range :D

Hopefully everything would be normal.But its difficult to stick to the diet

luvlel,
good news that you are keeping within range. for baby and yourself, must continue to work hard on keeping to diet. jiayou..

catherine

u're hilarious.. we wld all be experts with diaper cakes somehow hor? heheh

cindy

Take care yah? There are good and bad days.. Smile okie? The weekend's here

celyn

Is ur HB camera shy? Maybe wait till ur bb's bigger, then do family shots instead

Ur HB's really sweet! *hugs* Am sure ur HB wld be missing u he's away at camp

krex

How are the nursing bras like at Perfect mum? Padded?

cocomo

Same here, am considering the nursing bras fr MIM

hisstory,
yah, he camera shy. actually both of us are lah. but i want for keepsake mah. but now not taking liao. i guess later when baby a bit bigger loh.

joanne,
mim is a shop/online shop. its call mums in mind. don't know the website, can't remember.

cindy,
cheer up ya? I think we preggie women tend to be more emotional now. All the hormones ya...
I had an argument w hubby yday. I think bb feels it too. Bb's still v active kicking away but i keep waking up in the night, could not sleep properly. Woke up 3.30am this morning, cos bb felt hungry. I ate something and drank milk and still feel hungry. Maybe whatever I ate she's not absorbing cos of my mood

Have to tell myself to keep it cool for bb's sake.
Woke up with leg cramps and a slightly swollen left eyelid

joanne,
Wow u v inspired to do baking! I long time nvr bake liao. I just follow the receipe to bake whatever I want, never go to any baking school but I think Catherine's cakes are done v professionally!

mulberry,
Think this sunday gathering will be me driving to your place. Don't think I will get any help from hubby after yday's argument.

Re: eastside gathering
Any mummies need a lift from Tanah Merah MRT? I can tumpang you. Just let me know or can PM me.

RE: high tea
Both days don't know if can make it leh..Cos I may have to go for some training course. Argghh...
As what Little Twin Stars said, maybe when you ladies fix the date I double check if can make it.

cocomo, never seen those rockers before. maybe only avail overseas?

hisstory, they have padded and non padded ones. i chose the padded ones so i can start using them before i deliver.

btw mummies, is it true that first time mums deliver early? like maybe 2 weeks in advance? any 2nd time MTBs can comment on this? i've a feeling i'm getting a july baby!

cocomo,
I don't think I've seen the FP rocker before too, not available in SG?

krex,
u have 6th sense about when bb is coming? I don't know when bb's going to come out. My mum feels my bb is going to come out end July according to her calculating the number of wks but seriously don't know leh. There're different opinions wor. Some people said 1st child will be earlier, some said later. I'm an example of 1st child overdue :p

krex78,
i have a friend whose first child is also overdue. and one who is on the edd. i guess its depends on individual baby loh.

ok that's gd. coz' i was really hoping for an aug bb. my colleague who was supposed to be due in mid june gave birth yesterday. it was 2 weeks early!

anyway, i've a feeling that bb is already engaged coz' i keep on wanting to pee almost every hour!

RE: MIM
Thks cocomo n celyn

krex,
i think its quite common to give birth before edd. My gynae told me normally ppl give birth from 38wks onwards. But at the end of e day, its case to case. I do hear more ppl giving birth earlier to edd than later.

am going out for my gynae appt now....

<font size="+1"><u>Re: Gathering in the East on 1st June</u></font>
<font color="0000ff">Dear Mommies</font>
Looking forward to seeing you all on Sunday
btw, Pls take down my blk no. and unit no. coz my condo's security guard will ask for it.

Snow74 (snow74)
Those old people will say pantang if go zoo to see all those animals. I will listen to them mainly becos I was to lazy to move about.If not I usually do what i like.

Megan, hisstory and valnsw
Feeling better liao but still feel bad abt the matter. Been busy at work so kind of burying myself so dun have to think so much. Will be cheerful for the baby's sake.

RE: Bubble tea
So this sun east gathering, anyone still wanna bubble tea? Huichin - tot u wanted?

Mulberry, I will reach ard 11plus cos need to go somewhere b4 tat.

Most pp told me first time mummy will not give birth early. Second time will most likely be early, but I want a Aug08 bb. If Jul08 also no choice as gynae already told me I most likely will give birth early and advise me to walk lesser.

Even I heard the same. The actual birth is about 2 weeks earlier than EDD. The other which confuses me is that when we are 27 weeks we are in 7th month. So we should be giving birth in another 3 months. Which again comes to 2 weeks before EDD.

Sorry to interrupt. I have the following for sale. So please pm me at [email protected] if interested.

(1) Bath Tub with anti-slip support
(opened but not used)
- Didn't use it as I have 2 other bath tubs at home.
- Bought it 2 months ago at John Little for $29.90. Letting go at $15 (neg)

(2) Swaddle Blanket
(washed but not used)
- This is very good to wrap your baby so they can sleep in secure. Didn't use it as I over bought.
- Bought it at $23.90 from Isetan. Letting go at 2 for $30.