(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars,
u are not the one gaining all the weight, dun forget about the little one inside also gaining weight lor. =)

Thanks Twin Star...

I cannot feel bb's movement yet. The last check up my bb is only 10.1cm. There was only once, i couldn't sleep at night and kept turning here n there and suddenly felt 1 sharp kick. Thought bb was angry with me for disturbing him. haha

regarding forgetfulness..
i also tend to be more forgetful now...just lost my office keys recently
..need to write down a lot of things to remind me ,..else will forget..

weight..
put on about 2kg plus after losing weight in the first 3 months..now maintaing ..no extra..

soft drinks..
i think i am the worst...i drink one can of coke every day..cannot dun drink leh...very uncomfy...think my bb will be filled with gas..:p

frequency to pee
wow...very often now..so sickening..esp at nite..wake up 2 times to pee...so tiring..cannot seem to hold on to bladder le...

movement of bb
so far..only hear bb's heartbeat..and slight flutters...maybe mine is gal...so more gentle bah..heehee

hunger pangs
dun have..eating normally..but taking more vege and fruits lor...

also trying to do light exercises like stationary bike and walking...some stretching also...thinking of doing light weights so arms dun turn flabby...

YLN,
me too .. i also become more forgetful.. i always set 'to do list' at my phone.. to remind me lah..
I also drink soft drink often
also cannot help it ..

so far i put on 3.5-4 kg..

Alinda,
u got warning from joycelyn.. i better watch my diet too.. i have been eating lots of snacks and had a big buffet.. my appetities also good lah...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Faith</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joni, u there, u ve lots of missing details to fill in.

i have put on 4kg in total. baby hiding in a corner so can't tell gender. gynae say wait for detail scan to confirm.

am i gaining too much weight?

Shay,

thanks. pls PM me so i dun hold up the thread on CL.. hee.. thanks

YLN,
better dun drink so much coke leh.. caffeine is not good for the bb and this was on the news abt 2-3 mths ago..

I also need to drink cold sweet drinks.. cant seem to stay off them leh.. so i try to take more fruit juice, and recently, ribena... keke...

Jvenus,
Don’t scared me lar. I do not have plan B if it really happened. I will just call 2-3 times before I delivery lor. I will ask what to buy, what to prepared, at labour ward already etc.. rather then tell her u better come.
My mum will take care of my #1 who only 1yr+ after #2 is born and MIL is looking after my SIL newborn, so nobody help me. But somehow I trust this CL will not break my trust as she also do that to 3 of my friends

Gayle,
Why your friend so mean? She must be jealous of u geting preggy so tell u in your face u ugly. Di=un take it to heart. I know some pp are out there to hurt preegy feelings as they r jealous.

little twin stars (stardiva) ,
I find storing of cord blood useless too that is why I donate my #1 cord to Singapore Cord Blood to oversea as our own baby cannot use it even when sick. Think those cord blood advertisng too good to be true and suck money. I attend a talk in Yr2006 and come to know it not benefit to me.

Rat,
Stem cells adapt to another person's body more easily. Example, if our bb got a certian illness , the stem will have it too, so cannot be used on our bb. Storing for yrs can also spolit the stem and we cannot 100% gurantee that it can be in good condition yrs later. I also heard some mummies said their stem spolit and only recived a letter that they have to deposal the stem.

Given the cost, I rather save it on bb insurance.

Maybe u have other choice. Find more info before investing. But there are still a lot of mummies storing and the discount look attractive

carolyn/twim star/celynlee/avocado,
I have stored my Son's cordblood with cordlife till he is 21 year old. Paid total fee of $5,000+ at one go as i dun like instalment type. I personally think this is worth investing as it help them in certain way. I more kia si type, even if the chances of x% helpful I will still spent the money on this. As at today, only Cordlife certified and registered with American Association of Blood Banks (AABB), other providers are not. So choose your provider wisely if you decide to go for cordblood storage.

Avocado/Nini,
I added hong zhao, pao sheng and dried longan to 'dun' together with the bird nest.

rat, twin star,
sorry gals, dun think that i'll be joining you 2 at Mt A class cos hubby prefers weekdays and since im working very near AMK, our choice will be TMC class... called up today &amp; asked for Mrs Wong class, was told that 30th Apr got class starting on that day... time is 7 to 9pm... can post a cheque to them to confirm reservation... anybody interested?

re: forgetfulness
i also feel that im much more forgetful than before... nowadays tend to forget where i place my things and is annoyed with hubby for not remembering for me... heheh...

re: weight
during my 15t week gynae visit, i was glad that i put on only 1.2kg... to my horror, i weigh myself again after CNY and i gained almost 2kg within 2 weeks, now maybe more as my appetite is coming back... so maybe a total of 3 to 4kg ba...

What i heard is that if the child have blood disease like 8yrs later, the stem still cannot be used on the child. I am one who do not believe 100% on advertising unless there is true life story, so far till now no. Only those who used other pp stems have sucessful story.
Choosing of which Banks to store also VERY IMPT, like cocommo said, some are not reg with AABB, so I persume cannot gurantee the stem will be in good condition after so many yrs.

Cocomo,
thnks for the ideal, red dates is good for us now.

dongle,
i have no more MS and keep on eating and eating, esp junk food. I gain 3kg and was hoping this time round, i will not exceed 10kg, look like mission is impossible. I gain 16kg during my first pregnancy.

I went to attend the class ( baby care) with my colleague yesterday at SGH .... it's so boring ...and i don't find it so useful... i know it's a bit early for me to attend the class but my colleague' due date is in May

Classes at TMC should be better.. but i'm too lazy to go there after work or during weekend.. quite far from my workplace and my house..

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
me lately 'chasing' a TVB series...keke..that's y no on msn.
Me now 17weeks 1day. Early to feel kick meh? I think i read it's ard this time that mummies can start to expect to feel actual kicks liao. But today's kick is not hard lah. If i didn't have my hand over my tummy, i wouldn't have known can feel on hand.
I felt before my fren's bb kick, that time she in 3rd trimester, wah that kick feeling is very strong.

No leh, from 2nd trimester onwards (i.e. when placenta is developed) the bb is fully dependant on our food intake. Our food nutrients will flow to placenta and bb take the nutrients from placenta. So what we eat now is very very important. Also we cannot don't eat.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
aiyah, cannot join u. My hubby wants a weekend class, so we had signed up for 3rd May.

think most of u sleeping liao. my hubby came back early so we went shopping
we just bought a sharp air purifyer with "ion" in preparation for the baby's arrival.....i know ...KS right

avocado,rata
i did some research and read up as well. ya, i also find it useless unless both yr hubby's family side or yr family have any history of blood related disease like lukemia or thal etc then shld consider it. otherwise, no use lei. what u mention is true as well. some cord blood does not contain life cells to be regenerated and hence have to discard also. i plan to donate mine too

cocomo,
since u store already, take it as an assurance, no harm like what u said. perhaps next time there is more technological advancement that will further aid the cord blood u have stored up

dongle,
no prob!

had my scan....cannot see clearly if boy or girl. Dr guess is girl but dont wanna confirm yet. sigh...still have to wait b4 i can go shopping or do baby room

this time baby scan can see spine v clearly. abit like dinosaur bone on the back :p...too bad Dr say genital area too crowded/squeezy...cannot confirm. i try to probe n ask Dr...if cannot see means cannot see birdie..means girl right? he only say maybe..cannot confirm..:p hehe. me too kan chieong to find out.

see my hubby like abit disappointed not boy, so i tell him maybe genital area too crowded cos baby birdie v BIG! hehehe...aiya. anyway, girl more fun for me to dress up

the ACJ clinic i go to at TMC...i think the weighing machine abit off. according to mine at home ive gained 3-4kgs since beginning. but everytime go there weigh its abt 2 kgs lighter. the assistant even tell me must put on more weight...cannot diet when pregnant. if only she see how much i eat really.

gayle tan,

Thats so exciting when you see bb ya?

I also think TMC weighing machine abit off..i m so much heavier but i also weight lighter there..keke

hi mulberry
have you already signed up at TMC for the 3 may class? is it mrs wong's class? I called TMC and they say i no need to register so early...can register for the april class...and call only after i do the detailed scan and register then...y like that?

Good Morning!

YLN,
I have also become very forgetful…already reminded my colls to always remind me of what to do in case I forget…

Celyn,
Dun worry, I have gained 5kg at 18weeks liao and I think some of it is due to the growing busts…hiaz

Avocado,
Thanks for the enlightening info…Will let my hb knows coz he insisted on storing this time rd…

Mulberry,
When bb is bigger, they can kick you in the night till you can’t sleep…I still rbr my gal kept me awaked with her kicking till 2am+…

Gayle and Nini,
Same here, imagine I weigh myself at TMC on a Mon and when I went to see my gynae on that Fri, I gained 2kg liao…unbelievable so I reckon TMC’s weighing machine not accurate…

Just to let u ladies know that John Little is having its cardmember pte sales next wk (4/3 - 6/3), their diapers 15% discount leh. =P

Rat,
its written there for cardmember, but not sure if can bring guest in or not lor.
maybe tonight i go home and see again.
member definitely got more discount. =P

Rat,
i think hor, public ahould be able to go in leh.
because i remember they have a discounted price, and a member price next to their advertised items.
maybe public can only buy at the normal discounted price lor

are u ppl getting anything from JL sale? i find it too early to buy diapers leh. dun even know which one to buy. i've seen a few milk bottles, steraliser, breast pumps but also dunno whether to buy already or not. which brand is good? btw, does JL have the brand medela there? heard from mummies that this brand is generally quite gd.

krex,
me going, but has yet to decide which JL to go.
oh, i'm actually buying diaper for my 1st gal.
can stock up pigeon wipes also lor.

krex78,
medela breast pump are ex. i saw them at kk yesterday, cost about $700 for the electric one. i'm also looking around trying to compare prices. anyone know the price of avent breast pump?

avocado, good idea. I will also call to ask for advice what to buy (as an excuse to remind her). I also trust that she won't play me out cos my friend say use her and intro to other people before she also never no show.

cocomo, wow! got this type of pkg to store until 21YO? overall is cheaper ah?

Mummies with older kids, can we use the old bottles (least used ones, ie still look quite new) for the new baby? How about new teats which were bought for #1 but in the end, didn't use at all. Still can use?

celyn, that's super ex! for one side of breast or 2 sides? my friend says try one side first then see how. i've got mixed reviews on manual and electric breast pumps...dunno w/c one to buy.

snow, i like pigeon wipes! if i buy, i prob use them first before bb arrives. i'm currently using them to wipe hand, etc. coz' lazy to go toilet to wash hands sometimes.

Gd Mrng... Ladies!

So busy... no time to take b'fast also. But lately MS has been acting up. No food and drinks after 4pm thus I've lost 6kg. Gynae suggest I get Glucose to standby at least. MS was very bad. can vomit plain water as well???!!! Faintz

so does robinson have medela? haven't seen this brand ard though heard so much abt it.

btw, what kind of milk bottles and steraliser is good to buy?

Good Morning everyone!
Wow... so many many postings to catch up, think I will slowly read up later..

Saw quite a handful of you already hired CL and seems like the price for CL has increased to average of 1.9k. This time I wont be hiring one since my maid can cook well and my mom can cook some special confinment food for me. For my #1, I send off my CL 2 weeks earlier cos I can stand her KPO-ness and laziness, and she cant cook proper confinement food, waste of money to hire her.

Now I cant wait to see my little one on 20 Mar when I go for my amnio test. Pray that everything is well n fine.

krex78,
its for 2 side. i'm thinking if i want to buy, might as well invest a good one then don't have to buy again. if we buy a 1 side, then later on buy again for 2 side, is it more ex?

any 2nd time mummies got any comments?

Good Morning Ladies, it has been awhile since i last visited this forum.

HewChen, i thought i am the only one left with MS... and mine is throughout the day still... until puke white foam..

HewChen,
sayang, sayang.
ur gynae still did not comment anything?
we are in 2nd tri liao leh, might still feel nausea at times thot.

krex,
so far my friends and i are using avent milk bottle, not bad lah.
i'm using conventional way to sterilize milk bottles, so din buy any. =P

Sandy,
dun worry too much lah. =)

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
eh how come she said like that? maybe it's different lady?
the one i spoke to, i just told her I want to register early coz i want Mrs.Wong's class and she's so popular. She said ok can.

Then i just told her my EDD and i want a weekend class by Mrs.Wong. So she said go for 3rd May class. So I just listen to her lor since she should know better....

Can register for April class? what date is that? is it 30th April like the one dongle wanted? that one is weekday so I cannot.

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
oh dear, u still got MS? and lost so much weight? take care ya. yeah better listen to gynae n take glucose.
eh no matter how busy, u can't skip breakfast. At least take a cup of milo lah.

<font color="0000ff">Sandy</font>
don't worry, am sure ur amnio test will go well. Remember to bed rest after that test.

Jvenus,
I will b getting all new bottles and teats for the 2nd 1...but like what Snow said, if the bottles and teats are still in the original packaging, shd be ok to use for the 2nd bb...

Krex,
I used Avent bottles and sterilizer for my 1st gal and find it good...my coll used Pigeon and said good too...

HewChen,
Aiyo, your condition sounds bad...take care and hope the MS goes away real soon.

Sandy,
Hope your test will go well.

ya.. everyday my boss will comment that my face is as pale as 'ghost'! Haiz... luckily hubby didn't comment any thing... or else..!