(2008/08) Aug 2008

hashisan,
hahah.... yah. i not only 'promote' it here. i also recommend it to my collegue, got her to cook for her daughter. cos she lives very near, i pass her some to try out before she bought a pack herself.

and another one:
2297532.jpg

april,
yah, i'm lazy lah. put everything in together. vege i will cut small pieces so when cooked, i can just use spoon to smash it. since all cook together, i think all the nutrients from vege will get suck by the grains bah. hahaha.... anyway, even if it doesn't, i also don't care. too lazy to cook separately. hahah...

celyn: if u cook the vegetables together with the rice, wont it be overcooked?
of u only put them when the rice is almost done?

hashisan,
if i cook brocoli, then i will leave it in the slow cooker. cover the brocoli with the porridge and leave it to keep warm in slow cooker. when its time to feed, brocoli will be cooked.

if i cook carrots, then i will add in earlier so that it will be soften when the rice are ready.

so it depends on the vege i used loh.

april,
i don't use slow cooker to cook cos i think its taking super long to cook. i will cook in a small pot and transfer over to slow cooker to keep warm.

goodnight mummies. done with last pump and now its time to sleep.

mrs n,

at least your hb tries. mine say he can do but never see him try. the only time he takes out his SLR is when we bring bb for outing, like maybe to botanic garden or hort park. so we have quite a few nice outdoor shots.

ling,

my hb is ok to celebrate but doesn't want a big celebration. prob just immediate family mbrs and maybe jonah's godparents. i'm thinking more of friends...

celyn,

wah, your mixed grain rice looks like a mouthful to digest! yu ze can actually eat that?

zoo

Hahaha!! I think enjoy looking at the animals than my MIL.

Plus I noe she wont follow to such a HOT PLACE.

& one day also better nt. Coz in front of her, dun say too much things as she will use what I say n broadcast to everyone whom I dunno.....

Last wk I visit her, she carry Meredith to her frd's hse without telling me. Meredith got nitemare.

Plus when Meredith start to fuss coz near sleeping time, she still want to play n then..... give me all the (*&*(%(% excuses to stay. So HB look at her n say... SHE WANTS TO SLEEP. Then she very bu gan xin as she rem the last time, Meredith cried non stop loudly till she buay tahan.

If she visits, she will be asking me why am I still bf her... n why she need to drink milk,etc...

Think I go bonkers.

Happy mummy,

she is hinting that she wants to move near to my hse so that she can play everyday. That's why I am planning to move hse. Hahaha!!

:p very bad... but I hv to avoid lose temper at her.

Celyn,

I got the same blender........ but I din noe can remove the blend one ar? :p I still use both blends leh. Hahahaha!!

so u using the lower blends for grinding the 11 grains?

I ate the one that u showed, din noe can use for babies. Maybe I go n buy then. coz thinking whether to start brown rice or nt, as Meredith din increase her portion, just 1 tbsp of rice cereal.

Look like alot to intro. can we intro a new vege n new fruit on the same day? for the 4 day rule will be 1 new item rite?

Think I better stick to it. Should I?

Ling
No lah, I haven't had the honour of meeting Nandini...think you got me mixed up with another mummy...

Baby's 1st birthday
Anyone like me, not intending to have any party at all??? Cos if have, my mil will invite everyone she knows-- neighbours to neighbours dog's cousins' owners....and their side family super stingy! Plus baby also doesn't know it's his party...

DP #2
Hi all, i am going to close Dphotofolio soon.. cos i am going to excced the amount of signup liao...

For the group photoshot, it will be held on 18 or 19th April 2009 10am and mummy must agreed to let Dphotofolio to use the photo as their portfolio/sample at our website, mag (if any), poster banner, etc.

I had pm the interested mummies for detail and also for the deposit... will drop your slot if no answer from u from the requirement date i stated.

DP#1
i have not received any reply from mummy from DP#1 whether can make it on 18th or 19 april for the group photo... kindly pm me. and please read the following. "mummy must agreed to let Dphotofolio to use the photo as their portfolio/sample at our website, mag (if any), poster banner, etc."

<font color="0077aa">so many thing to do for a coordination... luckily sent SL to babysitter's place liao</font>

i am not organising Sean lau yet.

yurri
my hubby not interested too for the 1st birthday... haha...

today the present very good. 2 plastic balls.. i ate the biscuit liao

val,

oh eu yang sang sell the grinded ikan bilis powder? Oh!! I will go n kepo too.

Coz I will be the type who will also buy n look at the ikan bilis n wonder how to make into powder.....

yuuri,

as like u, I hv dis prob too. so I wont be having one except my own family, simple one.

I already hv this prob during full month as she wants all sg to come...... in the end, I din celebrate. But she nt happy, tot we celebrate without telling her n even go n ask CL if many ppl come.

morning mummies

slyvia,
the rice its not stated its for baby but since adult can eat, i don't see why babies can't. they are going to eat adult food utimately. normal white rice also never say baby can eat mah. so baby can eat anything we eat. hahah.... i didn't follow the rules of introducing food. yu ze will just eat whatever mummy offer him including ice cream. :p

good morning mummies

sigh..today..my cough got worst..sigh..then got sore eye also..
..was hoping when i put on make up this morning the sore eye will subside...but no leh..
..maybe tomorrow take mc..heehee..

catherine..
were u at paragon yestd? i thot i saw bernice lor..duno issit a not leh..think she was sleeping and ur mum carried her in a carrier? u went to Poney?? i can only recognise bbs cuz we post our pics of bbs here..heeehee..

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session (Foto-U).

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

Mummies keen
1) Rata
2) Rata's fren
3) Rata's fren
4) Jen's fren
5) Rata's fren
6) Rata's fren
7) aurora

Anyone else?

Ruixuan
Haha! Yah the balls are good...and I love the biscuits!!

Sylvia
Wow! You didn't celebrate full month? Just to spite your mil or...?haha

Rata
Yesterday was a mini 'graduation' ceremony...give report card and present...think Jacinta will get hers on the next class!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heheh.. I dun think we wld be giving Ashley brown rice coz we ourselves dun fancy brown rice.. We quite chin chye when it comes to food, for her

ruixuan,

for the group photo, i am okie with both dates (18th or 19th April), do update and thanks for cordinating everything

well now the topic is on cooking porridege for bb, i have yet to intro any porridge for ger, now she is still taking her HT cereals...will be doing the porridge thingy maybe after she turns 8months old...now busy taking all receipes from the forum mummies here hahaha

Rata

Dun complain lah...

maybe they actually want to give on the next term.. but give it to us cos since we are here.. plus yday class everybody was there and except ur and Junhao's family.. so i guess can't give it on last day cos majority appear yday. very weird hor, just to give u and JUnhao's and the rest dun have...

we wan to take for u and pass to u. but hor progress report got cofidential word from teacher...so cant take on behalf.

tim,
any idea when our orders for HT will arrive? i was thinking whether to buy one first coz ger is finishing hers soon...

ruixuan, is not fair to jac &amp; jun hao lor. they should do it last week where all are present. if is not ready at least they can inform us dat there is such a thing going on at least we will b given a choice whether to come in juz for the so call 'graduation' Is not the right way of doing it lor. So this is wat we going to get for not missing class?

aiyo..

the present came out of Grace's own pockets cos the other class at 1.30pm dun have (my hubby's friend's son was in that class).

complain: whatever.. ur choice.

maybe next time we just end up with progress report, no present.

ruixuan, i m not making things bad for u all. i can leave the biscult alone. but the report card thing i can go feedback rite? I am not trying to make things bad but is not rite to do things this way. is it fair? We paid the same fee but get diff return. So does it mean I should miss class next time? at least should tell us &amp; let us ve a choice to turn up for the so called 'mini grad' but urself in my shoe then u know wat i mean.

rata,
ur choice...

must correct this: not make thing bad for me but for GRACE..cos why she need to provide sweet service. She had bought it cos she love kids and out of her goodwill.

ruixuan. like i say i will skip the BISCULT part. but i will mention on the report card then HAPPY! i m not out there to make things bad for anyone. but is juz not very rite. is not so much of the biscults lor. Is the so called cute &amp; fun part of the so called mini graduation dat Jac missed.

Cat
hah! So u oso tbh ur mil huh? :p
Watever they say is sooo irritating hor?

Sylvia
haha..u v farnie...goto zoo..issit v near ur place?
Nowadays v hot leh..how abt go to ur mum's place? i'm sure ur mil won't follow u there..;P
Old navy? gee...they say Old navy like to pack tings in big big boxes..datz why altho their stuff may be cheap (esp during sale) but shipping can be quite high..but $49 is realli outrageous!

Ling
PM me ur fb name i go add u?? ;P

Celyn
How do u keep porridge warm in slow cooker? Turn on 'low' mode issit?
Would the porridge dry up if u put inside it for too long?
Btw, ur kitchen table looks vv clean! esp at the area where the table top and wall join..mine i tink last time mil din take care properly, got mould de...

YLN
Ya..got sore eye better dun go to work..can be contagious rite?

Hashisan
misaki is cho kawaii! ;)
her hair is sooo looong &amp; nice! Have u cut her hair before?
btw err...she looks like a toddler in the pics! heee..

Ruixuan, Think i should clearly say. I am going to feedback on the way they arrange to give report card on makeup lesson. Is reali not the biscult dat we missing, but is the report card, shaking had wif teacher (so called grad which i feel sad dat Jac do not ve)

Ruixuan, dun get me wrong. U know is such a nice thing for our babies to go thru the so called graduation hand shake wif teacher &amp; getting their report cards. Shouldnt b missed de. Biscults is not impt.

Is dengue still around?
cos someone just knock my door and wanna check house...
must be someone got dengue.... better buy more mosquito patches... and get more lemon grass in the house

Sam
that's good. anytime...
it is good to have the bumbo... cos u can feed ur baby in that seat and also put the baby in the seat and at a place where u can view her when u r busy...

Ruixuan IL, think hor might still hv leh. Better just take precaution loh.

Re: NE Gathering
Mummies going there, are u going to bring food for ur Bbies and feed there? I was thinking abt it..if i can make issit must do tt? Haha..cos now Falisha eats 2 times a day...then like ma fan cos must bring. LOL..me just being lazy.

Re: Aquaducks swimming trial
My hubby just question me on this. He wonders why i must bring BB to learn swimming at such a young age. To him, now is to play water and enjoy only. So i have seriously no idea - even after i visit their website leh. Can anyone who brot ur bb to the trial class b4 share what exactly the class teaches and is abt?

Sylvia, M2B , Rei rei: thank u

Sylvia: if u really dont know where to go to avoid your mil, maybe we can meet up for desert or coffee?
(somewhere with aircon hahaha..)

Rei rei: u got FB.. can I add u?
yes indeed she looks like a 1 year old. I think she got big bones too like her daddy .
I trimmed her hair myself hehehe..I tried to make it bob style but NOT EASY leh hahaha (poor girl lah she become my guinea pig)

ruixuan,
you at home now? can you help me check with fenny: I got one friend with 4 kids, 10, 9, 7 and 4 this year and like to join DP. can you ask fenny if she can join us? I can't call cos Boss is seated right beside me and i don't want her to know i'm doing this...

and you missed my post earlier, another friend of mine joining, Cheng, two kids, one 4 and one 2.

I will ask them to transfer $100 dep to you once you confirm.

Thanks so much!