(2008/08) Aug 2008

Linx,
Wow, your gal so pretty! Is she a mixed blood?

Hashisan,
your son is very handsome and your gal is very cute! She has the chubbiest cheek! and looks very japanese! your hb side of gene?

Cat,
On your MIL nagging... One ear in and one ear out. Do what is logical. Best part is you have your hb's support, so not to worry about her. And yes, cannot use metal spoon now. Too young and can hurt their gums if they bite on it. my older kids using metal spoon when they are in restaurant outside, even though they have been using baby spoon from young. no prob lah.

huichin,
just enjoy the trial lah.

Sylvia,
Who is this organizer? can share with me? cos i join quite a lot of sprees and must be mindful of some organizer with lousy enthics.

Reirei,
you know what, that spree organiser for Kohl dropped my order even though i transfer money to her. she return my money lah but i rather get my top! did you order the top I ordered? Next time you order again, jio me, very interested!

ruixuan,
what first or 2nd group? got 2 groups??? then i want to be on that group where SL is not in, so my Jerold will not be too outshined! hahahaaa

morning ladies.
jia lark...before i noe, the thread dunno discussing about what liao.
just 2 days never log in nia leh. =P

reirei
checkout from ON instead of Gap webby to avoid the box pkg, cos ON packed using those plastic bag 1. =)

sylvia
if ur mil insisted go zoo find u then liao...ha ha... =D

huichin
swimming is a life saving skill, which is easier to pick up when bb still small.
once they scared of water, u might need to spend more time and $ to learn the same thing.
if they can swim, then next time bring them to swimming u wun feel so scared ya? =)

ROiv,
I read M&B Mag already. Wow, Allivier is really pretty!!!

Ruixuan,
Saw SL foto also. very big eyes leh, 5mth old foto huh? I think he looks better and better!

celyn,
think you got everyone's advise liao on the patang case. I think great grandma is 'happy' funeral (translated from chinese xiao sang, cos she is old and with lots of generation). So not so patang already. You just listen to your FIL, if he says no need, then you no need to go, cos your hb can represent you all already.

Where is this heated pool at buona vista? I stay around this area but never knew there's a heated pool... is it pte or public?

hisstory,
All ready to start work? this wednesday?

Timmin,
i saw HT cereal selling at $6.60 at Carrefour. not sure if they have the whole series though. I wanna get the pasta star. looks delicious. started to give jerold very soft porridge (added meat and carrot but only giving the carrot and rice) and he loves it.

Giraffe,
yeah, its end of the month and i'm very busy with documentation. all shipments going out and its a lot of paperwork. very sian. I pull my back again and it hurts a little. think will go buy the heat plaster later to stick on the small of my back. YOu take care, you dont sound very good. If need to, i think you should take a break and nurse yourself back to health. take care!

Rona
*faintz*
okie lor... i will arrange SL not with Jerold...
but hor.. still got other mummies's son here very handsome...

Both cos u sign up for both leh... u sign up for 1st DP and 2nd DP right?

tomorrow i will add one more year to my being in this world... very sian...

have been eating and eating and put on 2kg! now i'm back to 5kg to loose to my pre-preggy weight! double sian!!

interrace

hehee..u saw cat too at paragon yestd? that means its her lar...cuz i saw her too..heehee...

reirei
ya..maybe should take mc ..but hor..if i stay home..will the sore eye spread to bb anot leh..hmm? cuz will be in close contact with bb ..sigh..than better spread to office than spread to bb..:p

Rona
Happy Birthday... wish u always young young and mei mei

April
not forgetting u !!! Happy birthday.

FOr the above bithday girls
Wish u all the best of the best on ur birthday and always.

tree nymph,
i would very like to enjoy the trial but if i cannot verify to my hubby he ask me to take Falisha outta that trial. Sighs...

Snow, haha...my hubby never say cannot learn swimming but to him is that why must bring Falisha go learn so early? Once she 3-5yrs old can start. To him like very torturous to the kid loh. Haha

ikan bilis powder
any mummies living close to me want to have some ikan bilis powder? my ILs gave me a BIG bottle and i don't think E can finish it. it's all done up nicely and ground to fine powder.

rona
i tink pasta stars is under the Bellamy's series. HT don't have pasta stars.
i've been giving my boy porridge. last week i saw LC in tmc and they told me to start giving him textured food. so i slow cook porridge and didn't blend anymore. he loves it!!! today, i'm trying steamed & mashed tofu with veg puree. hopefully E likes it!!

the above is cook by my mom.. i duuno how to cook... but i know how to eat...

bought 5 cook book at popular fair.. and still dunno how to cook.. see the food in the book, inspire me to cook.. end up, went to foodcourt hoping to get the similar food as in the book

ruixuan,

we are hoping she learnt to sit cos she still very nua & lazy, sit up awhile then will lie back on us... *faintz*

you damn funny leh... foodcourt to get similar food? haha

rona & april
happy bday! =)

huichin
understand...that kinda man thinking, always think women ks.
for women, we dun understand why man like to delay till something happened.
but its easier for them to learn when small lor.
since its a life saving skill, better to learn it easier before its too late.
no 1 will noe what will happen tmr. =P
*touch wood*

ruixuan
alarmak!
ppl called off wedding u still so happy?
ha ha....ya, gd news. =D

re : longer hours span btw milk.
any mommies baby stretching feeding time ?
my son can stretch to 6hrs during day time these few days..is this normal ?

yuuri,

i dun spite her by nt doing it. As Meredith was a colic baby for 4 mths and I bf with interval of 1 hr only, so very tired to do it. But I did send cake n red eggs to relatives. Had a quiet dinner with my own bro.

Interrace,

My ger aso lidat, can stretch up to 4hr+ or 5hr without milk. If we dun feed her, she wont cry for milk... Normal? Maybe bah, cos our babies big liao, have a mind of their own already... If not hungry, will purse their lips don't drink de...

snow/rona

she dun like to go hot places lah. so if I tell her go out in the zoo, she will siam. :p

but cross finger she dun suddenly wanna follow. hahaha!!

snow
i tell my ah lao that andy lau is my idol
he say his is vivian chow last time
then i tell him i no vivian chow but one big buffalo.. haha

reire,

dun hv that prob with other organiser on ON leh. so... cant justify loh.

anyway..... my mum nt around anymore. so no place to hide leh. Dat's y she knows no one is helping me, she still bo chap til nw. Nw can play, then I dun let her play loh. Hahaha!!

rona

nick: PREXXXX

I'm nt the only who got such high shipping cost fm her.

Just that i bought same items with 2 different organiser n shipping cost is so much diff, then I realised she is nt honest......

Hi Mommies
Hope all of you n babies doing well. Long time did't post n don't where to start liao.

Hashisan n Briebaby
It was nice meeting all of you at PS. Misaki and Isaac are so adorable. Had a good time down there. Sean n Adeline were very nice, patient n friendly. Love to go back to them for Trudy's PS (not because we have a voucher...hee...heee). Sorry, didn't manage to reply the soonest caused Trudy was sick. She had her immunisation on Wed n naked w/ diaper on for one n half hour on Sat, her body couldn't take it. Both Mommy and Trudy didn't sleep well on Sat night. The next morning, rushed her to see GP n got her running nose med n now she has recovered. Yeah....so happy

Rui Xuan and Hashisan
Count me in for the PS @ Sean Lau

Linx
Nandini has so many beautiful shots. Cakep deh your daughter. Pasti capek banget, yah
tapi happy...

Timmin
Yes...I want. Let me know when you're free to meet me....

timmin,

can I get some Ikan Bilis powder fm u?

ask my hb get fm u after his work, ok?

or when r we having SAHM gathering, I collect fm u?

Krex
Ic... still hv couple months to go to brainwash hb hehehe

Sylvia
running away hihihi.......... wonder what ur MIL says if she doesnt see u :p

Yuuri
Opppss paiseh :p My brain start to slowdown these days... It was YLN ( well at least I got the 'Y' part correct LOL )

Happy_mummy
U stay near ang mo ?? Wah we can meet up then

Ikan bilis powder
Val & sylvia : heheheh me too.. will buy n stare at it til hv to throw :p

happi birthdae ROna and April....

ruixuan,
wow sama sama idol leh, luckily my ah lao idol also andy lau...kekeke

sylvia,
my mil also cant take hot places, i also one of a temper one sumtimes my HB also cant take it, but i dun care..although i live with my mil sometimes i do wish i have a place of my own...think our mil can be fren fren

Sian...my "M" just came. No wonder my milk supply dropped the last couple of days. Have to pump so hard and long to get the usual amount. Today, got the usual backache already.

timminbuzz
Can ask your ILs how to do the ikan billis? I bought a pack already but don't know how to do it. Thinking of going to EYS to buy but then hor, the ikan billis so cheap, like very waste money to go buy ready made from EYS.

balugu

ya... maybe organise MIL gathering n let them be frds.

Haha!

wah... u more stress than me leh. face her everyday...

How to stay calm in front of her ar?

fitbaby

i will coordinate seanlau's later (maybe after easter Sunday or mid june cos currently got alot of stuff to do)

i coordinating easter party (volunteer work) and doing home visit (volunteer work too) and DP #1 and #2...

pretty busy.

bean,

bu soup? Po Teng? for urself? They hv the ready pack herbs for sale, u just hv to add water n stew or put in slow cooker.
but freshness, nt sure, at least u buy once, u can use the instruction to buy next time.

well i have mastered the most top martial arts called REN REN KUNG FU which enable me to be invincible wherever i go to any family outing...keke well i dun like i will just make a move loh nowadays i just use ger as a excuse to escaape...pretty good leh sumtimes my HB will also use...

krmeow,
my hb does the ikan billis.
1) wash the ikan billis to remove the salt
2) drain dry (but dont have to fully dry).
3) he put in the oven to roast it till crispy. for about 10-15mins.
4) after when it's cooled he ground it with the blender into powder form like pepper.
5) put in airtight container and he keep in fridge.

we put about 2 tsp each time we cook.

celyn,
yes i still have other ingredients like fish or veg. but i havent intro meat yet.

val,
it's the combi bowl. she can take 2 bowls about 3/4 full.

re: porridge
lately hb has taken over the task of cooking for her, cos he say daddy's love so she eat more. hahaha. he now uses japanese rice and the slow cooker instead.

YLN,
ya was in paragon on sunday. and that was bernice in the carrier with my mom. and i was in poney. u too ?? there was a mummy there carrying a baby girl.

interrace,
Yes i was at paragon on Sat TOO.. with my LV bag + orbit stroller. hahaha

reirei/rona,
ya my mil quite weird thinking one. dono what logic cannot feed from baby spoon. siao. like what rona said, if i am outside and i dont have a plastic spoon i dont mind just use the metal one for that meal, but if i have the plastic why must use the metal one. same size also ma.

ruixuan,
win liao can have so mauch energy to do so many things...me always tell my lao that nowadays me da bian also wears pants liao...so little time with millions of things to do

Rona & April,
Happy Birthday!

Ruixuan,
You so funi…bought cookbooks then went foodcourt looking for food…hahaha

YLN,
Hope your eyes recover soon. Ya, better dun spread to bb.