(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi ladies. =)
almost 2 days never log in liao, just came back from taka bb fair + member sale.

sylvia
guess meredith dun dare go swimming any more...ha ha....
instead of milk, she gotta drink pool water. =P
how u find that aqua duck thingy?
told the daddy that instructor said zynn not bad, he replied that instructor trying to do biz only. =(
he said want learn should go safra, nearer.
sianz....

m2b
me today skip gym...hee hee...went taka member sale, carry till arm going to drop. =P
huggies ultra $14.70 less 10%, buy 3 pkts still got 1 pkt huggies pull up free leh.

everybody go sale??? :p

gayle,
some maid questions:

1) do u have to buy undergarments for her? eg bra n panties??
no, she bring her own, my mum bought bra for her when maid went over to help in spring cleaning b4 cny..

2) how does she do her own laundry? i intend to let her do 1 load a week. is this ok?
handwash everyday...

3) how much clothing should i provide for her? eg. when she arrives should i bring her out to buy? i thot of buying her 8 sets of clothing, this enough?
no need to buy la... my mum also bot 1 set for her when maid went over to help in spring cleaning b4 cny... my MIL & me gave some of our used clothes to her...

4) what kind of snacks do u provide for her? im gonna provide her w a bunch of biscuits/ bread n fruit ok?
she eat the same snacks as us e.g biscuits, bread, cake, crackers etc...

* any other tips to handle new maid will be much appreciated
-i rem a mummy posted some rules & schedule for maid... i go home & check if i saved them somewhere...

dongle
think its now off office hr, TGIF, everybody log off to prepare go home liao bah. =P

gayle,
some maid questions:

no, she bring her own undergarment here.
think this kinda things got personal preference ya?

2) how does she do her own laundry? i intend to let her do 1 load a week. is this ok?
alternate nite.

3) how much clothing should i provide for her? eg. when she arrives should i bring her out to buy? i thot of buying her 8 sets of clothing, this enough?
only bought her 1 set during cny, and 1 set during her bday.
the rest is her own clothing.

4) what kind of snacks do u provide for her? im gonna provide her w a bunch of biscuits/ bread n fruit ok?
all our snacks in kitchen, but think she dun really like to eat snacks...

snow,

i think the timing is sleeping time leh. n hor.. think we play more than them leh. hahaha!! But should be fun for the bb.

dunno whether she scare or nt. i think she too sleepy n hungry liao. liquid = her milk. hahahaha!!

did u realise her students all foreigns n ang mohs. think they r more willing to spend on such activities.

<font color="119911">Mrs Teng,</font>
your office is your house...

My gal goes to child care near my office. So I told her that I need to send her to her childcare then I go to my office. One day, she told me, mummy you have to send me to my office first then you go to your office, ok?

sylvia
ya lor, actually we are enjoying more then them hor?
ha ha... =D
poor meredith, think she really sleepy.
is it? i din realise leh. =P

snow,

ya lor... we laugh alot leh

ya... hungry n sleepy. n ??? on what r we doing.

ya.......... 4- 6 ang moh waiting for their class. changing to aquaduck thermal wear.

interrace,
ya can be bought at cold storage. i got the harvest time veg &amp; the other one is dono wat veg stew. usu i give this 2. they have some single veg ones like pumpkin or peas etc. ya i tried before. not bad. hahaha.

oh just read u bought the one with peas, that one bernice dont like. i tried like abit bitter tasting.

re: enfapro
bernice taking enfapro already. almost finished 1 tin le. so far ok. but i find it has more bubbles other than that .. everything else same..

Gayle,

some maid questions:

<font color="0000ff"> i bought some new ones for her from Giant cos i dono if hers clean or not etc. And new towels too</font>

<font color="0000ff">she hand wash her clothes, i advise her daily but i think she wash every 2 days. i let her be as long as she got clothes to change</font>

<font color="0000ff">i bought her some new clothes after working with us for like 2 mths cos by then i know at least i still keeping her. haha. but she had some nice decent clothes. she filipina so more vain. but prev indo one more chin chai with clothings. but i bought her a pair of shoes cos her shoes were like 3 inch high !! i told her no heels so i bought her some flats. also initially she would put perfume, hair oil etc, so i told her no perfume, no cream etc when going out cos baby cannot smell so strong things. but i know at night she will apply body cream etc all over her arms, legs etc.. i think she apply more than me... hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff"> i told her she can eat whatever there is in the house eg biscuits etc. but i told her i will tell her if there are specific things she cannot eat. i'm not so particular about this. but after awhile we bought seperate bread and jam for her cos she dont like multigrain and it was too ex to feed her that..

BTW, hope I dun get my account suspended for this but think some mummies were interested in the Sean Lau photography package?

If u're still interested, the validity has been extended to the baby's 12 mths old.

Think still short of 8 pax to get the $188 package (min 20 pax) instead of the $208 package for min 10 pax.

Let me knw if u're interested, can PM me and I will fwd to the organiser (felval who posted before in our thread).

Dateline to confirm w deposit is next Fri 20 Mar.

Gayle,

RE: some maid questions:

No didn't buy for her

Got her to wash every day. In fact, ask her to bathe twice a day cos SG so hot, easy to sweat. She hand washes and spin dry in the washing machine.

My mum bought her some clothes, so that when we bring her out shopping, to ocasions, she is presentable.

My parents' house does not have snacks/tidbits (living w parents now, next time duno how if I should provide for her at my own place). She eats mainly bread/biscuits. Hb and I hide our tidbits in my room... hehe

Hi Catherine

ask u ah, the coconut tree float u both for Bernice, how's the fit for her? Just nice or too big? And how's the 'holes' for the legs to go through? I was looking at the BP link u posted, like only got one hole. So abit puzzled...haha.

April
Not sure of the size, I know that 6 panels is abt the size of a bumper playmat

Shint
noted
yeah, sounds like you need those gate kind.

<u>Play Yard : (CC=$140, KP=$149)</u>
*Rata got 2 panels

1. Vern - 6 Panels
2. Krmeow - 6 Panels
3. Dongle - 6 Panels
4. interrace - 6 Panels
5. april - 6 Panels
6. jojobar - 6 Panels

Val
Very interested now that extend to 12 mths! I PMed you oredi!

Today i failed in my CIO training again... I let Braiden cried..but he refuses to zzz n cried v loudly my sis cannot tahan come in n sayang him. i scolded her in a fit of anger cos like crying gone to waste!!
So i let them be alone n return 15mins later, bb still crying despite my sis carrying him. So i latch him on n he fell asleep.. i put him down he cried. I did this for 2x so i m sure he is not hungry. HE JUST WANTS ME! So i let him CIO to train him learn to zzz by himself.. but it doesnt work.. Total 2 hrs of cries n he is still struggling to climb up my bed (to look for me i think..haha) So i give up n come inside, jus hold him in my arms n he finally sleep...

I mean, i just wan him to SLEEP THRU the night.. If before sleep wanna tekan me, by all means.. jus sleep thru the night. cos waking up at 2am, 3am, 4am, 5am daily is no joke.

Timminbuzz
Same same. Yu ze had woke up for 2 nights at 12 midnight too. And I choose to ignore him. Maybe then was the beginning of his running nose but still not serious. It only get worse last night. But hoh, how I would know that he is not feeling well. He doesn’t behave like a sick baby at all. Even today, he is still very active at babysitter’s place. They comment that he don’t even look or feel like he is sick.

Interrace,
Yah yah, I don’t like to go for any follow up checks. Everytime got to worry that will get scolding from doc on his low weight.

He doesn’t behave like he is sick. Just like his normal days.

Rona,
He doesn’t behave like he is sick. Just like his normal days. So tomorrow, if he doesn’t feel sick then I will stop his medicine liao.

Nini,
Maybe there are worst baby in the night compare to braiden its just that you didn’t know about it. Think of his good points then you won’t be angry liao.

Like me, I also think that yu ze is super active or maybe he is hyperactive. He is always on the move. Like the Duracell rabbit, non stop one.

You very cute leh, want braiden to tekan you in the day and let you sleep in the night. I know its very tiring to keep waking up in the night. ‘hugs’ jia you.

Valnsw,
I think the weather is the culprit to cause all the babies to be sick.

M2b and interrace,
I also give yu ze whatever we eat. Will pinch a small pieces to feed him. Haha….

Mrs teng,
I always have this impression that girls are ok to be lighter than boys. In general girls’ weight is always lower compare to boys just like us adult. so in this way, her weight should be ok bah. Almost every visit to the pd for his check, sure get scolding from pd on his low weight. Sigh….

vern,
Yup received your PM, fwded to the BP organiser liao. U're in the CC.

nini,
Fret not! Chevelle also cannot make it for the CIO. Just now I took out the pacifier to let her CIO but only for mb 1min or so?? then I cannot tahan just stuff back the pacifier to let her sleep.
But I can tell when she was CIO, the cries got less energetic/softer as time passed by. Mb if I persist, she might have just fallen asleep without the pacifier.

Anyway, take it easy. I think not every baby might be suited to CIO. I resign myself to the fact that my bb needs the pacifier to sleep. At least got something to make her sleep better than none right?

As for Braiden, mb u need to gradually let him knw that he needs to sleep at that time.
Mb u can "talk" to him, sometimes it helps. haha

I also had to slowly/gradually let Chevelle start sleeping earlier and I did it.

I think at this point, mb u shd aim for him to sleep early and not think so much abt sleeping thru the night. At least if Braiden sleeps early, u have more ME time for yourself.

My bb also cannot sleep thru the night, tho I wish she could! Perhaps aim for Braiden to wake up every 4-5 hrs after sleep is a more realistic goal (rather than him waking every hr fr 2AM onwards), then slowly try to cut the night feed so that u can sleep 6-7 hrs thru.

<font color="CB3558">gayle</font>
Want to ask, the camera bb monitor you got, got night vision? Or you keep a light on in your bb's room? I also same situation, can hear bb crying in the next room no need the sound monitor actually. And now that I'm trying to let bb sleep on his own, I cannot be in the same room, I don't know how he does it, so quite tempted to put camera. We don't leave the light on, so my hb say so dark surely cannot see anything.

<font color="CB3558">Nini</font>
I don't really know whether to urge u not to give up on the CIO method. Since bbs are all unique, its very hard to assume that CIO method sure work. If u intend to continue, u have my moral support! It's day 6 for my bb, and he cried for 20mins tonight. Day time schedule for us is still all over the place, I feel like I'm waiting for durian to drop. Jia you! Did you talk to your family about what you're doing? As in they also need to understand how the CIO works in order to compliment your efforts.

cat
yr maid also headache n gd life man. mine loves food ma...of cos she got a talent in cooking,hehe. if not how she gain 10kg?!! u give her more things to do? or find out wat is her strength?

brie
yesyes, i finished the epi, hehe. tat;s y now gg also become drama queen. i try not to let gg watch too much tv now. cos i noticed she will talk more n explore more if she is not glued to tv

maids
think mine the more she is free, the more mistakes she makes. the more she is busy, the sharper she is. so i am asking her to do more. today i jus taught her to cook spaghetti n she was beaming away!!! hiaz food is her motivator .haha

nose sucker
today i use the pigeon nose sucker with the tube n bottle to suck out gg;s mucous. i suck until i feel like vomiting cos so much air n also i scared i sucked in her mucous!!! eeks! haha, but it worst. today she did not struggle while drinking milk at all

im interested too

Play Yard : (CC=$140, KP=$149)
*Rata got 2 panels

1. Vern - 6 Panels
2. Krmeow - 6 Panels
3. Dongle - 6 Panels
4. interrace - 6 Panels
5. april - 6 Panels
6. jojobar - 6 Panels
7. babyemma - 6 Panels

celynlee: envy u leh..Yu ze can zzz so well! Very good boy leh!

val: my training was successful during the 2 weeks! It was only these 2 days his terrorism come back again..

Briebaby: My boy is v v v stubborn one. he die die oso wont sleep till he get his way!
scold him, beat him no use he wont sleep. Only wan to fell asleep in my arms. not that i mind. but it defeat the purpose of getting him to zzz by himself n soothe himself bk to sleep. Can u imagine i put him to sleep at 7pm n NOW then he finally sleep? He has been sleeping-crying during those time....

I NEED A GOOD SLEEP MAN! Really stressful dealing with this little monster at times.. im so stressed that my hair still dropping n its ALOT never decrease! *sob sob*

Snow,
anymore taka sale tomorrow (sat) ?? Sigh... missed it today cause hubby work late.

Sitting in car seat:
Mommies, do you ever have to drive your babies alone and they cry non stop when you are driving? Adel has developed this habit. Wails the minute he sits in the car seat till I reach home. If you have ideas how to make the babies sit quietly in the car seat, do let me know k?

Hiya all

I'm a lurker here, finally decided to post here.

My personal views/opinions on:

Baby crying at night

It's very common that babies under one year cry in the middle of the night.

They cry for a reason,be it:
1. Hungry
2. Too warm/too cold
3. Scare of dark
4. Too much distractions in the day
5. Wet diapers
6. Wind in tummy (esp air-con room or room with fan)
7. Thirsty
8. Too much sleep in the day

or simply just want to be carried...

Count urself lucky if ur baby is able to sleep throughout the night.

If not, u're not the only unlucky ones.
I'm sure most mothers has crying babies in the night.

Why would you feel angry/frustrated over this issue?
Seriously speaking, the one who should feel frustared is the baby himself/herself.
Who doesn't want to have a good sleep?

Try to find out what is the possible problem.

I'm anti-CIO. I find it really cruel and more annoying.

Imaging you urself asking for some food or love and no one answers u. How heart-wrenching is that.

If baby simply needs reassurances in the night,
so be it. At most, they can only annoy us up to one year, and after that you might even miss carrying or rocking him/her to sleep when he/she was a tiny baby.

------------------------------------------

For my case, my 6.5 month old Cayden can go without milk at most for 5-7 hours.

Usually he will ask for milk every 3 hourly.

He goes to bed around 9-12am.
I will give him some milk before he goes to bed.
He will cry ard 3-4am for milk.
On lucky days, wakes at 5-7am for milk.

His "problem" is asking for milk.

His cries are non-stop &amp; really thunderous. He wouldn't stop cring until the teat with milk gets in his mouth.

He drinks the milk asleep/half-asleep and get back to slp imd after his tummy has been filled.

I let him be. I dont try to make him slp throughout the night.

It's not hard for me/hubby to get up in the middle of the night, rushing like a crazy human with half-closed eyes &amp; disheveled hair.

All is worth it , for I see my baby sleep peacefully &amp; satisfied.

(As I typed tis, Cayden wakes for milk at 1am =D Last feed was at 9am, he fell asleept at 10pm.)

happy mummy,

me going on sunday (hopefully). i guess it doesn't matter whether i go early or not coz' i only want to stock up on regular items like detergent and wet wipes. trying to cajole my bro to get jonah a playpen so when i go visit my family on weekends, we can put him in it. now my family's home a bit bb unfriendly...

pei,

i also think it's normal for bbs to cry at night. i'm pretty ok with it but my hb finds it disturbing. he's been wanting to get bb to cry less and sleep thru the night since day 1! for me, i was quite lucky. when jonah was 3-4 mths, there was one occasion where he slept in with us during the weekend and totally missed his 4am feed. then there were times when he woke up later (ard 5 or 6am) w/o us waking him up to drink. so one day we just decided to feed him at 8am instead. when he woke up ard 4 or 5 plus, we just pat pat him to sleep and he actually forgot abt his milk! since then, he has been able to sleep thru the night though of late, he has been stirring quite a bit. usually can be soothed to sleep with pacifier and we don't need to carry him. doc says it cld be coz' his dreams are not formed yet. early this morning, he was also like that. woke up a few times crying but nothing major. he cries with his eyes closed, so we suspect he cld be dreaming again.

morning mummies

nini,
sayang. maybe you can continue to sleep train him and follow a 'strict' routine. with a routine, maybe he will learn to get the idea of sleeping through. or putting his last feed till like 12am?

for your hair loss, not sure if you want to try the product i used to prevent hair loss. the drop has decrease a lot and i can see baby hair growing too. i'm not sure if its the product working or just that my hormones are going back to normal.

Pei,
Your scenario sounds like mine.
I get used to having my baby waking up at nite for milk. i am quite fast one so quickly warm the milk, attend to his needs ..... he finishes his milk within 15mins then by 20 mins, sleep liao. Though i wake up at nite, my wake time is only 20 mins to settle him.
If I dun bother with him, he cries even more.

Recently i tried to take a bit longer time to attend to him and sometimes he falls asleep by himself. If i see cannot wait longer means he wants milk or water or paci then i aid him in that aspect. He's quite a happy and cheerful baby, easy to manage I'd say. Prob cos he is a happy, satisfied and contented baby.

Different people have different methods and baby have their own preference in what methods can be used on them. Must try to understand them lor.

Sleep training
I remember previously I read that we can try to drag the time interval longer and longer. If cry, then go in attend, then go out ..... then cry for say few mins, go in attend to them then go out ... this time wait longer before going in again ... can't remember.

Hehe ... for me, i just tell my baby .. Mama putting u on your bed ok? Mama, going to do something, u sleep first ok? If u are not sleeping then I wun carry u ok?

He normally KO within minutes i carry him. Other than that, for now, i try to leave him on his own in the cot. Works well for him so far.

No right no wrong. We dun understand what other parents are going through. Like sometimes we dun understand why some children are easier to manage than others .... i feel that it's an innate (born with it) characteristics of the child .. and might not be able to be change too much through external factors, just have to find ways to work with their uniqueness.

Nini,
sayang sayang. u put Braiden to sleep at 7pm? so early ah .... Kai wakes and sleeps as he wishes .. but normally after i sponge him at nite, he'd cry for milk and I'll feed him and let him sleep.

Sometimes he sleeps for a while, sometimes longer .. but will wake up for feed in the middle of the nite.
I give milk, water or pacifier ... one of them sure work.
I think u are stressed out and wanting to see the results soon ... but dun put too much expectations on Braiden cos he might need longer period to learn and adapt what works for him.

celyn,
Routine is the word. Dun need so strict ba .... must see how Braiden reacts to it ma.

Kai knows the routine, after i sponge him, before i can fully dress him, he oredi getting ready for him milk milk liao ... he's eh eh eh and sometimes even cry ... so i have to quick quick warm his EBM ... after drinking, he KO liao.

If he dun, i'll put him down on his cot ... he is full and satisfied liao so he can play by himself until he really wan to sleep ... he needs us to just carry him up .. even for 1 min, he SONG liao then can put him down to let him sleep by himself. He'll give a loud sigh ... vv funny. Still do that sometimes ....

Hairloss.
Was about to ask how yours is doing. ;)
Me still dropping hair quite abit .... but i feel it has reduced. I oso have quite alot of baby hair in front ... but i had that when i started using the product, just tat it grew longer quite fast.

Hubby used it but seems not to be useful ...maybe his hair roots all dead liao ... oops.

I think can try. for yours, u said before that there's a tingling feeling when u apply rite? mine has no feeling one leh ....

Solids
He hardly eats it cos i am back to work.
Today i must let him try again ...
ok to let him try >1 teaspoon for new things i introduce ?? i plan to introduce pumpkin to him today.

Feel bad that i haven't managed to let him try other food. So far only rice cereal and sweet potatoe and not even regular.

He dun seem to like them leh. Must go post the video ... got that viomitting look.

shint,
no lah, not really 'strict'. i mean we must make sure we follow the routine ourselves. strict is for mummy not baby. hahaha..... when i start the routine for yu ze, hubby always want to break it. i have to be strict about it loh.

kai is so cute. let out a big sigh.

yah, mine got this cooling feeling once you apply it. i think i will stop using once i finished this bottle. hehe...

Giraffe
My condolences.... pls take a good care...

Nini
Maybe Braiden having colic ? the colic cry mite happen many times at ard same time n not easy to pacify one... Mayb u want to go thru this possibility to check then u'll have more ways to try to calm him down

<font color="CB3558">sleep training</font>
Shint, I agree with what you said "no right no wrong" cos different household got different scenario cos of different pple and different characters - including bbs and thus will have different needs.

That's why Nini needs our support for her to carry on caring for Braiden, not so much what method she use to solve his sleeping problem - of cos that would be good right <font color="CB3558">Nini</font>
A line was quoted from the book, a well rested family is a happy family. Ling is right, did you check if there are other symptoms for colic?

Wah, the term "anti-CIO" sounded so activist-like and for a moment made me even more guilty, as if it doesn't hurt me everytime he cried. Then thinking more about it, what we're trying to do is for the benefit of the whole family, and sharing it here as an outlet for myself, so I'm not going to be affected by any judgement from others with differing views.
Afterall, everyone is entitled to whatever they want think and say. So <font color="CB3558">Pei</font>, I admire you and your hb for such patience.

For us, bb's problem is definitely not hungry - cos we've tried to feed so many times. We suspected he wanted our company, but put him on our bed to sleep, he still gets night wakings. And his wakings over time interfered with our ability to care for him in the day time. If there was any acceptable alternative of course we'd try it, and since we haven't found any yet when we learnt about this method, it was naturally something we hope will work. Reading up on it and understanding the rationale behind the method (in the practical and scientific point of view), we found it acceptable. Who don't want to be the all-caring parent whose bb doesn't cry? I think that's everyone's dream here.

Valnsw
ya lor.. my gal oso hasnt sleep thru but not that bad nowadays actually ( or mayb I'm oredi get used to ? :p ) She will wake up for her milk, once feed her, she'll b sleeping again...

Pei
Agree, not all can use same method. That's y got so many method n alternative lor ..

Nini
I used to feel very stressed up cos I tried very hard to put "my" routine n schedule. My expectation were high as I'm kinda perfectionist :p Wore myself out that time. Til one day I decided to just listen to bb, I mean now they r quite big, know when they r hungry ( obvious urgent one ), we know when they r sleepy so I just let it be lor... I'll try to pacify her if she struggle or wake up in the nite, if keep moving,I'll make a milk for her..
By the time she sees the milk, she'll drop her paci one hehehe ( funny actually hehehe ) then finished, she'll sleep again..
Some of the nites, when she's very tired, she mite missed her midnite feed though mite fidgeting but with paci will sleep again.. This has happened couple of times... n COS i'M quite lazy now I put her with me on the bed so dont even need to get up to pacify her unless she wants the milk lor...so I know actually she can stretch the intake but up to her lar..
Find myself happier n less worried cos I didnt burden me with any expectation..

Mayb U'll see if u hug him more, alk, play, ec, n in the nite b4 sleep talk to her slowly, sing to him, routine kinda thing, will he sleeps more peacefully ?
My gal need some1 to b by her side, no need to lift, just by her side n she'll hug our hands.. that's all.
I'm grateful...

M2B
*hugs* ur hb suddenly got more work to do ? Missing him after long time n miss again uh.. understand how u feel... hangin there.. pack ur days again.. :p busy retail therapy with so many sale on now heeheh - Evil :p

My bb oso has eaten many things... I mean if we dont give her something when we eat, surely we wont b able to eat peacefully one.. :p She'll eh eh eh n licking her lips, saliva hehehe... so we give lor... so far she has taken corn just like that, broccoli (bit hesitate to hold :p ), grape, apple, bamboo shoot, tofu, bread, ice cream, cake hehehe.. basically whatever we eat lor.. but I'll try to make sure no fried or overly spiced one

Nini,
hair loss...

sama here, still losing a lot of hair and i hope by the time the hair dropping stop, it doesn't mean that i have no more hair left to drop!

Val,
yes, there's a BP on the sureclean products. i think i will get the surface clean and dish clean... reirei bot something too

celyn,
Sat, Yu Ze oso at babysitter ah? so good life leh u. Me now doubled up as maid oso ... so cham.

rona,
the BP is where ah? i wan to buy oso.
me sure start spreeing when i end my maid life. haha.

u know ah, my hubby damn steady. Last few days taking care of Kai .... he fed him formula milk and din give any EBM .. all in the fridge ... so angry!

He wanna waste the best of my milk!so XIN KU then express out one ... liquid gold, how can dun give?

i scolded him. I think he prob busyt doing his stuff until baby cannot wait, keep crying then he has no time to warm the milk.
Even normally, he will wait till Kai cry cry cry vv long then attend to him.

This week. Kai has so many soiled clothings ... and stained with his Da Bian. So far i handle him, he seldom kenna cos i'd smell it as soon as he finishes and will clean and change him.
Hubby cannot smell it and oso dun bother to check.

So upset cos i dun really know how to clean the DA PIAN stain after it's there for like half to one day .... he din rinse it and soak in water.

Help, any good recommendation. Now i use bleach to bleach first but will spoil the clothing.

Brie,
I agree. If i get a baby that cries alot i'd be first to freak. It's tremendous stress on mommies.
Who doesn't want an easy baby rite? well, i guess we have to find ways and means to adapt to them and make them adapt to us.
Hence, some babies have higher survival skills ,.. kekeke.
So some method works, some dun, we mommies must be superwoman, change change change, adapt adapt adapt.
Anyway, their pattern will change again as they grow. Even my #1 oso got changes ...
can u imagine i had disturbed sleep for 3 yrs ok ... he'll want to wake up at nite to drink milk.
So the easy way out for me is to give him a bottle of milk .. though i know it's bad to have nite time feeding but well, that suits me better ;)
He cry only i give in ... so that's me and it's my style. Some people can but it's ok too, that's their style.
Babies wun die if they cry more ... hahaha. Olden days mothers have 1 dozen of children, how they cope? we one, two kids oredi cannot manage, they all leh?
They survived so means ... it can be done! hehe.

Ling Ling,
Kai oso vv obvious one. He will some more look at u with that poor thing look ... so i look at time, if he just had his milk less than 2.5 hours, i will give water and then he ok.

If it's not time to drink, i will give paci, he still struggle and cry means he wants water or milk. So i try water first ... if cannot work then i give milk.

He oso see the milk then go kekekek ... laughing - to tell me he wants milk.
Now i always tell him sleep sleep, oik oik ..... paci .... then show paci.
If i mention the work "Milk" and he's ready for it, he'll start crying by the mere mention of Milk by anyone.
If not hungry, i mention milk oso no response. Sometimes i will put the milk bottle in front of him and he'll react to it ... hehee. I got the video on my fb.
If he wants to sleep and i say, I go get your paci ok? then he will smile .. like he understands.

Now i wan to try to give him water at nite leh ... so hopefully he will know at nite no milk .. heheh.
Else if like #1, i will have to wait 3 yrs to have undisrupted sleep -- or the maid have undisrupted sleep.
I must teach her else she may wan to just give the bottle, to me, it's an easier route.

Now i oso wan to teach Kai to search for his paci at nite on his cot then can have a better life.

My routine.
1. Sponge and change him (sometimes i too slow, he oredi started crying for milk)
2. TUrn on the music
3. Give him milk and water(if he hasn't fully KO)
4. Tell him "Mama is going to put u on your bed ok?" then put him on his bed and he will give out a sigh.
hahha.. maybe he thinking... aiyo, so long then put me to bed, finally!

me just finished pumping and hubby wants to go out liao.

so much housework to do ... WW3 at home on unfolded clothes, uniron clothes .... and he always wanting to go out.
but last nite he helped me after we really had a big fight.

ask for part time helper, he oso dunno this and that ... so never end up getting one.

Who got contacts ah?
cos some dun wan to do short term it seems.
I only need for another 2 weeks.

Rata

So pei seh... was so eager to get the 2 panels from you. After negotiating so much, my hb decided to get 4 panels instead.. He wants to separate the gals becos they are fighting already.. My younger gal always snatch things from jie jie or push her out of her way one. Poor jie jie so small size and kena bully by mei mei.. I see also heart pain

Sorry about that.