(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle, glad that cayla is fine liao. She'll be up and 'running' soon!

Val, yea ok sure! got any good future lobangs i will let u all know k

Catherine, haha...Falisha won't wake up for her nite feed if she drink quite alot ard 9-10plus. Sometimes she still got wake up at 1-2am if she's hungry. Haha..

Re: Fox Baby Skirts
I saw those at Suntec branch. It's not with the prmo 2 sets for 29bucks one. It's 'ala-carte' one, on its own. Hehe...alot of clothes no size and stock! Damn...

hisstory, ya lohs spotted the skirt by chance. I think their arranging of clothes abit the lousy, cos that one is not on display one, no hanging set. Kanasai rite..lol

Oh no la, am done shopping this month, must budget liao cos start work aredy! LOL. Anyway the voucher i had the promo was 2-6Nov, so yesterday was the last day liao. Me and my colleagues bot quite a no. of stuff siah. Heh.

Celyn, i dun think so neh. Since no one responded on that. Think i'll pass then. Next time perhaps

Cindy, good luck, hope u get it! Must update me k! Heheh..

Gayle, u super creative! Hhee...but i dun really like the gigantic flowers type of headbands..hahaa

M2B, haaha...same la! I oso looking forward to see Falisha grow bigger so she can wear them, but abit cannot 'bear' to see her grow up so fast! Haha..sop contradicting rite. Keke...

Amabel's Mommy, fox stuff really nice for BBies and kids. Hehe..oh i haven't seen Gap stuff b4 leh. Should 'pop by' and see. Haha...

bb flipping
my bb flipped ler...very furni to see that..cuz her hand still kena stuck n cannot take out..then she will flip back.on her tummy...she will lift her head n look see look see..sigh..signs that she is growing up ler..no longer small bb...

YLN,

wah better be careful. can't leave bb alone in change station or bed anymore

my boy is only good at doing 360 deg turns, haha. his legs so strong and everytime we lay his head on one side, it ends up on the other side of the bed!

btw any moms using exersaucers or walkers yet? thinking of renting for my bb.

huichin
hahah, agree! Fox's arrangement of clothes abit luan.. Not everything's displayed on the hangers & dun want to ga jiao the shelved stuff leh

Fox must thank you & ur colleagues for increasing their sales volume *heehee*
Take pix of Falisha in her new buys!!

M2B
Agree! my frens were asking before I popped, if we were going to take bb out every weekend.. We of coz said we wld! Then they asked, u not afraid of all the germs meh? Let bb build up the immune system with some exposure, isn't too bad an idea

Seriously, how long can you keep the bb at home? Till we get resentful & bored to death? *hahah*

Trial & error.. Hopefully more trials & less errors! *heehee*

YLN
Oooh, so cute! Ur ger's the 2nd one who has graduated liao..

YLN,
when ur bb flip, was she initially lying on her tummy or back ?

huichin,
ya sometimes i feel fox stuff abit messy.. oh i saw the seperate skirt u talking abt.. red color with the red pantie inside is it ? later if i go pw i check out the sets.

ruixuan,
i'm thinking of going for the 1st session. got babysitter to help look after yu ze liao. hehehe....

yln,
wow. another one who can flipped liao. so exciting. waiting for yu ze's turn. heheh...

YLN,
congrats on ur bb flipping! V excited to see it right? Hee, my gal's arm also kena stuck whenever she flips.
I noticed my gal likes to flip towards her left, she can't seem to flip to her right. Does your gal have any preference as to which side she's flipping?

Catherine,
Chevelle is lying on her back then she flips to lie on her tummy.
Now put her in the cot to sleep, she always turns to her left side to sleep. Haha, v cute, took a pic of her.

hisstory,
gd luck to your sleep training for bb. Yday I thought I alrdy coax bb to sleep ard 11pm, then pass ovr to maid, when I went to toilet at 12MN, pass by the room, I saw maid and bb playing! *faintz* I duno isit cos bb dinwana sleep or e maid duno how to coax her back to sleep. Told maid before, even if bb cries, still must rock n coax her. Duno if she understd wat I said. haiz.
End up bb slept at 1.30am.

shint / dongle,
KKH that bad huh? aiyo... like that, isn't it better that u call the PD's emergency number? I think Kinderclinic has a number to call for emergency.

krex,
ya if bb has started flipping, cannot leave unsupervised. Cos any moment u turn away and bb outa your sight, they can just flip.
Damn scary lo.
My gal nowadays, the moment put her down on the bed, she will start to turn -_-""

gayle,
that's a v gd way of making the headband. I'm one lousy mama who's not so gd at this. Looks like Evie will have lotsa nice things made by her mum to wear

M2B,
ya, that's why starting fr this wkend, prob will bring bb out more often. I brought her to stroll yday evening by the park, shun bian myself exercise :p

hisstory,
going out. my bb always go out ... tat day when i brought #1 to PD for checkup i oso bring and after that to the hospital ... cos initially i only bring #1 then quite hard to manage him so i went back again, asked my helper to pack bag and come along with me, of course gotta bring baby .....

Then in the hospital, a nurse manager told us not to bring baby and leave there too long (we were there almost whole day liaoz) ... cos scared he catch virus. Then we realised it's true. She said all the nurses travel from room to room and see different patients with diff virus and may bring along to our room.

But hor that nurse kept touching my baby, then carried him, pinch his face(i dun even pinch his face myself) ... i almost wanted to tell her to stop despite saying that they themselves are carried of most virus. Later,she came back again and hubby quickly carry baby. ANother time she came back, baby sleeping and she wanted to disturb so i said "Baby sleeping, pls dun disturb else he wakes up".

After that she din come into the room anymore. haha.

valnsw,
the problem is my #1 never go to any PD at all cos after he was admitted to KKH for jaundice when he was a baby, we followed up at polyclinic and KKH.

This time round, i quite unhappy with them lor.
I went to pte hospital cos my agent says can claim insurance if needs to admit else for the cost, i might end up in KKH. The problem with KKH is that it might not be cheaper afterall cos they will do lots of tests and followups ... also alot of $$.

My take : buy insurance to cover for illness and hospitalisation. I am glad I did, really. Some more i can stay in a single room which made alot of difference when a child is sick. Adults we can control but child, vv hard.

It's costly if have to be hospitalised. No one will really expect to be hospitalised and not hope so but children, they are so susceptible to virus, hence higher chance.

Baby flipping and turning
KAI has not started to flip but turning yes. Only 90 degrees. He cannot really lift his head up when on tummy leh .. but i only started him recently .... is this milestone too slow?

Whose baby still cannot raise head when on tummy at 2.5 months' old?

He's now a hefty 7kg liao ...
hmm, time to start a new survey on flipping, turning, raising head? hee.

Hi Mummies (who are appealing)

MCYS checks on the EDD, they need a letter from gynae to certify that your EDD is on 17 Aug or after. I had a premature birth and was successful in appealing as my EDD was 25 Aug.

Submission material: Birth cert, gynae letter and nric only - if i recall correctly

Just to share

after i started work, my milk supply dropped from 250 ml to 200ml for both side.

Just now i just pumped 190ml for both sides. last pump at 8am

any mummies experiencing this??

so sad!!

going to say Bye bye to breast milk soon.

Whose Babies had started flipping?
Huichin
Valnsw
YLN

Any one else that i had miss out??

hisstory, ahhaaha..ya lohs. It was my colleague who saw then say eh, very nice leh! Buy la..hahaha. Oh hmm..think it'll be too big for Falisha to wear it now wor. LOL...12-18mths size siah. Haha..got time i will take pix on my loot :D

Catherine, the one i bot is short one, got a layers of 'ruffles' duno what u call it. I got the pink one..Hehe...then the ends of the skirt got some floral print fabric attached to it..so cute!

Celyn, paiseh in the end i not going...hope next time got such event i can make it though.

Re: Babies Flipping
Hi-five la Val/YLN! Heheh..Falisha oso now can flip liao...she oso turn to her left much more than right side. But she can turn to her right as well, just not that often. Haha.

Whoa laus eh i totally LOST my voice and i cannot go near Falisha! So sad!!! And i can only play with her like doing a mime show siah! Sighs..will go home after lunchtime. Cannot take it anymore! SOb...

shint,
hospital bill is really ex. yu ze's bill was 1k+ for 4 days at kk at b2+ ward (5 person). i got insurance for him too but not in time to claim cos got a 1 month don't know what period. sigh.... good thing is that it all through cpf, can't imagine if we have to pay cash upfront.

huichin,
no problem lah. i only confirm that i can go yesterday cos babysitter is free to look after yu ze.

shint,
yes it's v important to get hospitalisation insurance for our babies, cos they're more prone to be hospitalised than adults.
BTW, did u only get the hospitalisation cover using CPF Medisave only?
If so, that's not enough, cos' usually these plans will hv deductible and co-insurance which are the portions u hv to bear before u can claim the rest.
Thus, to make sure it's comprehensive, i.e. u don't hv to fork out a single cent, u hv to get a rider using cash that covers for the deductible and co-insurance. Also make sure the hospitalisation plan using Medisave to pay for the premiums, is on a "as charged" basis.

celyn,
yup there's usually a one-mth waiting period. During this period, u cannot claim anything one, usually insurance companies put this in place to prevent anti-selection.
After waiting period, if hospitalised after this period, can claim alrdy.
Yup, I also got it for Chevelle.

Hi ruixuan,

what's your interval for pumping? Me still pumping 3~4hours, and its ok. Don't be overstressed at wor, think it affects supply. Previously, I kept telling myself tat I need more milk for my bb, & I think it works!

Juz to share. This morning at infantcare, I saw a ger who was borned in Jul turning 360degrees like it was so easy. The cute thing is she can hold onto her pacifier to prevent it from dropping & even if it did drop, she can put it back in her mouth. What a big difference 1 month makes. Haha.

bb flipping
my bb lies on her back..and then lift her legs..then bo-ing..turn to her side..no preference ..left right aso flip...then she use her leg and turn sum more..then voila!..on her tummy ler..!..then like wu gui lor..lift her head up n see..
my bb usually flip when she got nothing 2 do...like she staring at the ceiling..then feel like flipping..then flip ..hmm so cute..

interrace

my PD advise to put baby on the tummy then let him flip. advise not to let baby learn the other way round, baby dunno how to turn back and may suffocate.

Catherine,
haha I read your blog post abt Bernice complaining and screaming at her daddy.
Ya, I hv to agree that babies are damn smart, cos that time my mum "scolded" her gently and immediately Chevelle's mouth sulked and had a downward pout and cried.
Then my mum had to shush her and said "sayang her" then she stopped.

RE: baby flipping
I guess each baby has his/her time when ready to do so. each baby develops differently.

ruixuan,
Hee, Chevelle almost flipped from tummy to her back, but kena stuck at mid-point.
Ya agree it's better to let them start flipping from tummy.
Just now put her in the cot lying on her back but she insisted on flipping to her tummy. End up she slept awhile but kena woken up after she flipped to her tummy, she alrdy at the edge of the cot where e cot bumper is. Then she weh...
End up, I had to let her sleep on her tummy -_-""

interrace,
my bb started to flip from her back to her tummy.

huichin,
oh dear, take care ya? Take lotsa honey to soothe your throat. Seen the doc yet? Better get well soon or stay a distance fr Falisha. Else later she gets the germs, like my Chevelle few wks ago.

ruixuan
u r rite..i think its better to put bb on tummy...then learn how to flip..cuz my bb was sleeping the other day..and suddenly she flip...lucky i have habit of checking her periodically..so i found out..and she was already head down..butshe still can breathe cuz of her angle..but i quickly turn her properly..then she pek chek and cry..heehhee..really must be careful when they flip on their backs...

catherine,

voted for bernice today liao.

YLN,ruixian, valnsw,
thanks..my boi not ready yet ba..he slow lah he...as usual, slow and relunctant to come out to this world, slow in development also.keke.
dun think can see him flip since he sleeping inside the sarong most of the time *oops*

re : placing him on tummy.
he will be like wu gui ..an angry red wu gui ..cos he get very fustrated. lolz..

interrace
not slow in developement. just that they have not learn

Hi mummies, sorry to interupt

i got the following for sale:

<font size="+1"> <u>Nan Product</u></font>
400gm Nan Pro 1 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan Pro 2 (expiry 2010)
400gm Nan 2 (expiry 2009)
400gm Nan HA 1 (expiry 2009)

<font size="+1"> <u>Enfalac Product</u></font>
900gm Enfalac (expiry 2010)

please pm me for detail..

refer to this link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1859543.html?1226035432

re : foldable swimming tub

there's a bp for this, the tub can contain one adult and baby, any mommies gg for it ? think is cheaper than gg to hwa xia ?

ruixuan,
oh. put on tummy then let them flip over is it? i thought its the other way round. heheh.... yu ze is always on his tummy. i guess he is not ready to flip.

celyn
yup.. that the way to bb learn. tummy to back first. if he do back to tummy and cant flip back then it is very dangerous... if he had learnt the above, then when he turn from back to tummy, he can easily flip from tummy to back if he cant cope with the tummy. i think most of the baby boy have not flipped..

val
Chevelle sleeps late ah? thought it's better for them to turn in ard 7 - 9pm? Though i think 7pm is quite diff when both parents are working &amp; no helper/ other caregivers

Gosh, 1.30am!! So who finally got Chevelle to sleep at tt time?

shint
yah lor, hospitals got lotsa germs &amp; the nurses will def get exposed to them.. But ur Kai must be really adorable lah!

huichin
hahah, i think i wld also be as enthusiastic as ur colleague &amp; jiojio u to buy more, esp since the discount is gd
Waiting eagerly!

*congrats* on ur clever Falisha!!

Take care!!

ruixuan,

thanks for the explanation...think will place my boi on his tummy over this wkend, see how long he can tahan w/o getting all red. keke..

hello ladies,
me just came bk from my dentist and mani-padi appointment, tmr going dinner u see...hee hee...

so many posts, difficult to read all liao.
but saw an interesting topic. =D

re: bb flip over on tummy
zynn is those that flip half way stop liao that kind...ha ha....
she found her arm blocking, then she turn bk to sleep on her bk.

turn on tummy she cannot lah, but sleep turning "24-hr" can lor.
when i woke up during mid-night, her leg is on her pillow and head at where her leg shd be.
when i wake up in the morning, her head turn bk to sleep on her pillow again. =P

huichin
think u better rest lah.
talk less, "chat" more lor....hee hee....

Interrace..
actually baby can flip or not.. still depend oon the babyready or not.. haha.. my bb in nanny's place.. duno which stage he is in...

ruixuan
agree with u, some bb will skip some of the stage also lor. =)
not all bb will flip, some just sit up w/o flipping ya?

Val, thks. Yea i saw the doc liao. Hope can recover real soon!

Interrace, haha...yea correct. They should start flipping abit liao. LOL

hisstory, haha...thks! here some pix my loot:

1860922.jpg
1860923.jpg
1860924.jpg

Snow, Hahaa..cannot 'chAT' more leh...i going to pick up my girl liao. Just reached home for awhile. Now wanna spend more time LOOKING at her...i wanna recover soon!!!