(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi all, MIA for 2 days due to site recce. so tiring! but quite fun lah...

regarding hol, had argument with hubby last nite coz' his boss is sending him to sweden on biz trip. his boss did give him an option...she asked if wife would mind and he said "she's ok with it". quite disappointed coz' we were planning to go to oz during that week. sigh...now he says wanna postpone to june but i no mood to go liao, esp since i will be in 3rd trimester then. can't believe my holiday postpone from march to april to may to june. XIAN!!!

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
congrats on ur Minnie!
actually i think it's good lah, only 18mths apart. Then next time ur 2 gals will be very close, perhaps even be each other's best friend
. and also maybe they can share clothes, shoes and make-up, etc...can save money leh...keke

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
the clothes pics you posted very cute!
btw, u can read Jap? coz the website all in Jap leh.

re: gathering on 18th Apr
ooo yes, it would be great to meet you all leh. can compare our belly bump size...keke..
But me can't make it on 18th coz got gynae appt in the late afternoon, and after that plan to go shopping and dinner with hubby.
Will join you gals next time.

here's a link of a japanese website for some cue baby stuff. has an english version too..n they deliver to singapore

http://www.jshoppers.com/bunrui1-eg.asp?bunrui1=3

my weight gain seems to be speeding up now
...i bought the belly belt thingy so i can wear my normal pants thru my pregnancy. its like an elastic band w some fabric that expands the waist of your pants. but hor...i just tried to put on my old jeans n i can't even pull them past my thighs!! wah piang! i've been wearing shorts n stretchy pants all this while i didnt realise my butt grew so much bigger. eee...xian.

total weight gain about [email protected] first i thot try to maintain at 10kg...now i think can keep to 15kg v good liao.

wow, looks like there are mummies here who are still posting in the wee hours of the morning.

Me one of them too

One side of my bum or my right pelvic area quite achy.. haiz. could not get back to sleep even though now abit tired.

mulberry,
next time got another outing can meet. Anyway u live in Simei right? That's v near where I live ;)

gayle,
think I have similar prob as you. Bras getting tighter on me. I also worry if can maintain my total weight gain too
The clothes in the link you posted are kawaii!

ann, wow ur gynae nagged you when u put on 4+kg @ 20weeks? i've put on 7kg @ 20wks leh, lucky my gynae is not same as urs, if not think he might officially issue a warning for me to stop eating. Im trying to cut down on eating too much too, def dun wanna end up w a 20kg wt gain

val

Thanks! Indeed, keep fingers &amp; toes crossed that our DS will be fine

heheh, i've just gone to get new bras..

weight gain

Looks like diff gynae's have diff schs of thought..
My colleagues did mention tt it is easer/faster to pile on wt for the 2nd &amp; 3rd child, while it is slower when one's with the 1st.. Wonder if it's true too

NiNi,
Thanks for the website! But is in Japanese, how you manage to order?

hisstory,
For me also no cockles and oyster even though is freshly open.

krex78,
don't get moody...at least you still got to go, for me no way, haiz...I love travelling..

gayle,
I'm also trying to maintain at 10kg but don't think so and maximum at 15kg I wish. Bra very tight and bought 3 new bras recently. Still got some nursing bra from my previous preggie, luckily din throw away.

Joanne,
ya lor...my gynae very strict about weight gain. Will try my best to maintain my weight and eat my favourite food on my last month of preggie hee...

valnsw,
about the aching in pelvic area, did you put on alot of weight? My previous preggie I put on alot of weight unlike now, and my gynae told me is due to my weight gain and it presses on the pelvic area or you have walk or stand too much.

annlee,
This is my first pregnancy, as at wk20, gained 5kg from pre-preg. Is that a lot of weight to gain?

I'm more of the tall and slim frame. Maybe the additional weight is giving my pelvic area some pressure.

Still feel sleepy now.. ZZzzz

Anybody knows whether the rate of weight gain will be faster towards to the end of the pregnancy? If so, I think I better control my diet now..

valnsw,
I don't think you have gain alot of weight and moreover you are tall. But then it might be the pressure. My gynae did mentioned before about the additional weight gain, eg: the baby is only 300-400g and the rest is mine, which is my fats and water. Can you ask your gynae the reason, I also want to know diff gynae opinion.

annlee,
my bb is about 320g at 20wk. Will ask gynae at next visit about the pelvic area aching, if I remember. Haiz.. tend to be so forgetful nowadays.

Cos the last visit, I forgot to ask her about my placenta whether it moved up. She didn't say anything about my placenta when doing the scan.

faithmum, sorry but i dun seem to find ur details in our list. Pardon me if i missed it. Can u advice ur no on the list. else provide the full details &amp; I will get it added in.

Hehe..been MIA - went for hello kitty hunts these few days... :p

Nini,
were you all along not working or quit becos of pregnancy?
me oso stay at home mum to be... feel like rotting at home so got myself started on furnishing the nursery room..

Twin Stars,
u got go taka sanrio sale? i bought an alarm clock, some towels and a water bottle for my ah-girl...heehe...think i'm crazee liaos..
by the way, how come ur gynae dun allow you to travel? Haiz..me wanted to go japan to "sao3" those sanrio stuff but my HB dun allow..*sobs* but he's rite lah..i feel tired v easily after shopping for a while..

Val,
i oso feel pelvic area aching leh...esp. after i walked too much..

Have any of you have gum bleed when brushing or flossing? Mine has been abt a week liaos...tho some say it's quite common but any infection in the mouth can lead to complications in other areas of pregnant body... *sigh* looks like i have to book a dental visit liaos...

re: antenatal classes
jus checking if any of you are joining the TMC 3May (Sat 7pm) class..?

annlee: I can read abit n rest agak agak one..haha.. Oh, i will be visiting their store in Japan, so the website is just a reference to me.

ReiRei: Actually I quit due to unhappy with manager for quite sometime, i just cannot bring myself to fight for her anymore (im in the sales line) so when i learnt abt my pregnancy soon after my wedding..hehe so i just go ahead n resign.
But its very boring... I hope to work soon, haha to cure my boredom..

I dont have bleeding gums but i have nosebleed sometimes.. (dried blood) and my lips so dry until crack n bleed...

Btw how do i register for Antenatal classes? Is it really necessary??? Been discussing this with hubby but he thinks its waste of money cos i can always 'find answers' from my friends/relatives/sister....XIANZ..

Oh yah...me oso got heartburn y'day..from afternoon till wee hours..couldn't sleep even after i drank milk...very xing ku!

While some of you are complaining of putting on too much weight..i tink i've not put on much, even tho i've been trying to eat as much as possible... Can't wait for my next visit to gynae next next week to check on my bb...

sorry for my long postings..have to make up for the past few days dat i've missed..

Nini,
hah..u are the same as moi! tho i'm not in sales line but i work v v closely with the boss who completely stressed me out, even when she knows dat i'm preggie....i tahan until 1st trim is over then quit...kinda regret it but wat to do.. *sigh*

re: antenatal class, you can check with your gynae or the hosp. dat you will be delivering at. Is yours TMC? If so, check out this website: http://www.thomsonmedical.com/facilities.htm. To register, you jus have to call them to book and mail them the cheque. They will then post the class details to you. By the way, the classes will be held at AMK hub. at first i oso did not want to sign up cos not cheap...but after looking at the things they cover, thot it might be useful to learn the right techniques from the pro lor...then can come back and teach MIL.... :p

faeriekim,
ya lor. it was jus in time.

valnsw,
yes, he can take. no worries abt tt. as 4 d outlet, it shld b d 1 at park hotel as crown prince hotel had changed their name liao.
4 wt gain, yes, in our 3rd tri, we wld usually put on more wt as bb is growing bigger. d pelvic area pain is normal as our pelvic area is expanding 2 accomodate our bb.

krex78,
oh no, can ur hb refused 2 go? coz if u plan 2 go 2 aussie, u hv 2 go b4 ur 3rd tri. coz i heard fr my gynae tt d aussie customs might refused entry 2 preggy woman who r near their due dates as they r afraid tt we might give birth thr.

reirei

Yupz, have been having gum bleeds everyday.. But i read fr one bk tt it is okie and one of the things we may face during preggy days

NiNi

I also had nose bleeds here and there during the last few weeks of the 1st trimester. They came so out of the blue.. Like just by clearing my stuffy nose

annlee

The things we have to sacrifice while being preggy.. kekeke, bt it will be worth it, esp when bb is healthy

vone

oic.. The pain is due to the expansion of the pelvic area.. For the moment, i thot i've been standing a little too much

sat still so active here ya? hee hee...
sorry for disappearing suddenly yesterday. my boss always like to rush for urgent things end of the day 1 leh. =(
gotta give this meet up on 18th a miss liao, can't make it.
next time if can meet up on weekend, then i join ok? =)

vone
i can't eat fish&amp;chips because i dun have gal bladder, very tend to ganna gastric pain.
cannot digest oily and spicy food.
but only during preggy lor, before and after that i'm ok.

faeriekim
bikram yoga at raffles city have pre-natal yoga?
previously i prefer "specialised" yoga centre, that is why i went to birth&amp;betond.
their yoga teacher samantha is a very nice person.

Thanks reirei!

I signed up for FBI scheme so I wonder if the classes got any further discounts?

Thanks for the link! But dont think I be visiting such high class places..haha.. I buy clothes that are nice n cheap..hehehe! Last time i can spend $200+ on a top, $3k on a bag! Now i think it's totally crazy for me to spend... I rather buy more bb clothes than maternity clothes lor... I buy normal clothes (tee) which i can squeeze in during preggie n after birth. Hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">gayle tan</font>
oh yes I love JSHOPPERS' clothings. I ever ordered a dress before last time as a gift for my niece.
hee...i'm thinking of ordering some now for my bb.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
oh oh maybe next time those who stay in East can meet up for drinks. like you, faeriekim, Shay, etc...

btw, me too got pelvic pain on 1 side, mine is left side. My gynae said it's due to the extra weight we're carrying now. and coz we often stand /lean towards 1 side.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
me me! I've signed up for the 3rd May, 7pm class.
so can see you there ya
. Hee...maybe before we go, we let each other know what clothes we wearing, so can identify each other.

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
yes there is 10% discount for FBI members when sign up for the antenatal class.
my frens tell me it's good for 1st time mommies to attend. Also, it's good coz it gets your hubby to be involved. There are couple of lessons which teach how to take care of newborn, this one is important leh, hubbies must also learn that.

mulberry,
I have the same pelvic pain as you, just that mine's on the right side. And ya, I think it's cos we tend to stand/lean towards one side. Cos before preg, went to sinseh to "tui na" and he commented my left leg abit weak so I put more pressure/weight support on my right side to compensate for it.

Ya, next time can have a East-side mummies gathering.. *winks*

Okie gtg for my antenatal class. Ciao and enjoy your weekend!

snow74,

*high 5* i aso dun hv gall bladder. bt 4 me, i can't eat oily or fried foods. bt i threw all caution 2 d winds when i gt pregnant. at d v most, i visit d toilet more often.

hisstory, we going for the class which start on 2 May, seq class is sat class 1st session. 1.30-3.30 if i dun remember wrongly

rata

oooh, okieokie.. I shall check if i there still are slots available for tt class and if HB prefers tt timing too

wow, today this thread is so active. lost liao. i have stuffy nose since i'm pregnant.

now my main problem is can't sleep well. always toss and turn at night. no good sleep.

snow, i heard abt birth &amp; beyond being quite good as well. if u interested, why not we go there? i was tinking of bikram cos location quite convenient for me after work. keke...any other mummies interested?

celyn, try aromatherapy?

ratatouille, hisstory
I will be going for the class in Mt A but the weekend class is already fully booked. The class I am going for should be on every friday evening.

faeriekim, snow74
I am attending this pre-natal yoga class at forum shopping mall. The class is good cos it is really catered for pregnant women. It teaches you stretching and opening up the tight muscles for a natural childbirth.

joybleu,
the wkend class i full? that's fast. when i applied for the class with rata. we were the first 5 couples. i still thought we were too ks, hehe

mothercare @ harbour front
no point going. it's not up to my expectation. ok only. lots of maclaren strollers n more cots n carseats that's all. plus moses baskets which are not practical to buy. plus nothing is on sale! unlike the rest of the outlets

Celynlee

You may want to check with your gynae, if it's ok for you to consume "Piriton" (safe for pregnant women). Couple weeks ago, I had a very bad stuffy nose which only occured at night. So breathed thru mouth and ended up having sore throat. Suffered for couple weeks, until can't tahan liao... then consulted with my gynae who advised me to get this magic tabs. It worked wonder for me! Eversince, I have a good night sleep. Well, get well soon!

faeriekim,
the place is called como shambhala.You can search for its website on the internet. What's good about it is that they have a complimentary class for first timer. So just choose a class suitable to your timing and turn up 15mins earlier to register. If you don't like the class, can just leave after that. I think the price is about 25per session but you pay per 5 classes or 10 classes.

Twin,
yup. I just called earlier this week. Their next weekend class is in june. You gals booked very long ago ah?

joybleu,
wah, so fast. i'm not sure when we booked. rata ask me to book so we called at the same day. we might have booked a month ago

btw gals, i doin a quick amazon.com spree. if u interested, pls let me know. i have abt USD70 space left. most likely using vpost as have the amazon prime free local shipping deal rite now. PM me or post here if interested. will close by tml afternoon. thx!

ok joybleu, thx for the info. will see which is more convenient for me eventually n then sign up quickly.. :D

ann, how come u can't go travelling?

vone, my husband is the kind who always listen to boss one lah. and his boss is so sticky. last yr, we had to postpone a trip after buying tixs coz' boss going on course for the whole week. had to pay extra $150 to change tix to oct flight. then he went to ask his boss if can take leave the week after (last week of may), and he found out that colleague on course for 2 days, so can only take 3 days leave. super xian! i won't be surprised that by the time he managed to settle his leave, the tixs would have been gone long time ago due to sch hols. anw, how do i find out about oz customs regarding pregnant woman?

krex78,
my gynae actually wrote me a letter 'Fit for travelling' from when till when so in case the custom ppl ask, i just show them this can liao.

HTH

joybleu

Oooh, gosh.. Okie, then i better act soon

celyn

Hmm, the stuffy nose is disruptive to your sleep ah? Hope this phase wld be over soon

avocado

I'm wondering abt the same question too.. Coz i intend to travel in June

joy, so fast is full liao? hmm....

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>400g@22w1d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>337g@20w1d</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>280g@19w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>308g@20w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>324g@20w4d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>286g@19w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>266g@19w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snow74 / joybleu /faeriekim,
I'm kind of interested in the prenatal yoga but I'm worried if my body can take it. Cos of the pelvic area pain.

Snow74,
You mentioned birth &amp; beyond. Went to the website and saw they have prenatal massage. Is it good? I need one desperately..

RE: antenatal class
Just to share, my first class at ESH was about nutrition. Main pts I remembered:
1) calcium intake now has to be double of norm. Means take 3 glass of milk daily. Other sources would be cheese, yoghurt. If you don't take enough, bb will take from you, running the risk of osteoporosis at later stage.
2) iron intake no change. Gd sources are liver, kidney (can take one palm-sized once a wk) or red meat such as beef or lamb but more be more than once a wk.
3) Bird's nest : apparently gd source of calcium, protein. Rationale: The swallows digest the fish with edible bones (gd source of calcium) and when they make the nest spit out these semi-processed food together with saliva. That's also why bird's nest v digestible.
That could be the reason why bb will turn out w strong bones, lustrous hair and skin.. Up to you to believe or not..
4) food pyramid: base is carbo (6 servings) to be broken into 6 small meals a day. Next is fruits and veg (2 servings a day), then meat and at the top of the pyramid, should be dairy products or the calcium sources. Forgot liao.

Sigh I think I was kinda sleepy during the talk.

hi val... you were there at the ESH prenatal nutrition talk yesterday? I was there too. Was surprised to hear about the the high calcium content in the birdnest.

can't blame you for being sleepy. the speaker does have a very soothing voice!
btw, you taking the 2 or 4pm slot?

hi all... am new here... 1st time mtb and have been following this post but a little lazy to post. edd around 10 Aug with Dr Heng T.L. Hope to share and hear more from you gals!

Hi Jasmin_Soh,
Welcome!

Yup I was there at ESH for the talk yday. *waves* Which row were you sitting at? I was the one wearing this pink polka dot dress in white and came in late w my hubby. My gynae's Heng TL too. The rest of my classes will be the 4.15pm slot. How about you?

val, my hub is the talkative one. We sat in the front row. Am talking the 4.15pm slot too
will see you again for the parentcraft session next week.

guess that we are both due about the same time. dr heng says i've been putting on too much weight for the past month and hence both hub and i were so noisily calculating my weight gain yesterday while speaker was talking. wasn't paying much attention either. haha.