(2008/08) Aug 2008

I was back from my gynae visit today and was given Ventolin as my BHicks was quite frequent and painful. Was so scared it become real contraction Now i really must wake up and stp carry my girl too often liao and she was almost 14kg already. Was shocked when i know her latest weight.
Hubby also ban me carry my girl, so I mostly hug. so sad and she keep saying "mummy mummy bao bao" means to carry.
Gynae also told me to walk less and no squatting.

waterlotus,
do get more rest where possible ya? Cos u're carrying twins, so you may feel more tired than the rest of us. Yup, 3 mths will pass v fast, maybe get the important stuff during your 2nd trimester.

Avocado,
maybe it's due to indigestion. My stomach now doesn't feel like can contain much food. Just now had pancake, halfway thru, i can feel the food reflux back, tho no gastric juice. Had to keep chewing finely til can swallow properly. Now really must eat alot smaller meals.
You better not carry your girl already since your doc already warned you.

My hubby come back tempt me with KFC zinger!! had to tell him cannot eat ah =(

I've been feeling baby kicking for the past week now. Hubby felt it once and he's like "Eeeeeeeeeeeee! So weird!" grrr...and now he thinks bb should be sleeping all the time so he tells me to warn him when bb kicks so we can keep quiet and bb can go back to sleep! haha

re: emotional
I also feel abit temperamental now. This morning I was just informing DH that he got sms but he heard me saying he got many sms. (he's very frustrated abt receiving many sms). Then I repeat myself again but he still heard it wrongly. In the end he just kindda huffed "Talk properly lah!"
I promptly went to the toilet and started crying!!! And I've kindda ignored him this whole day. He still doesn't know what he did wrong...and frankly, neither do I!!!

Yuuri,
tell him it's the pregnancy hormones acting up ;P
Seriously just tell him it's cos he misunderstood you. Anyway, it's pregnant women's prerogative to be emotional and he has to give in/sayang to you lo. heh heh

hi avocado,

hope u're feeling better oredi. Gosh, i think i also start being more careful, occasionally i still carry my niece, weighing about 10kg

hi Megan,

God is ever faithful.. Keep the faith!

hi M2B,

heheh, agree! women are their own greatest critic.. i miss doing lotsa things. I wld very much like to swim, but not too keen to go public pool. Ppl will prob think, 'wah, will displace a lot of water anot' *hahahah*

hi valval,

Do take time to rest well and take gd care of yourself. Hope tt your HB's also more sensitive to your needs. Take care!

valnsw,
Heh..problem is he didn't know I went to cry...and I feel seriously stupid for doing that!!! Must stop letting the hormones take control :p

megan, chins up and let's all hope and pray for the better!

avocado, r u ok? hope that your BHicks condition improves after your medication. I know how u feel abt carrying ur girl. luckily (?) for me, now my gal is abt 11kg oni, so still manage to carry her.

glad to hear tat the dust has settled. but yar, u know, sensitivity, mood swings, etc. during tis time is inevitable and we juz need our hubbies to be aware of it. i had bad mood swings (even post-natal depression, tho not officially diagnosed by doctor, but by dr. faeriekim) and i try to control them tis time round by keeping myself in check constantly. so difficult.......

yuuri.. keke.. it's not stupid. juz a temporary change in the mood, way of tinking, the hormones acting up. like i said, juz try to keep ourselves in check, but not to stress ourselves up. oredi got to worry when carrying the baby without having to worry about how to behave as well!

valnsw,
I actualy received ward confirmation letter about one month ago from TMC required me to confirm the ward type I need. I have sent the confirmation form back to them. From what I understand, if you have submitted the form they will give the priority to you as you have already booked it now. TMC's Single bedroom always full one.

Avocado,
walau eh, your gal born in Sept one right? So heavy huh 14kg, must be very chubby!!! Taking lotso 'ho liao' everyday ya!
My boy dun even hit 11kg, chi bu pang type!!! I did ask the doctor if I can carry my boy and he said as long as your placenta not low type and you dun feel uncomfortable carrying them then should be ok.

Valnsw
Yeah they seem not to have 4-bedded. My first delivery I opted for 2 bedder but I did not really have a very good experience cos can you imagine my "neighbour" actually threw a mini birthday celebration for her elder child!! I was like "!!!" but what to do? I think the nurse scared I complain so pior to that she told me to be prepared there may be some noise but it will be kept to a min. Then about 20 ppl turn up at my ward... buay tahan. So was telling hubby this time i want single bedder. Sometimes it depends on yr luck one. Like my sil had 2 bedder then turned out she got no neighbour so it was like she had the whole ward herself, hehe!

Avocado
Take care.. yeah I know sometimes its hard to reject the older child. Like my boi will run towards me and make me carry him.. but he not so heavy lah..he only 10kg nia but still will feel the strain. Try to minimise lorr...

morning ladies!
i'm extremely sleepy this few days, and keep forgetting things.
yesterday my boss still telling me dun everything also keep quiet, but the actual facts is i can't remember anything to voice up at all. =P

valnsw
oic, then its abit too expensive liao.
thx anyway.

avocado
hope that u are feeling better now. =)

Wing,
Haha. I wish too if got so good. they just give me 2 bedded but they also ask me to pay 2 bedded price instead of 1 bedded.

Booking of room,
Dun worry about booking of room. i guess it different practice of gynae. By the time if you need to give birth, die die the hospital must give you a room or else what? give birth on the hospital street meh? It only a matter of getting a room to your own choice, own preference onli

Good Morning!

Valval,
Condolences to your mom's demise too. Hope you are handling it well.

Avocado,
Feeling better liao? Better stop carrying your gal now.

Hisstory,
Every morning while getting ready for work, I hate the person I see in the mirror...hahaha

Exercise, I try stationery cycling during lunch time at least 2x a week...

Jen,
I wana feel normal again leh...

jvenus,
i order mine through the overseas sprees. i got the natural colour cos easier to match my clothes. scard black is too dark cos baby will be inside right. later he thought at night liao, went to sleep instead. hahah...

celyn, go to sleep good mah. hehe. i had a natural colour shawl and after that got stain. so i quite worried if i get light colours leh.

jvenus,
hehheh.... its up to individual lah. my black colour clothes are those formal dresses. the rest are light or sweet colours. hehehe....
where you intend to buy it?

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
listen to your gynae's advice ok. Take care ya.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
I think you are 1 of earliest amongst us to start antenatal class leh.

<font color="0000ff">Jvenus</font>
me too ordered a BusyBaby wrap from a Overseas Spree. but i regret now lah. coz shortly after i posted my order, I got feedback from a mummy in Dec07 thread regarding hers. She said the material not very good, it got abit out of shape after 1 wash, and she handwashed it leh.
Then she commented the material is slightly thick for our climate. coz she perspired when using it in non-aircon places.
Thus, in the end, she sold it off. :p

krex78,
i have started my antenatal class on 19 March.

mulberry,
is that so? oh... so far, i think this one looks the best. will wait for mine to come then decide what to do with it.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
ooopss...correction, you are the earliest amongst us to start antenatal class....hee.

ya lor, design wise, i find BusyBaby the best. That's the main reason why I ordered it....keke...me vain-pot.
since placed ordered liao, no choice, will wait for it to come and see how. If really find it too thick, will just sell it off like that Dec07 mummy. :p

mulberry, oh really ah? i was eyeing the spree u joined leh. now thinking whether to order or not. yah i also find it looks most stylish. Though i can cover BFg with baby sling but quite hiao mah.

celyn, maybe i order the black one. if u or mulberry dun want the natural one then sell me at discount.
hehe.

Dear krex78,

Oh, you swim. Great! Please advise what is the thing I need to take note when we swim? What is style which is not suite us? Thinking start to swim this weekend.

sigh, DH will only allow me to walk in the pool. He thinks if I start kicking, the bb will pop out!!!
I keep showing him books that say swimming is good but he refuse to believe!!! So sickening cos I love swimming!!!

celyn, where u taking your classes? my mt a one starts at 6.30pm tmrw - so ridiculous! only the first lesson is on weekday. the rest will be on a sat afternoon.

carolynn, normal swimming is ok. i usu swim breast stroke coz' the rest too strenuous for me. still using normal 2 pc swim wear. don't think i wanna invest in maternity swimsuit. at most won't swim in 3rd trimester. also, to avoid jacuzzi, spa, steam bath, sauna, etc.

venus, isn't it a bit early to buy nursing shawls now? i'm not even sure i will be nursing my bb outside. what if not enough milk ss? many of my friends stopped by 2-3 mths. some of them find a nursing room to nurse, so no need for the shawl. i'm thinking if i have ss, maybe i'll express and put in milk bot to feed when he's hungry, then don't need to nurse publicly.

Jvenus,
I will take black too if I’m you coz easier to match and easy on stains.

Celyn,
You so funny, bb goes to sleep instead of nursing…

Krex,
For me, I was unsuccessful in bfg my 1st so not very keen this time rd though...although my mom has got me a brand-new medela breast pump...hahaha

krex, I'm quite sure I will BF or at least express as #1 took BM for >2 years.

hey, antenatal class, no one keen to go hypnobirthing antenatal ah?

<font color="0000ff">wing</font>
me, i'll be going for TMC's antenatal class. Mine starts on 3rd May.
Many experienced mommies gave advise that if you are a 1st time mommy, it's better to attend.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
wow so sweet of your mom to buy you a BN medela. Is it the PIS? That one is expensive ya but i heard that one is very very good.

Krex78, M2B
Breastfeeding: I bf my first one till he was about 13 months, which was also the time I discovered I am pregnant with this 2nd one. Dun worry about ss cos it will come naturally one. Most impt is that if you decide to bf for long term then must persevere. Once you always bf bb, the ss will come in naturally. There are also other factors to help "boost" liek taking lots of fish soup with green papaya and lots of fluid. The benefits of bfeeding are boundless... it is really worth the effort and time : )
Furthermore it will really bond the bb and you.

initially i was interested in the hypnobirthing classes but need hubby to attend with you also, right? Thus because of my hubby's hectic work schedule, i drop the idea liao.
it's good enough he's making arrangements to attend the TMC antenatal classes with me.

mulberry,

then the price is for the couple or 1 person?

M2B,

envy u wor...got a sponsor for the medela pump.. me will buy medela too, but not so soon lor...my fren olso says if u perserve, sure will have ss one....hope i can tahan la... =)

<font color="0000ff">wing</font>
for couple lah. They expect you to come with your hubby.
The person at TMC parentcraft 'scold' my hubby went he asked can he don't attend all the classes...hehe

mulberry, yah, my hb also can't attend with me due to work.
i also dunno whether i want to go or not.

m2b, wah, ur mum so nice! give u a brand new pump! at least she is supportive.

medusa, i'd like to breastfeed for longer also. ideally 1 yr, but it would be quite an accomplishment if i can do at least 6 mths. my co does not have nursing rms and i have probs getting meeting rooms as they're very "hot". i'm considering raffles city shopping centre now. their nursing rm no power plug, so i can only use manual pump
time to change co liao!

krex, i think u shouldn't stress urself over BFg. if u can do it, good. if not, FM is just as good. i also do not hv nursing rm in ofix. and ppls will tend to notice if u use the meeting room. so i intend to get the nursing cover and maybe can pump at my workstation.

I got a fren also pump at her workstation. but she more daring leh, coz she said she don't use nursing cover/shawls, she just uses her jacket to coverup. Hee...dunno how she does that.

mul, maybe if i'm daring enough, i will pull down the blinds and face the window, drape my shawl, plug the pump in and start pumping. i'll freak out if my male boss comes over while i'm doing so! my cubicle is quite enclosed except i don't have my own door, so people can still walk past and see :p

krex78,
what brand breast pump are you intending to get? maybe got battery operated ones then you don't need the plug loh. just need to buy re-chargable battery.

hi krex,

saw ur posting on the antenatal class, strange leh, i remember the classes should be on the same day expect for the 1st lesson.

hi avocado,

i know ur feeling esp when ur kid say "mummy bao bao". my girl sometimes will stretch out her hands which wants me to carry. i try not to carry her so often now as i realise carry her for too long, i get backache or stomach cramps. my girl is 12kg.

<font color="0000ff">krex</font>
my this fren, most of her teammates are male, her boss is also male. She said she don't care, it's nothing to be paiseh. I really admire her lah. If i were her, i doubt i'll have the guts..hee

Detailed scan
=============
any mummies that did it at 22 wks? *sigh* i will be doing mine at 22 wks, due to unforseen circumstances. but did check with my regular gynae, he say that it's ok, he got did the scan between 20 -22 wks.
now dont know whether to go to my regular gynae for the DS or not.