(2008/08) Aug 2008

gd morning mummies

i have a technical problem..wondering if any mummy can help me..
i bought a dvd from US and i cannot play it on my dvd player..with an error with something like check regional code or something...basically i cannot play it...how ar??

morning mummies

YLN
US DVDs are code 1. so your DVD player must be able to play multi codes to be able to watch it. Asia DVDs are code 3. So most DVD players you buy esp those good ones are made for Asia mkt so cant play Code 1 DVDs. Try buying those cheaper brands like those they sell in Giant, usu those can play code 1. Also try to bring ur disc to Giant to try before buying

catherine
*faint*..really? so cannot play this US dvd...*sian*...if buy another cheapo dvd player to watch this dvd , like a bit extravagant leh..sigh...do u think i can burn this US dvd onto a cd and try to play it?? sorry if my question is stupid..but im really quite an idiot with such stuff...:p

btw..i i recall u ask Kym to do ur princess' bday photos? do u have her contact/website? how do u find her pics?

Mrs Teng,
Im sure it will taste good... Hee...

Sylvia,
BB M is as cute as ever!

Saw in TODAY newspapers, there's a newborn which is 8.7kg at birth in Indo... Imagine! My ger is only 8.2kg @13M+ ... haha

YLN,
I dont think you can burn it that way cos it doesnt convert the format. Try watching on your notebook. see if you can watch.

no bernice's birthday pics are not by kym. You mean the party or her 12 months shoot ? Kym did an outdoor shoot for bernice around 10months. Her website http://bluebambino.com/

catherine

..cannot burn ar..ahyo..so sad..watch from notebook , the screen very small leh..AHH..so pek chek..hmmm..

ohoh..so kym did bernice outdoor pics @ 10 months...okok..how do u find her pics?

mrs teng
lucky today i'm not eating bread, else see ur mooncake will dun feel like eating my bread again...ha ha...
think u can open shop le lah. =)

hisstory
can imagine next time when u have 2 bb?
how to hide rite? =P

yln
u can output ur video to a bigger screen if ur notebook supported lor.
but the quality wun be so gd, defeat the purpose of buying dvd. =|

sylvia
u mean which jab?

okie, gogo @ what time?
my gals detal appt is 12.30pm in town, so anytime around 1.30pm should be ok for me de. =)
#1 will be so happy to see M again.

morning mummies

sam,
your girl is 8.2kg. my yu ze only 7.2kg loh. hahahah.....

hisstory,
hahah.... yu ze also like that. want to eat whatever we eat. once i was feeding him porridge then hubby eating his nasi lemak. he refuse his own porridge and wanted the nasi lemak. no choice, i told hubby to give him a bit of rice then i scoop his porridge on a big spoon and hide inside the packet of nasi lemak then ask hubby to feed him porridge from there. also must use the nasi lemak spoon and not his own spoon then he guai guai finished his own porridge. hahaha.....

mrs teng,
you can open shop liao lah. or do online business lah. though i don't eat mooncake but look very good loh.

YLN
Ya I loved the pics. U can see on my fb acct. if u call her tell her u my fren see she can give u disc. Last time think she gave my fren abit disc.

YLN,
Totally agree with you on the values you wanna inculcate in Kaer!
Can pm me the address of the ulu CCC? Hopefully it's in the Northeast cos I stay in SK... :p TIA!

Celyn,
Haha! You & Hubby actually go to such length to trick Yu Ze! :D Actually my son also like tt. Mil always complain say "why ur son so greedy!? pregnant tt time never eat enuff is it!?" Hear alr blood boil rite? Anyway, thanks for the giving me the contact. When I told my sis, she was like "What!? 2 months in advance!!!" haha..

Mrs Teng,
As usual, ur mooncake looks great! When you wanna open shop huh?

mousse,
you are welcome. yah, must really book her date in advance, can confirm theme or design later.

no choice, if don't trick him he don't want to eat leh. but this doesn't always work too, depends on his mood also.

Celyn,
I was thinking tat she's abit heavier after drinking FM. But she only put on 0.1kg lor, its my subconscious at work :p

Good Morning Mommies!
Cold morning today…

YLN,
Yes, very impt that the kids are happy in the centre…no matter how nice is the environment and teachers, the kids must be happy!

Snow,
Haha, #1 said she hopes to see me at home with them everyday… =P Think she won’t wish for that after spending 1 month at home with me…hahaha

BTW, last week's class is Lizzy Lizard right? Mae will stick out her tongue when I say that...so comical!

Mrs Teng,
The mooncakes looks nice & yummy!

Sylvia,
Mae will "sing" along to "ABC" song...very cute! She does the twinkle twinkle little stars hand motion too!

sam,
don't know leh. was shocked to know he lost weight too. sigh....

we are selling meat in market. 1kg how much? hahaha....

<font color="#CD3278">hello mummies</font>

<font color="#CD3278">M2B &amp; Sylvia</font>
So cute!! I can't seem to get Ashley to open &amp; clasp her fists.. Aiyah

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Seriously, hahah, I also dunno.. Jialat man!
Now she's so interested in food, so scared in future, she wld be like my niece, not interested to eat

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Well done!! I was also quite tempted to get hb to pretend to scoop her food from our own dishes.. Desperate!!

<font color="#CD3278">YLN &amp; happy mummy</font>
both your little ones still lao-sai-ing?

YLN

Try getting a DVD player that is multi code. Akira small portable one can be bought at very low price, but you got to compromise for being non-HD. (High definition)

Sylvia, M2B

C &amp; C also like to sing a long with Twinkle twinkle little star and ABC song.. naturally will clasp and open fist when they hear the tune. They also love to 10 little Indian Boys cos they can use their palm to make the "wow wow wow" sound.

Clara now can say a short sentence, usually like " where? cucu no more!" Both gals favorite words these days are "No more!" , "Car car, gai gai". However, Cheril have not call us "papa or mama"

hisstory
kaer was ok this morning..hopefully no more lao sai ing lor..

mrs teng
i dun think i will get another dvd player just to play this dvd...i just so wasted lor..bought the dvd..but cannot watch..

Celyn

Cheril also haven't been putting weight. Stagnant at that range, while Clara is like growing bigger and bigger. One reason also becos she's hyper active, burn energy faster den gaining.

Why not try giving Yu ze more Carbo. Cheril's nutritionist wants use to intro more carbo for her to gain weight. Cos we've always been giving her high ver and protein.

As Clara has egg white allergy, there's lots of food I can't prepare.

Recently, I've just introduce them to diary products, hoping to increase their weight. In the past, dun want cheese also.. These 2 very 'tradition asian', dun like western style food, but LOVE only chicken chop..

My version of Alphabet Pasta for C &amp; C (Couldn't find star pasta)

Creamy Alphabet Pasta with watercress, Cod, Chicken and Cheddar Cheese

3021612.jpg

mrs teng

i only got laptop and netbook @ home ..and the screen is very small..the dvd image is only a quarter of the full screen (even when i put to full screen)..so its really difficult to watch...

YLN

I can understand how frustrating is can be when it comes to MIL handling the baby. After reading your earlier post.. (hehehe.. I read backwards) I really dun understand what's on with their mind.. They dun do such things to their own son aka our hubby, den why do this to our kids?

Last week, my MIL came over for a visit, and it SHOCKED me to see her giving both my gals "COFFEE".. My maid couldn't do anything cos I've just walked away for awhile. It was too late when I saw her doing that... Gosh! my gals are only 14 months! COFFEE? Arrrgggghhh! It happened that my hubby not home, so no one to strongly stop her.. My hubby told me if he's there, he would have strongly refused the offer to my gals. I really want to faint! And to make things worse, Clara is like happily wanting for more, cos it's something new to her taste buds..

YLN

That's strange! which software did u used to watch? Usually, right click and watch in full screen can liao.. no need to stretch.

mrs teng,
yu ze got eat carbo leh. bread, butter cookie, cake, potato, hash brown, rice, porridge, pasta. all he eats leh. i cook pasta in tomato. how you cook cream one?

mrs teng
wow...ur MIL lagi best..give kopi!!..sigh..

i tried using real player..n windows media...same..i also dunno y like that..

celyn,
talk about cooking, i have not tried pasta again cos no time.......

tigg3r,
the mooncakes looked bot man! u really can cook!
yr mil is...........dunno wat to say.
mine has been feeding gg non stop n bribing gg with food until gg cries when she leaves to go home!!!!!!!!!!!!#$%^&amp;**
i keep reminding her gg got egg allergy n her digestive tract is not as gd. she jus reply......wat will happ if she eat...jus hives huh *faint*

yr blog got recipe to cook bb food or not. i am not packing hse. so tired n shag n running nose non stop due to dust. keep eating antihistamine

oh no. this is as far as i go on replying....need to pack again

Ceyln

Wah! like that ah! think his metabolism rate extremely high..

For the creamy pasta, cos the amount is small so I used only the following;

One thigh and drumstick, cos cooking for 2. (you case, just use either one) So for the recipe below, just half it. Unless Yu ze can really eat a lot.

Chicken thigh (boiled for 20 mins, den chop in small piece, stock can be used to cook sauce)
Minced Cod
1 tbsp thicken cream
Chopped veggies (snow peas, watercress, xiao bai cai, leek) BUT never use spinach.
Cheddar cheese (cut into small pieces)
Cooked pasta

To prepare sauce, boil stock (about sufficient to cover the pasta ) and add minced cod and chopped veggie.
Once cooked, add the thicken cream and cheddar cheese. (if you dun want to cook cheese together) You can just sprinkle over the pasta before serving.

If sauce is too thin, you can use a tsp of all-purpose flour mixed with a 2 tbsp of water to thicken the sauce.

Dunno why when we are at home, she has no problems sitting down &amp; finishing.. But when out, she wld have all sorts of pattern, wanna get out of the chair after awhile.. So we spend a longlong time eating, then so little time to shop!!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
How is it spinach shd not be used for the pasta meal?

m2b
oh, dun think they will feel tired with a flower leg mummy ya? =P

ha ha....mae so cute! >D
ya, think she can pick up thing very fast ya?

hisstory
dun worry lah, they will out grow this kinda stage de.
i only scared zynn will become fatty boom boom nia leh...ha ha....

mrsteng
feel like moving next door to u liao. =)

mrs teng,
where to get the thicken cream and ceddar cheese? supermarket? amount to put we aga aga is it?

yu ze will finished 2 soup spoon of uncook pasta star in a meal.

hisstory,
i think its common lah. yu ze eat the most at babysitter's place then lesser at home cos he wants to play more. even lesser when we are outside cos got more things to kpo.

Mrs Teng,
can I send Kai over for meals? hahah. He's still not eating know ... eat a few mouthful then dun wan. Can shake his head some more and sometimes he'll say "No ...."

Something wrong with my maid's cooking?
I tried to give him whip potatoe from KFC (no sauce) yesterday, he oso dun wan

Me give up liao .... only give him milk lor. Try here and there to give some porridge and rice but really a few mouthfuls, he'll close his lips tight and dun wan anymore.

Best part is whenever he sees food, he'll say "Eat ... Eat ... Eat ... "and keep pointing to the food. Not that he wants to eat but he asking us to eat ... hahhaa.
I always tell him "U always say eat eat eat but never want to eat it yourself".

Polliwogs .... u all going on this Fri afternoon ah? I am planning to go next Tue afternoon cos I've got an appt at Parkway Parade ... after that can go lor.
Who wanna go next Tue afternoon?

hisstory,
Kai got "flower leg" at home .... hahha. He eat one mouthful then will wan to walk round and round in the living room then walk back for another mouthful. Anwyay, he stops after say .... 5 mouthfuls? yes, he's eating that little despite his not too little size. hahah.

Hi Mommies.

Hvn't had time to log in to say hi.

Mrs Teng,
You are always making us drool wif thepix of delicious food. Do you happen to have a recipe for carbonara sauce? Saw dem selling at Da Paolo but so ex, nearly 10 bucks for a small container.

Hisstory,
It is really cute to see Mae doing that action…she also imitate #1 snapping fingers…hahaha

Mrs Teng,
Mae’s fav words these days are “Mama Mama”…heehee…makes me real happy!

Twin Stars,
You shifted to your new place already?
Take care ya…thinking of packing and unpacking really sianz man!

Snow,
Haha, if I SAHM, I will be scolding the kids day in day out so by 1 month or even earlier, I think they will wish that I go back to work…hahaha

Dun know if she is picking things up fast but she got attitude 1 lor, happy do, unhappy bo hew you 1…hiaz, but it is funny to see her stick out her tongue when I say “Lizzy Lizard”…

Shint,
Kai so cute! Say “eat” yet dun eat himself =P

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahahah.. Mae sounds really cute! I think my ger picked up fr my 3yo niece, 'naughty' things.. hahah! Snatch toys *ooops*

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
heheh, not bad, he still self entertain leh..
Dun worry, I think he wld take to solids in gd time.. Anyway did u see a PD abt this?

Yu Ze's not 'scared' of you ah? Dun guaiguai sit &amp; finish his meals

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Also true.. hahhah, we can never stop worrying!
Oh yes, I rem u said Zynn doesn't like to crawl.. Does she do tt now? Or she advanced to cruising already?

M2B,
Agree wif u. Nw tt I am wking, Anvelle enjoys my company when I come hm. But if I were to b SAHM, she would probably siam me all the way. Coz mummy is always the one who says No.

mrs teng,

your mooncakes look so yummy! are they for sale? can PM me your rates for baked and snow skin? :p

oh, i have a wonderful suggestion for u. why dun u compile a recipe book for bb food? i'll gladly be the first one to buy. doesn't matter if it's just put together in word doc. i'll buy soft copy edition as well!!!

i'm planning to cook pasta for J next week coz' on leave. this lazy mummy plans to just steam the meat and veg, then mix together with boiled pasta, and top up with tomato paste and sliced cheese.

YLN,

i stay in the north east. J will prob go to a child care or kindi ard kovan area. i'm thinking of either catholic kindi or st james coz' i've heard gd reviews abt them. never had the time to go down and take a look though.

m2b
ha ha....agree, think sooner or later i'll strangle them if i'm a sahm also. >P

no lah, all kiddos have their own character only lah.

hisstory
when #2 is out, u wun have time to worry too much le...hee hee...
now she is trying to RUN. -_-"
funny rat rite? she just can't walk properly.
its either we hold her hand to walk, or else she will "run" and fall down lor.
btw, she can't walk yet hor.

hisstory,
if he is alone with me, he will be more guai to sit and finished his food around 70-80% of the time. if hubby is around too, then only 30-40% of the time he guai guai sit and finished his food loh.

Sam

nw BB M is pattern liao liao.

imagine she will look at her bottom by pulling it upwards to check if she stain herself..........

hahahaha!!

hisstory

u might wan to try let her hold soft ball or small round items.

I realise that BB M learn hw to open n close her fist after playing with balls.