(2008/08) Aug 2008

Liz,
Haha 1/2 tsp is 2.5ml....so I give 3ml.I syringe him but he always give the super dulan face. And then whole day burp got the er xin smell :p

Happy,
Adel so funny!! I laugh until I forgot what I wanted to post ler. Haha, he threw his pants downstairs!!

Btw, Isaac didn't strip again today, I still dunno how he did it. Prob just pull and pull until all the snap buttons open ba. As for the diaper, nowadays he's doing more things with the little control over his fingers he has... so perhaps if you point and poke at something long enough, it'll budge.

Krex
Cod liver oil - mainly for DHA

Can I ask what is the usual price for GAIA at JL? Cos today I was at Suntec and went to MOM'S ESSENTIALS. Got the GAIA SOOTHING LOTION for $20.30.

I guess D is eating pretty well where solids are concerned but he also has his moods. Like today we went out and I had prepared pasta for him. He barely ate 1/4 of it. Then dinner I didn't have time to cook so gave him rice cereal with veg. He finished everything. Ya, I guess if he is eating a balanced meal.. or rather if I make a conscious effort to prepare him well balanced meals, should be ok

So.. fresh milk lah!! Haha..

As for Jonah's development progress.. I don't think you should be overly worried. As long as he is healthy, active and alert.. all should be good. I guess we have to let them develop at their own pace. Just FYI, my D most days also wake up crying cos otherwise we won't be able to hear him from our bedroom. There are some occasions where we hear him babbling. Haha..

D also hasn't uttered any words. He babbles as well. I guess boys are usually slower where speech is concerned? I know a few friends whose sons didn't talk till 2+ 3yrs!

I dunno who is worse. D still needs to be nursed to sleep. Sigh..

Hisstory
Let me know when you do manage to wean Ash off!

M2B
The orange flavour is mainly for Vit C izzit? I read the label and no mention of DHA wor. Or I might be wrong.

Timmin
I'm afraid I've been very inconsistent where giving FM / cow's milk to D is concerned. I now try to give during breakfast and or tea time. I think I'll just concentrate on cow's milk from now and sneak in FM into his breakfast cereal? Haha..

Missysz
Can but SE Cod Liver Oil from major supermarkets.. I got mine from Shop & Save. I'm pretty sure NTUC carries it as well

I don't think

<font color="aa00aa">Drugstore.com order</font>
Hope I got them all, please PM me if I missed your order or made a mistake...

Calendula Cream - Total = 16
April - x2
Rona - x2
Rina - x2
Shint - x2
Vern - x2
Dongle - x1
Jen - x3
Babyemma - x2

Desitin Creamy - Total = 6
Shint - x2
Vern - x2
Jen - x2

YLN,

my hb is the super on daddy type. everything also want to do. sometimes i feel quite incompetent as a mummy coz' he was the one who teach me how to change diaper and bathe bb :p

happy mummy,

J sleeps in his own cot in a separate room, so not possible for daddy to sleep first. in any case, daddy sleeps really late...ard 12 or 1, and we try to put J to sleep by 10pm.

liz,

tks. i think i will not give J any vitamins yet. hoping to give him all the nutrients thru his daily intake of food.

wendy,

i think it's ard that price. i usu get from guardian or JL when there's sale. the first time i got it was when i was preggie at the mom &amp; bb fair. i've tried the soothing lotion, bb moisturiser, shower gel and shampoo. lately have not been putting moisturiser on him. we still use soothing lotion but change to desitin at night coz' it protects better since he won't be having any diaper change for about 8-10 hours.

snow

I think why we hv 2 hands n 2 legs loh. hahaha!!

maybe i need the ne zha 3 heads n 6 sets of arms n legs leh. hahaha!!

morning mummies. =)

giraffe &amp; jen
happy bday to anna &amp; phil.

celyn
hope ur hand is better le.

wendy
normally i'll stock up gaia soothing lotion during taka member sale, upfront 10% + member 10% discount....come up to about $16+ per bottle bah.

sylvia
i hope there are 2 me instead...ha ha...
last nite both my chix and rat are sleepy, so fight for me again.
whichever hb carry away will cried very loud, wanna find gymboree free trial card also cannot.
sianz...

morning mummies

so many post last 2 days.. i read them all but then i forgot what i wanted to reply. have been busy cos my aunt is here to stay for a week from overseas so need to play host... and it's so tiring. bernice is so hyper and brining her out is so exhausting. she wana walk.. wana run .. tired then wana crawl.. hold her hand walk then she try to hold her doll hand on the floor and let her doll walk too.. *faint* I resorted to having to bring my maid along cos it's just too tiring to do it myself.. and then i have to keep watching my maid cos she would sometimes keep pulling bernice hand and try to stop her from running.. etc.. sigh.. but i can understand it's really tiring for her too. But i told her that she needs to keep up with bernice instead of letting bernice pull her along.

giraffe &amp; jen
happy bday to anna &amp; phil.

re: vitamins / cold liver oil
I just started bernice on multi vits from animal parade. She didn't like it. She's quite fussy with stuff i realized. very frustating. Cos me and hb both eat everything. She didn't like the berry taste. I went back to vitakids and they told me to mix it into juice for her. And now she is ok with it in juice. They told me can do the same with the fish oil if bernice doesnt want to take as it is then add into juice.

von
thanks for offering to do the collage. i havent receive the bash pics lei

mspple
my hb feels like u do. cos bernice wake up must see me, if not cry.. everything cling onto me.. must have mummy if not cannot. if daddy scold her she will angry and dont want daddy. but if mummy scold she will manja like she is sorry like that. haha

cocomo,
me too when my in law saw me beat my girl, she will interfere said I shouldnt beat her lah cos she is still small and very protect her, which made me even more angry. Cause I dont like people to interfere when I discipline my kids. As for my own parent (recently just moved in to my parent's house), my parent wont interfere at all cause they know I wont like it, They will tell my girl, you naughty mah so mommy angry and beat you, you must guai guai then mommy wont get angry, cannot made mommy angry one etc. Which I like lor.

Hai... me also everytime after cane her than feel regrets but sometime I dont feel that way liao cos she really very naughty, must beat then she will be listen abit. But after that when she cool down, I will explain to her why I got angry and beat her. She knows she's in the wrong, she feels remorseful and apology to me. Then i will hug her for apology to me. But dont know why everytime, she still do the same thing that made us so angry with her. And she very stubborn, if you ask her to apology to you, the more she don't want. Sometimes she fall down herself, she also angry and throw tantrum, pull hair etc
Hai so difficult to handle her.

What problem ur boy have? Scream? tantrum?

Catherine,
maybe you spend more time with Bernice ba since you not work? For my younger girl, she cling to me more (but not that jialat as bernice cling to you), my girl is only when saw me then cry and want me to carry (but most of the time, i ignore her let her cry or cry for awhile before carry her, I dont want her keep wanting me or other to carry), but i dont like to carry her, cos she is sooo difficult to carry. my parents dont like to carry her, carry awhile ok lah, if too long cannot tahan. Cos she alway struggle, keep moving one, super tiring.

msapple
i can feel ur pain when u have to scold n beat ur girl...sigh..the headache of bringing up kids..i was just discussing with hubby this morning...what happens if my girl, when she is 14-15 yrs old...and she turn bad?? n learn smoking and all that? what would we do??..so scary to think about how to discipline a child..

msapple
most kids are stubborn, not easy to get them to apologise.
there was once i gotta "cold war" with #1 to get her to apologise to me, but only to see her actually very sad which made me abit guilty. =P

snow74,
oh is it? I dont know leh cos my nephew and niece not like that one, when their parent ask them to apology they will apology one, so I wondering y mine so stubborn.

YLN,
me and my hubby also alway discuss about the same topic, cos mine very difficult to handle now, we cant imagine when she grows up. I told my hubby if she really go to a stage where is beyond parental control, I will send her to singapore girls' home. *do I think too much* haha

timmin, mummies,
do you know of any pyschologist or specialist who can screen if a 4-5yo has Dyslexia and Dysgraphia? my friend wanna bring her child for consultation.

Sylvia,

jen
Happy hatchday to phil!

disclipine
that's why got to be firm and uniform. must tell pil and parents not to interfer when you are disclipining the kids. tell them when the kids are beyond parental control, who is going to be responsible? us being the parents will be hold responsible for everything the kid does until they become an adult. tell them that they also want their grand kids to be good. i had a quarrel with my parents when i disclipined my #1 back then. i didn't give in to my parents and just lock myself and #1 in the room and caned him. but when my mum saw the effect, she told me that she was wrong and from then onwards, no one stops me when i disclipine the kids... i very fierce one leh, i will consider disclipining my parents if need to one leh... ><O

YLN/msapple,
I too think that way!!! really worry my kids will turn bad later at teen's time, worry later they mix with bad frens la, worry my boy not close to me when he grows up if I beat him too often etc. sigh. . . stress man.

msapple,
Your #1 character quite strong also hor. Is she close to your #2? You know sometimes when I carry my girl my son will use that kinda sight look at me like saying "why mummy love mei mei but not me?". I kinda feel quite sad and lost that moment and will call him to come and hug and carry him as well. He treat his mei mei like stranger tho, feel quite sad. When his mei mei sayang him and hug him he just use his hand to push his mei mei away. I really worry later both of them not close to each other when grow up.

Rona,
I also always urgue with my mum when come to disciplinary matter. She always side my son and will scold me infront of my son lo when I discipline him. sigh. . . then I told her last time she used to cane me a lot also that's why I din turn bad! Then she will said if I dun like her to interfere then she will not come to my place next time. ai. . . she like little kids sometime. *headache*

msapple
u din think too much lah, cos sometime hb and i do worry about their teen stage also.
yesterday went to a parenting talk, everything sounds like "theory only" to me...

cocomo
think those with 2 kids facing similar sibling problem ya? =P

rona &amp; cocomo
my mum will sometime unintentionally tell infront of my gals that "this mummy no use 1 lah." also....not easy to ctrl the elderly. =(

Snow, Vern, Cat, Mel, Rona,
Thanks all for ur birthday wishes to Phil!
His birthday also marks the end of my 1 month leave... wahaha... going back to work tomorrow... sianz...

Vern, thanks for including my orders! Find me in FB when payment time cos I dun usually check here...

Rona, show pics of J's birthday leh... wanna see bday boy with MrsTeng's cake... hehe...

Wendy,
My mom gave close to 1 tablespoon to Mae
She takes it! She eats everything even fisherman's sweets...tsk tsk

I dun know abt the orange flavour 1 but will go check out tonight coz #1 can't tahan the original flavour liao hahaha

Celyn,
Dun feel sad k? YZ is closer to daddy coz he does everything but he will love you just as much! Guaranteed!
Ya, your hand better liao?

Msapple,
I agree that kids must be disciplined! They must be taught the dos and don'ts if not will climb onto our heads 1...heehee

You dun be upset k? Amabel will learn as she grows up.

Snow74, cocomo, rona,
parent is still ok can talk back cos own parent mah, they know us well also. But parent-in-law difficult lah, dont wanna make anyone in difficult position also. But will still cane her when my girl naughty, just that will hear alot of nagging after that, they will only nag for awhile only cos they know i wont listen one.

Actually the psychiatric told me parent shouldnt be beating the kid if they disobey, but to explain to them when they calm down, cos beating them will have some other impact on them which is not good mentally to them. So there is a period of time after what she told me, where I really control very well, didnt beat her at all even when she is naughty. but somehow my tolerance getting lower again due to stress that I cant control so at time. So I feel bad also, cos I know I can control if really I got the determination. Psychiatric also said my girl is fall under born to be more temperamental than other kids, so when parent are not in the same tune when come to discipline, my girls will be more worst than other kids and difficult to control and will need more time to discipline her. My parent, in-law and hubby said she must be following me, cos the young one also the same, very bad temper and stubborn. Faint! Like that become my fault liao lor.

cocomo,
maybe because I treat the young one and the elder one the same. Show it infront of her that I treat her sister the same if she naughty. But very funny is that though sometime she is angry (pull or push her away) with her sister that her daddy carry her sister rather than her, but when I said meimei very naughty I wanna give her away to other people, she will angry and said cannot give meimei to other people leh. Just that day, I leave her and meimei (who is sleeping) inside the room where I faster went to throw something. I came back saw her sitting next ti her meimei (I though she going to disturb her and I wanna to scold her) but I saw her kissing her meimei, hugging her and then turn to me told me she cover meimei with blanket for me, scare she cold cold.
Very sweet right.

Von,
How to send Adel's photo to you ? I've PM.

Celyn,
People often look surprise that Adel is closer to Dad than me. But I dun take it to heart. In fact I am happy to let daddy take care cause it means I have time to do my own things. No one else should be the judge of your parenting skills.

m2B,
Yes totally agreed with you, kid must be discipline. I do saw a lot of people really pamper the kid so much that they just give in to whenever thing they request and the kid really climb to their head lor.

happy mummy
i agree with u...no one else should be a judge of our parenting skills lor...we know best whether we put our heart and soul into nurturing and loving our kids..

so u got half day on fri ya??

msapple
u where got bad temper? =P

today is zynn's lunar bday, i call my sis to let her choose the usual set of stuffs.
she chose....spring onion (cong). -_-"
then how? what will she be next time?

Snow,
Cong = cong ming (intelligence)

I didnt do such "ceremony" for both gals =P
But #1 told me her aspiration is to be the President of Singapore next time hahaha

<font color="#CD3278">good afternn mommies</font>

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Oh my, Adel is hilarious.. Is tt a signal to mommy tt he wants a new wardrobe?

heheh

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
I dun think we can help it when our kids mimic us.. Tt's why even now, I'm quite careful with what I say to my hb in front of Ashley..

I see how my niece has picked up so many things fr my parents.. The way they talk, especially when they say 'No' The tone is quite awful, and when she says 'No' she wld also do the same

I think ur naughty corner shd be quite useful.. I'm still thinking how to implement it in time to come.. When did you start Amabel on it?

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Sure hope I've got gd news to share!

mrs teng
hee hee...pai seh, this mummy here not so smart. =P
i'm at a lost suddenly, cos i only wanna noe what she choose for her future lor.
#1 chose pen last time, so its very straight forward for us to send her to act3.
but now i also dunno which direction i should groom zynn liao, tian sheng tian yang?

m2b
anyway its my sis doing mah, i dun mind...ha ha...
so bad hor? >D

raine's aspiration is good leh, so far sg still dun have female president yet ya?
u should encourage her lor, let her noe its possible if she work hard....this 1 was taught in the talk yesterday...hee hee...

Liz,
Anvelle's bday is on 25 Sep but we will b celebrating on the 19th. Nw my hb say tat he wants to get the 3D Sitting Pooh. Trying to dissuade him nw coz I think it's crazy to pay $240 for this.

2859441.jpg

mummynana,
nice cake leh.

snow74 &amp; m2b,
i just came back from physio. therapist say my hand is better liao compare to a week ago. got progress and improvement though i don't see and feel it myself.

happymummy,
most of the time, i won't be bother if yu ze is close to daddy cos i get a lot of me time. i think it only hurts when comments comes from close friends loh.

snow74,
good leh. zynn choose cong = cong ming. no need to worry liao. yu ze choose drumstick then hubby keep saying die liao. this boy won't study kind, how????

rona,
just now after physio, i went taka baby fair to kpo. being a mummy liao, nothing to buy from the fair liao. i almost faint when i saw the price of medela freestyle pump is over $1k. now having promo still need $799. can't imagine the price increase when #2 comes, i doubt hubby will let me buy another new pump then.

msapple: Is it cos ur #1 is 'jealous' of ur #2 thats why she do all things to get ur n ur hubby's attention? hmm.. i think try to build up their relationship by letting them play together more often ba. my sis #1 also like that.. she's 27mths old this yr and #2 just turned 1 last mth. The #1 will kick and scream n lie on the floor kicking when she dont get things her way. Even if the daddy beat her she also refused to give in n say sorry. jus keep on crying... So cannot everytime say ok ok sayang u. must let them know they cant get away with everything. my sis also headache to discipline her.. So she try to explain to her why she's wrong n ignore her cries.. Then slowly she'll learn crying wont work. She last time also v jealous her mommy or ah ma carry the #2.. but i tink they play together everyday, now everytime she see her mei mei she will hug n kiss her and play wrestling with her.. haha..
My friend's daughter also like that.. She's coming 2 next mth. She's quite like ur #2.. my friend uses the soft but stern approach. so far it quite works.