(2008/07) July 2008

*grin* Batgirl = MCYS ambassador ;P
You are spot on about sharing care and playing together

Dd - echoing batgirl - no 2(or more) are truly blessings
sure they will fight but they Also love each other so much. And yes you will be more tired but happiness overcomes that part.

Cellow, go buy..u deserve it

Cellow i just saw ur post on retail therapy .. so slow right? And i got to say it worked for me hahahahaha bought 4 dresses and 2 belts. Cost me 250 bucks. Not expensive right? for so many .. and I feel very happy esp when I took the first one out to wear this morning hahahahaha

SO GO BUY THE BAG! If the finishing is nice, colour is nice, shape and size is right, then 380 is not alot, considering it is lambskin!!

Re having #2, echoing batgirl, youpi and cin bunny. This is truly a big big LOVE and small hate relationship with the 2 xuns at home. I love love love them to bits esp when I see how much they adore each other, like xun gal trying to hug (or struggle in my opinion) mini xun... and both xuns kissing us goodbye every morning before leaving for work. Heart melting. And I got to say sibling support is really important. For one, I know that my siblings will never foresake me, quarrels only last as long as 5 mins and we can be best friends after that. Probably the best part about having a sister is that we share fashion tips + mothering tips + shopping tips + discount tips + hubby complains!

PB, big hug big hug for u. I do recall u mentioning before that self worth is not measured by how much one makes. Of coz I dont think u measure ur self worth this way and I can truly understand how u feel when thinking about how ur pockets will suffer when u reduce the hours. But u are always very positive and have very good reason for everything u do. So having more time as mentioned in pt 3 is probably more important than anything else in ur life now! And thats why u made that decision. U probably just have to remind urself again how important that is to u!

Re gg to bbk, like what batgirl say, u might want to check out the places u will be going to make sure its really ok? I went to HK last May when I was in 2nd trimster (think abt 23-24 weeks or so) though tummy was not very big and not too heavy, but all the walking and shopping really tired me out and I felt cramps on the last day when we were returning. My gynae gave me some dunno what pills (she say an tai yao - which I think are hormones pills or what) and told me take if I feel cramp or uncomfortable. Not to say u should not go, but do check out the place. I did enjoy myself in HK then haha =D

doggie,
wow wow wow home cooked lunch everyday!

batgirl,
the GORGEOUS red lambskin bag wont be able to make it for our lunch since tis still at MBS Shoppes. bwahahha.
i will just bring my tatty old braun buffel to lunch today. once upon a time, C1 took out a pen and wrote on it before i could stop him. biangz. luckily tis old and not (that) expensive.

LOL on youpi's observation on you being MCYS ambassador

PB, hugs! feel better this morning?
"do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness" - http://www.fleurdelis.com/desiderata.htm
.... you are prob just too tired.

DD,
even though C2 always disturbs C1, and they fight... more like C2 running to grab C1's toys then running off before his korkor can snatch it back.... in the long run, i love my sisters. pretty sure that C1 and C2 will develop that kind of bond too. heck, who will C1 tell stories to beginning with remember-that-time-when-(fill in the blanks)...... Mr C and I wont be around. and his cousins have their own childhood memories which he is not a part of. so only C2 will understand!

WHINE WHINE WHINE
C1 is having a phase of mama this and mama that once I step into the house. every single morning n evening, he only wants mama to read him the storybook, sit there when he eats his snack, put him to sleep etc etc, so i have no time to wash my feet when i come in, wash my face heck even to go to the toilet, i have to sneak away. been going on for 2 weeks. if he doesnt get his way, he cries.... mama, where are you? i want you!!!!!!!

tis enough to drive any sane person mad. and i m not that sane to begin with. i can feel my horns coming out already... reasoning and distraction doesnt quite work leh. how? ride it out????

cellow
buy it! if u r still thinking abt it, it must be something that u really like! like what batgirl says, pamper ourselves!

i used to be quite thrifty on myself but now that the kids are older, i start to spend more on myself. go for facial, massage etc. 380 for a lambskin bag is not too much. i recently got a wallet (of cos made my hb buy) that is only canvas outside and it was 900+. initially i din wan to buy cos i felt not worth it but hey, it's not everyday that my hb offers to buy something right..haha

doggie
hee let me know whn u r at one north. meet up with u!

PB
oh my, that's terrible. din the sch feedback to the condo guard or something? at least they must do something abt it! afterall it is an offence to litter...

what does BB feel about what your mil says? in the past i was quite bothered by my mil. but after some time( years actaully) i decided that only what my hb thinks matter to me....he is my first line of defence so he must be on my side. that's all that matters.

u know what my MIL said to me that day? she called me cos my hb din pick up phone. she actually said that why her son get married only want wife and not mother...to me!!! i was a bit shocked and obviously not pleased by it but i just consoled her and said that my hb dun pick up my calls as well.

sometimes it makes our life easier to ignore what the mil says as long as our hb are on our sides.

*hugz*....when u made the decision to quit corporate life, you would have changed your measure of self worth right? i have a fren who is also not working and though a lot of ppl ask her to consider going back to work, she decided agst it cos she felt that right now, she just wants to spend as much time with her gal as possible. once we know our priorities, it becomes clearer how our decisions are shaped. i think u r doing a really good job with poppy and as a mother, that's all that matters right?

i would love to have a supportive hb who allows me to stay at home to look after my kids. though it means less pocket money like what u said, there are just some things that cannot be reversed with time and some that can be reversed with money later.

haha my hb always complained about bringing jx's pink bag out and how awful we look carrying it. he thinks we shd just get a nicer bag that we have to carry for the kids. i think he can totally understand how u feel about not being confident when carrying the bag.

u know, juggling work and kids is very tough but that day my mum told me a comment that my dad made that is so true. my sis had a miscarriage sometime earlier this year and she has been trying hard for a kid. so she feels qutie stressed out and my parents felt that life is so boring and stressful for her. (her hb is the boring type and that dun help) and my dad commented that though i m always so busy and tired, i have my 2 bundles of joy in my life and that made such a difference. so sometimes we just need to focus on what we have and how much joy they bring and everything else looks so small in comparison. right?

DD
u thinking of #2? i think it's nice for the kids to have a siblings and they learn much more in the process. and trust us, when u see the 2 playing together, helping each other, loving each other, the kind of warm feeling it gives is hard to describe. whenever i bring jx along for jh's classes, she always wants him and will go and join him or hug him as he is in class. it just melts my heart. then sometimes jh will carry her up or down the car. very cute. these kind of moments just make up for the times they make u frustrated....

jace
i think gals shd have sisters! if i can be sure to have another gal, i would love to let jx have a sis. but such things no 100%....haha

Cellow,

hahaha! You can go to get it this evening then!
We can see it the next time we meet! :p

Youpi,

LOL MCYS ambassodor? haha.. I only have 2 kids... those who have 3 or more should make better ambassodor.

PB,

Everybody's self worth is measured differently. You are a great mama, positive gal and a person who enjoys simple pleasure of life! I am sure your self worth meter is not lacking! When #2 arrives, your self worth will be enhanced. Hey, it is easier to go out to work than to take care of children (at least in my opinion). So give yourself a pat on the back. You have done well!

Sy truly agree on the kids being closed to each other and the #2 always wants to stick to #1.... .......... so much so that this morning at 4am (4AM!) mini xun woke up looking wide awake and alert, calling out for JIE JIE !! She crawled over to xun gal's bed attempting to wake her up. I had to pull her back to bed at least 10 times before she got tired and went back to sleep.

sister's love ... ... -_- hope that it only exist during day time and not at night when we are supposed to be sleeping ... zzzzz

Thanks girls. Huggie hugs back! Feeling better. We all have up and down days and yesterday was my down day la. But back to normal again today. Yeah just have to get over the fact that domestic helpers and bangladeshi workers will earn more than me.

Batgirl
Thanks! Well ikea bangkok opened yesterday and the only thing flooding there is people into the store
I hear water is going down and I will be there in early december so keeping fingers crossed. Buaya meat, anyone?

Bbp
I would also like a boy. I love the idea of 2 girls cos even though I'm not close to all my siblings, I'm most least close (?) to my sister.

I'm not too concerned about clothes or toys (though declan sure is making it easy for you by still fitting into his what, 6 month old tops??). I don't know if I've shared this but BB can trace his family tree to like 15 or 16 generations. Like hello, I only know my grandparents came from china and that's it. Adopted here and gave away there so it's a total mess.

He, on the other hand, has it on record that his great great great (just add a couple more greats here cos I don't know exactly how many) grand someone was a part of "the three muskerteers" history. As in the movie. As in the story. As in "all for one and one for all". Not one of the 3 but one of the bad guys I think.

I mean seriously. The line will end with ME if I have a girl. My MIL doesn't say it but ohhhh the things she says without words.... If looks could kill

Speaking of MIL and BB's response, you were asking, SY? I have lots to say about that but I'll let my public relations consultant answer that with the right words:

"My client, pinkbunny, has no comment on that matter"

PB
dun stressed yourself ok? boy or gal not decided by you! so cannot say that the line ends with you...

u sound really excited about bangkok. hopefully things are more stable by then! at least your gynae din say cannot go!

Morning, mummies (from a super non morning person o_O)

I'm not sure who got called up for the ST interview so I'll just post here... Likely to be in tomorrow's Sunday Times Life section!

it is a lovely pic isn't it! BBP and i felt so self conscious that we didn't know what to do so we started singing instead. I believe it was 'if you're happy and you know it' or 'the wheels of the bus' :p

ahhhh girls. i so miss little babies!!!!! someone (with 2 older kids) told me the same thing when she came to visit when poppy was little. i thought she was insane. but i do, i do, i do miss cuddling a little baby!

so much so that i was re looking at poppy's old pics and videos and i cannot stop looking at this one: http://gingerbreadmum.blogspot.com/2010/07/for-pees-sake.html they grow sooooo fast. and their pronounciation at this stage! so cute!!!

ps DD, sia-ed yet? :p

Yes it's such a nice pic! All of us looking at each other and laughing... even the kids! How rare is that??

Now I'm going to look back at Declan's old videos... :p

Haha but what abt the part on growing fantastically fat, feeling sick all the time and the pain right before baby is out eeks!

Wanna ask if any of u ever thought abt the harms of vaccinations? So troubled over it and such a tough decision to make that it's keeping me up at night

Awww.. Such nice memories you guys have! I should have joined the forum earlier! I just didn't think about getting support via this avenue!

Pb: poppy is so cute!!!

Doubledee: me didn't think of the side effects. I just went ahead with it. I felt ok about it leh. Is this a gender-related kind of worry? I didn't really research much about it. : p

Gender related? Jabs? No.. But I think certain harms r more prevalent in certain genders.. I was oblivious to it, but now that I'm aware, can't bring myself to jabbing bbg
yet torn over the harms of getting the illness too

what a wet morning! hope everyone's safe and dry wherever they are.

Jo - better late than never I say
so happy you joined the forum!

Saw the article on Sunday! Agreed it was such a naturally shot picture! Very nice!

DD,

The pregnancy part for me is ok. The commitment after is the difficult one. hehe. As for jabs, nope, never think it was bad. What bad side effects you referring to huh? They will have fever and become cranky no doubt, but manageable. It probably last a day or 2 but I guess benefits outweigh costs.

My fren's fren kid died in her arms due to pnemococal which the kid had no vaccination agst. Just thinking of the scene and pain is enuff for me to subject my poor babies to early vaccination agst the disease.

So like Jo, I never think abt the bad side effects, PD say good to have, I take it.

Morning all! Sleepy mummy checking in. I thought sleepiness was supposed to get better in 2nd tri. Why am I more tired now?!

Jabs
Oh ... This reminds me. I think poppy is due for one more final booster. The one supposed to be taken at 18 months I think.... Oops.

Dd
Well like you say, it's "fantastically fat"
or fabulously fat. And it's not fat la. It's all *flexing* muscle!!! Haha. Anyway it all goes away! Look at you, miao tiao like anything

hey hey

would any kind soul upload the article with the pic pls? i missed it!

bbg

i was torn too initially remember? and did extensive research... but after praying for protection i went ahead with it - pneumoccocal and chix pox.

i just heard from a fren that her husband developed type 1 diabetes recently because a virus laid dormant in his body when he contacted chix pox when he was 16 years old. scary.

mich

news? what news? share share share!

mich
what news??

my twn trip got a bit of complications..
my in laws also decided to go ard the same time so...hb insists that we have to spend time with them. it wouldn't be so complicated if it's just us who's going but i m going with my parents n their colleauges who had planned out the itinerary and booked everything for us. so having to manage everyone, i must try my best to plan an itinerary that fits everyone's expectations (my hb's, my inlaws, my parents and myself!). and it is kind of not so nice cos now we have to tell my dad's colleague who has planned out everything that we won't be joining for some parts.

the hol that i looked forward to suddenly seems not so fun anymore.

any mummies went on trips with both parents? how to manage?

Mich what news what news??

DD, like batgirl, pregnancy part is ok for me.. haha in fact other then first 3 months, i enjoyed most of the pregnancy, though losting weight after that was tough (thats another story). Its really the life long committment after that which puts me off from having another baby, until the day (if i ever!) i get pass that.

jo,
you can start creating memories with us right here, right now. better now than later, and better late than never!

ST Sunday article
fantastic pix
haha, i was indeed wondering how come everyone looked so happy.... yes yes singing happy songs will put a BIG smile on the face

and... did i hear NEWS????
is it a new baby Mich?
you best come in and clarify b4 rumours start flying around..... wahhahha. like the time someone concluded youpi was pregnant round abt the same time PB announced HER own #2.

dd,
do share which jab you are worried abt? i gave C1 everything. C2 no pnuec yet as... why ah... he had teething fevers and the timing just did not gel with my availability and PD availability.
as for #2, well, it is a very personal decision. if really only gonna have G, then must put into place a support system for him. batgirl and i talked briefly abt having #2 and #3s last friday at lunch... i do agree that pregnancy is easy in comparison to the ~18 years after that.
but... this is from a person who tio kids when i even think abt them... din puke at all, zero morning sickness and whose complexion dramatically improved during the last tri. what do i know abt pregnancy difficulties.....

SY,
sayang. i m due for a bali trip with my parents and ILs. in may 2012. but the villa we will book is super big. so we wont get into each other's hair (that is the idea anyway)

Mich,

News or New baby? geez..this rumour is going to get really wild if you dun clarify soon. haha...

hmmm..come to think of it, have you (who is also pro-one child policy) or have you not commented on DD's one child policy dilemma? hmm hmm hmmmmmmmm...

my curiosity got the better of me, so i texted mich. it is NOT a new baby.....

to quote her sms.
"Muahahha. NO! Pls help to clarify cos I can't post any post past 3 words without the screen hanging!!!"

mich, have a think abt how much info you can squeeze within 3 words. heh. like mini twitter only more restricted.

mich
keeping us in big suspense!!!

cellow
at least yours was planned so everyone's expectations managed. mine not quite planned so my mum di make some noise. but on the other hand, all our trips have been with my parents. so to prevent them from saying anything it is a good chance for us to spend some time with my inlaws for half a trip. fulfill duty. but my mum cannot see it...

sy,
may 2012. trip is next year, not was. wish me luck! i think if you talk to your mum abt you helping Mr SY to fulfil his filial duty towards his parents, they will understand bah.... talk to your mum woman to woman... say you are also in a difficult position, you know husbands la, they need to be led to think that wives are helping them to manage their duty being son and being husband/father.... if make the husbands choose, then the situation will be v nan kan.... lalala, smthing liddat. tis ur mum dear.... all things can be discussed

and .... dear dustee,
your comments on the ST sunday article made me want to run over and give you a BIG HUUUUUUUG. awwwwww.

haha mich's "i have news" has gotten everyone all excited. i know! i know! but do i have your permission to post, mich?

SY
oh you poor thing. your hubby insist ah? um not very zi dong la your ILs, since everything already pre booked and confirmed right? then they just want to tag along now? why not ask mr SY to arrange another trip with them next year?

ah well we have all (PB + BB + poppy + PB's parents, sister and brother) stayed with my MIL and grand MIL. in their house. which was a huge squeeze and a big MISTAKE. cos as singaporeans, our expectations of a holiday are very different. i felt REALLY bad for dragging my parents halfway across the world (even though we paid for their trip) to 'experience the life we would be living in the future' (yes it was MY idea) but in the end we ended up spending most of our time in MIL's house.

i totally understand that they (the core canadian family) just want to catch up. but i thought we would still do things together. i apologised to my parents soooo much. i felt so pai say. some more that time poppy was quite small, and if i had known we wouldn't be doing anything, i would never have suggested the trip. oh well. 10 days of cold and snow.

and in a month, it will all happen again... wish me luck! (but just us this time, not my family)

oh and i must have mentioned once (or twice or a few hundred times) that my MIL doesn't really think i'm the perfect fit for her precious er zi, and that i'm strange and weird. but there was once during the trip that she commented on my parents and i was VERY angry. it was really cold one day, like minus dunno how many. like minus 20 and big winds or something. a day where locals would never step out of the house. but my family went out. because they had bad case of cabin fever after being couped in for so many days. i mean seriously, what kind of holiday is that right? (the kind that i would be experiencing soon... sigh). so they braved wind and snow and went out for a day in town. and you know what? they enjoyed themselves TREMENDOUSLY. and MIL made a snide remark to BB when my family was out. something like 'so crazy to go out in this weather'. tell me la, angry or not?

but i have to keep my mouth shut right? or else wait i kena kicked out in the cold how? snow PB

the lovely pic
i love the pic too
the talented mr photographer
we took super many shots but i think that may have been the only nice one cos the kids were getting tired and all they wanted to do was roll their cars on the ground

Batgirl: side effects of vaccinations.. Not talking abt fevers n swells but autism, brain damage and even death!

Doggiebb: so u took those both at which age? Together? So torn between this risk vs risk of getting the illness. PD's been chasing me cos HPB called them up..but he did say bigger kids may get a bigger swell and reaction
not to mention now they know what jabs are and will totally freak out!

Hols with the IL's: me this year to Beijing..but then mine also stay with me so maybe I already have stronger REN power? Haha. Anyway I had no choice hmmph!

News! Am I the last outdated soul who dunno what's happening???

oops i'm at it again!

anyone keen to skip school for a day? :p

http://www.makebelieve.sg/index.php/current-events/common-spaces
http://www.science.edu.sg/schoolprogrammes/Documents/Preschool/OCT12_MBA4Flyer_SchoolLowRes_FA_P.pdf

anyone wants to do a healthzone visit one weekday afternoon as well? my ulterior motive is to let poppy feel accustomed to the dentist's chair that's on display there so that i can attempt bringing her for a check up soon.

it's got quite a few fun areas. i remember i wrote about our first visit a while ago. wait, i go check...

http://gingerbreadmum.blogspot.com/2011/06/bouncey-tongues-and-giant-teeth.html

Poppy's last day of school is 30 Nov
and the good news is that the principal told me today nothing's confirmed but there's a high chance we would be getting our deposit back. phew!!!

DD,

ah....I always thought that autism is linked genetically. Not via vaccinations. Brain damage and even death!!! eh, I never read about vaccinations causing them, maybe those that are super allergic? Gordon has any allergys? I only know people with egg allergy may not be able to take the flu jabs.

Dun be too torn about it. Make your decision firmly and then you wont get headache. Ultimately, your boy has to get vaccinated some day.

jace,
i dun think i will ever get over that mental hurdle to have #3. i m done.
*speaking to my womb* done, you hear, done done done. no more babies. send you to noti corner if you disobey. bwahahhaahahha

pb,
by default, no mother will think any woman is good enough for their precious er zi.
the same goes for daughters and sons in law... but somehow the daughters/wives are able to maintain overall family peace and harmony. the sons/husbands just run and hide in one corner, and say to themselves, wait for those crazy women to sort themselves out, which makes their wives even madder at them. i am with SY on this, as long as Mr C is onside with me, all is well. if he is not, all hell will break loose on his head.

worse when it comes to opinions abt my children. cannot even tell them (like i do my parents) oh what a nonsense idea/opinion/thought. must clam up and smile. biangz.

tis the accummulated effect of shutting up that drives me up the wall. and into retail therapy.

speaking of which, I BOUGHT THE RED BAG!!!!

Yes we saw the bag...looks buttery soft!

And batgirl...though the immunization schedule lists a whole concoction of jabs, by law, only diphtheria and measles are compulsory

Mich
Oi don't tease lah, what what what? Relocation?

DD
You can opt for single jabs too, no need to take all at once. L just had his MMR plus something else two(?) months ago. Some fever, swelling at the site, and a lot of crankiness. May I ask why you are so adamant against immunisations?

Cellow
Yes the bag is very nice!

PB
Yay! Power to Bluebunny and his chest hairs!

Travel with ILs
You women who do that - I kowtow to you

Thanks girls! Ya, better late than never!
really nice meeting you all.

Mich: not preg then must be promoted? Shifting house again?

Cel: what bag? But it sounds like a nice one!

SY: just choose 1 day to meet them then plan other days with many activities! :p

Dd: that was what I was referring to, but I thought many health reports dismissed those sayings?

PB
i saw the science centre thing too. was keen to bring them but then my leave is like 0 already....hee let me know when u plan to go

Jo
it's not so simple. my parents' frens already planned everything out. so it's like we like mnnute have to back out of some of the itinerary. and hb insisted that we must spend at least half the time with in laws so it's not like a 1 day thing.

and after i painstakingly planned/researched where to go and how to go (via MRT) hb said no MRT but wan to rent driver and car instead. i dunno about this but if i leave it to my sil to do it, i dunno whether it will get done or not. the last time they went hol, they forgot to bring their money and camera and in the end had to rely on the other relatives who were there for cash. din even wan to go withdraw and change. weird ppl right.

re dentist visit
u need to bring them asap . best is before they turned 2 i read. i brought jx twice so far. first time was disastrous. second time better but she dun allow him to clean. only check. best is to get a dentist who is very good with kids. i can recommend mine. pretty good but appts are so packed!

DD
if u wait till he's much older, he's going to so resist jabs. easier to coax them when younger....

Cellow the bag looks fabulous!!!!!!!! Good buy!

SY yes yes I need dentist recommendation! Xun gal freaked out the first time she was there ...and in the end I ended up doing my check, had to pretend to be super cool abt it (fyi, I am super duper scared of dentist, more than labour -_-"")
I am thinking of bringing her for a visit before end of this year ...
And that reminds me that I am due for my own check up too -_- *sends shivers down my spine ...*

Oh yah anyone still using milk powder? Gain IQ Kid 4 (the orange colour one). I bought a small can wanting to bring it to perth coz that is the only brand that has small can (400g).. but xun gal hated the taste. she tried out one trial pack that my SIL gave and absolutely hated it ... so now I have this can sitting in my cupboard. Anyone wants? I lelong lelong sell to u. Dunno what is the retail price. Can anyone let me know? haha

Sy
I heard about a dental clinic in camden that's pretty good. Nurses also very pro kids. But sure ex. We just think for the first few times we'll bring her to one that's not "scary" then subsequently as she gets older, we'll go to the dental health place one. I brought her there when she was 1. Panic attack. Managed to open mouth for dentist to see but no cleaning either. Just quick enough for dentist to say "everything is ok!". Was so fast, we didn't even get charged for it!

Science centre
Wonder if it'll be crowded on weekends leh. Do you know when the event is till? Can't seem to see on website. Tentatively for me is morning of 1 December. No more sch for poppy

Cellow
Wow a buttery soft bag... Sounds delicious!

Spot on re women and men in family! And lol re womb pep talk!!

Dental:
Just brought Declan for his first appt at the School Dental Care about a month back. He was not the best behaved, didn't look convinced by the dentist and kept wanting to leave the chair. He didn't want to lie back until I had to sit on the chair with him on me. Then everything was smooth sailing. The dentist was super nice, she took a lot of time to explain and show him every single thing. No cleaning too, it was just checking. $9 I think.

Cellow,
Yup yup, saw the bag on FB! It looks beautiful!

dd,
No, you're not the last. I dunno too

Vaccination - thought the latest one to become compulsory is pneumoccocal?

SY,
Since everything has already been planned, is it not possible to just say meet for dinner or lunch?
Angry on your behalf - so unfair!

evil? where got? *rubbing halo*

who wants to share! if we buy tickets for all 3, we can enjoy a 15% discount! here are the 3 shows.

The tiger that came to tea:
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=tiger0212#

STICK MAN
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=stick0212

We're going on a bear hunt
http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=bear0212

i can't afford to go for all 3, so am only choosing 'the tiger that came to tea'. anyone wants to share and buy bear hunt and stick man?

dates are all stated at the webbie. please let me know who's keen and what dates, what time, and how many tickets. chop chop cully pok!

PB
yes i read about the one at camden. no mine is not at camden but nearby.
think the prices are reasonable.

jace
it's at tanglin shopping centre. bites inc. look for Dr Ong.67366736

he's good. i went to another one before and that one caused jh to have a phobia. Dr Ong helped to overcome it and he's very patient.

PB
regarding the science centre one, it's on till further notice. i enquired before and they dunno when it is until...

cannot lose them lah. hb will kil me. he's quite particular about certain things and his parents are one of those things though every week he dun talk much to them!

bbp
i think just meeting for lunch or dinner is out of the question....now my parents tell me to just meet them for one day only but my hb sure won't agree. balancing act again...

re shows
wow the tickets for kidsfest are out! that's fast..... let me go check it out.