(2008/07) July 2008

Sy,
work is so busy. Don't think I can join

cellow
hee, keep it up! hope it gets better

bbp
i saw your europe photos and super envious. i told hb let's go one of these days and he was so unenthusiastic about it.

yup i m sure u wd be pretty busy. so i prob swing by your place on wed? i will text u before going over.

Jo/shu
if too little pple then maybe we meet another day? my boss going on trip next week so i can also meet one of the days next week.

Lunch at Vivo - NEW Proposed dates 14th or 15th June
1. SY

HELLO! haven quite posted for some time! Hows everyone???!

Welcome Shu! Jia you and hang in there. Do join in the parties .. they are really fun. Just to intro myself a bit. I am a FTWM with 2 kids, 1st is Jul 08 bb (no longer a bb!) and 2nd one is a Sep 10 bb (still very much one with just the 1st tooth coming out!!). Is not as artistic like PB or as hard working like the rest of the SAHMs :p just a very normal working lady who is always trying to spend more time with my kids!

Ok back to topics...

Birthday parties, yes! BG sounds like a great idea!!! Enjoyed it thoroughly the last time.
errrmm Mich place sounds great too!! *hahaha we are inviting ourselves again :p* Oh I dont mind craft parties too! But sorry ah, no ideas ... ...

Tantrums girl, I realise it is starting to pass a bit (or am I just too optimistic??!) YEs she does insist on some stuff and do get beaten occasionally (majority of the time, the cane is just to scare her) but is definitely much better than when she just turned 2 YO! Whenever she does something that upsets me, i will tell her, you do this, mummy is very upset and you are not my little helper anymore (she loves being labelled as the little helper) and i will take away a reward magnet that i have given her (which I promised, if she fill it up, she will get a cup of ice cream all by herself when we go out). then she will be super upset and will ask for forgiveness. And she will repeat after me ... saying everyone is upset. Hmm what I am now trying to do is to make sure she dun repeat what she does. Hopefully not.

Realise that she is using words which are pretty difficult. But she uses them correctly. Chinese words - 应该, 我以为..., 还有 and some others. I was pretty impressed. Or am I just easily impressed. haha

Update on mei mei: just turned 9MO and yes she has 1 tooth now (finally!) she is blabbering papapapapapapa and jie jie jie jie jie! xun gal is really happy when she hear mini xun say jie jie jie jie jie hahaha

europe trip
SY,
persuade him la... go with the children now. especially since you are not pregnant (are you?) and before JH and JX go to school. go go go!

i m planning smthing for when C1 is 5yo and C2 is 3yo too. think will go either Eastern Europe (Prague or Hungary) or Italy.

Eastern Europe cheaper anot? skinflint me :p

Jacelyn, youpi
You are too kind. I'm just trying to put in more effort to justify having left a stable job and stable income!

Youpi
Thanks for visiting my blog but I was actually refering to my biz site! It is in dire need of updates!

Birthday party
Lol at us doing the major self invite to mich's havent-even-move-into house

SY,
This reminds me... I've yet to pay you for iherb :p
Europe is awesome... but I'm just grateful that Dec didn't fall sick. The US trip last year has permanently scarred me.

Cellow,
Prague and Hungary are not cheaper. Well, not by much anyway. If you're up to it, South Italy is very cheap. Naples pizza was like 4 euros plus and I heard Spain is dirt-cheap (not been to spain so disclaimer first).

I wanna go Poland.

bbp,
i m only dreaming now. italy also can! anyway in europe also can!

why poland?

*sniff* back to clearing hundreds of work emails that accummulated in one week. one week. faint. so tempted to click 'delete all' :p :p :p

cellow
it will be pretty expensive to go with the kids right....plus my hb dun like long flights, not really interested in europe and would go mad facing his kids 24 hours for 2 weeks haha..so very little incentive to go

maybe i tag along for your trip instead!

bbp
dun make me envious......

sy,
bringing my ILs. before they are too old to travel inter continent. everyone is getting older already. my parents already cannot travel far

haiyoor, i wld love to take a break w the kids 24/7 for a month! but no leave. actually have la. but Mr C doesnt.

mil is being quite the ***** now.

shu
hmm. i hope you work out the issues within yourself first. you cannot take the whole blame on yourself. don't look back now, just look forward.

europe
oh gosh i'm already saving up now for a europe trip 10 years later hahahaha. and i'm prepared to ditch hb and children too! (coz cannot save enough for whole family lah) i so want to go see the passion play at oberammergau (in germany) and it happens once every decade.

poland
i've been to poland! very nice and definitely eastern europe isn't necc cheaper. coz they dont' have those cheap tourist traps so you actually end up paying premium for accomodation and travel and food.

those were the (younger) days. indeed.

cellow
prague is really expensive. hungary isn't much better!!!!!!
basically all these euro zones, the pricing doesn't much differ.

hey, i feel so much better now talking about these other days. gosh i was so fuming at my mil just now, and just had to swallow every thing.

hmm. i have never used the cane on C1 before. neither has Mr C. there was a ultra bad patch in jan/feb that Mr C threatened him with it everyday. but no, the cane has never actually touched any part of his body.

C1 has zero reaction when C2 called him kor kor. C2 only said it once. no repeat performance.

SY,
I've just transferred the money that I owe you for iherb. Sorry for the delay!
As for Poland, I'm just dreaming la.

Cellow,
When I came back, I just archive all. Then just get updates from whoever covered me during those 2 weeks.
Poland? Cos I've always wanted to visit Auschwitz since my honeymoon in 2007. Plus hubby and I met his Polish counterparts and they are very nice people. Me also just dreaming.

yoz
no one free on my reproposed dates??

then i wait for the big birthday bash to pass stuff ok?

so wed lunch off...then i go do my hair..heehee...really need to go highlight my hair. the color all fading liao. even this korean guy in my office who is middle aged can tell!

Sy: sorry for the late reply. Busy busy... Finally! Hb is back! I survived!
noted about wed lunch, thanks for organizing. If you want coffee after hair session, I can still do if not too late.
enjoy your hair session! Regarding the re-proposed lunch dates, I'll check and let you know.

PB: you are not alone! I'm as PC moron also!

Cellow: looking forward to see you also.
planning for trip again? Do you need a porter? Tour guide? Bbsitter? I would like to apply for any of the post!
bring me! Love Europe!

Dustee: mil upset and missing you guys maybe? *Hugs*....

Shu: hope interview went well?

bbp
yes auschwitz. i want to bring pomfret there some day. when she's old enough to understand. and then there are the salt mines! and polish dumplings! dream dream dream and go!

jo
eh i'm definitely not the dil that my mil expected to have. i'm the antithesis in fact. and in the beginning i did feel a bit sorry for her, but she really needs to let go! she cannot keep hoping that i'd leave my hb and he marries the girl of HER dreams (yep, she's STILL bringing up the ex-girlfriend)

she DEFINITELY won't be missing me. she hates me.

hugs to dustee..dont worry, we lurve you

sy - oki, let me transfer $ to you first then..i will offset lunch.

michelle - get well soon..rest more!

big bday bash..when where? shall we fix the dates as a start.

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

OR if everyone prefer June since july weekends might be filled with bday celebrations

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

26 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

sorry mummies, i dont know how to bold the dates so will a kind soul help to BOLD the dates.

dustee
can pop champagne on your new found freedom!

Jo
where will u be? i will be doing my hair in town area. maybe if i can pick the kids ard 5, i can bring them to west coast park to play if the weather holds...

re birthday bash
if we do it on june weekends, then i think i can pass the stuff to most of the mummies...

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

OR if everyone prefer June since july weekends might be filled with bday celebrations

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2)SY

re birthday bash
if we do it on june weekends, then i think i can pass the stuff to most of the mummies...

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) Jace

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) Jace

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) Jace

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2)SY
3) Jace

think i just destroyed the bold :p
how to do it??

woohoo, i hope C1 and i will finally make it for the bday bash. if not michelle's place, then botanic gardens la.

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow ... eh, but I touch down from London at 2.20pm wor. least preferred slot.

reposting for Jacelyn

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) jace

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow ... eh, but I touch down from London at 2.20pm wor. least preferred slot.
4) jace

yippee! birthday celebrations!

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
4) PB

mich
i think you better check in here quick or else we're going to start delivering decorations to your house liao! hehe

Cellow
Thanks but not me, the boys just naturally started playing together. Yours will too!

SY
Will transfer to you later, pick up during party. Thanks!

BIrthday party
17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
4) PB

kaypoh me... poor jace keeps getting missed out,

BIrthday party
17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
4) PB
5) jace

Sy: west coast park is fine. Can meet. I haven't plan what to do with my kids.

Birthday bash: I want I want!!!!
wait wait wait, let me check my dates and post later.

Dustee: *hugs.....* you are doing fine. Put it this way, we will never meet their standards- they think we snatched their sons away.

Posted on Tuesday, June 07, 2011 - 11:05 am:       
kaypoh me... poor jace keeps getting missed out,

BIrthday party
17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace
5) Jo

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow ... eh, but I touch down from London at 2.20pm wor.
least preferred slot.
4) PB
5) jace
6) Jo

the list moves fast...

i m still in 2 minds about whether to change their schools...how? on one hand i m happy they have a lot of frens there. on the other hand, i find the teaching a bit lacking and m worried about jx. jh is fine cos he had a good foundation to start with. so either i change their schools and readjust all over again, or i keep them where they are and work harder with them at home esp jx. but i dun feel capable enough to handle her phonics, her blending, her counting, addition etc etc etc. how how how?

sy
i pay you when i collect okay? i don't know where i've packed the ib token. it's in one of the boxes!

did you say "phonics, blending, counting, addition etc etc etc"? wow those are high benchmarks for your kids. y'know, if their syllabus is so impt to you, then you really should look around for other schools. coz you gotta think, if 10 yrs down the road, if *fingers crossed* jx struggles with school work, will you think back to this time and wish you'd done differently?

must trust your own instincts!

cin_bunny
thanks :D oh this packing is driving me nuts. and i'm just throwing things into boxes only. can't imagine how you did it while pregnant and with sophie and with no helper!

me vs mr dustee
how i pack - open box, choose a cupboard/shelf, transfer everything from said cupboard/shelf into box. seal box.

how mr dustee packs - open box. choose cupboard/shelf, transfer everything onto the floor. lay them in fascinating piles all over the floor. leave box empty. then when come home from work, look at mess on the floor, ignore those. look at cupboards and shelves still unpacked, comment to wife "you're not packing very fast"

this is one of those "did i really marry this guy? what was i thinking?" moments

and followed by "he's one damn lucky fellow to have married me"

hahahahah

wah so many post..

no time...
kasper crying..

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace
5) Jo
6) smiggleprincess

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace
3) smiggleprincess

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
least preferred slot.
4) PB
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess

Hi sy , ct here n im a trained preschool teacher n currently I'm working in an international Montessori preschool.. I'm able to help u as I do home tutoring for some preschoolers in phonics n maths do call me @ 81807666 if u need anything ya no obligation

Mummies, can ask you:
If preggie can and visit a friend who just given birth?

Asking on behalf of colleague who wants to go visit another colleague who has just given birth but she dunno whether can do that or not.

Packing
Dustee.. hehe I also packed like you, if not really hard to pack wor. Just don't forget to put tags on the boxes so you'll know. I will put tag and number so I'll tell the movers, boxes number xx to xx put in the master bedroom, xx to xx to kitchen etc. if not they will just stack everything on the living room and you'll brake your back trying to move them :p

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess
8) SD

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess
8)SD

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace
5) Jo
6) smiggleprincess
8) SD

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace
3) smiggleprincess
4) SD

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
least preferred slot.
4) PB
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess

For the party, Botanic Garden sounds nice. Alternatively, I can also book the function room at my condo (subject to availability), but I suck at organising a party so I will probably need help for that kekeke...

dustee
your hb sounds really funny!!!

i guess my benchmarks are higher partly becos i already went through one round with jh and he could do certain things at certain age. much as we try not to compare, i think sometimes i cannot help but wonder am i paying too little attention to jx. dun wan her to struggle while her bro has the easy time later on. sounds not fair right?

sd
i m not pantang also. i even carried newborn when preggy though some pple say cannot.....

I am ok with all the dates mentioned here. yes! Looking forward to see you all happy ladies for the first time.

And sorry to share my woes again..any mummies here who is strong in legal rights as consumers?

Sometime back, I signed a PI contract at $2k. And I decided to stop everything. Now, he is threatening me to pay him partial to his bank account. I asked for the copy of contract and my brother wants to sent a cheque. He refused and said if I insist on the contract, he will call the co. accounts to sent me the letter to my house and my husband will know it. Then if co. accounts know about it, I will need to pay full amt of $2k instead of $650.

I told him I am having nervous breakdown as he is threatening that letter will sent to my husband and summon me to court.

Yes, I agreed for signing at a moments of anger..I regret..but it was really at that moment when my husband wanted to file me divorce. It was out of intention to protect my needs. I told PI that I need time to think but he is not allowing me to do so and insists me signing on the spot as he has already briefed me.

He mentioned that he is the boss but when I go into ACRA, he wasn't the boss. The strange thing is when I tried calling the office, he is always the one picking up the phone.

Now, I really want to slap myself..No money still dare to go ask for such thing!! My brother don't mind paying this $650 but he just feels that we are very threatened by him. How can we be sure that they do not come after us if we give him the money? Furthermore, its into his personal account? And I cannot get a copy of the contract or invoice. Like my brother said, even you buy a bowl of noodles can also get a invoice and then receipt? How can we just pay without an invoice???

I know he is using my insecurities and fear to try to force me to transfer to him. The biggest headache is I cannot find his boss that was listed in ACRA?

I am really hopeless!

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7) smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace
5) Jo
6) smiggleprincess
7) SD
8) bbp

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace
3) smiggleprincess
4) SD
5) bbp

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
least preferred slot.
4) PB
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess
8) bbp

qing hear that there is some party going on. and she want in too.

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7) smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp
10) Qing

24 July - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) PB
3) youpi
4) jace
5) Jo
6) smiggleprincess
7) SD
8) bbp

25 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) jace
3) smiggleprincess
4) SD
5) bbp
6) Qing

26 June - 4 to 6pm
1) cin_bunny
2) SY
least preferred slot.
4) PB
5) jace
6) Jo
7)smiggleprincess
8) bbp

SY
Finally transferred, sorry for the delay. The reference number is 6806038808.

Wow you are very dedicated about teaching Jh and Jx. I never did anything like that with S and am definitely not doing so for L either. Kudos to you *impressed*

Btw where do you do your hair?

SD
I think I did, but am not really pantang about these things.

Dustee
Your hb sounds quite typical of his kind. Our CDs are arranged in alphabetical order - all done by hb. They're also in chronological order within the alphabetical order - those that have not been displaced by certain small hands, that is.

Shu
Sorry can't help with that. Have you tried approaching CASE for help?

Sorry Shu I have no experience with that so can't offer any help

Qing
Hehe your earss so sharp!

I'm resurfacing an old question now: can anyone recommend swim class? I really want poppy to learn. Maybe we can go together. Just like aquaducks and what's that one on top of central.

youpi
haha no leh. i not hands on. that's my expectations from sch...haha. and if sch never meet then i will build on it...

i m doing my hair at orchard. sms me if u going to meet me.

good morning, me taking a break from working on slides.

bday bash - looks like we have a party! I will shortlist the dates to 2 and lets start proposing venues (i know we have michelle's house on the cards for now
and of course good ol BG!)

17 July - 4 to 6 pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) SY
3) cellow
4) PB
5) youpi
6) Jo
7)Smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp

23 July - 4 to 6pm
1) Cin_bunny
2) cellow
3) PB
4) youpi
5) jace
6) Jo
7) smiggleprincess
8) SD
9) bbp
10) Qing

pinkB - erm, sorry, hv nt been to any swim classes but happy to join

shu - sorry, cant help but if he summons you to court, it will probably be the small claims court (due to the amount on hand) and they usually assign a arbitrator to try get the issue resolve and then he will have no choice but to show proof of documentation. hope to see you at the bday bash.

sigh, back to slides

hi can't confirm whether we can join the birthday bash cos planning to go shanghai for a short jaunt in july but not sure which weekend.

heh! mich hasn't said a word eh? *hollers* don't go in hiding dear!! lots of pple looking for you! wahahaha!

doggiebb,
envy envy to shanghai trip!
think mich has literally lost her voice and is too sick to say anything.....

get well soon, mich and mr mich and eboy!

cin
hee i can empathise with u when u say 'back to slides'..for a min i tot i posted that!!

i have been swamp with slidework too! churning out deck after deck. need a break but i think tmr got another landing in my lap again. i need to churn out a set for my boss to present to MOS as well.

doggiebb
another hol?? envy envy!!

re birthday bash
i can most likely only go if it's sun. can try to keep it on sun?? so i can pass all the iherb stuff...

and if any mummies wan to order any thing before the big birthday bash, let me know. i shd be ordering something soon. wan to keep a lookout for shipping specials!

whooooaaaa!!!! hold on!!! my name is flying everywhere???? what what what...

oh, how i love you all.. self invite to my house when I dont even know when I can shift in!! haha.. better dun count on my new house for BD party, wont be ready in time..

anyway, wont be checking forum for a while cos preparing for a briefing to PM and i am sweating. very stressed! but but but, i get to see him in person, brief him, and then see Tin Pei Lin's hubby too... in the cabinet room!!! hee hee hee.....

i need some advise
i am now scared to death after consulting my colleague.

on my last toilet visit, i notice some brown sticky stain which is totally not normal for me now. as today is only day 18. is there some thing wrong with me?

my colleague told me that it mght be a threatened miscarriage. but isnt it a bit too early to conveive let alone miscarriage?

i am normally a 30 day period one.
last period start on 22 may, today is only the 8th!!!

omg!!!
i dont think i can take another mc. i will most probably die...
how????

omg. someone pls help me.