very good morning batgirl.
i went to sleep at midnight after pumping, washing and sterilising pump parts. promptly woken up at 610am by my boobs. my body reminds me that i m a mum even when the children are not w me.
*yawn* ate mac's dinner at 9pm, worked till 10+pm in the office, then went back to hotel to crash.
SY,
this week is your turn to have BIIIIIIIG thoughts eh.
i third batgirl! get a maid to help out w hsework. there are good ones. choose for attitude, not competence. competence can be trained, attitude cannot.
change fish tank water or bring JH swimming.... and Mr SY chooses the fish over JH! tok tok tok his head. v indignant for you.
PB,
were the fishes at BG as ferocious as youpi described?
"when a couple has kids, most times, the dads' lives and schedules remain relatively the same. but mums get their lives turned upside down" - doggiebb posted once (the strange things i rem) abt the dangers of simmering resentment over this very issue.
despite all the complaints abt Mr C, i m super glad that he chose to put me and the boys first, and is super happy to occupy his time w us. there ws once i asked him if he wanted to spend time w his frens over the wkend..... he looked at me as if i had suddenly gone mad, and shook his head "No need" he says.
BUT i can see that if we go on like this, soon he and i will both have no more frens. _now_ that is an uncomfortable thought. so we are trying to combine family care with going out w the frens. i say try la.... most of our frens are happy to go to kid-frenly places and keep an eye on C1 and C2 as well. however there are some who dun.
idle thots of more children
i m derailing that train of thot for now. there are 2 things that pple who havent seen me for some time say to me
1. wah, you are so skinny now, only skin and bones lor. (another fren even more direct - did you shrink as well.... oh tis bcz you are hunching.... i m half amused, half bemused that we are frens enuf that she is telling me this)
2. wah, must take care of yourself leh, you look so tired... or some variation on that theme.
HELLLLLLO pple, i m a mum of 2 very young boys. w a full time job outside the home, and another full time job inside the house. OF COURSE i m tired. geez.
do i sound sensitive abt this? do i ... do i....
*grin*