(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
pomfret will wean when she is good and ready. as for potty training, all you can do is set her on the potty at a fixed time everyday and make pang sai sounds at her... chin up gal. change the PD if he makes you feel bad.
my PD makes me feel good abt being mummy most of the time - she so obviously enjoys children, having 3 herself.... although she has a razor wit that turns itself on me (smtimes), but i know tis for C's good.

cin,
oh dear oh dear, i shouldnt laugh, but really the result of the miscomm is so comical!

dordor,
orrh, then you know tis not just D.

jacelyn,
like you, #2 already, still got the OMG i cant believe i m pregnant again feeling at the start.

PB,
u not confirmed yet rite?

today I see C2.... gyane appmt

bbp,
increase in vocab. i think i think i think, also cannot remember for C1. shd have increased la. his range of babbles is more varied now - i think.

dustee,
that reminds me - SAHMs hv the toughest job on performance measurement. wgt gain is one proxy, increase in vocab is another proxy... pomfret is healthy, she is a happy bb most of the time rite, so all is ok lor.
PDs tell you this and that on the 'normal' range of development, but the key word is 'range', not 'normal'...

holly,
you can also ttc now wat
hehe

smiggle,
*blink
i dunno abt the other preggie mummies, but we were just having fun and C2 resulted. that reminds me of smthing my fren said over Christmas, she was ttc-ing for over a year b4 her daughter came along, then hear me say liddat hor, she was envious of my fertility and said tis a blessing. you know what i thot .... fertility is only a blessing to those who do not have it... classic case of grass always greener on the other side.

BB not talking yet
Yes yes my Emma also is not talking. She babbles. She says Ma, Pa Jie2 but those are also directed to anything, not specifically to the correct person. To get attention she will scream Maaaaa to anyone Lols. She closely see my mouth when I teach her but when I ask her to follow she would just smile and runs away. Sighhhhhh. My PD said talk to her more and point and say slowly. Sing a song would be good etc.

Toilet train
Hmmm Emma almost always have the same timing when she's poos. So around that period my mum would sit her on the toilet bowl and make the pangsai sound. sometimes she does poo, sometimes she doesnt. But normally she would tell us if she wants to.

cellow, bbp - yes, it's funny but i was going crazee cos she had soo much poo and bcos she was wearing romper and i had to lift it over her head to remove, her hair got some poo too!! and and she happily touch the poo on her body :p obviously my hubby stayed far away while this whole thing was happening..grrr.

whew! i am so tired!

barely slept the last 2 nights as the boy came down with fever since Sunday morning and it spiked several times to 39.6 degrees and I was up every hr in the night to monitor his temp! he will scream "i don't want!" at the top of his voice everytime we sponge him and we need 2 adults to hold him down to do that! imagine all that screaming in the middle of the night aigoo!

there are no other symptoms so the doc said its likely roseola or viral fever so just have to do fever management. YAWN YAWN YAWN! really don't know how i am going to get through work today! zzzzzz!

oh and he is i think 12.5 kg and about 83 cm tall too, we measured since we were at the doc's.

jace

CONGRATS!!! our gatherings will have more #2 next time! so fun!

youpi

err...where are all the fats you mentioned you need to lose? I didn't see any hor! what i did was i cut down on carbos, sweet drinks and exercise during lunchtime at the gym.

PB

I read all the four books of twilight like in a jiffy too like a month ago and watched the first movie! i enjoyed the books more! and yes edward is like oooooh soooo sumptious!

morning mommies,

i've been going to work everyday and in between if i have time i'll start "cooking" and "farming" on FB. so could only read your postings with little time left to comment. excuse me till i unhook myself from the games. but it's so addictive. meanwhile, Cellow, what games are you playing on FB? Cafe world, Farm Ville and Restaurant city?? add me add me! hehehe...

Jacelyn, congrats! aiyah.. i see mommies expecting tiger bb i get very tempted leh...

Holly, don't wait.. can start trying liao hehehe...

Mommies, help me out here... my son and nephew who is 4 months older than my son are spending a lot of time together recently coz of my work. and my nephew has been kinda bullying his di-di.. snatching his toys, and hitting him. my poor son has been taught not to hit back so he just stood there blur blur letting kor-kor snatch whatever toys he's playing with. after snatching the toys, kor-kor will hit him. sometimes my son will cry and hit back in retaliation. most time, he just stood in silence. i've seen this more than i want and really heart pain.

on one hand, i want my son to learn how to defend himself so i told my helper not to intervene when the 2 boys fight. on the other hand, very heart pain and worried when my son doesn't know how to siam /defend himself. and sometimes, i feel happy when he retaliate.. i'm so evil.

my hubby is not happy when he heard that his son is being bullied. should i just leave son alone with helper at home just to avoid the situation? or continue bringing him over to my parents' place? at least he's getting more social interaction at my parents' place than staying at home with the helper...

as we are moving in March, i can't put him in a childcare centre near our current place. and it's inconvenient to put him in one nearer to our new place. arrrggghhh!!! this issue has been bugging me since last year!

haiz...

Cellow,
Haha, I have a question though. If Declan's words are only recognisable by me and the family, do they still count as an increase in vocab? Hmm...
Aye aye! Thanks for pointing out that SAHMs have the most difficult KPIs in the world! And the even more jialat part is, it's mostly out of our control.
And yes, classic case of grass is always infinitely greener on the other side. I wish my accident didn't happen that early, but at the same time, what a wonderful gift the accident resulted in.

Eh, are your kids starting to give you the evil eye? Dec's starting to give me that head tilt downwards, but eyes looking upwards kind of stare. But of cos I suspect that it's because I do it to him too (esp when he's throwing tantrums).

dustee,
Yours is ultra hard cos you have parents around. I know that now, cos even my own dad doesn't listen to me. Anyway, I think I've managed to re-educate him yesterday. But in-laws are a whole different ballgame altogether.

doggiebb,
Oh my, that sounds really bad. Is he better already?

BBP
OMG I thought Emma is the only one. She gave us that evil stare all the time LOls. I even caught her with the camera looking like," I'm gonna Zap you with my laser eye" stare kekekeke...

Doggiebb
Hope Thaddie gets well soon! Ashley still talks about the hide and seek game and trying to play with Emma but Emma ignores her hahahaha...

bbp and SD

His temp this morning is 38 degrees. i hope today it will not spike anymore!

SD

talia simply adores ashley! (she still calls her ash-shir-ley jie jie muahaha!) nothing like an elder sister who is willing to play with her. I think ashley is really a very very good girl. you really brought her up very well. I must really get all the tricks of bringing up a well mannered, considerate girl from you!

SD,
Have you posted that photo of Emma giving the evil stare? It would be really funny!

doggiebb,
I agree! Nothing like an elder sister who is willing to play with you. That's why my boy loooves older girls la. The other day, I went out with my secondary school classmate and he kept stretching out his hand to hold hands with her! And even abandoned me!

girls
have not checked yet so don't know if there is a little bunny or not

bbp
poppy has always given me evil eye. she points her chin down and looks upward to me.

doggie
i. love. edward :D me too, i'm a fast reader but i don't think i've ever read this fast. 4.5 books in less than 10 days!

nah. from edward to you: http://www.stepheniemeyer.com/midnightsun.html

serene
i think i know what you're referring to. near tiong bahru market? err sorry i have never eaten there and i hardly go there. i think it's around still though.

Dor Dor
No lah of course I didn't go to Zion. I went to S's kindy. Tomorrow is his first day. Re: Drugstore - set! I will check tonight and email you. Thank you!

Jace

Doggiebb
Oh boy, hope Thaddie is better. That sounds painful (for the parents!)
Ah, my clothes conceal the fats well. But I do have people asking if I am expecting #3 so... And last week, while we were swimming, my dear firstborn told me, "Mummy, your legs look fat in the water!". The next day, he told me, "Mummy, you are wide." Humphf. Nothing like a comment from the innocent to get your attention!

Steph
I'd teach him to defend himself. But it takes time so start now. My #1 is a gentle soul at heart and he only started to retaliate (sometimes, not always) when he was three!

Dustee
L is smaller than Pomfret, so no need to worry. She'll wean when she is ready. And you know, if babies continued to put on weight at the same rate as they did when they were small, they'd be giants very soon. Weight gain will slow down, and maybe even stagnate for a while, before rising again. You and your mummy instincts will know if there's anything wrong. Don't worry!

Evil eye
Yes yes yes. Hb gets it more than me though, haha!

Bb talking
The other week, I was trying to get L to say "xie xie". He'd wanted to nurse so I latched him on and while he was drinking, I nagged him about how he should say "xie xie" when someone gives him something. He probably got tired of my nagging 'cos he unlatched, gave me the "woman, could you just quit doing that already" look, said loudly and clearly to me "xie xie", then latched himself onto my breast again and continued to drink. It was a one-off though. He's not said it again.

Twilight
Does anyone have the series? Can borrow to read? After hearing so much about it I want to check it out too!

For those of you that has those LCD kind of tvs, do you mount it on the wall or still put on the tv console? Coz i'm getting a new set, still deciding. Although can save space if mount on the wall, i still need the tv console to house all my recorders right?

doggiebb
Awwww Ashley likes both Talia and Thaddie as well. Thanks for the compliment.

BBP
Haven't. I'll post in FB tonite hehe

Youpi
OMG that's so funny. Clearly he understood what you're saying hahahaha...

Hannah
I mount it on the LCD tv on the wall, so can position it at eye level. anyhow it comes with the bracket and installation. It's just that if you mount it on the wall it would be a little tricky if you want to connect something to it later on. You'll need at least 2 people to help if your TV is big.

pb,
quickly test and let us know.

jacelyn,
congrats jacelyn.
i envy bbxun's weight...my boy hasnt hit 10kg yet. very skinny ;p

doggiebb,
hope T is better now. u take care too!

hannah,
i mount on the wall to save space and have a cabinet at the side to keep all the players.

Thanks for all congrats ah!

xun gal is on the >97% because she is tall (dunno her height but i look at her and i think to myself, she is pretty tall!) so she is just big sized lo haha i keep laffing at her big thighs but yah good that she is growing well.

cinbunny
Not hoping u will kanna that situation again but............
If the romper bottom is stained I normally will roll/fold it up once I open the buttons so the dirty part will be covered by the clean parts then quickly take it off over the head so won't kanna the body or head.

cellow
LOL on ur grass is greener on the other side.
Its so funny when you look at it from another way.
It took us 2 and a half yrs before we finally had D. So then, we were so desperate to get pregnant but now so afraid to get pregnant......hahaha

PB
Thanx for the siaing aah maybe I should go find the books to read since I dunno what else I should read now....hehe

Steph
Ummmmmm for the bullying part hor, I feel should get adult to intervene when it gets out of hand. Hitting should not be left alone. You should get your maid to intervene if she thinks that your nephew is going to hit and stop him from doing it. Tell him hitting is not allowed. I think they are too young to be left alone to fend for themselves and they must be taught what behaviours are allowed and what is not.
I believe that some behaviours can be forgotten(xi guan chen zi ran) and so try to distract your nephew from hitting and snatching and praise when he shares.

bbp
haha yes Ember does that too and she's copying me!!
Some times she calls me and she does that then she will LOL......haha

Youpi
D started today and it was a time for 2 hrs to pass..Not to mention with this kpo girl who keeps wanting to join gege's class....haha
Having to keep sending 1 away and making another stick by me is so hard to do.

S is such a nice boy I can't imagine him hitting others but I think he can handle anything that goes his way.

dustee
Now that youpi mentioned hor I remember that their weight will be stagnant at 1 point leh but not sure when. Some ppl say they will start to slim down once they start walking so I think their weight gain will be stagnant for awhile too. Ember is at the 9kg area for VERY LONG and my pd has not said anything abt it.

Hannah
I didn't mount my lcd tv. Anyway it doesn't take as much space as a normal tv.

Hannah
if u mount tv, what abt ur wires? its ugly left dangling.. so i didnt mount either..

Jacelyn
tall is good, im so worried kayden will be short like me..

weight
ya, pd said from 1.5 yrs onwards weight gain is slower.. kayden has a big difference before and after he pooped...

Youpi
Library has all the series i think.. i like to reserve books.. currently hooked on matthew reilly..

Dor dor and youpi
LOL books for mummies also can sia one ah?! Sorry book 1 was loaned to me but I read the rest on my hubby’s e-book so can’t share the joy. Libraries have! You are both relatively close to bishan library! Come come, share in the Edward saga

Dor
How did D’s first day go?

PS
everyone take your congrats back. no baby bunny coming from me in the next 9 months!

Smiggle
I have almost all the Matt Reilly books if you want to borrow. But we never see each other!

PB
Yup yup, will go make my Twilight reservations on the NLB webbie soon
You sure about the no baby bunny bit? Did you check again? With a non-expired test kit? *blush, pai seh*

youpi
really???
i am lookin for the newest one.. library on queue for super long.. just finished six sacred stones... he's good huh..

PB
test liao ah..
can always try again.. but tot u want to work?

doggiebb: is fzt better now?

and cellow: how is little c2 doing?

steph: I'd teach bbG to defend himself by perhaps saying a loud NO too, if I could..

ooh.. the mummies in these thread are all gonna find out more about this irresistable edward guy now!

need to vent some frustrations..

Working as an employee, being a mother, a wife and an employer to my maid.. so many roles and im gettin stressed..
when at work i cant concentrate cos im worryin abt kayden at home alone with maid..as a wife worry abt my hubby fluctuatin income and spendthrift ways..and not trustin my maid..
really feel so lousy that im failin in all of my roles.. feelin mentally and physically tired
haiz.. feel so old and drained..
any mummies same as me???

hi smiggle

can assure you that you are not the only one feeling stress..somedays, i reach a point of mental exhaustion that my brain goes onto shut down mode and i stop thinking :p

youpi - L is so funny..hahaha

PB
So are u still throwing up??
Sometimes I do feel that way but I am very sure its becos my tummy is too empty even though I dun really feel hungry. Ever wondered hw we can still quickly do chores or cook n feed our kid when we have not eaten anything....haha

D's 1st day was uneventful BUT........he keeps coming to me lor....sigh
The whole big classroom machiam only have him n me(n ofcos E). He talks to me, wants to hold hands in the queue with me, Waits for me outside the classroom before going in and so on........sigh
Hoping tml will be a better day cos I have talked terms with him and I so hope he sticks by them.

Jac,
congrats..

Doggiebb,
how's T? Better already.. Ezekiel also just recover from his fever saga.. It lasted for 4 days of high fever and the cough and flu...

Pinkbunny...
Hm... No baby bunny? Me too.. I tot I was pregnant coz menses didn't come for 2 months.. So I decided to test.. Guess what.. The day I tested.. Negative.. .. My menses came in the night.. Faint..I am trying for a 3rd bb but hope for a girl..

Lately has been very busy with what? I am not sure but just feel so tired.. But today I decided to start life a new.. By painting my wall and platform floor...

Ronnxer,
hugz to you.. Dun be sad.. The lord will give you the best as he knows what you can bear and what you can't ...

Dustee,
I usually give my kids cauliflower if poo poo is hard and works all the time..

Dun worry about speaking coz Ezekiel also join promfet .. He only says mama(seldom) , papa, kor kor ..this and finish..

thaddie is much better today. whole of last night no fever and woke up fever-free too! YEAH!

E2

chin up girl! know that you are going through a very tough patch right now but our heavenly daddy is there with you every step of the way ok?

and jiayou for #3!!! hehehe!!!

I don't think i will have the courage for #3! *glupz*

smiggle

*pat pat* i feel that way all the time! pressed from all sides...but i take a deep breath, close my eyes and focus on REST...

youpi

L is just so farniee! i burst out laughing after i read your post! muahaha!

yay for thaddie being fever free!

esquare,
hugs to you....
Ezekiel's fever sage lasted 4 days!!! *faint
what if, what if, E3 is also a boy?

youpi,
LOLOLOLOL! no repeat telecast eh.

steph ah,
mine is not 'cooking' or 'farming'. i play mafia wars (point fingers at HB - he started it first!)... might as well get used to being outnumbered by the Y chromosone in the house. bwahahaha.

bb learns to defend himself
hmm this is a difficult one, but it becomes slightly easier when i reframe as 'if C2 were being hit by C1 at that age, what would i teach C2 and C1 both to do?' (of course, your nephew's parents must be willing for you to step in too la)

some things that come to mind
1. people are not for hitting, they are for loving
2. distraction of one or the other with another toy might work
3. if physically dangerous, separate and cool down, then talk to both (separately) after that
4. both the hitter and the hittee need the adult's love and protection.... focus on the hittee first to send msg to the hitter that his behaviour is not acceptable

dor,
hope today is better for you and D both!
you talked terms with him? share share share

bbp,
ya lor, my parents also dun listen to me, but they are MY parents, so i can be very direct with them. HIS parents are another matter... but things are getting better la with more time spent tog... at least the ILs get where i m coming from and vice versa.

smiggle,
*pats* yes yes multiple role juggling is difficult and feel like being torn in many many directions. but i tell myself i m strong, i can make it with human and divine help.

A minor headache
HB would prob prefer me to keep it quiet, but since this is a forum for me..... (ssssshhhh when you all meet him ok)
he has just been retrenched ystday with no notice bcz (partly) he wanted to stick around for C2's birth in Apr, and hence refused an one month assignment to China and also he is the 2nd most expensive in the team (the real reason, I think).
So last night I took a long time to sleep....

however I list the positives in this situation (yes there are)....
He put me and C1/C2 first ahead of his job, even to the risk of his job.
We are ok financially - hey lots of households survive on one income rite.
And we are all healthy.

Anyone knows of an opening for an accounting trained / ERP experienced person with abt 10-12 years work experience? PM me ok.

cellow

i think Mr C is a darn good husband and father! *2 pats on his back*

with the economy turning, i think there shld be more openings coming up. will keep my eyes open for him shld there be opportunities.

Wow, we survived the first day of kindy for S. Not great at some points, so we'll have to give him a pep talk later today.

Dor Dor
What did you tell D in your talk? Share share...

Cellow
Mr C got a good package? Then maybe he could make use of the time off to enjoy C1
We did something like that for a while when hb was in-between jobs, when S was about one. No one was working, we spent all our time together as a family, and it was bliss. But not for long lah, else pok gai liao.

from a forwarded email

<font color="0000ff">1. I have my blankie, you have your caffeine. Enough said.

2. Don't be jealous, but I think I'm in love with the ceiling fan.
3. I know where the remote control is, but it'll cost you.

4. To you, it's just an empty egg carton; to me it's PlayStation 2.

5. Actually, I don't mind sitting in a bathtub that I've peed in.

6. Bang a screwdriver slowly and steadily into your gums. That's what teething feels like.

7. Two words I'd rather not hear from you: rectal thermometer.

8. There's no point in teaching me to say "mama" or "dada." My first word is going to be "hat."

9. I've told you five times what cow says. If you can't remember, I'm not telling you again.

10. There is no question that I can cry longer than you can listen.

11. I'm not just wildly throwing my food. I'm exploring the laws of gravity, estimating mass, and testing wind velocity.

12. If you wanted a good sleeper, you should have gotten a cat.

13. Who is that baby in the mirror you keep asking me about?

14. If my bottom is so darn cute, why is someone always trying to cover it up?

15. Who are you two to tell me how important it is to sleep alone?

16. What you secretly believe is true: I am much smarter than other babies.</font>

doggiebb,

youpi,
yes it is bliss for a while.
we are both financially prudent to the point of being skinflint hehe, and have socked away at least 6 months' worth of hsehold expenses that he knows of, plus another 3 months' worth on my side that he doesnt know of, so we are a-ok.
part of the sleeplessness was abt being pok gai too, but when i woke up this morning and rationalised, hey 9 months' worth of expenses is quite a big cushion.

Cellow
so envious.. i also wan such kinda bliss..
last yr i only managed cushion myself for 2mths after that pok gai..
i really cant get it, seems like the more i earn the more i spent..
all thanks to this motherhood bp..

how to be prudent like u ah???

PB,
ish okie. just try again! make it a REAL baby bunny this time instead of baby bunny in tigger suit? hehe. JIAYOU!

but please do tk good care of ur own health.

dor,
totally agree with u on doing chores n feeding kids without feeding urself. i am one good example. lost weight without knowing coz always feeding bos until i din n i din realise! LOL!

smiggle,
actually i also like tt. *shy* manage to save up to cushion myself for abt 4 to 5 mths but always very tempted to use it up. LOL! yah.. all thanks to bp in this forum..

holly
u are not workin rite?? how did u even manage to save up more than me..
ya lor, there is always somethin to buy junior huh.. if not a book, then its a vitamins or clothes.. then again, its my first year maintainin a 5-room and a maid.. tough year..
hope its a good yr now..
wanna go for my photoshoot like u

smiggle,
*blink
if you havent yet noticed, i wear the same clothes all the time! and so does C1. heh.

re spending on SMH BPs, i go hunting for bargains, not idly shopping around in the WTS and BP threads.

i knew somehow, somewhere a day will come where there is either a slow trickle of money out (kids' schooling) or a fast gush (medical emergency). so need to be prepared.

On my way back from Macau, wanted to drop a short post to remind all who signed up for pats schoolhouse trial, it's this sat 9am or 1130am will send email to you as soon as I reach home.

I am back!!!! Macau is great, will write everything on e blog, u wait har.

E boy was 10.6kg and 85cm two wks ago . He wakes around 7am and won't sleep until 1pm for a straight 3hr nap. I put him down to sleep at 930pm everynight, but most times he toss and turn until about 10plus. At least he can sleep on his own so I dun need to be around and get some me time.

Poor eboy starting next monday and Wednesday will have playclub, thurs little neuro tree, sat d story club, Sunday gym. M I crazy, I asked myself. We'll see.

Jacelyn:
congrats!!

This is XP's 4th day at child care centre, from 2nd day onwards, she starts crying the moment she sees the entrance... dunno how long she take to adapt and stop crying like that... sighz

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technical University.

For my doctorate program I am conducting a research study in which I am requesting your assistance. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood. Since this website is designed for parents, I thought you and/or someone you knew may be interested in helping me with this project. I am hoping to compare my data from USA parents to Sinagpore parents.

This may or may not apply to you. If you doesn't, please forward this to people you know so it can reach other first-time parents who may want to participate. Thanks for your help!

Do you meet the following criteria? Do you know someone who does?

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to two years?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. This survey is being conducted through an online questionnaire and is estimated to only take 5-10 minutes to complete.

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

If you have questions about this study, e-mail [email protected] or contact Dr. Kurt Gehlert at the University of St. Thomas Graduate School of Professional Psychology at (651) 962-4656 or the University of St. Thomas Institutional Review Board at (651) 962-5341.

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary. All information will be kept confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

Do1nk, no lah I posted that date changed to 9th Jan and cin also reply Sophie can't make it? Anyway pats schoolhouse revert with two time slot.

Do1nk, Youpi, Bbp, Sd, Batgirl, cin pls read your email and swap amongst yourself ok?

Jace, gong xi gong xi!

Wai, hang in there kids adapt very quickly one. You may want to consider leaving one of her favourite toy, like Barbie doll or some attachment object at the school so she knows she needs to go back for it everyday. Anyway, let us know what works eventually scarly I need it in future.

Jacelyn, congrats!

Rena, u trying for #3? All the best!

Cellow, i must really give you a warm pat on the back. Usually most of us will splurge on the firstborn. Yet you can really control and give C1 the basics while still ensuring that he's still thriving and well taken care of. And with the income that you made (shd be not too bad?), yet you only spend on the necessary. I really need to learn a lot from you loh.

I've decided not to mount the tv on the wall. But dun know what to do with my old 34" tv that is still working. I got a philips 37" tv for $350, but only 3 mths guarantee. Is this a gd bargain? Bought thru my mum's friend's friend who works in Philips. They were trying to sell away their sets as these were "rejects" from a hotel as the specifications were wrong. Haiya, some part of me feel that i'm being spendthrift lah. Though cheap, but i already have tv at home that is still working fine. Why on earth still get another one though it's cheap.. Sigh..

cellow
I always talk terms with D......hahaha
But sadly it didn't work ......cos ......sigh ....and I really blame myself for being itchy finger for buying tix and going to that bbprom. Cos he got really lost there and he has a phobia of that place now and everytime i mention it he will just keep telling me he doesn't wanna go there, he dun like the place. And he started this very extreme separation anxiety that has me pulling my hair sometimes.

I'll offer sweet or like last night, he kapo a chewing gum from his uncle so I told him he could eat it after sch today. And we'll be going to IKEA (next door cos we send van for repair as kanna bump by idiot so I go collect it back) And if I were to go into class with him, I will sit behind where all the mummies sit and he would sit infront and he's not supposed to come looking for me.
But well, he went toilet with the class while i wait in his classroom and he came back crying.....TWICE!!!! But he did pee the 2nd time while crying.............haha
So I'm gonna be the hardhearted mummy and leave him to class alone tomorrow since its gonna be 2 hrs this week.

And I was saying to him.... why he cried since he knows very well I am waiting for him in the classroom. There is no reason to cry right?
He tells me in his just sobbed voice, next time you give me bring handphone to class. When I cannot find you I can call u.
*faint man*

Yay for your positive thinking and yay to Mr C for thinking of u and the kids.

youpi
Was gonna ask you abt S's 1st day.
Sigh.....D always gives me all the politically correct ans so I really dunno hw to deal with it leh. Tell him I will not go into class with him he just ask "Why?". Then I explain its his sch not mine, I only go in to see hw his sch is like for the 1st 2 days. After that no parents are allowed in. Then he okie.
I ask him abt tml, "he says I will be waiting at the sofa area and he will be in class"
But I know for sure he will start crying the moment I leave...........sigh

And the teacher when I asked when exactly D start crying when he went toilet with the class, told me he actually started alittle once they walked to the toilet but he still managed to wash hands or pee lah while still crying......hehe
And she was saying their age quite attached to parent and I was saying D's actually okie all along until he got lost once.
Then she said, "Oh, no wonder he was really terrified and keep wanting to rush back to the class"
sigh.........my heart is oh so wrenching when I heard that.

Really dunno hw to manage his this fear leh. Anyone got any tips I can try?