(2008/07) July 2008

SY
Ember learns faster but speech wise I feel she is more picky in what she learns.
And she learns the bad stuff lor like today I left the netbook on the bed while I went toilet and when I came back, Ember keep shouting to tell me "Mama, Gege an" (press the buttons), "An an, gege an"
Then this korkor so scared quickly put the netbook away......hahaha

bbG

bbG too?!? thaddie boy too!! crazy over elmo!!! says elmo and elmo song all day and hugs his elmo stuff toy and walk all over the hse. tries to sing the lalalala lalalala in that elmo song too but sounds tuneless wahaha! will email you the contact of the elmo baker and yes her cakes are quite nice too. very soft sponge and very generous with the blueberry fillings. and the cupcakes are so cute! what's the occasion?

siblings
i also think thaddie learns faster compared to his sister and has a longer attention span.

random worries
which mudder won't have? I worry about him being too big but when he doesn't eat, i worry about him starving. i worry about him being bad tempered but get concerned when he's so sensitive that he cries when we only scold him in a louder voice! So many things to worry about, health, development but my 2010 resolution is actually to labour to get into REST, to quit worrying. hehe!

tell me about it! he makes me sing elmo somng and play it on his toy keyboard all the timem.. at nite he requests for elmo song.. then bert song and ernie song (duh! what songs are those! haha)

i must show u the video clip of him singing to the elmo song one day.. the version in you tube has elmo calling for him (bbG) at the end hahaha and that makes him smile too

cake contacts: will get for his next birthday! haha though that's still half a year away huh!

yes yes! mine says big bird song and cookie song and ernie song!!! got these songs meh?

its most hilarious when he does his tuneless little lalalala while shaking his body zombie style. his elmo craze started when we brought him to see the sesame street show at centrepoint, was that what triggered bbG's elmo craze too?

dordor,
Ember is soooooooo funny!

bbp,
haiyoor you. Declan doesnt have ugly teeth la...
when you said that, i was thinking how ugly can bb teeth be.

batgirl,
ya boy... worry until all the white hairs come out, not worth rite. might as well go to sleep

SY,
I dunno, should I? Wouldnt me being around just disrupt his eventual adjustment to school?

*ignores doggiebb's evil laughter too*

siblings:
I feel very bad comparing them but I can't help it.
By 18 months, my gal could read 1 to 10, A to Z and basic shapes. But my boy now ... sighs ... as long as he see alphabets, he will tell me "A". Animals he sees will only be "cat" or "bearbear".
But he really loves music. When he watch the Boogies in Cebebies TV programme, he will stop his monkey acts and follow the dance steps quite well.

I am constantly worried about him getting hurt as he like to dash across the room without watching. My dog trip him over a few times. Sigh..

Maid:
My maid is going soon ... This time I will try to get a indo maid.

School:
My boy will be attending playgroup in one of the neighbourhood school. He can only start in Feb 01 when he is "officially" 18 months. I am worried if he will be a bully in school, as @ home he loves to bully his elder sis.

smiggle,
U want to get "mature" maid?? I personally feel that they usually have attitude and have a lot of expectations.

Hi mummies HAPPY NEW YEAR... hope next yr will be much much better......

I juz terminated my preg on mon cos baby was found to be barts hydrops fetalis again...juz praying that baby will be happy in heaven... and the Lord will continue to guide n bless baby in all ways

will prob go away to batam holiday inn for a short trip....

Take care all mummies...and have a great count down...to 2010...

working from home today but sneak in to drop a quick one!

Elmo craze:
E-boy the same! loves the sesame street season 40 open song, loves his elmo he needs to pack it in his bag everyday now! He does not like the lalala song tho... only like to read his collection of elmo books loh...

E-boy can hi 5 with C1 and L! He still does not talk, only can say Jump and Ball! very slow leh! But he recognises the letters A - F, S, O, U now and numbers 1-3. Cos the lazy parents only taught him these few lah.. He can play matching game quite well now, and he can also play the eric carle's memory game quite well also.. finding the right pair and then clap. He will flip two books with the same object and point to them one after another, he will also put the letter A when we write the letter A on the aqua doodle mat. One of the games we played with him was to ask him to go into his room to pick out letters. He comes back with the right alphabets... but speak.. still a long way....

dun worry too much lah.. they are learning, just in their own way, at their own pace... sometimes I blame myself for teaching him so slowly but what to do, need to balance with games mah..

I gave him a tennis racket for christmas and it din leave his hands for the whole day! he can even sit at the side of the court to watch his father play tennis, quietly. I will teach him as the father plays and he will clap when I told him Yay, papa scored a point... maybe I will replace tennis playgroup with Gym class when he turns two.. see how....

Happy New Year everyone!

Wishing 2010 will be a year full of health, wealth, and happiness for all of us! Cheers!

doggie: mine was first introduced to sesame street when I started letting him view clips on youtube while feeding him.. coz I used to love them as a kid and didn't know the other new cartoons as well.. let him view barney songs too actually but he seemed to like sesame st more.. he was so happy when I got the sesame st umbrella and calendar and was so busy sticking stickers all over the house! IL's brought him to the show but he was a bit apprehensive when he saw the gigantic characters haha!

ronn: so sorry to hear.. you take good care of yourself too and dun be disheartened ok? I believe God will provide at the right time.. HUGZ

Hi mummies, long time didn't log in liao, just drop by to Wishing all mummies a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Ronn, soory to hear that.... take care... try again ya...

i must say E-boy is very good at tennis though.. n declan seems to like musical instruments!

paid $19.90 for sesame st flashcards dat are quite big and good.. alphabets n numbers and comes wiv pens you can draw on card to learn how to write the alphabetes n numbers too and rub them off! :D got it at sembawang shopping centre though.. dunno where else they would have it...

bbp: checked wiv my MIL.. she got the thomas the train with whistle from metro at causeway point.. so probably all metro's have it.. ;) bbG learnt to blow and whistle when he started wiv this big one hehe

do1nk,
Thanks for the Thomas info!
You think Declan likes musical instruments too? I thought so too.. and wondering if I should encourage his music interest by sending him for music classes.

Any music schools to recommend? I've emailed Kindermusik to ask them for trial, but they haven't replied me

Cellow,
You wanna see how ugly Declan's teeth can be?
Check this one out:
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=653966&l=d12efb9da8&id=1562234946

Hello Mommies!

drop in to say HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone! May the new year bring best of everything for everyone!

Cheers! See you all next year

ronnxer, really sad to hear abt your loss. Though i dun really know what the big words meant, i really feel sorry for you. I read from facebook and could sense that you're walking very closely with God. May the Lord bless you with a healthy baby next year.

Oh, talking abt elmo, can someone give me the lyrics pls? I always cannot catch the last part leh, what crayon thingy

And, whoever that knows Chinese songs.. u know, i've been wanting to teach my girl this song, xiao xiao gu niang, qing zao qi chuang, bei zhe ?? Anyone knows this song? I've tried to google but so far no luck leh.

So, before i go.. to everyone.. Happy blessed 2010!!!!

ronn, sorrie for yr loss. believe in God, there is always a meaning when something happen. look forward to yr new yr ahead, fresh new start.

happy new yr to all!

hi beautiful mummies and babies

happy new year! may 2010 bring everyone more happiness, peace, love and good health.

hi ronn - big hugs! take care and have a good rest ya.

Ronnxer
Sorry to hear that but u have been a great and brave mom.
When a door closes another 1 opens.
Hope 2010 will be a great year for you.

do1nk
I still have if u need Sambucus. And sobs I think E is really allergic to it....sigh

Hannah
Let me see if I am of help.

Xiao xiao gu niang, qing zao qi chuang
Ti zhe hua lan, shang shi chang
Zhou guo da jie, yue guo xiao xian
Mai hua mai hua, ren ren shang
Hua er sui mei, hua er sui xiang
Mei ren mai hua zhe mo ban
Zhou guo da jie, yue guo xiao xian
Mai hua mai hua, ren ren shang

As much as I can remember but the last 2 not very sure.
Hope I dun give you wrong info

Happy New YEAR!!
And may all our kiddos enjoy great health and happiness for the coming year!!

dor, thanks for the lyrics!! You good leh. Actually i dun really know the lyrics but dun know why i just want to sing this song to my girl. You know what my girl learnt from me? Xiao xiao gu niang, qing zao qi chuang, bei zhe hua lan shang xue xiao, la la la la, la la la la, la la la la, la la la.
Ya, me bad mummy hor, anyhow teach her
So we usually hum together after the first sentence. Hee.. Oh btw, it's buy flower, sell flower is it?

Alamak, sambucus will cause allergic reaction ar?? I juz ordered 2 bottles from iherb yesterday to try on my kids leh. What allergy can it cause huh?

dor
i feel jx slower in learning but of cos she has other strengths...but she dun seem to be interested in her ABC, 123 etc...

doggiebb
i also can't help comparing. jx dun seem to know her ABC. maybe i dun teach her much also cos she always just running ard and she makes me too tired!

ronn
so sorry to hear abt your loss...hope the new year will be a new start and take care!

do1nk
i just ordered some iherb stuff yesterday. i ordered more sambucus. let me know if u need.

yes yes, your stuff still with me...a lot of mummies' stuff still with me...any lunch coming up next week?

michelle
u r very hardowkring already! i dun think jx can recog her alpha and she dun even seem interested. she does like the alpha book though but i m sure if i ask her she won't seem to know...

i find that since coming back from HK, my kids energy level has gone up by a notch! i dunno why but they dun ever seem to need sleep... i have 2 energizer bunnies running ard and they seem to egg each other on. if jh laughs, jx will laugh and then it will make jh laugh even more and the cycle goes on. both of them will get so high and energetic from all these laughing.

eg, today jx woke ard 8.30 and jh ard 8.50. and jh din sleep the whole day till after 10pm!!! in the past he wd be knocked out by 9pm. as for jx, i think her total nap time was like 30 min at noon and 30 min in evening. and she din sleep till like 10.30pm!!! really dunno what's wrong with them. and for the past week, either jh will sleep at 11pm or jx will sleep at 11pm. there was one night that she slept at 12 midnight! and still can wake up 3-4 times a night.......

Hannah
Yup its flowers. I dunno why but it seems I can remember alot of nursery songs, rhymes in eng n chinese......hahaha
Maybe cos I always have small kids around me since young so keep listening to them.

Sy
Actually I think Ember is even less interested in those ABC then D. But then I think E catches on easily depends on her mood lor. Like she seems to recognise some alphabets which I'm not very sure if its heng heng or really know. But she does recognise "O" and even pointed out to us which really surprised us cos she won't touch the alphabets at home.
And D learnt his ABC slower until now I'm still not sure which he knows n which he doesn't. But he sure does love singing, cos he can hear something once and start singing bits or hum them.
But so long as they are learning I let it be unless really too lag behind then I worry abt it cos worries will just get more.....haha

D dun sleep afternoon naps since he turned 2 and E has been skipping her afternoon nap alot these days cos gege never sleep. I hate it most when they wake in the middle of the night and dun go back to sleep immediately.....sigh

my monster wakes at 6am! and is sleeping later n later.. 10pm recently!.. yet wakes at 4 or 5 sometimes asking for milk!

dor..what happened to ember when she took the sambucus? I dun mind buying over your bottle.. let me know ok?
how many do you have? I wanna get one for my sis to try too..

I realised that bbG doesn't seem to get along with kids his age but simply adores older boys and I can also tell he prefers men to women!

I need to teach him not to be a big bully.. But yet know how to defend himself when bullied.. By saying a loud NO to scare them haha.. Recently saw him being bullied n also bullying others

Eboy is being bullied all the time. At kinderclinic the other day another older kid kept hitting him this silly eboy still blur blur stand there to grin. Lucky the boys mother pulled the bully away before I had to do anything. Ha ha.

We are leaving for Macau on Monday!! So looking forward but not the packing. A lot of things to pack for eboy!!

BbG was Pushed n almst kicked by a bigger boy n he didn't know how to react..after a while started to cry.. My heart was being pummelled too then

but he's been a bully to younger ones too I need to teach him to share toys

Mich: go st paul's ruins for pic taking n eats lots of portugese egg tarts ya?

Hannah
Ember's abit sensitive and her hives came back though not in full force when I fed her some sambucus to standby when Damien caught the flu.
D's still taking it well though, he's been taking it on n off for very long already works well for him.
I take the adult lozenges too when I feel a sore throat coming. Works wonders cos I can't afford to fall sick.

do1nk
Ember's got this hives thingy for awhile already and is actually still on medication to control it. Plus she's sensitive to some other stuff which I do not know what lah cos she takes all the normal food but will still suddenly have red dots on her face that will go off after awhile.....sigh
Then I gave her sambucus that day before xmas and she started having more little dots all over her body again. So guess she's allergic to that lah.

I only have a small bottle I can let go cos must keep the extra big bottle for incase. If D catches flu will finis the bottle in just days.

SY
So you tried sambucus on ur kids already??

Just a tot
I tot Pds should be very savy abt all the meds/herbal prep there are outside.
And maybe cos I am used to my usual PD who knows all the stuff that I tell her I feed or use on the kids that I was half shocked when the other pd I see asked me what was that when I mention Sambucus.
Nearly didn't know hw to reply her.....hehehe

Dor Dor
Adult Sambucus lozenges > where to buy from? I also cannot afford to fall sick, but get almost-sore thoats often.

D starts school tomorrow? Excited?

SY
Hmm I need to pick up the essential oils and the books from you too.

The HK hotel you stayed at looks quite nice, but will probably be too ex for us.

MIchelle
Have a great trip!

BbG
Same same. L does not know how to defend himself, and gets bullied by kor kor.

Ronn
Sorry to hear of your loss. Take care of your health.

S looks too nice..can't imagine him being a bully!

Dor.. I buy over ur small bottle la.. But how can we meet ah?

ronnxer
will pray for your baby in heaven. big hug!

hk disneyland
is it better to book direct with them or through a travel agent? want to check out prices to see if got budget to take pomfret on a holiday there. gosh think i really need a holiday.

happy new year
happy new year all mummies and babies!

toddler learning
actually i'm really not very onz about teaching pomfret the abcs and 123s myself. so am thinking of sending her to a neighbourhood playgroup thing (outsourcing the teaching. oops). but then realized, i have some concerns

1) even though it's a playgroup, but it's added exposure so i should get her all immunized right? but she still hasn't taken her mmr. cellow, what does your pd say about mmr jab? my pd is very pro-jabs once they reach appropriate ages.

2) what should i look out for when choosing playgroups? the same things as choosing a cc?

3) is it very traumatizing if i send pomfret to a playgroup for 6 months then send her to another place for half day cc when she turns 2?

being a sahm, and not currently expecting, and not really planning for #2 so soon, it's actually quite a difficult decision to make to send pomfret to a playgroup or cc. but i also partly really need my own time. i'm going crazy!

youpi
I get mine from drugstore.com to stock up when I order my other stuff......hehe

do1nk
Hmmmm now that D's starting sch......abit hard to meet liao. But you go dog run every sun right?? Can pop over after ur run? (I mean ur dog's run....haha)

dustee
Take ur time lah. U see lah like now.........d haven start sch I already headache.
And once they start.....its really going to be a longgggggg journey that will not end u know. Why not treasure ur time with pomfret 1st since she's not really so ready to leave hse without u anytime soon right?
Cos now my life is changing in ALOT of ways with D going to sch and some other stuff going on, I really miss my old life where I can jus go anywhere I want without having to stick to schedules.................sigh
I really feel like crying leh but I think I'm too stone to cry. Or rather I really dunno what I want now.......sigh.............

Oopps I think I made you more confused aah......haha

haiz ... can't sleep well today.

My gal will be in morning class (8am) this year.

Worst to start this year is that I will be admitted to hospital for an operation tomorrow, Hope all goes well.

Just have to keep myself cheerful.
Tok to all mummies when I am back from hosp next week.

Dor, Wanna cry due to fixed routine or cos little D is growing up Liao? Think I'm gonna be one of those mums who'd embarass their kids by tearing all the time. I can pop by ur plc after we visit the dog run (my ah pooi doesn't run much actually haha) but usual arrangement of SMS-ing u again first in case u r still zzz-ing? 9plus am leh

BLUEY get well soon!

Dreary day to start work *groan* so envy u sahm's

we went to so many parties (and threw one) over the christmas / new year weekend that i m zonked out today... and new role starts today too....! dunno what i will be doing later during the work day.

ronnxer,
HUGZ to you... hope batam hol was a better start to the new year.

do1nk,
heart being pummelled - i only get momentary twinges now... i figured HB's attitude rubbed off on me, C1 has to learn to stand up for himself in his own time. as long as the damage done by the other kid not permanent can liao.

dor,
*deep breath* and hugs to you on D's first day of school.

bluey,
get well soon!!!

bbp,
your teeth are def straighter than Declan's but but but milk teeth do drop off and grow again... so he's got another chance for straight teeth ya. no la, not maniac teeth la.... that photo is cuuuute!

and happy new year to all mummies and our quick growing todds!

have a blessed 2010 to all mommies and babies here!

ronnex,
i am sorry to hear that. God has a bigger plan for you and your family. Cheer up and take care.

bluey,
have a speedy recovery.

michelle,
have a great vacation!

cellow,
seem like a happening holidays for u. my 'engine' hasnt started since my 1-week hiatus from work.

bluey
wishing u a speedy recovery!!

re sambucus
yup both my kids are taking it...seems ok.

any lunch coming up? wan to pass the barang...hee

btw, i have 2 BPs up running. so do check out if interested.

SY,
let me know if you are buying from iherb.com again okie. thanks.

eh, you postponed your start date for the teaching job?