(2008/07) July 2008

ronn
sorry for your loss. big hug.

sy
how, your teaching dilema?

mums
i've been throwing up in the morning for past 4 mornings and no appetite. at first hubby and i were a bit concerned. then my period came. but i still continued to throw up. other than that i'm perfectly fine. just tired (cos of late night reading la lol). i'm no doctor but one can't be pregnant when she's got her period right?

ps tell you girls something funny. i got a crush. on a vampire. lol. it's the twilight series of books la. anyone reading? 1 friend passed me the book and 2 kept saying very nice must read. then in the end kena hooked. now my husband call the main character 'my boyfriend'. lol

ronnex:
take care... hugz

bluey:
get well soon!

XP starts attending playgroup today! i accompanied her today.. think i was rather traumatised by the crying of other kids. XP was ok for the first 2 hours, busy playing the toys. then she started to fuss and cry later... i'm so worried about her.. can she adapt when we leave her alone 2 days later? will she go hungry? since the teachers kinda bo chup those who do not finish the meal

XP in uniform!
3458998.jpg

ronnxer

hugs! look to God ok? his grace is more than sufficient...

PB

is the period like your normal one or just spotting? cos there is this thing called breakthrough spotting and many preggies thought its menses but its actually not.

first day at school

today was Talia's first day at nursery too. one year ago at 2 years 1 mth old, she took the school bus and attended pre-nursery and i can't believe one year just flew by so fast. one year ago she didn't cry at all and today she was perfectly at ease and totally enjoyed herself again!

Youpi

so nice to see you at the kindergarten too! Did sean enjoy the orientation?

do1nk
Can I choose all of the above??....hehe
Actually I really really dunno but I am very fustrated of late and can't sleep well so I know its affecting me in a really big way what is going to happen. N maybe cos of my control freak nature I simply hate that I cannot control anything that's going to happen (I hate to sit and wait, I prefer to be prepared) and everything seems to be going in the wrong way. N all my preparation for the past yr seems to have jus vanished into thin air.

1st is his seperation anxiety which started only recently and dun look like its going away anytime soon.
And the kids now only wake pass 12pm everyday!!!! Hw the hell are we going to go to sch on time???(even though its jus a blk away)
N on good days he understands that I can't go into class with him but on bad days he says he's scared I'll get lost(he means he can't find me) and he even calls for me at my dad's new place once I walk out of his sight. Oh yah n he doesn't even trust my parents now he jus trust ME ME ME!! They can't even hold his hand out of the train without me right beside him.
Then my dad told him abt animals in his sch to make him wanna go sch and now he tells me of the animals in his sch......sigh
Hw to explain my dad was lying to him?

And worse of all I tell hubby about my fears and fustrations and he......as usual...no reaction....I'm like talking to the damn wall all the time.

Sigh......see lah and I believe this is only half of the fustration I understand, the other half...I dun really understand jus feel stressed by alot of stuff but I can't really pinpoint. Jus hope I dun endup with depression by all the stuff.

Now I just hope that maybe when sch starts for him and everything settles down I will not be so stressed anymore.......

Yup sms me beforehand ya.

Bluey
Get well soon k and everything goes well for u.

PB
Hmmmmmmm why not get a test kit to try to rule it out totally??

Waiwai
Can't help as i'm in the same situation......sigh
Hope XP fits well in sch K.

doggiebb
So nice to hear that Talia enjoys sch so much.

dordor,
hugs to you. mothers always worry... but is it smthing else besides D's reaction to school that may be bothering you?
i had school anxiety at K1 also, scared that my grandpa will not come and get me... your description brings back memories

pb,
so funny you, like teenage schgal. but i m no better with my FB games... amazing how one year ago, i was just longing for more sleep bcz C1 still wasnt sleeping through. now i fritter away time on silly games.

missysz,
i basically worked (but at half load since everyone else was on vacation) all thro the christmas new year period, so no problem getting the engine revved up. today back to full speed. hope today is better for you! you got back to work monday blues ah....

doggiebb,
did you accompany Talia to school on the first day last year?

First day of school
the v popular pri school next to my place was jammed packed with anxious parents crowding my car park ystday morning. din help that it was drizzly, so the P1 tots were being protected by their parents' or helpers' brollies.

ronnxer
So sorry to hear about your loss. *pat pat* hang in there *hugs*

Sambucus
Sorry for the blurr-ness. What is it and what is it used for?

SY
Emma's sleeping schedule at night closely follows mine. She doesn't want to sleep if we're not sleeping. On average she will sleep at 12 midnight. There was one Saturday when she slept at 1.30 am!!! My gawd. Now I'm trying to get her to sleep by 11 pm. Now she doesn't do that power nap thing. She will nap 2 times a day, each around 1.5-2 hrs, after her lunch around 12.30 pm and in the evening around 5 pm.

dustee
Last time I went to HK I booked through travel agent. But you can compare the ticketing if you purchase from agent/direct. FYI, the direct prices can be found here: http://park.hongkongdisneyland.com/hkdl/en_US/ticketsAndReservations/overview?name=OneDayTicketPage

Toddler learning
Actually I'm also not very onz about teaching Emma. I remembered I spent so much time teaching a lot of things to Ashley. I felt guilty for not spending more educational time with Emma. Didn't really sing to her and also didn't even turn on music for her although I had tons of CDs at home. I'm registering Emma for 2011 N1 at Chiltren House Halifax. They're accepting applications now.

Bluey,
Have a speedy recovery!

PB
I've heard so much about twilight. Haven't found the time to read/watch though. I went to see Avatar last week. It's good. I like it a lot.

Heeee Emma's got stye on her upper eyelid.. and it's been there for quite some time. I thought it will go away by itself but it didn't. went to PD and was given antibiotics. PD said she's ok for her height but too skinny. *gasp* Maybe because she sleeps so late everyday. Just curious, how many times a day does bb drink milk now? and how many ml each time?

SD,
Eh, I sorta give up on Declan's weight and height already. But I think he's ready to up his milk feed cos he's finishing his 180ml without any coaxing from me already. He currently drinks 180ml 3 times a day, with 2 solids and a mid-morning snack of 1/2-1 slice of bread.

Eh, am I feeding too little?

SD,
Oh, and with sleeping, Declan won't fall asleep on his own too. So I/hubby gotta lie down beside him and wait for him to fall asleep. And sometimes we end up falling asleep with him till next morning!

BBP
dunno leh... Emma eats alot but dunno why the weight stayed at 9.5 kg. sighhhh She's 83 cm now. I thought she's small but the PD said she's tall. hmmms.

Emma's typical day is like this:
wakes up at 9.45 am.
Drinks milk 240ml
11 am snack (mostly fruit)
12 pm lunch
12.30-2 pm nap
3 pm yoghurt/other snacks
4pm 240 ml milk
5-6.30 pm nap
7 pm dinner
10.30 pm 180ml milk
11.30 sleep

hmmmm mebbe feeding her too little as well? for dinner and lunch she would eat around 1-1.5 bowl of porridge/misua etc.

She had her booster 5-in-1 jab yesterday. She didn't cry at all. I'm so surprised. Before that she would cry and cry and cry.

SD,
wah Emma is so tall, C1 is only 79.5cm (I remember this bcz he is just short of 80cm). but he weighs at a hefty 11.5kg. still looks like a sumo wrestler, stocky and (now i realise) short.

C1's typical day is like this
wakes up at 645am/7am
drinks milk 180ml, then grazes on a few bites of my bread
goes over to aunt's, 9am eats full breakfast of one piece of wholemeal bread with jam plus half a boiled egg
1130am-12noon lunch of porridge (agak agak my one handful of uncooked rice)
1230-1245pm 150ml milk then sleep till 4pm
630-7pm dinner of porridge, then he joins us for dinner too, and eats until we finish eating
930pm 180-210ml milk, then sleep

and when he feels like it during the day, he will ask for food, and gets fed baby biscuits.

wah, i din realise he has a structure to his day... much more than i do! heh

bbp,
C1 wont fall asleep on his own too. but thankfully for my helper, in the last 2 months, he has learnt to fall asleep rolling around on the mattress instead of being carried to sleep. he yells if she tries to carry him.

Kiss me (not)
the fastest way to get rid of C1, like when i m eating cake for instance, is to ask him to kiss me. then the cheeky grin comes out, he shakes his head and runs away from me!
he is still ok with being kissed, although he prefers to be kissed only when we are alone. when i kiss him in public (ie with others around), he will smtimes make the 'yucks mummy, what did you just do' face.

SD
Emma is tall... i think Ernest is abt 81cm oni leh... and i dun think u r under-feeding her... coz Ernest is abt 10.5kg...

Ernest's typical day is like this:
6.45-7am wakes up
7.15am cereals wif milk
9am goes out for BF with my ILs (usually give him bread or noodles)
10.30am 180ml of milk
11-1pm nap
1.30pm lunch (usually 1 bowl of porridge)
2.30pm fruits/ yougurt
3.30pm 180ml of milk
4-6pm nap
6.30pm dinner (usually 1 bowl of porridge)
9pm sleep
11pm 180ml of milk (i usually feed him b4 i slp n he is usually still slping while drinking his milk)

other than the slping more, i think their schedule is more or less the same leh... so dun worry to much... i think most impt is that they r growing well, healthy, happy n active...

Bluey
Get well soon!

PB
Should test. I have an extra pregnancy test kit that I will not be using anymore. Pass to you?

Dor Dor
Next time you do a drugstore spree, can I tompang some things please? Did you go to Zion again today? We went again this morning ><

Doggiebb
You're so slim and svelte now, what's the secret? I need to lose so much fat! Nice to see a friendly face too
We went again today and probably will tomorrow as well, just to get S more familiar and comfortable with the place. And I think Talia and S are in the same schoolbus on the way home.

Ok, we're off to do the Southern Ridges walk now! Will read the forum properly tonight

Jacelyn,
Yup! Positive confirm pregnant. Only when you test negative, then you MAY still be positive. Why? You also kena liao ar? Haha.

yah lo... tested positive last saturday but never expected it ... once tio again.
no other feelings at the moment except for no menses!! so wondering maybe the kit play a trick on me? and i tot no menses is because of thyroid.
anyway book to see gynea on sat. a bit worried since i am still on thyroid medication.

Cellow,
Same same, I don't need to pat Declan when he falls asleep at night, but just have to lie down beside him while he wriggles himself to sleep. But naptimes are still a touch and go... sometimes he falls asleep on his own, sometimes need to rock. Sigh.
Haha, I like how you can "get rid" of him while you're trying to eat in peace. Declan is still willing to kiss me, but european style cheek-to-cheek only. Lips-to-cheek only happens if I beg real long and place my cheek in front of his lips.

Jacelyn,
my cousin who on thyroid medicine got pregnant n give birth to a bb gal few yrs back, I rember once she tested positive doc ask her to stop medicine..... Congrats

PB,
my gynae mention to me b 4 even got period also can get pregnant..... 1 of my gal friend she didn't know she pregnant 5 mth pregnant coz she got period on e 6 mth she find her tummy getting bigger jeans n pants can't wear went c gynae ... Gynae announce her Edd to her she n her hubby both can't believe .....

wow..
all babies so tall.. kayden only grew 1 cm to 77cm..
haiz,

his feedin schedule
7plus -180ml milk
10am- bread/cereal &amp;fruits
1pm -lunch like noodles
3pm 180milk
4plus-snack like biscuits/bread
7pm - dinner is rice &amp; fruits
10plus 180ml

nap twice a day range from 30min to 2hrs..

PB
i know who u talkin abt, read finish them since the first movie.. quite the teenager kinda movie/book.. book 3 kinda disappointin.. but yup, that bf of urs is cool... and rich

kayden attn span quite short.. and stil refusin to talk.. what should i ask the doctor when i go for follow-up???

Smiggle u winner. Just congrats to PB straight
thanks! dunno. anything la. Prince or Princess both ok so long as healthy!!
I dunno how tall is bbxun now i only know she is 13kg... super duper heavy. And now hubby has taken over the duty of carrying her. but xun keeps wanting me to carry ...

smiggle
you also bio-ing my boyfriend ah? i found book 2 such a drag (cos he was away for 3/4 of the book!), book 3 better (cos there is so much more of him!), book 4 is such a comedy Isomewhat), 1 was the most interesting but the BEST is midnight sun, which is twilight written in edward's voice. i'm swooning..... really like teenager hor? i buey tahan myself.

poppy is making me laugh. she's on the phone blabbering something something papa something something papa. it's almost like she knows i'm writing about my boyfriend and she's calling to complain to her papa!

youpi
ok great! when we next meet you pass me the kit? can i give you some money for it?

congrats to jacelyn!

poppy is 83cm and 11kg.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FddRcJwlT4 nice song for everyone this super hot afternoon. it's from twilight

Jacelyn
congrats... signs of u being pregnant means xun will start sticking to u like super glue... Ernest started sticking to me even b4 i knew i was pregnant...

Jacelyn,
CONGRATS!!!!

jsp,
izzit ah, the super glue din really happen w C1 leh, or maybe my preggie brain forgot liao, or maybe he was just super gluey all along. Ernest knew??

Jacelyn
ya ya... according to the old pple... signs of mummy being pregnant is the older kid will start to stick to the mummy more... so i think they sensed tt there is competition...

cellow
ya lor... b4 i was preggy, anyone can carry him one lor... so when he started his 'only want mummy to carry' mood... my MIL commented that I could be pregnant lor... n true enuff, my menses nvr came n i tested positive lor... so i guess they r ultra sensitive...

Heee Poppy is 83cm. I'm sure Emma is shorter than Poppy. Hmmm mebbe the nurse at the doc measure wrongly????

pomfret got super constipated. she's been crying coz she can't poo it out, and i only managed to dig a bit out with my little finger. so poor thing. think i'd bring her to the pd later. sigh.

what can i do to alleviate her constipation when she refuses to drink much water on a regular basis?

hey jacelyn congrats!

PB
my puppy love over since last year liao..
so good, u allow poppy to use the phone ah??
kayden only whack my phone..

Jacelyn
heehee
good new must say fast mah..
wah, so fast bb xun 13kg liao.. kayden at 11.9kg i think...

sticky babies..
when u sleep with ur babies, does he go all over u??
kayden sleep on my stomach, on my chest, on my neck , on my head... he refused to sleep on hos meaty daddy and prefer this skinny mummy..

Dustee
Emma was once constipated too. What I did is to dig with a cotton bud dipped in vaseline. I gave chilled prune juice (yes she wants it chilled) to emma to help her out a bit. Emma also didn't like to drink water, so I gave her more fruit juice (like the korean pear - help with her stool) and yoghurt, as well as yakult. Sometimes I gave her papaya juice. It helps.

Dustee,

you try the Heniz (or is it Heinz?)can't rem how to spell, fruit juice in the bottle. i think it help somehow.

Jacelyn,
Congrats

lots of tiger bbs coming soon. =)

dustee,
If Pomfret likes fruit, try giving her pear. It REALLY works. I steam it a while cos those ang mo pears are real hard. Declan gets one pear a day at lunch and he has never missed a day of pooing. In fact, it's rather extreme cos he goes twice a day actually. And the moment I switch to apple when I run out of pears, I can see the poo changing from a pasty kind to the pellet sort.

Umm, too graphic already I think :p

But seriously, I really fear constipation, so it's pear pear pear!

BBP
I also gives Emma Pear - but I didn't bother to steam it, I just use a hand blender plus some water, and spoon feed. Lately she didn't want sugar pear anymore, so I bought the Korean pear which Emma loves.

Smiggle,
you're not the only one. Emma also sleeps all over us. It hurts!

Thanks all for your congrats. Dun congrats so early la. I dun believe until i see the physical bb! so to me not considered anything yet lo..

Dor..understand how u r feeling.. I'll Probably go thru e same since I'm so much of a kancheong spider n ctrl freak too when it comes to my doggie n bb sigh. I Need to learn to relax n let go a bit.. Or maybe a lot haha

eating drinking n sleeping: oh no.. Realised ur bb's r eating, drinking n sleeping much more than bbG! Similar to Declan but only 100ml each time
but weighed him recently n he merely made e 10kg mark

and he's gotten into a bad habit of waking everynite to ask for milk now n there's no way I can ignore or pat him back to sleep cos he will stand and ask for milk nonstop n cry til he gets it. Yet will wake as early as 5plus 6am.. N naps can be just a half hour session! My baby's not getting enough milk n sleep!

again.. Am I being too uptight n kancheong over the smallest details? :S

CONGRATS JACE! How r u feeling? Have u told bbxun! :D

New babies
We usually ask poppy a lot of questions. She loves babies so yesterday we asked her ‘where’s the baby?’ and she pointed to my tummy! Gosh. I haven’t even tested yet! So older kids are the best pregnancy tests huh

Doggiebb
I think it’s like normal period. Not spotting! But then again my husband had a friend who was 5 months preg but still had her periods!

Smiggle
Haha this puppy is still very much in love. Er poppy use house phone. She has one of our old mobile phones as ‘hers’ too. When she sleeps with us, I used to get bum bum in my face or arm over my throat. But these days I get feet. We are “H” in bed

Poor pomfret… hope her bum bum gets better soon

Wow looks like a lot of babies wake up early! Poppy’s schedule (+/- half hour)
730am wake up, milk 180ml
830am breakfast – weetbix with milk and baby cereal + yoghurt + fruit
11am – 1230pm – nap then lunch (menu varies but usually with fruit and/or yoghurt)
3pm milk 180ml
5-545pm nap (if at home or very tired outside, in ergo)
6pm dinner (menu varies but usually with fruit and/or yoghurt)
8pm milk 240ml, sleep

Snacks throughout the day

Cellow
Wow cedric takes a really nice afternoon nap!

SDchick
GO. READ. TWILIGHT! Join me in teenagerism please!

OH MY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Y everyone is pregnant? Y? Y? Y? LOL!!!
BUT....
CONGRATS TO ALL THE PREGGY MUMMIES!!!
So now who's on the list?? hehe..

Mummies who wanna get preggy (includes me)we will all JIAYOU together!!! GAMBATE!!!!!!!!

yes yes.. i wan.. but i will wait. I AM WAITING. WAITING FOR TIME TO PASS! Once I celebrate Bosco's 2nd bdae, I will start trying. LOL!

Cellow
Yes dear, things are happening at my side of the family too and those are way out of my control. Plus hubby not helping but adding to my stress seems to be taking its toil.......sigh
But still hope maybe tml might not be as bad as I imagined lah. *cross fingers*

SD
WAH!!! Emma is really tall.....or rather Ember is short at 77cm. Cos I checked her health booklet n she's at 10 percentile....hehe
She also abt 9.5kg for the longest time.....sigh

youpi
You went zion today?? hw is S in his new sch??
I wanted to bring D to go look when they were let out to see the parents there waiting but think we were too late so didn't go in....hehe
Big day is tml and I'm just hoping we can wake early enough for a start.....LOL

I'll be ordering from drugstore soon(maybe next week cos must see if there are other stuff to buy...hehe) can email me if you have a list of stuff already.

Dustee
I give Ember gripwater when she hasn't poo for days. Cos she refuse juice and alot of stuff we tried before but gripewater she takes and it works most of the time.
Hope it gets out soon then she will feel better.

Jacelyn
CONGRATS!!....hehe still blur blur n shock aah?...hehe

OMG...
is it just only our thread or are all the rest of other threads like this??
we must have the most happenin thread ah.. all the mummies busy baby dancin ah :p

congrats mummies of tigers and tigress..

hmm.. holly.. good idea.. i wanna an oct bunny..

poo situation
pd put some kind of lubricant into her behind, and everything came out in the next two hours. got some lactulose to feed her the next few weeks to help her poo regularly, and supposed to toilet train her to poo every day from now. sigh.

today when she was crying coz she couldn't poo, i was crying along with her. so emo hor.

no confidence mum
i've been feeling such low esteem lately with regards to parenting. i just always give in all the time, and pomfret does have quite a temper and does throw some dramatic tantrums. and at today's pd visit, pd said her weight has stagnated, so nutrition wise it's best to wean her off so that she will take more solids and also to potty train her so she won't be constipated anymore (in case you're wondering, if you poo every day, then the poo stuff don't stay long enough in the system to become too hard and dry)

and both things , weaning and potty, are stuff i have tried for a bit and got totally disheartened. and i so dread trying again. sigh.

SD
oh thanks for the disney link. actually want to take a 1 week holiday, but surely disneyland doesn't require a week. hmmm. and don't know if going to hk in feb will be too cold?

oh yeah maybe i'll try chilling the prune juice for pomfret.

bbp
must steam the pear? does it have the same effect unsteamed?

and pd says pomfret still really isn't saying many words, so i have to stimulate her more. and he gave a very good example. like pointing to a yellow bird toy he told pomfret "yellow bird" then he pointed to another yellow toy and said "yellow". i know sounds quite elementary but i never thought to associate different items together while conversing with her! goondu me right. dustee has dusty brain lor.

so anyway, about our toddlers not talking, he said the idea is to observe. that every month the baby adds something to his/her vocab. if 6 months later, still at the same words now at 18mths, then really should get checked. at 2yrs, expect them to be able to link words together, etc.

dustee - sayang u and pomfret. about 2 weeks ago, soph also had hard poo..she cried a lot while pooing and poo had tinge of blood on it! next day i bought prune juice and my plans were to mix with water (like 1/3 prune juice, 2/3 water) but hubby helped me make the water and we had a miscomm and he thought i said give only prune juice (no need to mix water)

wah lau, next day, she pooed so much until clothes all got poo :p. thankfully, since then, no more hard poo

CONGRATS jacelyn and pink B! :D

dustee,
I steam the pear cos I find it really hard, and dec doesn't have any molars yet la. SD doesn't steam, but she blends, so I guess anything works.
Eh, how to toilet train such that they poo everyday? I have such a hard time trying to get dec to go in the potty/toilet bowl! I don't think my temper/patience is ready yet.
Oh crap, I don't know if Declan's vocab has increased since a few months ago. I think I think I think. I still dunno leh. But should be la. Don't get too stressed... sometimes I also dunno what the heck I'm doing. Eh, in fact, most of the time la.

cin,
I feel mean, but Soph's poo story is super funny! I wonder if she was thinking, what's wrong with my poo? One day cannot come out, one day cannot stop coming out!