Woa, after reading thru the posts, didn't occur to me that my girl is so good in talking. Haha
She can communicate quite well to us. Maybe she's got a very talkative mum and grandma LOL
Aeroplane pass by will say xxplane; on the roads will say taxi, car, bus. When she wants you to go away, she'll not hesitate to say "go away", or "zou kai". But many times she just mumbles and talk it loud loh. When she sings, though not so exact, i can still figure out what song she's singing. When give her food that she likes, she'll say "woa, nice" with a very pleased look. So cute u know
Now she's into learning the basic colours loh.
But i take for granted that girls are by nature talkative and they talk earlier than boys. So cellow, smiggle, maybe dun need to worry so much now lah. And btw, can talk early doesn't mean they'll do well in future or are exceptionally clever than the rest lah. They'll catch up.
Cellow, i think when she sees u, she'll probably be too shy to open her mouth. Then look at macho cedric maybe also end up speechless liao LOL
Jsp, dor, i agree that taking care of 3 kids is really very taxing. Esp when they enter pri sch. Nowadays quite competitive already. It helps to space out the kids a bit. My #2 is 3 yrs younger than my #1, #3 is 4 yrs younger than #2. But actually both has pros & cons lah. But you must be ready for a lifelong kind of commitment, i guess.
Smiggle, i somehow agree that watching too much tv may cause a delay in a child's speech. Coz my #2 watched a lot of TV programmes last time and he couldn't really talk well when he was younger last time.