(2008/07) July 2008

Phew. E bb is napping. But bus is crowded wiv lots of smells eeks

sy will u bring e stuff along if coming to marina barrage too, thx!

Date: 10 Dec 2009
Time: Lunch time 1230pm
Where: Zion Road hawker centre - prawn noodles! *slurp

1. cinbunny
2. qing with barbie and coconut trees?

3. cellow
4. do1nk (early with bbG)
5. PB but depends on huang hou niang niang's nap time

bbp, you joining for lunch too? if declan sleeps like he did the prev time in your lap, tis possible la. we just play pass the sleeping todd around...

do1nk,
to answer your qn... not bringing C1 for lunch today... i dun think i can hoist him around on public transport by myself... heck, even moving my own bulk around now is a chore.

me still no news.
yesterday ask hubby if he did received my sms and why didnt respond to it.
he say he say still angry with me and that it is still early what... piss off loh... he doesnt even feel excited at all. i feel like an idiot loh. so maybe i should test liao then don even tell him since he is not interested what.

bbG
yes, i am on leave too...
going to source for pirate wear... my d&d is tml loh....

bbg we can go meet batgirl together.
and barbie is coming along... maybe with plaits. if not it mean i am lazy and in a rush...

PB,
hope u joins us for lunch...
marina barrage.. hmmm.... got to see how liao... must die die get my costume loh...

batgirl.
no pro, sms u later

cellow
i am aiming for 3. so lets jia you together...
but no 4. you jia you la...

and see u guys later

hohoho..my biz lunch is cancelled! hohohoho...so can meet you all for lunchie liao!

Date: 10 Dec 2009
Time: Lunch time 1230pm
Where: Zion Road hawker centre - prawn noodles! *slurp

1. cinbunny
2. qing with barbie and coconut trees?
3. cellow
4. do1nk (early with bbG)
5. PB but depends on huang hou niang niang's nap time
6. Batgirl

Qing there is Guardian Pharmacy here... can buy test kits! :D

Sorry didn't realise that 27th is Sunday, can't go as we have a family thing on

Christmas Party!
Date: 27th Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Simei Green (1pm-6pm)

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (hotdogs)
3) Smiggleprincess & Kayden (ok)
4) Mr and mrs doggie + talia + thaddeus (OK if evening)
4) phyphy + tess
5) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
6) SY, JH, JX + hb (shd be ok)
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG (ON too!)
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum

About last night
Last night L pulled off my breast, turned over, held onto my right hand (with me spooning him), closed his eyes, and went to sleep. Should have bought 4D hor?

Aww L's growing up into a sensible bb Liao

looks like I'm not gonna be early after all. Juz hiked long distance to bus stop n waiting for t to come now

hi gals, long time no c...

hannal, did u go to botanical gardens? was it nice? last wkend nearly went there cos also heard got light up but u-turn back to orchard cos unsure whether it true n where...

cin, can play at the water area? Which part? U mean the fountain there?

Qing, your hubby angry with you over what? So you haven't test? So good, you know how to tie barbie's hair. Oh, how to tie pleats huh LOL

Garfield, haven't go leh.. lazy butt

Cellow
LOL on your ‘moving your own bulk around’!

Qing
You got your pirate costume liao?

Nice to meet do1nk, qing, bbp and cin bunny again, and for an itsy bitsy little while, cellow and batgirl! Prawn noodles were shiok as always

Poor poppy was wiped out from marina barrage. Mummy too! Hey maybe we went at a wrong time or what cos the ‘fountains’ in the play area were not on!

youpi
quick tell us if L repeated the same action tonight!

Phew, I'm kinda drained from Marina Barrage too. But Declan didn't seem to feel it. He was up all the way till just now at about 9.30pm!

lunch of prawn noodles was gooooood

had to go chiong shopping after lunch... couldnt find zippered cotton long sleeves 100% cotton sweaters at zara though. haiz, winter clothing search is now on... amsterdam is supposed to be v cold in jan.

pb,
poppy was already sleepy over lunch, wat more w marina barrage running around (i presume she did run around even w the fountains off!)

youpi,
good for L!
one of the funnier weaning stories i heard was 21 month old seeing a few drops of milk on mummy's nipple and saying eeeeeew dirty and that was it... he din want to drink fm her breast or take any EBM anymore.

hiaz..received a bad news after lunch... my aunt in Msia fell and hit her head. Now she is brain dead...
*sob* Today will decide if they want to turn off the life support...

Cellow,
I agree... it has been a SUPER long week.

PB, do1nk,
Did your kiddos get a tan from yesterday? Declan has a tan line where his sleeves end! Now he looks like a bonafide golfer!

Qing we owe u for cab ride yesterday..next outing ok?

Jace heard u were on leave too so wat did u do?

Doggiebb u managed to get ur swim diaper fm wh?

Prawn noodles: I didn't like leh..but now craving for the beach road one at east coast.. N e char kway teow at Zion rd which I didn't eat.. Or e nasi Padang I walked past.. Yes I haven't had lunch yet n is starving now!

BbG konked out in cabride home n e energizer bunny went on til 9+

Posted on Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 11:08 am:   
Sorry didn't realise that 27th is Sunday, can't go as we have a family thing on

Christmas Party!
Date: 27th Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Simei Green (1pm-6pm)

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (hotdogs)
3) Smiggleprincess & Kayden (ok)
4) Mr and mrs doggie + talia + thaddeus (OK if evening)
4) phyphy + tess
5) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
6) SY, JH, JX + hb (shd be ok)
7)sorry but hb has yet another biz trip so pulling out
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum

hi tess.. very long never met up wiv you hor.. u still interested in the toothiepegs or not?

realised that i spend a lot of time picking up after bbG and all his toys/doodleboard has missing parts n pens etc.. jialat man!

batgirl
so sorry to hear that terrible news. are you close to this aunt?

bbp
i'm not sure if poppy got a tan! but aiyoh my hubby said compared to declan and gordon, poppy looks like a GIANT!

i love jacob ballas' water area but that one need taxi unless you are prepared to walk in from bukit timah road. i think it's about a 15 min walk?

also heard that IMM has, but have never seen the real thing. in pictures it looks quite big though. don't mind checking it out some day next week together with you if you want!

bugis junction also got but i find that one a bit too public for me. cannot just relak jack and watch babies play

do1nk
i spend most of my time picking up after poppy too
i tell myself why waste time doing it, might as well just do it once at night right? but no choice, have to clear or else no space to sit on sofa, or walk on floor lol. today i found our poppyangelo doodling on the sofa. now got lovely crayon marks on the seats. and so it begins.

do1nk, pb,
i was just telling do1nk over lunch ystday that even though i live but a stone's throw away (dun even need to be olympic stone thrower...) i have NEVER stepped into the east coast hae mee stall.

and do1nk can come all the way from up north to eat hae mee. gua gua gua.

bbp,

u can try vivocity. there have a water play at kids playground (highly recommend). there also a water pool (which I dun really rec for our toddlers yet cos seem muddy soemtimes) on the top level too.

IMM also have but u got to take shuttle bus from mrt lo.

sembawang shopping centre has a big happening one too, like the IMM one, but again..must take a shuttle bus from train station.. but aston's there too.. so it's great.. eat yummy food n watch the kids play..

can't tell if bbG got a tan too or not..

Batgirl
Sorry about your aunt. It's a hard decision to make.

PB
Yes yes, he seems to be learning to go to sleep without nursing. Yahoo! But only at bedtime, not for naps. Must see how this progresses.

Cellow
Don't think he's weaning yet. He's still not eating much, and drinking a lot from me. Today's entire intake of solids: two pinches of pau skin, a smattering of raisins (about 8?), 3 corn kernels, and one tub of Petit Miam yoghurt. That's it. And today is better than some other days, haha.

Babies Prom
Who's going tomorrow? Enjoy! Both boys had a great time this morning. #1 went onstage to check out the orchestra, and L was very interested in everything, swaying and clapping to the music - by himself, without prompting.

BbG
Sembawang Shopping Centre is the renovated one at Upper Thomson Rd right? With a Starbucks out front? Heard that it has 'family' toilets! Which train station does the shuttle bus operate from?

Bbp
Science Centre has a huge waterplay area. But is is often crowded with bigger (and rowdier) kids.

PB,
Yeah, we should go check out other waterplay areas. I think Declan had loads of fun that day.
And Poppy probably got her dad's tall genes, whereas you see me and hubby, how to have a tall son?

do1nk,
I've heard of SSC's waterplay but it's so far north for me

Cellow, bbp
Ur week was long aah my week was short and very busy....haha
Out everyday till I'm exhausted and tml Baby Prom, Sun still have something else and my #1 wants to go feed the sharks!!!
And I so need to sleep.............sigh

PB
Ember figured out how to click open the pen and now my bedsheet has alot of orange lines. And best was cos we didn't know, after she drew, she told us pointing to the lines "DIRTY".

BBP
Water play at Vivo?? Not very crowded on weekdays too.

qing,
see dun have to worry ah...

HB brought C1 out to the supermkt by himself. Hope they survive each other.....
but ah, finally peace in the house.

Cellow,
There's peace and quiet in the house too, but cos in-laws brought D out.

Sigh. Sometimes my in-laws ask "We bring him out ar?", it's like a rhetorical question. Other than eat and poop, I can't really say no right?

Bring.lor.

And I had intended to bring him to the nearby playground after his morning milk. But as hubby would say to me "They are seldom back... let them have a chance."

Eh, seldom back so? The total time that they are back, they see their grandson more often than my parents see their grandson lor.

Sorry ar, Saturday morning so early need to fa xie liao.

bbp,
*patz* fa xie finished? i just responded to your FB post (eh like a couple of months ago) to post more of my wedding pix...

enjoy the peace and quiet while it lasts... run a bath, read a book, or do smthing for ME ME ME.

comparing how often each side's grandparents see the child is a recipe for (internal) disharmony.... and worse if you tell the HB.... sure quarrel like no one's biz. avoid the topic altog.

Congrats qing... n other mummies who is ... hehe

pb, ya the vivo one is rather nice. still can play too n then will bring my 2 kids to Toysrus.

but i v v v long never bring them to water play. esp after G is born. In fact, I think poor G never play b4, except in pool la. oh i rem, she play the fountain at vivo first floor outside... haaa

Cellow,
Can't don't say la. Or else I wil get internal injury and die of internal bleeding. But I try to keep it as low freq as possible lor.
Yah la, your reply like how long already!

PB, last time i bought those washable crayola crayons for #2 to draw on the wall. So both my boys drew like big business. After that, to my greatest horror, #2 started to draw on my wall with any pens, crayons that he can lay his hands on!!! So can you imagine what happened to my walls? LOL

Dor, Ember was funny

Qing, finally!!!! CONGRATS!!!! Take care huh.

Batgirl, take care also.

thanks all for concern. ya..was close to this aunt, plus she was a single so no children. As nephews and nieces, we have to help her "move on" through prayers and rites.

Qing!

CONGRATS!! :D I must try harder liao! heehee