(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle,
my eyes also sweat.
i wanted to post another story... but that one made my eyes sweat more... forget it, i m being hormonal.
oops. open the flood(tear)gates now.

do1nk,
due 20 Apr, yes no morning sickness all the way, even for C1. i m extremely blessed
budden i told HB if i suffer during pregnancy, i wont have any more children, so he probably prayed and prayed that i am all-ok! :p expansion of his dynasty, he still wants 4!!!! *pengsan

Fish oil eating
C apparently made a yuck face at helper when she fed him 1/2 teaspoon of the Nordics Natural strawberry flavoured fish oil... bt like the chomp chomp machine that he is, still guai guai swallowed.
good for you, my dear brave toddler!

michelle! i cant do jan 9, not in town!..can you take me out of list too pls? thanks.

cellow - lunch 2m? GWC? since need to pass u stuff
..anyone else wanna join?

serene
i on you.
PM u liao.

cellow
as in 4 more to go?
in total 6???

cin
tml?
i ok...
heehee...

Lunch
Date: 10 Dec 2010
Time: Lunch time 12pm?
Where: GWC

bat girl
can u make it.
then i can pass you the long long cb cream i owe u.

WOW! Lunch at GWC!!! I want but i already got lunch appt. But also at GWC.

Qing, I cannot join you guys for lunch but I can pop by to collect the stuff from you.

bbG, you want to come for lunch tomorrow so I can pass you the DVD player?

Xmas party clashes with another fren's Xmas party... gotta take me out liao..

Christmas Party!
Date: 27th Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Simei Green

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) -
3) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (OK!)
4) Smiggleprincess & Kayden
4) Mr and mrs doggie + talia + thaddeus (OK if evening)
5) youpi & 3 boys (OK if it's not too late)
6) -
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG (ON too!)
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Cellow, Mr Cellow, C1 & soon-to-be C2
13) Mr and Michelle + Ethan
14) phyphy + tess

Lunch - can go to Zion Road food centre to eat the famous prawn noodles? if can, then gotta get there before noon or at 1245pm to avoid the crowds.

Date: 10 Dec 2010
Time: Lunch time 1145am or 1245pm

1. cinbunny
2. qing
3. cellow

sorry i don know what i was thinking
but i got the date wrongly...
heehee

Date: 10 Dec <strike>2010 </strike> 2009

1. cinbunny
2. qing
3. cellow

Michelle
i ON on that one too....

see u guys want to have 2 lunches or just one next week loh. i am fine with anything. my boss is travelling so...... whhahaha

smiggle, thanks for the story, a lot to ponder on. Sometimes it's really difficult not to work OT leh. And you know, i actually have 21 days of annual leave. Now with the 6 days cc leave, end up i haven't even clear half of my AL and employment letter said can only c/f 5 days to nest year. And my cutoff was in Sept 09. I can't even clear my leave coz boss dun allow. Take 1 day already black face. Now envious of Qing. Coz my boss NEVER go on leave!!! He owns the Company lah.. So u see, i how leh.. I dun dare reason or discuss with him in case he cut my annual leave to 14 days.. Haiz...

PB, pls include me in your blog, i love reading it!!

JSP, what's the gender of your bb?

Qing, so have you tested?

Wow Cellow, your hubby wants 4!! That's good!! Go for it!!! Not many men like children. Count your blessings.

C1 is really very easy going chap huh

Cellow

ya, kenna hubby attacked last nite... He up to no good..
He came home and told me 'Mummy, (he calls me Mummy)The master say u have to give birth to tiger baby. He say tonight is a good nite for making baby.. Mummy, come make baby..'

I was like rolling my eyes... then quickly escape... When he tried to grab me, Kayden slap his arm away.. wahahahahaha..

Christmas Party!
Venue: Simei Green (1pm-6pm)

1) Mr &amp; Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) -
4) Smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden (ok)
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys (OK if it's not too late)
6) -
7) mr do1nk, do1nk &amp; bbG (ON too!)
8) Mr H + Holly &amp; Bosco
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Cellow, Mr Cellow, C1 &amp; soon-to-be C2
14) phyphy + tess

I booked the room liao. But evening slot was booked. So is it potluck?? Pls state what are u bringing..

hannal
i havent test yet..
havent even buy the self test yet.

smiggle
but now is it ur peak period of the month to have baby if not don have to worry loh...

Qing
its peak, that's why quickly run...
My hubby will tell u his genes super strong, doesnt matter peak or non-peak..
Just one time we kenna kayden liao...

Lunch tml on ah??
too far for me lei.. plus nowadays always rain..

Anyone selling bumwear or huggies??
I wanna buy...

hannahl
dunno gender yet coz bb legs were closed during last scan... gynae mentioned could be a ger... budden will wait for detailed scan on 23rd to cfm... will update when cfm ya...

*sayang* wasted so much leave ya... poor thing... next yr maybe u can plan a long break so oni need to see ur boss black face once oni mah... heehee...

smiggle,
hahahaha on Mr S! haiyor, dun allow him to call you Mummy la. HB tried that once, and I told him I will call u Daddy from now on if you cont....

very very sorry but if afternoon, i have to drop out... i know my C's temperament... he definitely needs to sleep everyday from 1pm-4pm confirmed one. if his sleep kena disturbed, then i will have a very hard time and wont enjoy myself (and later take it out again on HB)

Christmas Party!

2) -
6) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) -
14) phyphy + tess

hannahi,
go for 4? no thanks.
but yes, very rare that men want 4... maybe, just maybe, tis the malaysian in HB saying it.

qing,
total = 4, not 6 children. *blink
SIX!!!!! can form basketball team + 1 reserve liao

oh fellas

anyone has a spare swim diaper that i can buy from? thaddie boy needs one for water play on fri. anyone plsss?

lunch
eh, i can only make tomorrow la..maybe i meet with cellow and qing first? hee
ooi batgirl, purposely choose GWC just to meet you too la :p

smiggle : you making me laugh..just give in to hubby la..lol

Cellow,
Haha, I told hubby if he calls me that, I won't answer him. Or I'll give him a very stern "I'm not your mom."

smiggle,
Yup, potluck. I indicate food liao!

Christmas Party!

2) -
3) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (hotdogs)
6) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) -
14) phyphy + tess

doggiebb,
I have spare, but S size leh. Umm, I don't think Thaddie can wear right?

doggiebb
i have a lot of spare.
bought them specially for the stage and such swim class.
so how do i pass to you?
mine is L or XL.
don rem liao.
will go home and check...

qing

think L or XL can. XL will be better lah muahaha! where do you live and work? I come and collect from you. Hey! who are you meeting for lunch tmr? anyone from raffles place going? hehe!

oh let me know how much to pass you! MUARKS!

smiggleprincess,
i've read this story b4. but reading it again made me cry again. i wished hard that my hb gets a chance to read it too. but must be he stumbled upon it himself. if i showed it to him, he'd probably be cynical about the source of the story. bleah....

Qing,
how how? test yet? tiger or bunny baby or BOTH!? hehe..

bbp,
cool cool.. i wished it'll rain on my side. so hot and stuffy and i'm having headache. my body aching and i suspect getting sick soon. but son also cranky so i can't lie down for a short nap. that makes me a cranky mommy too

Do1nk
Sorry I meant that the crowd in general is more neighbourhoodish and less snobby, not the staff. Not that polliwogs is snobbish but aiyah… I’m digging myself into a deeper and deeper hole am I not? Hehe

thanks mums. had a relatively nice interview. surprisingly it felt rather natural. maybe cos i already heard from friends who had worked with people from there that people worked quite late so i was already skeptical from the start and thinking 'i don't want to work late leh but just go for interview for the experience'. it's really the nature of the jobs that i always end up applying for, that being 'on-call' is somewhat of a pre-requisite. and this one... while the job sounds really nice, i so don't want to be chained to a blackberry 24/7 leh

but i was brutally honest with the interviewer la. she asked if i was the ambitious kind. i said i used to be. i even used to be the one who'd turn off the office lights at night. but after having a baby, i think my priorities have shifted. since it's my first entry back to work, i honestly don't know how ambitious i will be.

who knows right, i may be contented to leave my cares at the office at 6 sharp? i didn't tell her that la. but my hubby said 'ha, you sure cannot one'. i wonder if it's good that he has confidence in my loyalty to my job, or if he's disgusted that i could possibly put work above family. hmmm.

PB,
perhaps bluebunny just means you cannot separate job and home... and it all gets entangled in your mind. which happens for me - a lot! see below. today HB sure kena from me one... if he even looks at me wrongly....

gripe abt work
yes, i have a good boss, yes i fly biz class to amsterdam. but today, i got xian hai and my boss scolded me for (i think) nothing. HHHMMMMPH.
today tired liao, plot revenge (or maybe a night's sleep will change my outlook?) tomorrow.
.... C2 is turning somersaults within me now. i must be so agitated that even he feels it.

bbp,
i want to GET OUT OF THE OFFICE!

so lunch tmr reinstated...

qing mei mei, you prefer 1145am or 1245pm?

Date: 10 Dec 2009
Where: Zion Road hawker centre - prawn noodles! *slurp

1. cinbunny
2. qing
3. cellow

hey cellow

I have a feeling you are closer to me than qing mei mei is. where are you exactly ah? if i can troop over to collect the swim diaper from you tmr pm, could you collect from qing first? MUARKS!

doggiebb,
tmr i will work at home... both bcz got evening telecons and bcz sick of being in office. so unfortunately cannot meet you in the PM tmr lor...

michelle,
haha, i dun eat kolo mee outside, no standard. the best is what MIL brings from kuching. ah chey.

Date: 10 Dec 2009
Time: Lunch time 1230pm
Where: Zion Road hawker centre - prawn noodles! *slurp

1. cinbunny
2. qing
3. cellow

cellow

ahh! so niceeee! okie dokie will have to find ways to get from qing mei mei then! thanks!

michelle

I will be back from yangon next thurs and wanna go vivo too. to meet up and to buy my garlic flavoured cashew nuts. but i am cutting down on carbos so no kolo mee for me. i buy carls' junior and eat with you all can bo? muahaha!

ok tml lunch 1230pm.
i will see u pretty there. might be bringing barbie along...

michelle
next thursday should be fine for me...

Cellow did u feed fish oil neat or mixed in food/drink? I tried e latter n he rejected whole bowl of porridge.. But he loves it neat!

I'm on leave tomorrow to bring bbG to e staccato trial so can come by for lunch cos it ends 1130! But looks like I'll be early. Batgirl i could pick up e player then. Not very heavy n bulky?

wow tomorrow's lunch sounds like a big gang! if huang hou niang niang wakes up in time, we join too ok?

do1nk
you want to join us at marina barrage after? can tahan? or will it be too long a day for you? like the stage and such swimming day? activities back to back. hehe

qing also on leave? join us! and whoever wants la! afternoon at marina barrage! intended to be there about 2 plus with poppy. and leave maybe 4 plus or 5.

bbG,

I can bring it tomorrow if you like! No not very bulky. We got our own little bag to carry it.
I can meet you earlier no problem! Just sms/call me!

cin_bunny,

*blush* so rare you guys come over...paiseh cannot join..
cos got biz lunch fixed up.

Lunch @ GWC -- Dior at GWC (West Tower - 14F) having its annual sale. So those keen on their skincare, perfume and cosmetics can go and see see look look. Heard it is quite a good deal. So those on leave can go and see, and there is a toy fair going on at GWC shopping centre too!

Qing,

SMS/call me when you are at GWC, I will sneak out to collect the CB cream from you. and good luck on that test kit! keep us posted!

batgirl, thanks! r u working at GWC itself? I'll walk over there to pick up the stuff?

PB come join us for lunch! thought the char kway teow there is famous? or is it the chng tng or tau hway?

not sure if bbG can last the whole day but if yes, marina barrage on too!

now trying to figure how to get around tomorrow...

did i miss something? Qing, good news?? go test!

Christmas Party!

2) -
3) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (hotdogs)
6) -
11) SY, JH, JX + hb (shd be ok)
12) -
14) phyphy + tess

re tml lunch
i can't go leh...mum is here to stay for one day so i can't join. if not i have a lot of barang to offload!!

marina barrage!! i want to go!! haven't been there before. how to go? dunno whether i can convince my mum to go with me....

JSP, hope it's a girl loh

No way for me to take long leave leh. To my boss, the firm can really close down if i'm not around for more than 2 days kind LOL

Cellow, go for 3 then!

PB, you've been really honest with the interviewer! When i went for interviews after being a sahm for 1.5yrs (i was one before, after i gave birth to #2), i didn't really dare say this, though this was what my heart is saying. I juz asked if i'm req'd to work OT, and how often will this be. I told them i can't work for long hours! And whether i need to fly. And i actually told them if need to fly, then sorry, this job is not for me. I don't think i can leave my kids behind for at least 1 day

Ya, how to go marina barrage by public transport? Taxi?

I plan to bring my kids to botanical gardens. Heard that the Christmas light up is quite nice, dun know true or not.

Pheeew, the rain stopped after a while and I grabbed Declan and practically ran out of the house!

Now doing research on how to get to Marina Barrage!

Marina barrage - if you are planning to meet for lunch, share a cab and go there after
..cos it's quite far in! also, don't forget to bring swim wear if you are planning to have the kids play at the water area..it's super fun!