(2008/07) July 2008

CHRISTMAS PARTY

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie (Condo FunctionHall or JWT or mylittlegym)
2) Poppy & Family (Condo FunctionHall) ???
3) bbp and Family ???
4) Smiggleprincess & Kayden (All except turf city)
4) Mr and mrs doggie + thaddeus (Don't mind anyone)
5) youpi & 3 boys (condo function hall)
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy (dont mind any choice, but will depend on dates )
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal (dont mind any choice - but have to see the date for availability)

Whoops my name got bumped kekeke

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal (dont mind any choice - but have to see the date for availability)
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum (OK with anything but need date for confirmation)

CHRISTMAS PARTY

5) Condo Function Hall
Pot Luck / catering

Simei green function room is available on 27th Dec.

Can you all decide if wan then i can make bookin quick before its gone?

Cellow
That is such an inspiring story!

Holly
So that's why Bosco has those marks on his face. He seemed happy and alert at the Socatots trial earlier, so he must have recovered well.

Do1nk
BbG is so sweet, he feels that you are with him all the time, even when you're not.

hi girs
anyone knows where to get lolly sticks? those things we can fill to make our own ice lollies and put in freezer?

christmas party
er simei is really far for me!! any more central locations? *wink*

holly
oh my poor bosco! and poor you and hub, got to stand outside while they stitch him. shudder...

do1nk
thanks for your concern. she is fine liao. i thought hardly can see her luo han bump. but when we went out for lunch the stall auntie said 'wah, fall down ah?'. alamak.

have fun in japan! bbG is so smart, know how to 'talk' to you on the phone! poppy would just ask for mamamamma then when put the phone to her, she would just stare at it haha. wow he also knows how to say 'at home'! smart little cookie!

youpi,
ya lo.. haiz.. so many marks from taiwan. i wonder he likes the trip anot. LOL!!

PB,
my heart shattered into pieces lo.. haiz.. but lucky he is tough enuff la. din cry too long.

Qing,

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco (condo function hall. but need to reconfirm depend on dates.)

missy
yes jh was very quiet before he turned 2. and suddenly he just explode with words....really no stopping him now. he is really good at talking. everyone who sees him will say that. cannot outtalk him at times!

holly, PB
sayang bosco and poppy...

re xmas party

need the date to confirm....

CHRISTMAS PARTY

3) bbp and Family ???
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco (condo function hall. but need to reconfirm depend on dates.)
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??

cellow, thanks so much for the kind offer

I was really desperate and busy looking for 2nd hand cot. Then i happen to have the supplier's contact. So called them to check if can juz buy the base. Cost me $45 including transport & assembly. I thot no choice, if not, so sayang to juz throw away the cot which is still looking good and working fine.

my entercounter with a big bully mother and her big bully son at Ikea @Tampines today:

i was standing at the side of child playing area in the centre of the restaurant, watching XP playing. then came along a massive auntie who "die die" must squeeze next to me, so I moved further away.

her son, about 5-6 years old, was also playing in the area. he was pushing his way along the side of the area, where toys are mounted on and many other younger kids (including XP) were playing. his massive mother didn't do anything to stop his son from stepping on other kids, until he was about to step on XP, i stretched my arm to stop him, then she said "son, that auntie (referring to me) is upset with what you are doing.." i just feel that she is not really discipling her son.

after a while XP nearly rolled down the stairs at the exit. she cried loudly, me of course heart pain. i asked hubby what happened as i didn't see clearly from there. he told me that another kid (not that big bully) pushed her. i just asked him "who?" then that massive auntie, like very sensitive like that, said "no on pushed your daughter." we didn't talk to her leh, think she scared we were trying to accuse his big bully son.

then she added "if u let your child to play here, u cannot avoid her from being pushed" we were busy pacifying XP, whose upper lip was swollen from the fall, so i didn't reply her. but i feel that she is NOT qualified to say that. she is a big bully herself (from the first part of the story), then her son is also a big bully. my kid and other kids are victims! ok, say i'm kan-cheong parent, but i think that massive auntie is quite heartless to say this kind of 風涼話

like mother like son loh... just count ourselves unlucky to encounter this kind of people

Hi mummies, I'm back, n so very tired. Cellow, was there for work.

Christmas party, me ok wiv condo function room too. It will be n a wkend right?

holly! your pics make me want to take wedding photos again! haha. local photog that you dragged to taiwan, or you found one there?

Waiwai
Wah that person really those "Er ren xian gao zhuang" lor.
Its ppl like her who abuse these playgrounds and make them not a friendly place.

Me also encounter something today but cos I did not stand there watching the whole time so never witness the full story.
I was out with the kids and 2 of my friends at a toy store in taka.

They have this table with train tracks and trains there for the kids to play with so my #1 went over to play. I stuck around the area looking at the stuff nearby cos worried my #1 will be rough and snatch things from the other kids and worry #2 kanna bully cos she also kpo went over and took 1 train to play.

There was this boy, clearly much bigger then my #1(abt 1 head taller) and his mum is with him. My #1 had all the trains(4 of them stuck together) then as the other 2 boys(his age) jus stood at the side n watch.
The mum gave her son 1 train to play with and he didn't want so she asked my son if he could give her 1 train.
Which my son immediately detached 1 from his train and gave to her. So I tot okie, my son was okie to share so I didn't have to keep such a close eye on him.
So my son had 3 trains and Ember was holding 1 train when I last looked.

Then after abt 1min, my friend commented. "The big boy cry liao" So I quickly turn to look, the older boy was crying and his mum was holding 1 toy train(not the 1 I saw my son gave her).
And I realise my son now only has 2 train and Ember no train.

She sort of have the agitated look and want to put the train down. N when she want to put, my son raise his hand to want to take the train from her, she will take back the hand dun give to him. She tried again, his hand out again, she retreated and then pass the train to Ember who is beside her cos didn't want to give my son(dun think she realise they are related).
Then still standing there she keep staring at my son(who still continue playing happily) and said softly "Aiyoh this boy so.....(cannot hear her cos I stood at the side to see what she would do)"

Then she pull her son away......
Piangz lor her son older somemore she want to bully my son younger then hers. *faintz man*

PB
Try Diaso. I had 1 from ikea before. Actually ntuc also sells just different version and quality so must see what you prefer.

Holly
OMG such a torture standing there listening to your precious son cry. Glad he's now okie.

HI HI, long time no post!!!!

Hope poppy and bosco are ok liao? so scary hearing the way they got hurt! sayang!!!

Did you all enjoy the stage and such? I think Ethan enjoyed it tremendously! MIL was saying seldom see ethan so happy.. haha... interested to do it again???? Simran the director said Thaddie boy vocab is very impressive, he could follow every word teacher said! like a 20mth old could! very impressive i tell you...

oh oh, after the class, I asked Ethan to Jump and he said JUMP! His first legible word is JUMP!! All of us were jumping for joy after that! Yeah!!

dor,
exactly lo.. i really cried outside like something really bad was happening. but my heart just ache. really a torture.. tt few mins seems so long.. was so glad when i carry him in my arms, he immediately stop crying.

pb,
i found them here in sg. they had a roadshow in mid nov just 2 weeks b4 i went taiwan. just nice my 2 frens who went with us was looking for wedding package back den n we told them abt this roadshow we came across. n 2 yrs back when i got married, we only took indoor n hub promised me we will tk outdoor again. so we just shun bian tk with them in taiwan lo. the agency is from taiwan n they just had roadshow in sg. heard they always have roadshow in sg one. abt quarterly. really love their pics.

hannahi,
eh, no need C1's cot for celeste izzit....

holly
*patz*
btw the wedding outdoor shoot looks great!

dordor,
actually i read and read, still dunno what went on between the older boy and D leh. but the other mum's attitude was that D bullied her son? *blur

waiwai,
hmm. was XP ok after that?

michelle,
lol, yes, can just see all the family jumping away for joy after Ethan's 1st JUMP

smiggle,
YES onz for 27th Dec at simei!

C1's upset during my detailed scan
Last sat, went to gynae for C2's detailed scan. C1 saw me lying down on the bed with the gel on my tummy, and started to point at my tummy, seemingly upset, screwing up his face. HB had to bring him out, and let helper look after... This is one time I feel that I would really appreciate C1 having a wider vocab! now I can onli guess what he was upset abt - seeing me lying on the bed looking helpless, or he just wanted to touch my exposed belly button? (the belly button touching, i attribue to Karen Katz's book!!!!!

Cellow,
I don't think our kiddos will have a wide enough vocab for that situation you just described! Maybe he was upset at the gel? Cos other than that, he's seen everything else before..
But that reminds me of something. Sometimes hubby and I start wrestling cos he says something idiotic, stupid and plain irritating and he doesn't want to stop doing it. So I will try to tickle him into submission. And when Declan sees us doing that, he gets upset and sorta complains cries. I think he actually thinks we are fighting!

Qing,
Hope you don't mind me pushing the party a little.

Christmas Party!
Date: 27th Dec (Sunday)
Venue: Simei Green

1) Mr & Mrs Qing + Barbie
2) Poppy & Family
3) Lady bbp, Sir bbp, and declan (OK!)
4) Smiggleprincess & Kayden
4) Mr and mrs doggie + thaddeus
5) youpi & 3 boys
6) Batgirl, batman and wuffy
7) mr do1nk, do1nk & bbG
8) Mr H + Holly & Bosco
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun gal
10) SD, Emma, Ashley + Mum
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Cellow, Mr Cellow, C1 & soon-to-be C2

People, indicate if you're available/ok or take yourself out if you can't make it.

this morning i went for JG's holiday programme. and because its for 18mths to 3 year old, there were lots of bigger kids and i think thaddie boy was amazed. he saw how the bigger kids followed instructions, sing songs, danced, his eyes were so big. so i thought it was really good exposure!

and there are 3 teachers (one malay chap and 2 chinese girls)so it didn't seem so haphazard and those 3 chaps all sang in tune! wahaha! and they spoke quite good english.

i would have preferred maybe a story telling session but all in i was quite impressed. but how to send him to jg? haizz

anyone considering to send your little ones when they reach 18mths to a 2hr playgroup or something? i have i think a few playgroups like just downstairs which for logistics reasons (my helper can send) i am considering.

michelle

yeah! i have never seen ethan so happy and animated. he was practically grinning from ear to ear throughout and hopping all around! one think i didn't quite like about stage and such is that the songs were all quite badly done. they didn't sing in tune and rhythmn is a bit off too. but i like those 2 teachers!

cellow

i think it is likely C is worried. when i gave birth, talia was 19 mths, even then she has no vocab to describe how she felt, but her eyes went really big and she started crying and would only quieten down when led outside. i think the sight of her mummy in bed with a drip can be quite scary. For C, he prolly thought the doc is going to bad things to you with the gel and the ultrasound probe.

doggiebb,
So you can imagine why we so loved the JG trial

And yes, I am thinking of sending Declan to JG but apparently, they are quite full. So... I don't know how liao. Haha.

bbp

yeah! can def understand now. i think you shld just put declan on the waiting list and WAIT! i don't have the luxury of having someone send him and sit in with him. but for exposure, i would prolly do a 2hr montesori playgp downstairs. but you know for all these small operators, the teachers are typically not so good, and don't speak as good English...

wow such a coincidence! they are really lovely pics holly!

dor and waiwai
aiyer why the other mums like that one! never mind, our kids are good kids and know how to fend for themselves. they are not bullies!!!

dor
ya i remember ikea had but now no more liao. also checked daiso at vivo and alot of cold storages and NTUCs but don't have!!! if anyone sees, please tell me where got ok?

aww so sweet talia and c#1 being afraid that mummy was going to get hurt!.

girls, i got interview on wed. while i am over the moon, i also feel a bit scared about being 'out of it' liao. gulp.

PB,
YAY for the interview. Dun scared... patz... i give you guts! strut your stuff gal!!

doggiebb,
thanks for sharing. i reckon he was scared and worried too... must be thinking wat the big bad doctor is doing to mummy...

JG classes
I have heard so many good reviews... now considering whether shd enrol C1 in the bilingual weekly playclub on saturdays... really need to get off my butt and do it though, bcz waiting list is longer than a mile ya.... mayb can bring him after my confinement for C2 and during my maternity leave.

library book to recommend
<font color="0000ff">Games to play with Toddlers by Jackie Silberg</font>
Ystday I ran out of ideas to enertain one nap C1 at abt 11am... he usually sleeps just once a day now at 1245pm ~ 1pm... so whipped out this library book, turned to the 15-18 months section, and tadah, had the idea to play pretend sleep, pretend sayang and pretend go to the playground with his teddy bear. phew!
Ok la, I know it doesnt seems like a very big deal... but smtimes on the spur of the moment, tis really difficult to think what else to do with a bored toddler, who has already gone thro his books and entire toybox collection.

pb, wish you all the best! I think you're not too "out" lah. Afterall, your area of expertise won't suddenly turn obsolete right? Eh, i thought you had an offer at ikea?

Btw, i thought your plan was to have #2 first, settle down before you go look for a job?

Ethan is signed up for the JG playclub three times a week (twice english and once mandarin).. i prefer he attends all english or all mandarin classes... that is just weekday, weekend he is signed up for D-story club....

stageandsuch
phew! I thought it is just me thinking they sang totally out of tune! yup, but i thought the way they told the story was quite nice.. I was happy cos firstly its relatively cheap, 2ndly they come to us, and thirdly, we get to do it in a group... private class just seem so much more fun....

PB, good luck for your interview...

Ethan cries each time I scringe my face and pretend that something hurts... he will run to the papa to cry..

he is also very demanding.. when he is playing, and i am around, i cannot lie down on the floor to rest.. he will come forward and pull my hair to make me sit up.. Grrrrr....

Christmas Party!

1) Mr &amp; Mrs Qing + Barbie
2) Poppy &amp; Family
4) Smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden
4) Mr and mrs doggie + thaddeus
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
7) mr do1nk, do1nk &amp; bbG
8) Mr H + Holly &amp; Bosco
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
12) Cellow, Mr Cellow, C1 &amp; soon-to-be C2
13) Mr and Michelle + Ethan

want to arrange a playdate again for 1hour of fun?

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy &amp; Family
4) Mr and mrs doggie + talia + thaddeus (OK if evening)
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??

michelle

I am game.

playdate during the christmas event loh, all the kids around, let the teachers come and sing some songs, tell some stories, go round and round in circles....

michelle,
but if the gathering is sunday evening... do teachers normally come on sun evenings?

personally i would avoid afternoon gatherings within the 1pm-4pm timing. nap time is soooo impt to prevent later crankiness in our todds!

cellow

yup! all my gatherings for kiddos are now either mornings or 5pm onwards. but sundays, mornings will be out for some of us who go to church. so i think evening would be great!

Hello Mommies,

I've been reading some of your postings but every time can't find the mood to respond. plus have been busy catching up with work after 2 weeks of leave.

Holly,
poor Bosco. are there any deep scar now? don't worry if there is, it will heal soon coz Bosco still young. my boy has a deep scar on his forehead which is healing nicely. not visible unless you look really close. sayang mommy too..

Cellow,
personally I think just pay the $30+ registration fees to get into the wait list first. decide later which class to join. better KS than have to wait long long when you finally decided. I already put my son's name on the wait list but still deciding between JG classes and childcare coz I really need to get my butt back into the office. Not preggie now so no excuse to eat snake liao. plus hb doesn't really like his son to spend too much time at grandma's house, picking up bad habits. he didn't say it out loud coz i'd probably snapped at him and ask him to quit his job, stay home and take care of his son himself!

Ref: Bullying
my poor boy had his toys snatched from him by his older cousin for past few months. initially he'll let his cousin take the toys, recently he will stare, sometimes refusing to let go, and just last week, he tried to hit his kor-kor when bullied again! being born in the month of July, I suppose Cancerians are more gentle

Ref: Christmas parties
i want to spend x'mas at home this year coz i don't think i can celebrate when i just lost my baby. but hb doesn't seem to feel this way. to him, no more is no more. no need to keep grieving. it's already quite sad to grieve alone but him not understanding hurts even more.

kinda regret not looking at the baby and forcing hb to look too... everyone around me (my mom, hb, gynae, nurses) all advised me not to look... should have taken 1 last look. then maybe hb won't be so cold hearted

steph,
there is no need to respond to, and catch up with forum postings.
just type ...... with your username.
that will be enough.

cellow:
thanks for your concern. XP's lip is ok now. XP also gave me a weird look when gynae was performing ultrasound scan during pregnancy.

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy &amp; Family
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
14) phyphy + tess

have been having mixed feeling...
my period was late for 5 days liao.
still got no plan to test it yet. scared to see -, or see aunty red again. HOW?

am i or am i not?

i do feel tired easily, got a bit of nausea feeling, keep burping, got mense like mild cramps and frequent headaches.

cellow,
how long did you take to test ?

Christmas Party!

1) Mr &amp; Mrs Qing + Barbie (ON!)
2) Poppy &amp; Family
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
14) phyphy + tess

michelle
ON on your mini class too...

LOL on C1's reaction to mummy doing the detailed scan.. bbG's starting to add adjectives to his words.. he saw a double decker and went BIG BUS! haha and been making me draw small apple, big apple.. but it also means tantrums when u dun do or give him what he wants! loud tantrums too! terrible 2's is def starting!

JG: yeah i wanna start when bbG turns 18mths but does it mean i gotto pay and queue now? how full is full bbp? I'm planning to go for the once a weekend 2 hour class.. coz working too mah... doggiebb u r not considering weekend class?

PB: what r u looking for?

wah all your babies very sensitive leh.. mine won't even blink when i pretend to cry!

but haha mich.. bbG is the same too, sometimes he tells me to sit or stand or up and will my sleeve

steph.. hugs.. i can imagine it's not easy.. but time will heal i guess.. to stop grieving doesn't mean forgetting.. there will always be a place in your heart for your little baby.. hang in there.. drop a note for free hugs from the mummies here!

qing!! *excited* can test immediately right?

Christmas Party!

2) Poppy &amp; Family
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
7) mr do1nk, do1nk &amp; bbG (ON too!)
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
14) phyphy + tess

oh steph. big hugs to you. maybe your husband is not unfeeling, it's just that he doesn't want you to grieve further and wants to act strong for you. whether or not you looked, your baby knows that you love him very much. don't worry ok?

michelle
i can imagine ethan pulling you by the hair, caveman style

qing
wooooo.... exciting!!!! don't test yet la. last time i remember testing so many times. waste money. buy kits until watsons auntie know me liao. haha. just wait lor ;)

do1nk
poppy also. when i pretend to cry she will either give me quizzical look or laugh.

Qing! Steady... wait another few days.. now too early to test.. but meanwhile, just walk s.l.o.w.l.y and dun get angry unnecessarily... we wait for your good news.. fang qing song (relax)!

Wai Wai, what happened to XP? I must have missed your post! hope she is ok now...

Steph, more hugs and more hugs to you. I just hope to offer you the other perspective... men have a very unique way of getting over grief. The way they deal with sadness is really to get on with what they have on their hands, get really busy and pretend that nothing happened.. and hope that time will heal.. it does not mean that he doesnt care for you or that he is not sad, just a different way of expressing.. therefore, cos of the fact that they are from Mars, we cannot force them to show sadness or grieve like we women do. Having said that, I think he probably is also trying to be the strong one, and i suppose if he breaks down in front of you., then who is going to offer you a pillar of support? I know it is harder on you, you carried the baby, you felt it kick inside you, blood flows through you and the baby, so it is natural that you feel worse then he does... but what is done is done, even though you did not see his face, I know in your heart and mind, you know best how your baby looks like, and it is in your heart forever. Getting on with your life does not mean you have forgotten about him, it simply just means that you still have to move on no matter what... little El-boy needs you too... So may i suggest you give yourself some time to heal, but you have to be strong and harsh at times to give yourself deadline to heal.. when the time comes, you have to be strong to let it go, and live life to the fullest.. that is the most important, k? Hugs and Hugs!

Michelle:
XP was pushed by another kid at a child playing area @Ikea and fell. upper lip was a bit swollen...

Steph:
*Hugz... maybe your hubby does not want u to be upset so acts strong...

do1nk
i am looking for ice lolly sticks

Christmas Party!

2) -
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
14) phyphy + tess

i removed myself and pop. we got wedding to attend

PB
I think Cold Storage or Tanglin Marketplace used to have some. Oh, how about Howards Storage World? They'll probably have them there. All the best for your interview.

Qing
Keeping fingers crossed for you

Steph
Understand your need to be home. But it may help you to pass the season better, and help take your mind off thinking about it, if you celebrate with Elliot... hugs...

Spree
Is anyone doing a Macy's, VS, or Amazon spree anytime soon? I want to get Fitflops!

Christmas Party!

2) -
5) youpi &amp; 3 boys (OK if it's not too late)
11) SY, JH, JX + hb??
14) phyphy + tess