(2008/07) July 2008

Michelle:
I went to HK plus 1 day stay at Venetian Macau. Took 1 hr boat ride from Sheung Wan. If you book 20 days early at Venetian there will be better rates. Mine was about HK 1300. When we got there we needed 1 more room and it was HK$2600!!
Went to the famous Church ruins in Macau and nearby there are some shops selling egg tarts and tid bits (Kau Kei) - Super nice Lemond rind and also peanut cookies and candies. We ate portuguese food, which is quite nice. Emma ate the portuguese fried rice kekekke.

Dordor: I love going to HK just to pig out hehehe..Dim sum, roast goose, roast pigeon, Thai buffet, etc etc etc.. And of coz the shopping!! We stayed at Langham place in Mongkok. Nice hotel (next to it is a mall) but the room is a little small.

Cellow: It's ok boy also good. Boys name that starts with C: Christopher, Calvin, Caden, Cain, Caleb, Cameron, Campbell, Casey, Carey, Carson, Cecil, Chad, Charles, Christian, Clarence, Clark, Clay, Clement, Cleve, Clifford, Clinton, Cody, Colin, Connor, Corey, Craig, Curtis, Cyrus... That's all I can think of. I personally like Casey and Craig.

Cin_bunny: Yes yes I have to go to the zoo before the membership expires. Hopefully can go this weekend. Wait.. you can feed the giraffe? anytime or specific time?

SY: So nice of your hb to give you flowers. when my birthday approaches my hb would say - do you want flowers? Aiyah dun need lah hor since we're together for so long. *bleh*

Babies sleeping later: *raises hand* Emma sleeps like between 11pm to 12 am *dies* can hardly do anything for myself. Michelle, dun feel bad. Actually it's good for bb to sleep more, cuz the cells grows when they sleep. Your Ethan is guai.. can stay by himself in the room and hold his own bottle to drink. I had to run around following Emma just to feed her milk (on a cup with straw). that could take around 1/2 hr to 45 min. Sometimes she will refuse to drink and just want to play. When she saw me holding the cup of milk she will turn quickly and runs away. Tsk tsk. Nothing wrong for having a "me time" cuz it will keep us sane.

My sale price for 6 packs at $13 each.
(Retails at $17.30.)
Brand new. Sealed.
Self collect at Seng Kang or Bukit Batok.
Price negotiable if taking 11 packs.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks.

3106179.jpg

Michelle:
u are doing the right thing to cultivate Ethan to have a good sleeping habit. it is our rights to have some ME time too. don't feel bad ok?

ronnie - yes, managed to take pix
..sophie also got a shock to see the long tongue! after that she refused to feed the giraffe..lol..so guess who happily got to feed the remaining carrots

SD - erm, 3 feed times..i think 1045 was the earliest..but i went at 11 and they still had carrots left.it's $5 per box of carrots. when all boxes are bought up, they stop the feeding session.

michelle- dont feel bad la..you deserve some ME time and ethan needs to be sleep trained
think of it as his end of day reflection time of what he did the whole day..heee

Michelle,
dun feel bad in fact we have to set a routine for our little one.

Presently kacey has a routine too .....
for her nap n bedtime nwdays i dun pat her to sleep i just lie myself beside her sing bedtime songs before i could finish the songs she already K.O.......u have done a gd job

did i mention that C absolutely adores wheels, and chases wheelchairs and little old ladies with walkers in front of them?

i sit down here in the quiet office and LOL at the image.

apparently v common in boys.
colleague told me a story abt her 2yo going to the zoo, parents hoped that he would be interested in the animals. but nooooooo, he ended up chasing the tram, beaming away running after it. bwahahahahaaaaa

Gals, thanks!! I feel much better already.. but haven really "forgiven" myself yet.. haha...

LOL on C running behind wheelchairs and old ladies with walkers...

I recently bot a book called Its a Boy, and its suppose to explain all these about boys and cars etc which is pre-programmed in their brain... but haven got time to read it yet cos now I am hooked to the HK drama Jia Hao Yue Yuen.. hee hee...

michelle,
think tis bcz cars n other moving vehicles on the road are too fast for C to catch!

boring afternoon. wanna sleep.

are you in office or at home? wanna go for break? i drink coffee you drink milk. *virtually having tea-break session chatting about boys and cars*...

can you feel the fluttering yet? baby hiccups? boy.. i miss those days.. applying stretchmark cream yet? wow.. so fast 2nd trimester coming!

still crave mee siam with bergedil? last time preggy with ethan, i hated the smell, taste and sight of mushrooms. ALL KINDS OF MUSHROOM... and love to eat crab (i still do lah actually..haha).. no wonder ethan so itchy hand...

are your babies into kissing.. cos its really cute when i negotiating for ethan to kiss me.. must say, today one time only.. give lah give lah.. then he plant one and then smile.. so cute one leh. gosh.. I MISS ETHAN LIAO!!!!

C is not into kissing. For short while only (a few days!!) a fw weeks back, then now nothing. Ask him to kiss mummy, he will grin at me and run away.

slight fluttering. oh... i forgot abt stretch mark creams.

and there ws smthing else i was fretting abt with C.... oh yes, we put him in the booster seat to hang out with biscuits and cereals so that he can practise feeding himself. but hor, he ends up putting them into and out of the bowl. and screams bleddy murder if we take his hand (w the cereal/biscuit) to put to his mouth. how ah how ah?

Did you try feeding him with the biscuits to test if he likes them in the first place? you mean C does not pick anything and place in his mouth or just the biscuits?

Maybe C is not hungry, but just want to play? Normally when Emma plays, she'll just let us shove things into her mouth, provided that she's not full. When she's full, she'll refuse no matter what.

Awww so sleeeeeepy. Anyone wanna MSN?

Mich,
dun get so upset la. u make me feel even more guilty eh. LOL!! Although I am a SAHM, but at times i really dun feel like taking care of Bosco for the day. I will just on TV for him n he will sit n watch until he got bored den he will start playin everything ard him n me. Simply dun care, sometimes i dun even bother when he cries. (normally he will cry or whine for nuthing. or wanting to go out..)

as for slping, i think bos is one of the bb who slp latest. he can slp latest at 1am. I dun give him a routine coz my family all come back late but everyone wans to see n have some times with bos. and the weird thing is, bos love to wait until everyone is home den he will play awhile den go slp. I used to make sure he slp at 10.30pm every night. but slowly i just give up coz he refuse n will cry his heart out even we force carry him to slp. now i only restrict him to nap at certain time but not night slp.

at times if he cry until i can't take it(i am a very very very impaitient person), i will just throw him in the roomo n let him cry all he like and goes in to carry him only abt 10 to 15mins later. see how bad and harsh i am.

dun feel bad abt give Eboy his routine. Is a very good habit and it will only do him good to adopt this habit. and of coz, although u r a mummy, but u are a human too. u need some ME time. U r just frustrated. U have ur own temper too. Just tk a breeze off Eboy and when u are feeling more cool den kiss ur boy n give him a hug to let him know mummy still cares. cool ok? =)

re: kissing bb
bos learn how to kiss us when he was abt 11 mths old. but i tell u, his kiss is fatal!!!! he kissed me once and bite my lips. tt time i was at Phuket and wanna go Phiphi island the nx day for snorkling, the moment my lips touched the sea water, i nearly pain until i jump onto the coral. another accident happened to my hub. bos kis my hb and bite his lower lips. my hub felt some terrible pain the nx day and when i checked, there was a super big ulcer inside.

now whenever bos kiss us, we let his lips touched ours and we immediately siam after a sec or two. haha..

cellow,
just let him play for awhile. after sometime he will put into his mouth if he figure it can be eaten. maybe he was trying to explore the food abit? or u can try giving him a plastic toddler fork and a piece of cake(something soft and easy to poke) to let him play ard. who knows he might skip the holding food with hand and start eating with utensils?

cellow,
those toddler fork u can get in kiddy palace. is safer to use those fork coz is round n not sharp like those fork come with our tabao.

Michelle
u shld see e method i put kayden to sleep.
If i know he bein naughty and playful and refusing to sleep even though tired.
I will grab him and even if he cry i wont let him go..its a battle of strength,like wrestling..
until he cry til no strength.
He will fall asleep in 2min...
e outsiders even my parents will give in to him, but cos i know his pattern, if i dont action, he will play on til very late..bad habit.
so i refused to feel heart pain when he cry.

Kissin
He only bites!

Toddler fork
somethin new to buy!

Oh michelle don’t feel bad. Schedules are good. Babies are all about schedules, right? Even if ethan wasn’t sleepy, just lying in bed would have allowed him to wind down. If you had brought him out to play, he would have gone to bed even later. We do what we think is best for baby even if baby does not think or know so.

You shouldn’t have to feel guilty just cos you want some time to yourself. Listen to me. OF COURSE we all feel guilty for wanting time to ourselves! But it is only natural. As mums we literally give up our identities when we pop these kiddos out. So definitely once in a while we do things to reclaim our identities, even if it is for small things like having half an hour of undisturbed bath time

And think of it this way – happy mummy=happy baby!

Serene mentioning her singing to kacey made me remember that I think a few nights ago poppy got up at 4am cos of jetlag and I sang so much to her that I rang out of songs and sang my secondary school anthem. LOL. My memory is surprisingly good!

Cellow
*chuckle* you have been attacked by pregnancy brain. Yes I remember you telling us about C chasing old ladies. It’s hilarious! Got vid?

Question about milk
How much are your babies drinking now? Poppy has her on/off days. Up till this week she was taking 3 milk feeds a day, of 180-210ml. But these days she seems not to be interested in the afternoon feed, and is trying to siam out of the night one as well. Maybe jetlag?

Mums whose babes are on cow’s milk – do your babies smell funny? Not really stinko but just different.

Holly
LOL on bosco’s fatal kissing!

Smiggleprincess
Wah. Hard to tell you so sueh jiah can be so strong and wrestle with kayden! But good ah, 2 min will knock out! Pei fu pei fu

Haha coincidently I bought toddler fork and spoon today too! At toys r us. I think $5+ for 2 sets. Come with container.

holly:
Bosco is good at giving love bites

do u mummies have difficulty in feeding milk nowadays? XP always wants to play, drinks 1 min and pushes away the bottle, we keep changing toys during feeding. how i wish she can drink like when she was infant...

PB, Waiwai
kayden also like tat. Its their attn span gotten shorter hence they lost patience to drink milk..they rather play..

so must hide one corner drink, i don even dare walk pass him.. need a tranquility environment for him... no toys to distract him either.

re toddler fork
i use the one from combi.

re kissing
jx very good with her kisses. when u ask her to kiss, she will bend over to give u a nice peck. really sweet.

these few days cos of her runny nose, she will cough. and when she cough she very funny.she will pat her chest to soothe herself. and if she is eating she will cover her mouth to prevent the food from coming out. quite funny.

Cellow
so funny that c keeps chasing anything with wheels. so boy...jh was never like that.

re drink milk
jx will just keep latching the whole day if i dun stop her and she eats non stop the whole day.

SD
my hb likes to give flowers. he will say waste money but still give. usually for birthdays or anniversary he will send flowers. got once he sent 2 bouquets to office. so that was quite unexpected.

u really know HK well! which are the kid friendly places?

waiwai: Emma is also like that. She refuses to drink Enfagrow, so I gave her fresh milk. After about 2 weeks on Fresh Milk, I mixed it with enfagrow. now she's drinking Enfagrow again *tsk tsk*. She'll run around and refuse to drink. Drink 1-2 sips then runs away.

SY: Well so far I'm there the places are not so friendly for babies. Of all the malls I've been to, I've not seen a nursery. The baby changing station are those fixed on the wall ones, and not all ladies toilets have it. Anyways, for entertaining kids, you can go to disneyland, snoopy world, bear museum, Ocean park. I've never been to this, but one of my friends mentioned it before: http://www.noahsark.com.hk/eng/index.php

This website is also quite detailed: http://www.smarttravelasia.com/hongkong.htm

SY,
JX is sooooo funny!
Flowers. I usually get one stalk only, depending on the size of the vase that I put out on table to signal to HB I want flowers.

PB,
oh no oh no. preggie brain strikes again!
there was a vid of C patting a cardboard cutout of a dog, then getting distracted by the old lady w walker. see if i can find and upload to FB.... think in HB's phone.

halllooooooo... wah i had a whole day meeting thinking ok catch up with post before going home, then eh, so little post? is the forum down again??? hmmmm...

SY, lucky you, hubby got heart buy flowers for you!

cellow, nice leh, your hubby gets the hint for flowers.. hmm.. I am trying to recall very hard when was the last time i got flowers from hubby.. when when when? I really cannot remember when!?!

aiyo, my anniversary coming again and i have to think hard again what to buy. .the last time, cellow and hubby helped me choose the watch, remember???? so fast one year liao.. haha...

not down leh.. thought I'd have lots to read too..

we got new iphones each :D wat watch did u buy?

LOL on bosco the vampire baby! quick go look for those chinese vampire costumes (like those we see on HK movies who will jump wiv hands raised.. and will stop when we stick paper on their forehead!)

bb drinking milk: bbG also very playful now.. n my worry is when he tosses his bottle around and milk stains are created on his mattress!

bbP: hang in there ok? whatever you are hanging in there for... ;)

SY, cellow,
u two happy little women.. at least they will have initiative or sensitive enuff to get flowers for u gals. my hub, hur hur, dun kick his butt he also wun remember to buy flowers for me. i dun tell him striaght in the face he wun remember at all. wat anniversary or bdae.. hahaha! -.-" *心酸*

mich,
buy things for the man hor... very difficult one ley. only like got a few choices. wallet? watch? shirts? pants? pen? card holder? n den?

bbG,
remember bosco had a zombie vid of him walking? i think this fatal kisses can make me more sure that he is a zombie/vampire. Actually i got think of getting him the outfit for those chinese vampire for halloween one ley! but i scare he look so real n he will scare ppl away. LOL!

my Ethan has finally "kicked" his drinking problem and now drinks 210ml at 6am, 1pm and 9.30pm. he will take 120ml with breakfast, and 90ml with afternoon snack. BUT he still skinny loh, cos he BS 2-3 times a day immediately after meals type loh...

bbG, i gave up on the milk stains liao.. just let it dry and change sheets more regularly... and keep cleaning his chin and neck and face cos we normally will leave him alone in the room to drink and when he is done he will call for us... then we clean him, but think still not clean cos he got some spots on his face one loh... think due to milk stain bah..

LOL dun get vampire costume for kids lah! aiyoooo... oh ya.. i remembered taht video. .ethan is walking like that now... haha.. oh, he has learnt to stand up to walk liao.. and steady liao.. haha.. but we still follow behind him closely.. just in case..

btw, ethan has also learnt to climb up the tables and chairs le...

mich,
tables and chairs? wow.. den u must have close look at him liao ley. I dun allow bos to climb so he wun dare to climb although he knows how to.

drinking milk,
bosco is drinking 220ml for 3 times a day. morning, noon n night. actually he was only 2 "dosage" of milk, day n night only. but recently coz he sick, den i change his snack time to milk. but he still eats ALOT for lunch and dinner, esp dinner. maybe bos is always a greedy pig when comes to food, so he never really play with his bottle de. finish he will just pass to us.

anyone with ergo carrier willing to lend me for 9 days, 24th nov to 2nd dec? i wanna carry him with me when i go taipei. coz is quite hard to use a pram there..

Michelle,

It is just the beginning.... My parents have named Wuffy - Dennis the Menance...he walks around the house and pulls things off the table. he broke 6 root beer bottles by pulling the bag off the table, thank goodness the glass did not hit him!

Must really watch him carefully!

michelle
congrats to ethan on 'kicking his drinking habit'! wow that is alot of milk! good job!

sigh poppy also start to learn how to climb on sofa liao. but i've taught her how to go down backwards and she seems to have remembered. it's very cute. she'll turn around then cling on to something (like quilt on the bed) and slowly wait for gravity to bring her feet down to the floor

holly
LOL on vampire outfit for bosco!!!!!

ethan also does the same when going down bed or sofa. He will pretend to head down to trigger some screams, then we ask him to turn around then he does it. Cheeky!

Yes yes! These days, it's so hard to get Declan to finish his milk. And I can't leave him alone cos I don't want him to shake the bottle and get milk over himself and the floor.

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp & declan

Question: How am I going to eat lunch without a baby chair around? There's no way he's going to stay by my side!

Kayden also fantastic at climbin chair and table.

rem my big dinin table??
kayden loves goin on the chairs and crawl around the table like commando in tunnel..

PB
don think can make it to RP, my workplace at bugis lei.somemore on probation

jx having rashes now...sigh. dunno why. the doc says it's viral rash. hope it goes away soon.

any one itnerested to go on farm tour? i m thinking of bringing the kids to farm but realise there is a min pax for all the farm tours. hmmm, dunno whether enough time to organise or not.

PB
RP lunch? if jx is well, i dun mind going....

michelle
hee, yeah hb likes to give flowers. he will say waste money but still give.

cellow
so cute, u put a vase to hint to hb....and kudos to him, he got it! men usually can't get hints...

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp & declan
3) SY & JX (maybe)
4) do1nk! what shall we eat?

cin,
oh oh.. thanks! i will let u know again when i collecting from u. now still early. u use first.. hehee... should be end nov den i will collect ba. thank you soooo muchie!

SY
I want jus 1 thanx.

hehe me also sometimes guilty of allowing D to play with my iPhone jus so I can make Ember sleep in the afternoons.

Michelle
If it makes you feel better, make it up the Ethan another way the next day. Hug him, tell him you are sorry and you will try to be better.

I feel guilty today too not to Ember but to Damien. Cos he was playing pretend in his Gym class previously abt pouring water n drinking n didn't follow the class. SO today he run to me halfway through the class n wanted to give me a 'pizza' say he made it himself. I refuse to accept it n jus kept reminding him not to play cooking in gym class.
He looked sad but insist to still pass me the pizza by patting it on my lap n went back to class.
Then at the end of the class the teacher came out to appraise us of what they learnt n were doing in class, she mentioned they were pretending to make pizzas in class today.
So I feel soo sooo soo guilty of ignoring D's pizza. Though I apologised to him and told him I didn't know they were making pizza in class today. I still feel guilty, that I somehw didn't trust my own son.

SD
I have been dreaming to stay at Langham!!!!!
1st time it was not available then 2nd time we didn't wanna spend so much. N i think next time also dun have to think already cos with 2 kids......sob sob.

Holly
Dun feel bad abt leaving Bos alone till you cool down. U must think leaving him to cool down and you cool down is better then you doing something to him and regret it right??
When I cannot take it I will give a loud "ARGGGGGGHHHHH". Seems to help take the stress, before I handle the situation again. Even Damien knows now when I do the "ARGHHHH" he says "Mama you buay tahan liao".......wahahahha

Kissing bb
Its sort of like a routine cos every morning Damien will kiss me good morn and so I will have to tell Ember. "Good morn, kiss Mama" Then she will kiss me then proceed to kiss her korkor.....hehe
But she very mischevious cos other then morn kiss when you ask her to kiss she will purposely turn n kiss another person.

Do1nk
I'm still waiting for vpost to match my stuff so I can pay n get the stuff.

Not ordering anytime soon I think....wanna save money.....hehe

btw I dun really fancy their pjs cos its tight fit kind n very thin. Cos we sleep in aircon I rather get those long sleeve Ts and long pants which should be on sale now too. Cos I ordered for D...hehe

hi hi mummies, haven't posted for a while. i'm not sure where the time goes.

bbG
alamak, i forgot to pass you that stroller mat that day at bibinogs. i kept having this naggy feeling that i forgot something (which i thought was my ergo which my hb had to go home to fetch for me) but when i got home i realized it's that stroller mat. will see if i can make it for RP lunch next week.

eating tussles
having such a difficult time getting pomfret to eat properly. sometimes at home she starts screaming and pointing to my boobs and i imagine it's the "why can't i latch when the boobs are just there and why do i have to eat solids?" sigh.

and for some reason my pd keeps telling me, should think about weaning. is it not advisable to continue breastfeeding beyond the first year?

mummy stress
sometimes i think that i think too much (see, thinking about thinking) coz i feel this "i'm-the-super-woman-who-takes-care-of-baby-plus-take-care-of-hubby-plus-be-fillial-to-his-parents-and-bury-my-own-discontent" like erm, feeling this need to super-micro-control everything?

i'm not complaining, i just feel like staying at home is turning me into some kind of domestic control freak ( maybe it's prolonged exposure to my mil, like osmosis or something. domestication could be a conversion process)

anyway my mil is in constant pain when she walks. so, sigh, i've decided to stay here with the in-laws. shelve plans of moving out. unless her other dil wants to move in (which, i understand from her point of view too, that she most likely wouldn't want, coz she would want her own place that her own parents can stay in when they visit from malaysia)

see what happens when i wake up too early and start emo-ing.

cellow
we still owe you for rebelbabble!

feral children
watched this episode of oprah, about severely neglected children. esp about this girl who was found still crawling and in diapers when she was 7, and with the abilities of maybe a 9mth old baby. http://danisstory.org/ but in the states, the authorities there can do a lot of things, so they took her away from her biological parent and she's now adopted and in a good loving home.

made my heart ache so much.

eating tussles
tess also does the same thing .
maybe u can try this. halfway through her meals,if she wans BM,i will let her after she is satisfied.i will put her on the high chair n finish her meal. even through,she didnt finish her food but at least she still eat a little more.

n nowadays,she will finish almost half of her food before she ask for her BM.

weaning?
have u try giving her FM?

RP lunch on 21 Oct can or not???

Welcome DUSTEE chong chu jiang hu (back to forum)... when you want to wean is a personal choice.. as long as pomfret is healthy and getting a balanced diet (eating fish etc).. the time will come and you will know / she will know when to wean.. take it easy... ok, no moving out yet, but just thrash your feelings out here... we absorb some for you! and remember our date to stomp your MIL's house with lots of Post-its? when har? hee hee...

any mummies keen on the bibinogs? I will most likely ask for a 4-530pm class - same teacher. any of you keen? cos I think teachers are important, and this is the 2nd time i took their lessons and i liked them.. even if it is so far to bring ethan there...

These few weeks, ethan seems to be learning things at a very fast pace.. last night i bought him a silly safari book when pressed there will be animals singing to the tune of "wheels of the bus", like giraffe hiccups, go Hic Hic Hic.. Ethan loved it at first sight.. was so happy, and when the song finished, he instantly knew where the red dot is to press again.. he only saw me do it once, and there were many pictures and colours on the book so i din expect he could look for the red dot to press.... my MIL say wow he learn things very fast, better teach him more things at this age, i was like, how to teach? so thats why i think send him to more classes like bibinogs.. hee hee..