(2008/07) July 2008

SD, Holly, thanks! hohoho..i love the century eggs there, gg to pack some back too!

Where is Hong Xing? How to get there! Wow! I am feeling greedy already!! hohoho

Jacelyn,

Hope your family will get well soon. Sounds like a nasty bug is flying around!

Holly,
Declan whines alot more nowadays also. Esp when he gets tired but doesn't want to sleep. And he can't really play on his own, he always wants someone to play with him. The only place where he can play on his own is in the garden, but you can imagine how DIRTY he gets after that, so I let him loose only during the evenings and when the grass is not wet.

Seems like I missed a good trial.. oh well.. sigh.

finally can come in!

michelle,
enjoy your cruise!

jacelyn,
sending get well vibes to your home. wah, so many down!

sdchick,
patience patience... how long w/o helper now? who looks after Emma?

waiwai,
tis the 1st weekend, everyone is still adjusting. just hang in there ok.

ronnie,
dun worry, the stomach acids can digest anything. our bbs are growing up, they need to chew stuff.... C is refusing to eat his porridge and cereal too, but will happily chew OUR food.

Smarter toddler after a trip away
C woke up at 5am this morning and eh eh eh softly + knocked on cupboard door to get HB's attn. HB - i think - was too tired, so continued sleeping. So lil boy walked over to my side of the bed, looked into my face to make sure my eyes were open, smiled a BIIIIG smile at me, and patted me on the shoulder, as if to say 'hey mummy, i need a hug'. So I picked him up... he put his arms around my neck and HUGGGGGED me. *heart flutter*

Made a bottle of milk for him, then he went str back to sleep.

and... he is more vocal now in expressing himself to us. both his likes and dislikes. still cannot talk many words though. dada for wheels, wawa for all animals, plus mama + papa.

Cellow, that is so sweet of C... sooo sooo sweet of him....

wai wai, hang in there.. kids are very adaptable so XP will get used to staying at home again.. just try to settle into a routine then at least you can anticipate and plan what to do in the day... and do not hesitate to ask for help once a while.. weekend catch a movie out or something... jia you!!

bbP, Ethan has NOT been wanting to play alone for a long time liao.. he can only play alone when he just woke up, called for us and we ignore him.. then he no choice will play with whatever he can find in his playpen which are pillows, bolsters, his Zeb and hankie.. that can last him sometimes up to 1 hour... but once he sees us, that;s it.. he will complain when we even take 1 step away.. haha... but ok if we just sit around, he will play on his own, but we have to be around...

batgirl: to find Hong Xing:
http://superstargroup.com.hk/shop_1e.htm
Choose the location nearest your hotel. I ate the one at harbour city, also tried the one at Nathan road and Times Square.

Oh if you don't have the time to eat roast pigeon at Shatin, you can eat at Tsim Tsa Tsui instead, visit this: http://www.taipingkoon.com/ehis.html (click chef recommendation). Try the roast pigeon and the souffle. They're very nice.

I also had live seafood at Lei Yue Mun near Yau Tong MTR. Tons of restaurants there, I guess if tourist will get overcharged. I went with a local HK friend who's familiar with the restaurant, so it's okay. Seafood is fresh, but cooking style hmmm I like the ones in Singapore better. Cheese Lobster was good though.

Cellow: Have been 2 weeks. So far my mum takes care of the little one. I went back every lunch hour to feed and bathe Emma then rush back to work. It's very tiring, since there are endless things to clean, wash and iron. *cries*

Cellow,
Oh my goodness, that is sweetness to the max! Even I can feel it from over here.

Michelle,
Same same la. But sometimes Declan is more demanding cos he will pass the toy over to me and make some sound. I suspect he wants me to join in cos when I play along, he will give me a big smile.

HK

cinbunny- u going tis wkend ah...come back must let mi know how izzit and any interesting place to go makan k

oh ya... i went last time there's tis macau restaurant at tsim sha tsui...got nice pigeon too and got a hk pork chop burger shop very nice at central escalator there...

Cellow
wow so sweet must have melt ur heart hee...

SD,

Thanks for the links! I will be staying at Shatin... hohoho..got nice pigeons..yum yum! die, how to lose weight?

cellow,

Wuffy came over and gave me a big tight hug yesterday as well...was feeling warm and fuzzy inside until.... he sank his teeth into my shoulder..... *ouch*

LOL over batgirl's post... hee... My MIL was just showing me ethan's teeth mark on her thigh last night...

ok ppl, change of plans, no more going to hong kong... we are going to macau instead... hahahaha...

batgirl,
whahahahahahah! Bos also will bite us when he hug us.

cellow,
so sweet of C wor.. Bos will come hug us in the morning as well.. but when he hug me, he will mumble, "mum mum.. mama mummum.." I am his slave.......

Mich,
Macau n HK very near only wat. 1 hr boat ride. u still can go though. but Macau also got loads of things to see and eat. a MUST eat is the Portugal Tart. My MIL will tabao back to SG for me everytime she goes Macau. and den a good place to shop, China, Zhu Hai. Is just 2 custom(Macau and China of coz) and 1 bridge away. Once u reach China, a big shopping center is right infront of u. Their things all can bargain till lesser den 50% de.

dear mummies
barbie op is postpone yet again to end nov

bibinogs
i think it is fun but the session is a little bit too long
and the chinese teacher ask making annoying sound to get attention.
and i think some babies even went to knock the door liao.

cellow
i bet australia is fun

pb
ya saw ur FB.
aiyo
but why fishball noodle?
instead of those u crave for one?

michelle
u mean the teacher 'tiao chao' from GUG to Bibinogs?
one of the teache hor, she had make up and hair done up so nicely.
is she alwyas like that or got event after that?
i wonder.

cruise
wow... i havent been on a cruise yet...
and u going cruise and macau too???
envy

going out of town
we are only going to malacca in nov

Mich,
actually i been to Macau twice only. Once was when i was still staying in HK. i think abt 20+ years ago? lol! once early this yr with hub's family. I can't even remember which hotel we stayed. (I have STM). Let me ask my MIL den i let u know again. She always go de.. i think she is more familiar to HK n Macau den I do lo. =P

Qing,
But is the Op confirmed? a must do?

batgirl,
Haha, you so funny! Anyway, does Wuffy have more hair after his shave? I'm STILL trying to convince myself to shave Declan's head, and only cos I'm too lazy to trim the back and sides of his hair liao.

Re trip:
Don't think I'm going anywhere too. Hubby will be going to KL again though

wahahahaha, batgirl. C has done that to me so many times (sneak attack of the vampire, i call it) tt i simply cannot be bothered to write abt it.

bbp,
yes i rem! when is next gathering?
dustee said might hv smthing going on at her place when her ILs are out of town....?

Holly
Hw attractive is the promo for jet star?? can share??.......hehe
I soo soo soo gian to go leh........sigh

SD
U are making me so gian with all the food stuff..haha

oh girls...
i went for my 12 week scan this morning and it seems C2 is a boy as well... gynae measured angle of genital tubing agst spine, tis 22 degrees. less than 30 degrees --> likely to be boy. to be conf during the nx scan.
there goes all my plans to buy cute dresses and skirts for C2. kua kua kua.
and also means need to think of another boy's name starting with C.... quick quick, i need your suggestions!

the gynae for #1 din do this test leh... so this is a new thing for me!

back home from work

Bibinogs..
any pix??
anymore mummies plannin another trial durin weekend????? count me in...

Polliwogs
i bought the package.. kayden practically didnt stop playin til we drag him out.

HK
went there ages ago...

Pigeon
Kayden's fav animal now.. Bbbbbbirddddddd!!!! he say and run after it...

Cellow
Caleb,Cadence,Clive, Christian

holly, I changed my dates to after 11 Jan so i can use the 1-for-1! it cheap, but some days, the flight hours not so good loh, so i force to go for 4D3N over weekend nia.. bleah!

congrats cellow on C2 = boy! Gong Xi Gong Xi.

SD, holly - thanks for the dim sum reco..i will try look for it.

ronnie - yes, if i find any gd places, i will post ya

Polliwogs - sounds tempting..maybe i go check it out..since PinkB also planted the idea onto my head.

zoo - last weekend we joined friends of zoo
..sophie got to feed giraffe by hand.i think i was more excited cos never been up so close to giraffe b4..sua ku..haha. so other mummies with zoo membership, hopefully get to bump into you all there !

Lets go to the zoo one of these days! I can get zoo pass!
think doggiebb also friends of zoo and they go quite often.. did sophie enjoy the water play?

19 Oct I am on off-in-lieu. Polliwogs anyone????? :p

Actually the water play area at science centre is quite fun. I find zoo more suitable for older tods & kids. But both also fun lah coz my children enjoy going

Cellow, maybe still got chance that C2 is a girl lah. If not, quickly try for #3 loh.. LOL

Mich,
haha.. dun mind the flight hrs la.. is so cheap that u save i think more den 50% comparing to other airlines, even budget. nvm la nvm la.. spend lesser on the tix u can have more budget for ur shopping and eating. hehehe!

wah.. polliwogs.. i wan go.. but can't. Bosco's running nose virus is back. I kept wiping his mucus until I finished my whole box of tissue. Add on to the bad situation, I used up another box of tissue for myself. so dead beat.

re:zoo
we brought bos to the zoo in aug. he loves the water play area. tt time he just learn how to walk, he walk ard the water play area, walk thru the tunnels. haha.. guess if ur Bs are not scare of water and knows how to walk, should b quite fun ba.

bbp,

Wuffy's hair is thicker now.. So I guess the shaving does help. darn, shd have shaved him earlier. Ethan's hair now is so nice! I think will send wuffy for another shave, hopefully will gorw out nice and thick like ethan's by CNY!

Vampire babes,

hahaha..actually wuffy bites all the time. My hands full of bite marks....But it was the FIRST time he hugged me so tightly and sweetly yday. hohoho...

Cellow,

Congrats!! Boy also good lar...start with C.... Christopher? hmmm..i am lousy with english names... that is why wu feng has none...:p

cellow.. wow your current gynae quite high-tech ah.. do some kinda calc to see if boy or girl.. where/who are you seeing now?

C names: bbG's middle name is CALEB :D

have yet to check out polliwogs too.. but many bb's caught a cold from there huh?

pigeon yummy? urr.. have rather horrid memories of the bird dat i dun like.. they used to fly into the ceiling of our hostel and get stuck, then die and rot and smell n stink up our whole room... icky!

bibinogs pics: bear wiv me.. got a few.. will DL onto FB this weekend

bbP: how have u been? u ok? read something about the end in FB? juz bf-ing i hope..

rena: my deepest condolences.. you take care and hang in there ok? HUGZ

Cellow,
Yah, I think it was the paint thingy but dustee seems to have gone MIA lately...
Seh, my gynae didn't do that measurement as well leh.

do1nk,
I haven't checked out Polliwogs too. Firstly, it's too far for me and I am a little concerned with the cold catching too.
FB - Sigh. Lots of things I have to iron and sort out... just hanging in there. Wonder how long more I have to hang on though... and how long more I can hang on.

batgirl,
Shucks, better don't let my hubby read this. Or else he sure give me the "see I told you we should have shaved" spiel one. But am waiting for him to buy the shaver though. Then we can all save money on our haircuts! Well, at least 2 out of 3 la, cos I think hubby should still get a professional to cut his hair until we master the art of hair cutting. Or else no need to see clients liao. Haha.

Vampire babies:
I will always remember how Declan bit my leg when I was lying down on the mattress. Then when I shouted OUCH, he immediately crawled to my face and gave me a kiss.

michelle - transfered for bbnogs thx! zoo - did not reach the water play area..was very focused on getting to see giraffes up closed. heehee.

bbg - love the name caleb too

Polliwogs
Hmm, we went on SAturday.. so far kayden is stil fine lei...
It was so crowded... and there were many parties goin on.. maybe next april can have kayden's bdae party over there!

bbp
Im not shavin his hair... really cant imagine him with hair like barbie or ethan.. i will not get used to it i guess..
like his baby hair..look like a baby, haiz.. he growin up so fast...

Vampire babies
Is kayden the only one who drew blood???

cellow
C is so sweet. when jx wakes up in the morning, she will grab my specs and ask me to wear...that's how she wakes me up!

smiggle
jx also bit me till got blood before and it was really bad cos i was badly bruised the next few days.

today recieved flowers from hb. tmr is our get together anniversary. but he counted the wrong number of years..so funny.

re poliwogs
anyone keen to go on mon? i haven been there too!

Michelle
me me! what time u wan to go on Mon? my boy also on hol so i will be bringing both.

19th Oct Polliwogs
1. SY
2. Michelle

Go in the morning?

or wan to go pasir ris park?

so funny. initially i was going to macau then we change to HK. yours is opp.

Cellow
Wah so cheem aah measure this can know aah. But still you never know I still wish you luck that bb might still be a girl during detail scan okie......hehe
I cross fingers for u...keke

And C is sooo soo sweet lor.

oh congrats to michelle! 14 years! wow!
would love to do polliwogs but mondays we cannot

cellow
so confirm C#2 is a boy? sorry. i can't find the original post where you talked about it

pb,
not confirmed yet. after all, C2 is only 6cm long
gynae did some angle measurement that indicates C2 is likely to be a boy. can onli see during detailed scan.
you fulfilled all your food cravings?

dordor,
hope so too! cross fingers for myself.
C is sweet only that one time....

smiggle!
C will run after the birds too!!! but he makes so much noise shouting 'WAWA WAWA' at the top of his voice that the birds know he is coming and fly away (prolly in fright, kekeke). i told him not to shout and approach the birds quietly, ya rite, he listens to me.

19 oct
i m off in lieu too! maybe will b able to bring C to polliwogs (finally!) if his cough gets better

ethan's hair got more after shaving (last time I called him botak remember?) but now they are still "chang chang" cannot settle one... everyday very hiao, must apply oil one!! hahaha.. i din even want to shave him in the first place, only want to TRIM, but the stupid lady at junior league just went ahead to shave till near scalp type, i cried and cried wor.. haha

i need to re-confirm on polliwogs tomorrow.. may have a mtg rescheduled on 19th then i cannot take leave liao.. will keep you informed.

any babies sleeping later and later?

cin bunny
ya ryane also love the giraffee feeding session... but very funny the first time he try to feed the giraffee, he drop the food immediately when he saw the super long black tongue of the giraffe coming... u mange to take pic... my camera ganna water after the going to the water play area.. tried to take pic of ryane n giraffe but so image turn out so blur...

Holly
ya the promo so cheap mi trying to book for perth next yr...but still wanting for my SIL to comfirm date, hopefully still can get tixs... very very cheap i check for mi, hubby n ryane only bout $500 nia to perth...

sigh.. tell you what happened last night i felt so guilty about.

I told you how Ethan has been going to bed on his own everynight right? so around 9 we will start to do the sleep routine, which normally by 930 will be nights off and he will sleep.. past few nights, he has been refusing to go to bed.. he will do the routine until the last step of taking his milk bottle and still wants to play.. sometimes I gave up and PAPA will take over, and then he goes to bed instantly. last night I was feeling tired, and I put him to bed around 9pm. he does not want. so i just sat there watching him play.. but inside me I was feeling very frustrated cos I have not bathed, i have not even removed my watch! and I kept pushing the bottle to him, over and over again.. and he kept refusing.. so i told Ethan "fine, dun sleep" just as I was walking out, he started crying for me. so told hubby to take over and i went to bathe. Hubby told me shortly after, he took his bottle and guai guai went to bed...

after my bath, around 920pm, i looked through the baby monitor, ethan finished his milk, and was lying on his bed, with eyes still wide open.. immediately my heart sank. i mean, maybe he really was not sleepy yet and could not get to sleep.. i continued to monitor him and he just laid there quietly until 945 and was still trying to sleep.. i cried and told hubby i feel so guilty.. hubby say why not go back in and bring him out to be with us... then i saw him starting to close his eyes liao.. we din go in..

I AM A BAD MUMMY! WHy do i want to dictate when he sleeps or not! maybe he really was not sleepy yet and why do i force him, why? so i can get to do my things! Selfish mummy! BOo Hoo Hoo..

*pat michelle*
tis not selfish... i dun expect myself to be 100% on mummy mode all the time, and neither shd you.

tell you all the logical things ok
- a regular sleeptime establishes a routine for bb. routine is GOOD, bb knows what to expect at what time.
- boundaries between you and E boy are GOOD. you know where he ends and where you start. [ok, that wasnt well phrased, hope you get wat i mean]

i m sure if you talk to HB, he will come up with some more logical things for you to have a think abt.

HUGZ ok.

Everyone, thanks for all the well wishes! I think xun gal is 80-90% recovered. Provided she dun LS today .. then i will say she is fine. My bro is out of hospital but on MC until friday. Hubby went to see doc yesterday and get a bag of medicine too. Lucky I think I am fine ... *phew*

Michelle, dont feel bad. You are just trying to cultivate a good sleeping habit for him! for bbs, when there is things to play, they usually dun feel (or refuse to feel) tired. At least it is good that ethan is trying to pei yang qing xu to sleep on his own! Good boy! Give him a hug tonight!

michelle
dun feel bad. i do that all the time! i force them to sleep early too. it is good for them to sleep early. next time when they need to go sch etc, it is impt that they sleep early.

u know hor, for jh, even if he naps till 6+ almost 7, i will still lights out by 9 or 930 latest. i know he won't be sleepy but i dun wan him to sleep late. better to stick to the sleep routine then to let them mess it up once or twice cos we feel guilty. i do feel that way sometimes...like why m i forcing him to sleep and wasting my time just lying there to make him sleep but i still do it.

re polliwogs

19th Oct
1. SY
2. Michelle (maybe)
3. Cellow?

Anyone else?

cellow
your gynae really sophisticated....can measure like that to tell boy or girl.....

thanks mummies for encouragement! hope things will get better

holly:
so we are born in the same place! the last time i went back to HK was 4 years ago... miss the great food! dunno when the next time will be... have to wait till the little one is older

cellow:
your gynae so high-tech, can measure angle lol

Michelle:
then i must feel very bad too... last fri i made XP sleep early so i can settle ZH, she didn't want to sleep then end up cried for 1+ hour

wai wai, you are different. you have to settle ZH. I forced ethan to sleep early cos I want to bathe, I want to rest, I want to do my things (and catch the moonlight resonance serial!). if you realise, its for me, me, me. I have all the time at night with him, why dun i treasure them but instead try to send him away... THAT is why i feel guilty after seeing him with his eyes wide open, and yet was such a sweet little one lying there quietly not making any noise.. when i saw that image through the monitor, guilt, guilt guilt hit me instantly. I cried instantly too. sigh...

Michelle,
dun feel u are bad mummy, i do that since boths my twins 9mths olds, i always cultivate a good sleeping habits to them, cos my mum told me when they need to go sch, it a very important to sleep early. sometime Wei Sheng dun feel sleep when i force him to sleep, den he will always be in one tantrums, but i will just ignore, and let him sleep, den slowly he will sleep thru...

cellow,
ya, ur gynae really sophisticated ler, only 12 weeks den can tell boy & girl liao....

Jacelyn,
Hope bb xun & ur family get well soon... take care...

Sy,
u doing open house on 20th... confirm? where u stay... i'm on leave that day... can join ur open house.

Holly,
Hope bosco get well soon, my gal Wei Qing also running nose since last sunday....

oh yah, talking about scan for gender:
My gynae hinted to me that mine is a gal is a gal until week 22 detailed scan and we saw the thing. haha... ethan boy very shy one...

my family was hoping for a gal cos all cousins are boys, so far only 1 gal.. I, however, secretly wished for a boy cos I think my ILs (incl my hubby) wants a boy, cos of their traditional conservative thinking! Hubby of course denied it, but immediately after that detailed scan, HE WENT TO BUY ETHAN'S FIRST BLUE SHIRT. hee hee..

michelle
nothing wrong with wanting ME time. it is impt to keep our sanity. sometimes when i need ME time, i plonked jx in front of her iphone so that i can have some time to do my stuff. really nothing wrong with it. it's really quite sian not being able to bathe etc when coming home after work.

pettygal
i stay at Pasir Ris...quite far...hee