(2008/07) July 2008

michelle - believe it anot, i got no resume?! hee.. i never write one before in my whole life!!i guess when techers are not in class, if we did not prep work beforehand, t hey wld nt be v meaningfully occupied but of coz we will do make up or sth ensure tt they are on par with e level.. i mean things like MC, cannto foresee one mah.. i can still rem tt time i was preg with my #1, i got 2 weeks MC for rest coz not v stable.. my HOD called me and went on abt hw it wld affect my ranking.. with #2, I also had 1 week MC n i had to justify coz he 'cannot allow my class to be idle".. n all these calls n msg are when i am on MC.. i was called to go back to school during my ML to discuss my D grade.. u say my sch crazeee anot? tt's y i lost motivation..

oh... we are an engineering firm, so must have some technical background.. if not, there are corporate or admin posts as well, but these jobs dun pay like teachers.. unless you dun mind the pay cut to do simpler 9-5 jobs and get 17 days of AL, 6 days of CC and 30 days of MC......

Crystal,

oh i rem same yr. my boy dun hit others but he beat his mei mei at times. he only dare to snack things from mei mei... scary cat outside. only warm up after some time.

maybe u try to warn him b4 u let him play w others? tell him must play not rough n share toys. if noti, u will stop him playing n go home straight. he will understand more now.

sometimes i do wonder. i dunno whether i like being a SAHM but i am a little reluctant to go to work after 15 mths of taking care of bosco. feel as if i am going to get tight down again if i go work. but on the other hand, i wish i am working so anything i wanna buy i dun need to look at ppl's face. and also get some free time off from bosco. BUT, when i think of getting free time off bosco, i scare i will miss him.. i enjoy being SAHM though but eventually i will b jobless when bosco or #2 go sch.. lol..

anyway, bosco is down with very bad flu. sorry mummies who went polliwogs. hope ur bbs are fine. haiz.. he wasn't even sneezing before we went out ytd. only when we reach polliwogs he started sneezing and mucus start dripping.. brought him to our family GP just now and was given some medicine.. slping soundly and i am almost dying.. woke up dunno how many times thruout the night to carry him to slp. i am so tiredddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Holly,
Maybe u can find some freelance work .......hehe than got income liao ....
I also enjoy being a SAHM leh nw thinking of going back to work nxt yr a bit lazy coz i quite enjoy my life nw but hubby say so young dun work study to get the cert for wat ??????

by e way have u ask ur bro abt the PSP ???

Bosses who ask reasons for AL/CC/MC
ha? tis pretty obvious for CC and MC rite. and tis none of their blinking business what i do during my AL.

crystal,
change school an option? or work at tuition centres... since there are so many....

i wonder how SY is taking to being a teacher.

pb,
lol on the crayola product!
come back to SG la. sometimes i also think i never think then go and pop 2 kids. then my job how? who takes care of them when i m at work? go round and round in circles... in the end, i tell myself dun go there! o/wise paralysed with inaction.

to b contd.... FIL wants to use the computer

bibinogs

10 Oct 330pm@ UE Square

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) Do1nk and bbG
3) Doggiebb and Thaddie
4) qing and Mr Q and Barbie?
5) Dustee and Pomfret
6) Holly, Mr H and Bosco!!!
7) batgirl, batman and wuffy!!
8) Youpi & L
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun girl

Sorry mommies, i just realised i have gynae appt on 10 oct. will be out whole day and don't think son will be up for the trial class by then. gotta skip this time round

youpi,
i can't add you on FB. maybe you try adding me instead?

pb,
oh yes... fengshui made my life better quite a bit so cannot don't believe. esp when i work in a family-run business and witness how fengshui affects the business too.

Singapore is still home sweet home

jacelyn,
your mil is so nice to compliment you like that

do1nk,
hahahaha.... i like your "imagine dustee's MIL coming home to a totally plastered door wiv notes from the dustee supporters!" HAHAHA... i try to imagine her horror ... damn funny! hahahaha. I will sponsor the post-in notes!!!

Crystal, Waiwai,
your posts remind of the local sitcom First Class... the mercenery VP. have you consider writing about your situations at this website http://app.reach.gov.sg/reach/default.aspx ? but must be prepared for whatever consequences.

Smiggleprincess,
Congrats to finding your dream job. time for celebration

Holly & Bosco,
take care... poor thing. did Bosco catch the virus from Polliwogs?

michelle - eh, i thot u govt sector one? no ah? maybe i rem wrongly.. keke.. i dun mind pay cut if it's 9-5 stable job without needing much brains.. after all on PT my pay is already peanuts mah

cellow - for me i cannto change sch coz i got a D last yr lah.. so stuck here for 2 yrs

holly - my boy also seems to have caught the cough but seems mild for now.. maybe got germs in polliwogS? i guess means my gal will kena soon.. she always kena when gor gor get..

crystal,
maybe. coz actually the place a bit cool eh. and after all the running and all the sweats, they might get a cold easily. i think that's the reason why for bosco..

yes, I govt sector one... will look out for some corporate kinda vacancies.. if you are keen...

the last time Ethan came back from polliwogs (tues), he started to have runny nose... hmmm....

michelle,
can PM me your organization if you dont mind.

sp,
congrats on your dream job. is it that exec pay but mangerial duties one?

crystal,
your school is so bad! the P is not a woman right? if not she shld understand a mommy's position.

pb,
second the rest! come back, we want to see poppy again!

This is available...

Manager (Organisational Learning)
Good Degree in any discipline

Preferably with 1-2 years of working experience in organisational change and learning development

High Emotional Quotient (EQ) with good interpersonal skills

Good writing and communication skills

Proactive and able to work independently as well as in a team

crystal
how to prove your MIL is not available?? that is really unreasonable! yup me in JC, gotta work till 7+pm for consultation with students, regardless full time or part time. so being PT is totally "bo hua" for my case

my #2 is living in US time zone!!! this morning 2+am woke up for milk, then merlion on my bed, he opened eyes big big till 5+am, didn't want to sleep. then me and hubby cleared the mess, changed bedsheet, while CL helped to pat him to sleep.

recently i can't sleep well, keep dreaming of him lying next to me BF-ing

just wonder... is BF-ing in lying down position tend to make baby merlion??? i used to use cradle hold for #1, this is my new experiment to try lying down with #2

Ethan is gaining more and more confidence in walking.. but still limited steps and then will want to squat down.. and not very steady yet.. so normally from this stage, how long more till they can walk steadily?????

waiwai
last time I can't sleep well too when I bf hao ran. Keep waking up thinking that he's still lying beside me bf :p

baby merlion irregardless of the bf-ing position. Hao ran merlioned till he was hospitalised for 3 days.. Conclusion was overfed :p the advise is to feed 10min per breast and he should have enough.. more than that will cause him to merlion..

mich,
dun b so kan chiong.. is normal. he just started walking ma.. let him practice more.. give him abt 2 weeks to a mth to get use to being on 2 legs. abt a mth plus from now u will find lil E running away from u le. LOL!! Try to let him walk more so he can practice.

ok ok, i too gan chiong spider... cant wait for him to roam free so I can start bringing him to parks to run and to fly kites... can't wait....

oops, wai wai, cant help you there cos I never succeeded in latching properly.. for the 9 months, I pump exclusively loh... but I read last time from PB and all, lying down is the best wor... dun think that is the cause of merlion kua....

Mich: 30 days MC? Wow!

Smiggle: same jobscope/line as your previous one? All the best! Enjoy your SAHM stint for now!

Steph: serious ah, about feng shui? Hmm.. but some fengshui tips really cannot be helped.. like TV in room or mirror… how not to have?

E-boy walking: so cute hor .. when they quickly squat… bbG does dat too.. or quickly kneel hahaha!

waiwai,
lots of things can cause bb to merlion. but if u feel like want to change a bit and see if ZH doesnt merlion, then by all means use the cradle hold. think i used the cradle hold till 3 mo, bcz i couldnt fig out the lying down to latch till then!!

michelle,
yay to E walking! before long, he will be running away fm you. haha. timeline is abt what holly described.
i get 14 days MC, which for once this year and the next, i m probably gonna use more than 5 days for the calendar year... no MS, but feel like sleeping all the time.

holly,
bosco get well soon! so that mummy can sleep

esquare,
good to hear fm you again.... hope and pray that your dad is getting better and better everyday!

alamak crystal,
quit and work for tuition centre...? that's wat one of my frens did when she couldnt tahan the MOE nonsense.

waiwai
lying down latching will not cause merlion unless u keep moving bb ,could it be overfed or theres air in the stomach?
Im been latching tess from birth in this position.

i meant i start work next week not next yr... wahahaha.. i went to get a pedi and mani to reward myself....

Anyway im gonna work for great eastern la cos not leavin the industry.. after i sign the contract i got calls from 2 other companies offering...
must go give thanks, cos went to pray the day before.. really very good...

Anyone in my industry?? i can recommend to them also.. we have good bonus, min 2mths.

Missyz, seems like now i have to up my level so that i can prepare to train to be manager... whahahaha..
Nope, i took the the easier one, cos i lazy to prepare the business proposal.

Michelle
Does he hold on to your skirt when he walks???
Kayden does that initially.. Now he runs and push my hand away.

post-it notes on door
horror? nah, she won't be shocked if her door is covered in post-its, coz her dressing table, the post-its are lined all around the mirror frame!!!

and of coz i'm not surprised that currently one of pomfret's favourite activities is to peel off the post-its one by one, whether from any surface or straight from the pad.

waiwai
in her first 3 months, pomfret always merlioned from bf-ding. only after a while, i realized it's coz she didn't stop when she's full coz her comfort latching is as strong a suck as her normal feeding latch. so maybe ZH is also full but he doesn't want to stop latching on you!

female Ps or not
eh i don't think a female P would necc be better to our teacher mummies right? my own department VP, herself a mother of 3, never gives mothers a good appraisal, esp those who took the occasional single day leave for their children. even pregnant ones were working more OT (on the basis that they will be gone for the coming maternity months, so they have to finish up all the projects on hand). i remembered when i was in my third trim i worked OT till past midnight and my hb came to my office to sit with me.

this colleague who was exceptional in her work, was passed over for promotions for 5 years just coz she had 3 babies in between. but her workload wasn't any less wor.

maybe women bosses who have children are tougher. coz they are thinking "i can give up my family time for my career, why can't you?"

toto
alamak i forgot to buy

tolerating my mil
btw she's very nice to all her friends and family. she goes out of her way to help anyone who's remotely related to her in any way, esp from indonesia.

so for a long time, i was in denial. and i thought she can't possibly be mean to me on purpose right? like maybe her english isn't so perfect so what she said comes across wrong, etc.

and maybe in a way, coz i'm so quiet at home, and so submissive. so maybe all the more she thinks i'm dumb and need to be "educated". sigh. so sometimes i think maybe i "asked" for it.

like when we go out to eat together, she would start explaining restaurant food to me as though she thinks i don't know what they are (without first asking me if i've tried before, the assumption is always that i've never tried) like "oh pen, this is wasabi prawn. wasabi is this japanese paste. it's a bit spicy. you don't eat the wasabi prawn with rice. it's nicer by itself" (and you know, when she says this, i actually don't roll my eyes. my eyes are quite well-behaved right?)

Smiggle
Congrats on getting a job that you like. Are you looking forward to starting work? Or will you miss Kayden like crazy after spending so much time with him?

WaiWai
Lying down should not cause merlion. If Little B is prone to vomitting, try the cradle hold first, then hold baby upright (or 45 degrees on our tummy) after feeding for a while, ensure that he's burped, then put him down.

Steph
What kind of feng shui tips? We got a feng shui guy to come over to see our place when we moved in. The best thing he told us was that our home is very 'clean' - you know what I mean right?

BbG
TV and mirror in room - we have neither!

Michelle
No need to kanchiong... my L has only walked a maximum of six or seven steps.

Holly & Bosco

PB
LOL on Crayola...
Same same, I used to think about living somewhere else, but there's no other place in the world where I can step out of the house after midnight, flag a taxi, and go makan gu bak kway teow in Geylang, then tao hwey, then flag another taxi to come home, alone and safe. (the glutton in me rips out again)

Steph
Will go look for you in FB after this!

Teachers
My friend who left says she's earning about three times more by giving tuition.

pen, you've got very kwai eyes too! even they do not retaliate! *grin*

post-it's around mirror frame... from who? from herself to herself??

dustee
i love your comment on your well behaved eyes!!! you know what, i'm quite a fan of post-its but i'm not obsessed about it like your MIL!

re the prawn wasabi comment, I GET THAT FROM HUBBY'S BRO!!!!! last weekend we went apple picking and he started to tell me what apples were! LOL.

youpi
SPOT ON! 100% agree on the going out at night thing. and i always fast forward 15 years when poppy is a teenager - i would be up all night worrying i think. here i always get scared when i see groups of punks hanging out against graffiti walls. or groups of black guys with their elbows out their car windows with loud music going thump thump thump from their cars. in SG, the ah bengs just don't evoke the same kind of 'fear' somehow

michelle
not to worry, from the unstable walking to the 'proficient' walking stage is very fast. but when she is in unfamiliar surroundings, she will cling on to my legs. one of my favourite things since she's learnt to walk is that i squat in front of her and say 'Come to mama!' then she will run to me with a big smile to hug me. awwww

waiwai
i only BFed poppy lying down when she was about 3 months old. no merlioning. maybe you could burp bb in between?

steph
wow that's great that fengshui has helped you both in personal and work life (family biz). i agree with youpi, as long as house is 'clean', it's good for me liao. i never really got anyone to check cos i am afraid to know if anything is 'wrong' haha

smiggle
congrats on your new job! woohoo!!!

straw, cellow
ya really, what happens when the kids knock off from school? where do they go? if they are young like pri 1? hmmm.

am i opening a can of worms here:
when i take care of poppy, hubby gets his free time 100%. when he takes care of poppy, he needs my help to change a shitty diaper, he needs my support in brushing her teeth. if he's feeding her halfway and i walk into the kitchen, he takes it as his cue that his shift is over.

i'm at the computer but i have to yell out instructions like 'give her water!' while he is poppysitting (ie watching tv while she is playing on the floor).

re being a teacher
seems like i shd reconsider after hearing all these! but the only 2 reasons i m thinking of becoming a teacher are

- i can be at home during sch hols cos my kids dun go to cc and they will be at home during sch hols
- after NIE training, i can be a tuition teacher and stay at home to help my kids with their school work.

but...

the pay sucks! just got my new revised pay and it is really much lower. abt 2/3 of my previous pay only...so really need ot reconsider...

michelle
where do u work? i dunno leh. sounds good. maybe i send u my resume also..hee

PB
it's the SAME! when my hb watches the kids, he will be in front of the tv. i keep telling him if htat is the way he watches them, then i rather he go to work than stay at home and look after them!

smiggle
congrats on your new job! glad that u got one that u like....

jx is really cute nowadays. she imitates me a lot, from what i say to what i do and it's really funny watching her.....dunno how to describe but just funny. somehow she is really different from jh...or have i forgotten how jh was when he was young?

Michelle
But I get the impression that govt prefer all the mothers to work as well so can "contribute to economy" lor.

Holly
Weather very bad now aah alot of ppl kanna flu. My 2 kiddos like okie but still not very okie cos on n off still gotta wipe their running nose.....sigh

N very funny lor my bday boy too excited leh cannot sleep well keep talking in his sleep n will situp with her eyes wide open if he hears some noise.......hahahaa

Waiwai
JUs make sure you burp bb after latching. Or if he prone to merlion maybe you wanna let him lie his head on ur arm or a pillow so its higher.

Female Superiors
Somebody shared this with me but my post 2 preg brain cannot remember who....hehe
Only those who are in our shoes will understand our predictment n sympathise. Those who do not have kids will not know what we are going through n those who have gone through it themselves (ie. kids all grownup) will not understand cos THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN!! And they will think big deal I also went through that n survived ma so why can't u.

Dustee
I really think ur MIL is jus like a BULLY leh. She picks on u cos ur nice n a very conveninent target. But think of it another way. Ppl outside can see that she's the 1 acting 'funny' while you are the nice person.....hehe

do1nk
Really??? TV or mirror in room not good aah??
I only know little little those cannot have 2 doors facing.

SY
hehe I feel the same way too abt Ember. Dun think we forgot hw our #1 was but our #2 are jus abit faster. N ofcos they learn all the bad things from our #1 lor......LOL
Nw I love it when she hears the cartoon characters speak n she will imitate with those high pitch sound.....very funny......hahaha

Govt
govt wants everything la, want mummies to be productive both at work and at home. how many superwomen are there u tell me.... and if lack family support leh, who is gonna take care of the bbs... in their ideal world, all the women go to work to contribute to the GDP, knock off exactly at 645pm to fetch the child fm cc at 7pm, go home prepare dinner, do hsework + help the kids w schoolwork + transmit correct values during those 2 hours (so that they dun end up being criminals) then have sex w HB to produce yet another future taxpayer!!!!! haiyor, get real la, mr gahmen. (i say mr, bcz females _might_ understand better)

Male boss vs female boss
My male boss now (50 yo ah pek who has 2 grownup kids) is very good, he knows what I m going thro juggling work and family. One of my female bosses in the past used to load my preggie ex colleagues w more work so that can quote unquote 'put in your fair share'. more GGGGRRRRR!

pb's can of worms
bcz i m pregnant now, HB wakes up to do the night shift if C wakes up. and tks care of C while i rest in the eveg. *pat on back* for mr C.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAMIEN DEAR!! (is today the actual day?) he's so cute... too excited to sleep! but glad he's almost ok .. juz in time to celebrate and have yummy cake! :D

kids sure do love to imitate and learn from other kids... i came home last evening to bb n nephew playing,.. nephew was crawling slow-mo and bbG was doing exactly the same right behind him... going from room to room! he really idolises this cousin of his!

female bosses: my previous one was the typical female boss that we all dread.. my current female boss is damn cool and super understanding!

feng shui: read dat in the book leh.. then they say if cannot be avoided, cover tv wiv cloth haha.. mirror cannot face you when sleeping.. something about having water/aquarium near the front entrance too (but can't recall if dats good or bad) no messy cluttered shoes at door front too...

female boss
that day i was asking the admin manager about whether i can take maternity leave earlier than EDD, then admin manager asked VP (female who has 3 kids) how long before EDD can employee take maternity leave. then VP commented "it is totally rubbish to take maternity leave before EDD", she didn't realise i was planning to take leave before EDD. think she realised she said wrong thing, and tried to say something to cover.

she always tells the pregnant staffs about she took maternity leave only from the day of delivery and we can do the same. siao lah, me not high flyer, not everyone can be like her

SY
depending on the school that u are posted to... sometimes school holiday is not school holiday for teachers. like me, i still have lessons in march, early june, sep and late nov holiday. only dec is really holiday. sometimes work load is so much that there is no time to take up tuition assignment, unless u plan to be full time tuition teacher after completing your bond

waiwai
i also took ML before EDD. the best 2 weeks ever! :p

my ex boss is in his 40s with 2 young kids so the memory is still very fresh in his mind. very understanding when it came to anything concerning pregnancy too

Holly, dordor,
hope your children are feeling much better today. and take care of yourself too.

Fengshui,
mommies ar... i'm not qualified to give tips on fengshui. a lot of it will depend on your hb & your ba zhi. my bdrm has NO tv & mirror mount on the inside of wardrobe door. we paid 1k over for fengshui master to come see the place & tell us where to put beds, kitchen hob, color for walls, etc. think my boss paid more than this for office. my hb more into fengshui coz he found better offer not long after we moved in. the master we saw is http://www.lotusonwater.com.sg/ i heard he increased his prices.

Youpi, you into fengshui too? you paid for fengshui master to come see your place and that's all he said? "clean" !?! which master? weird leh like this...

dustee,
why not next time you go to a restaurant, you be the nice person that you are and start explaining the dishes to your mil?! beat her to it at her own trick... hahahha...

pb,
my hb is the same lah... i give up liao. even now that i'm 3 mth + preggie.. he still try to siam whenever possible. i don't even want to get started on this... mine is BIG can of worms! this brings me to another topic: ONLY CHILD.

mommies who are intending to have only 1 child, be prepared for self centered and selfish kid unless you take pains to bring them up the "right" way. my hb & his cousin are the only son and his cousin's gf complains abt him are exactly same as mine. even my friends have similar comments about their friends who are only child. it's always "ME, MYSELF & MINE" mentality.

baby's first steps:
mommies, i feel horribly lousy!!! i let my boy fall down TWICE in a span of 2 hours just this morning!!!!!! and he bit his lips and bleed and his teeth were bleeding too
helper was busy with her usual housework and i was watching over him. what's wrong with me?! i was within reach and yet didn't manage to catch him b4 he went flat on the floor. aiyoh i see his swollen lips, can't help and cried in front of him. he imitate me keh keh cry.... which of coz made me stop crying and started laughing...

steph,
that's why tis called accidents. preggie will make ur response slower (ya, me too!) so u couldnt have caught E boy in time. somehow under my care, C gets a lot more knocks and bumps. i ask myself why oh why too, then promptly point fingers at C2 for my slow rxn

to E boy cheering you up

waiwai,
haaaaaaaiz. i think dor is right, only those who ARE currently going thro raising a family will understand.

dor,
hope D's bday party went well and he enjoyed himself! post pix on FB ok.

do1nk,
LOL to bbG imitating his cuz!

oh and bbp...
you and HB are the furthest things from headless chickens that I see, at least on the surface.

yoohoo.... <font size="+2">echo</font> echo <font size="-2">echo</font>.... everyone is out and abt doing stuff, and the only thing i have to accmpy me is F1 on TV!

steph
dun feel bad.....when they start to walk, they get a lot more bumps and knocks...not to mention bleeding lips! so the best thing is to teach them to break their fall. i also noticed that jx falls down a lot more since walking and she has started this bad habit of arching her back when walking....terrible...

cellow
i like your post!! really funny. i even showed my hb abt the post on your description abt what the govt expect of us...he also laughed...

waiwai
i know it depends a lot on the sch but i think few sch will actually let teachers have little workload right....

i intend to be full time tuition teacher if possible after the bond ends. dunno whether htis plan will work.

steph
don't feel bad. XP fell from bed right in front of me when i was 8-month pregnant... good that your boy cheers u up

SY
then u may want to find out which are the "good" schools that are supportive to pple like us. some tuition agencies pay higher rate for current school teachers compared to non- teachers, but not sure the rate for ex-school teachers.

steph
don't worry. it's not your fault. they will learn. i saw a friend do this and i think it's a really good idea - when her baby (april baby) was learning to walk and she fell, if not serious my friend would just say 'you're ok!'. i think that teaches the baby to just get up, brush off the dust, and move on rather than boohooing on the ground

bbp
agree with cellow. you and mr bbp are doing a great job with declan! where got headless!

okie dokie. the 3 of us are going for mini holiday and back on wed! see you all then!

PS this one must share with you girls.

i saw somewhere that has a good promo on portraits so i suggested that we go, and invite bluebunnymama and bluebunnygrandmama. of course with a big group, everyone dilly dally etc. finally we went yesterday and it was closed. so i suggested today, after we visit bluebunny's auntie.

at auntie's house, bluebunnymama say lazy, don,t want to go. wait go then closed again how? (it's only 10 min from her house). so i suggested why not we ask bluebunny's cousin to just snap for us, in auntie's backyard? cos it's quite pretty.

you know what? i got politely asked to F-off like this: 'wouldn't a 4-generation photo (poppy, bluebunny, bluebunnymama and bluebunnygrandmama) be nice?'

MY family ALWAYS include bluebunny in everything. like he's flesh and blood liao. sigh.

i thought i would be sim tiah but i am not. i'm not even bothered liao. what does that say.

PB,
It not easy for my Hubby side also especially my hubby eldest bro n his whole family always find ten thousand n one excuses even family gathering with makan he also lazy . . Sigh my mil will help to make up an excuse for him also.

Kacey is down w running nose n fever . .

PB, youpi, Cellow,
Thanks for the vote of confidence. I dunno about hubby, but although I appear cool and collected, I sometimes want to tear my hair out, dust my hands and go "I've had enough!"

PB,
Totally agree accidents do happen and with regards to those, I think hubby and I go on the extreme of being bo chup sometimes. In fact, we make it a point to ignore him when he falls, so he's quite resilient to falls and knocks already. So when he does cry, we know it must be quite painful. Happened 2 days ago, he was playing with his cousin and suddenly he started crying. The adults had no idea what happened, cos we were not looking at that point of time. We concluded it must have been an accident and my cousin-in-law actually commented that it must be quite a hard knock cos Declan normally doesn't cry. Lo and behold, a bruise appeared on his cheek the next morning.
Enjoy your mini-holiday!

Re work:
I'm currently working from home, with the need to go for meetings with clients.
The director said occasional meetings... but what I'm not too happy with is first week started with 1 meeting. 2nd week which is this coming week has already 2 meetings lined up. Sigh. If meetings are gonna be at least once a week, tell me at least once a week la. don't tell me occasional mah. I can still look after Declan when I'm home, but when I have to go for meetings, I will put him at my auntie's place.

pb,
it simply says tt u have a BIG heart! no need to sim tiah also, i agree.
enjoy the mini holiday!
telling C 'tis alrite, you're ok!' when he falls - hey i do that too

sy,
hehe. it was smthing i wanted to get off my chest for the longest time....
my sis (the one who is a teacher) says a lot deps on the P, setting the tone.

serene,
kacey get well soon! oh, C likes the organix biscuits that you and Holly generously gave me that day.

still lactating..
ystday before i turned on the water to shower, i looked down at my nnp and saw that there are still flecks on white there. out of curiosity, i squeezed. wah, still got milk leh... quickly stopped squeezing my boobs, lest more and more milk comes out.
i was also looking forward to the brown line below the belly button fading away. now i hafta wait for another year or 2...! *small weh*

Work
I prefer male boss..
so that why i chose my new job..

Haiz,
Kayden's fever came back again..
he vomited last nite and had diarrhea 3 times today..
I also kenna the diarrhea...

what a weekend..

drinking cup
hi mummies, what's a good baby training cup to use? a straw-less type. right now pomfret is drinking from the combi and the pigeon straw bottles. not sure which kind of training cup to promote her to, or even whether if there's a need?

youpi
when S weaned off breast milk, did you give him any milk alternatives eg formula, fresh milk? i'm trying to mentally visualize the situation when pomfret decides to self wean (in the hope that visualization brings it about sooner than later) but i cannot decide what to visualize her drinking as a substitute....

bbp
have you tried the crayola washable paints with declan?

polliwogs
it was fun! but, brought out the scaredy cat in me (wimpy meow) coz the slides are super fast! if i myself am afraid of going down the slides, boy it sure is a mental challenge to convince myself to let pomfret try.... and yes, i came back with a running nose the next day! (though pomfret was fine) so maybe the place is a bit germy coz the receptionist didn't seem to check that parents and babies sanitized their hands before going in.