Holly, dordor,
hope your children are feeling much better today. and take care of yourself too.
Fengshui,
mommies ar... i'm not qualified to give tips on fengshui. a lot of it will depend on your hb & your ba zhi. my bdrm has NO tv & mirror mount on the inside of wardrobe door. we paid 1k over for fengshui master to come see the place & tell us where to put beds, kitchen hob, color for walls, etc. think my boss paid more than this for office. my hb more into fengshui coz he found better offer not long after we moved in. the master we saw is
http://www.lotusonwater.com.sg/ i heard he increased his prices.
Youpi, you into fengshui too? you paid for fengshui master to come see your place and that's all he said? "clean" !?! which master? weird leh like this...
dustee,
why not next time you go to a restaurant, you be the nice person that you are and start explaining the dishes to your mil?! beat her to it at her own trick... hahahha...
pb,
my hb is the same lah... i give up liao. even now that i'm 3 mth + preggie.. he still try to siam whenever possible. i don't even want to get started on this... mine is BIG can of worms! this brings me to another topic: ONLY CHILD.
mommies who are intending to have only 1 child, be prepared for self centered and selfish kid unless you take pains to bring them up the "right" way. my hb & his cousin are the only son and his cousin's gf complains abt him are exactly same as mine. even my friends have similar comments about their friends who are only child. it's always "ME, MYSELF & MINE" mentality.
baby's first steps:
mommies, i feel horribly lousy!!! i let my boy fall down TWICE in a span of 2 hours just this morning!!!!!! and he bit his lips and bleed and his teeth were bleeding too
helper was busy with her usual housework and i was watching over him. what's wrong with me?! i was within reach and yet didn't manage to catch him b4 he went flat on the floor. aiyoh i see his swollen lips, can't help and cried in front of him. he imitate me keh keh cry.... which of coz made me stop crying and started laughing...