(2008/07) July 2008

Yay! to holly! 10 pax liao! woo hoo..

wah, these few days Ethan hor.. keep dragging his afternoon nap time... from 12 to 1 to 2 and today 2.30pm.. and last night he tried to drag his sleep time.. aiyo.. headache... but normally weekend he will knock out for nap at 1pm cos morning I will tire him out.. (polliwogs or swim or playground).. hahaha .. are yours like this also?? I scared one of these days he will skip nap altogether!

Btw, i am thinking of introducing ethan to take adult cereal with fresh milk for breakfast. any recommendation on the brand? what other breakfast do you give? cos i try to vary as I can tell he is very sian with HT cereals liao.. so sometimes a slice of bread with scrambled egg, sometimes steamed sweet potato, sometimes mashed potato...

mich,
our bbs are all growing up. they are now starting to drag their slptime to one nap per day. just let nature tks the course. this is a transition period. sometimes will slp twice n sometimes will slp 1 only. let him be for awhile. maybe 1 or 2 weeks, he will decide he wans to slp anot. Bos now slp only once a day. initially i still force him for 2 naps end up nite he slp at 1am. so i changed the timing n let him have his own say. den he start to slp 1 nap most of the days. after a week or so, he start to slp only 1 nap a day n night will slp abt 9+ 10. is his body's way of changing. dun worry.

sy,
ya i think so too. moreover bos had been very healthy so maybe he needs sometime to build up the antibiotics in his body. n the weather is so bad that alot of ppl ard me is sick. let alone babies. i was so scare initially that all the virus is from my son.

bos will throw tantrum as well. i just ignore. u might say i am very cruel but i just have to. being the only one at home, he cried when i leave his sight is unavoidable. like i go kitchen n cook his porridge. no way i am bringing him in. he will cry n cry at the safety gate until he sees me again. if he cry for no valid reasons, i will just let him cry until he happy n he will walk to me when he decide to stop. sometimes we just have to b a lil more hard hearted to let our bb b more independent eh.

cellow:
keep cool, think your hubby tries not to stress u... C2 will feel very hot if your blood boils :p take care

SY:
gotta ask pple in teaching about their schools to find out the "good" schools. so u taking up the offer?

it seems that some of our little ones start to throw tantrum... my PIL always let XP to watch TV at their place (mainly disney playhouse), the moment she comes home, she points at the TV, i told her "no TV", then she gets angry liao

that day we asked XP to help to burp little ZH, though she pat very hard on her bro, this scene looks so sweet...

Girls, can I check if your babies poo is of solid shape ones or is soft poo, like custard?

I am suspecting Danielle is lactose intolerant (yes only realised it til now!) because ever since on soy milk, she now poos once a day instead of (5-6 times) and its one nice solid shape, no longer watery.

But I'm alittle worried if soy milk is comparable to cow's milk in terms of nutrients. Another alternative is Pediasure Complete but I've read posts and mummies commented it is more like a supplement drink than a milk.

CS
Ernest poos is definitely of solid shape one... sometimes soft... sometimes hard one... n he oni poos 1-2 times a day... y not u try goat's milk??

cs
hao ran's poo poo are of solid shapes.. hard if he doesn't drink water.. he usually poo once or twice a day.. sometimes once every two days.
Maybe you can let him try goat's milk as suggested by JSP? My cousin's boy is taking goat's milk formula. He's growing very healthy and chubby too

goat's milk got a very smelly smell. not all bb can tk it eh.

bosco poo also solid de.. poo abt 1 time a day. but he all the while have a bit of constipation problem. but recently better. back den when he was on similac stage 2.. he was badly constipated. but now we change to enfragrow, is much much better.

Goat's milk, its suitable for lactose intolerant kids huh? Normal formula contains cow's milk thats where the lactose comes from then wont goat's milk contain lactose too since its a milk? Aiyoh, am I making sense or not huh?

holly
didnt notice. heehee...

michelle
will only know next month...

and how much do we have to tt u for bibinogs?

CS
barbie one hor.
sometime sort of yellowish soft soft (like LS but not watery watery)
sometime like marble ball. dark brown. when u touch from outside the diaper can feel the poo.
sometime like one long 'banana'

she is drinking enfagrow. and i find the poo very smelly too... (i think all poo smelly la)

<font color="0000ff">CB Calendula cream order </font> anymore?
1) Qing x 2
2) Holly x 1
3) Michelle x 1
4) cellow x 2

D's Party
Wah I really feel so relieved after his party. As if I've been away for very long n jus came back. N had a good night's sleep on Sun, knock out with the kids n only woke morn or rather afternoon at 11am.

Actual day is 27th sunday but we celebrated on Sat. Had a pinata which I think is great n the kids enjoy which means I think every yr gotta have liao......sigh

3045965.jpg

cs,
yah.. goat always have a smell la. be it mutton or just the milk. not every bb will like the taste n smell of it de. my fren's bb dun like it. open n drink twice only throw away.

Geez, thanks for the tip Holly!

Since I'm seeing Dr Ong this Sat, guess will check with him if soy milk is good for long-term then. If not then I've got to look for alternative already.

2 weeks ago, Ive been trying to test if Dani is lactose intolerant or she is just not suited to Enfagrow. Tried a few brands and I thought just to share with you girls on the sweetness of the formula:

Enfagrow - tasted really good and not its not too sweet at all.

Gain IQ - super sweet.

Friso #3 - super sweet.

cs
ya.. his boy suffered from lactose intolerance.. they discovered rather early though, think when he was 2 or 3 months old, as his boy suffered from serious indigestion

In fact, i find bosco learning things in a fast speed after he start taking enfagrow. i dunno is coz bb of a yr old learn things faster or really coz of the milk. alot of my frens start giving their bb enfagrow after they are 1. most say that their bb learn things very fast also.

do1nk
Oh really?? I didn't even know leh......hehe
Cos alot of ppl are buying from spree n a friend was giving to her 3 yr old n say its good so I tried.
Actually When I started giving D sambucus it was called Sambulco and had to stop giving for 2 wks after every 6 wks. Also can take from 6mths onwards I think cos I started D before 1.
Then changed name to Sambucus n can continue giving all the way without stopping but only for after 1.

I'll be ordering the sambucus from drugstore to stock for myself u wanna tag along?

I sanitise their hands using the burts bee sanitiser. Alcohol content aah....would be evaporated already right? I would rub till their hands dry n use a piece of wetwipe or tissue to jus clean over any residue if got time lah so mean sometimes dun. I clean my own hands too n dun seem to smell or taste anything before.
Anyway burts bee products r supposed to be all natural n good stuff.....so.......I jus use it lor....hehe

Ronnie
U caught me there.....haha
Cos my own stuff I dun really see the price....haha
The 1st time I buy was abt $15. Now should be slightly cheaper bah I think......hehe
I jus know its abt half the price its selling at Vitakids. Hw many u want?

But panadol is for fever only right?? Sambucus dun think work for fever leh.

Waiwai
Since u at home with CL only right, jus lock or close the door when you go in to BF baby lor. Then they will auto get the message u want to be alone. If they knock jus shout out that u are feeding bb.
Cheer up K.

Steph
Positive re enforcement doesn't work for him leh cos think the Ego will be too inflated.
But still he thinks I am super woman most of the time.

Like I broke a bottle of soy sauce yest cos knock the table n I managed to grab my drink but the soy sauce bottle fell after everything was settled. So I call n complain lah cos very fedup ma jus start eating n feeding the kids then I gotta quickly clean the mess incase there's still glass around n spoil my eating mood.
N hubby still can say next time pour soy sauce outside ma dun bring in to room. Yah lor cos I am like him ma got ALOT of time slowly pour things n do things lor cos he dun have 2 kids screaming around n climbing all over while I have 2 kids waiting for me ma.

Holly
D want to smack the pinata but the pinata sold in toys r us is the pull kind.....LOL.

Qing
Alamak....haha
Didn't know doggiebb got stuff with u else that time could have swap n pass to me.

Cellow
My gynea says to carry #1 at the side on hip if need to. So relief the stress on tummy.

waiwai's nosey CL: pump and latch in the room and dun let her in! HAHA

calendula: wah you girls use so fast? I'm not halfway thru my first tub yet..

bbG ham-som? thanks! but he's got beady single eyelid eyes leh.. dunno why his double eyelid only appears each time he's sick.. weird

cellow: going to perth for holiday right? how long will you be gone? have fun ya!

SY: do post JX's pic wiv lantern hee

poor dani: bbG does have mushy watery stools sometimes.. and some days 4-5 poo presents for us.. but otherwise it's 1-3 times of not very liquid poo..go google on goat milk n see?

dor: did damien have a good time? you baked his cake yourself too? pull the pinata and not whack it wiv a stick blind folded?

sambucus from drugstore: yes please! count me in for a bottle :D thanks! is it cheaper at drugstore or iherb or there's this www.chemistdirect.com? i read it's good for low grade fever, and flu n runny nose n cough..

alcohol-based hand sanitiser: dunno leh.. thought there was some article of kids getting alcohol poisoning coz they were too young and kept sucking on fingers that were sanitised many times?

Qing,
Ya, noted... think of meet up den i can collect from u, but 2 oct meet up cant make it... or u wan to change to 1 more week den i can collect from u....

CS,
poor liltle Dani... Wei Sheng poo also solid shape, now he had constipation, so i had to give him drink half can of vitagen, den he will poo every day, sometime he poo 2 day 1 poo, or sometime can be 3 days 1 poo.

Dor,
Happy belated birthday to D's... the cake look nice.

bbG holding the lantern very cute.....

all sick babies &amp; mummy get well soons...

michelle
i do give some adult cereals but do take note of the salt content. so far, i gave one organic brand envirokidz chocolate rice crisp. she likes it. i also gave her some corn flakes but not a lot cos can be quite salty. u can also try giving weetbix. i gave some wholemeal crackers before as well.

holly
i also very hard hearted one. when jx cries, i will just put her down lying on the floor and leave her alone. she will come running and crying but i will still ignore her. cannot give in man...or else no end man.... hope this phase will pass soon. her temper really terrible

dor
i also got the sambucus but haven start. maybe i shd start soon for both of them.

not all burt bee products good. got to check which one is good. but i also sanitise their hands and i think as long as u rub till dry the alcohol wd evaporate.

bbG
yes will post the pic! got to dig it out..

today jx played a really bo liao game with herself. she put all the lego in her t-shirt, then take out then put back again...really funny.

do1nk
Really?? Sambucus is good for low grade fever too huh. Where you read from aah so much info. I wanna read too....keke
This goondu mummy feed so long liao then now realise got so many things she dunno.....wahaha

Cos I'm ordering quite a bit of stuff from drugstore and I argar know their shipping won't be that high plus I think the difference from the other stores is not much. So if order sambucus alone from other stores might endup more ex cos of the different shipping lor.....hehe cheem anot?
Btw I've seen some ppl ordering sambucus from UK leh n saying that its for young kids while the US 1 cannot take for young kids. U read abt that anot?? Cos I didn't really check n abit blur leh. But I'm not keen to try UK vpost cos seem to be quite ex.

The alcohol sanitiser thingy I heard n read a tiny winy bit only so.....ummmm.....abit bochup leh cos I think like we take alcohol during confinement after cooking is gone liao. And alcohol will evaporate very fast right? So long as our kids hands are dry I believe its still safe bah.

N no I'm not wonderful enough to bake my own cake.....haha
I only decorated it all on my own. Lucky the trucks were very brightly colored....heehe
Damien was very happy with the cake n the pinata. Although he didn't get to hit it....keke
The modern pinata is to be pulled. There's alot of diff colored strings at the bottom n the kids gotta take turns to pull the strings.
Once u pull the right string then the trap door will openup.....
N stingy me will keep the pinata n do abit of DIY to use it again for next yr.......hahaha

Sy
Yah I esp hate burts bee powder.....keke
Cos I cannot tahan the smell TOO SWEET!!
But I dun use alot of their products too. Which product not good huh u know?...hehe kpo abit

JX look so sweet lor n demure.

dordor
i also not sure cos i did a check on their products on www.cosmeticsdatabase.com before and some of the ratings not so good. hee, u can check it there....sometimes i do run checks on it.

sweet?? demure?? haha dun think these are the words to describe her....she really one tomboy and one loud gal....

is the lantern gathering at west coast park still on?

SY
Wah u so goot lat aah u check from there. The most I do is read the reviews when I buy see if the review is good I will buy.....haha

Ember also lah a screamer lor. Cos normally we dun go my inlaw hse for long n E dun really like there. Today they ask us to go over for dinner cos want us to 'show face'. So bopian I leave E to walk around with a cup of biscuits while we quickly eat n she was screaming n screaming.
1st time my inlaws hear her scream so loud they so shock.....hahaha
Cos every time E jus stick to me nia.

do1nk, chumint
Jus checked drugstore dun have the normal 4oz usd 9.74 for Sambucus, they only have the 8oz currently usd 18.19 Let me know if u still want okie.

dordor can help mi order 1 bottle of sumbucus. i'm ok if the 8oz if dun have 4 oz

SY
i can't go the west coast park thingy liao cos MIL go buy some neighbourhood lantern festival tixs for mi n hubby w/o informing us so can't join u guys... maybe can check with missy, jacelyn, prettygal and holly if they still wanna go.
ya mi also find JX look so sweet n demure in the pic heehee...pretty

dor: totally understand what you mean about the shipping ;) can't recall where i read leh about it being good for low grade fever.. dun mind the 8oz too.. thanks ya!

SY: wah u r one of the night birds here too huh? sorry.. was half asleep last nite when u sms-ed hee

SY,
JX looking more and more like you. Re new maid's antics, chill pill for you. Change another if it really gets to you?

do1nk,
I m going this Friday (Thu night/Fri morning 1-bleddy-am flight) to nx Sat. Wish me luck! that HB and I dun get into major fights on the way. But got ILs around to referee la, hehe.

dordor,
that's not stingy, that's wat smart mamas do! i will recycle the pinata too.

screaming toddlers
C smtimes does his king-of-the-world stunt, scream at the top of his voice in joy(?)/excitement + raise hands abv his head and walk around to survey his territory [only the house la plus his toy box].
And he is turning into Hammie from Baby Blues. Obsessed with cars and trucks and all vehicles with wheels. Spends his time turning wheels on the toy cars. Can sit still for at least half an hour just doing that.

pulling pinata... sounds much safer than those hitting ones! cool... dor, got pics or not... i think there are websites to teach ppl how to make pinatas one... should be quite fun loh.. one group of kids screaming and then going for the candies when they drop... fun fun fun...

smiggle, is kayden rejecting milk too? maybe for now, let him drink enough milk if he does not solids... his appetite should slowly come back, so keep trying ba....

My boy of 14mths has been having running nose for almost 2 weeks liao.

Wanna give Sambucus a try after reading the comments frm some mummies as above.

Can some recommend or advise where to get it?

1am flight not too bad wat.. at least you know C1 will be sleeping all the way and won't be fussing? have a good time ok?

bedtime story: we read books on mummy's big bed, then go make milk, then drink milk in bb cot, then zzzzz... :D

cribsi: sambucus is for low grade fever n flu i think.. perhaps you should bring your bb to a PD if you have not done so?

anyone felt the tremors earlier this evening? didn't feel a thing in the office.. but was quite strong back home and our clock fell off the wall and broke!

cellow
hee u havent seen my mum...many pple say jx looks like her! even my mum's maid commented...

hmm, my current maid is hardworking but really absent minded. hopefully she gets better with time. but i find her a bit too talkative. will talk abt bo liao stuff. but i guess she's also bored.

dor dor, do1nk
i recently got the sambucus from iherb. think after shipping and everything, it was abt S$25. now USD cheaper so think more worth it.

re reading aloud
hmm, does reading to jh count for jx? usually at night i will read to jh while jx roam ard....i guess she's listening? but in order to try to read to them both, i stagger lor. i will try to read to her more in the day and jh more at night.

michelle
i know my fren used to give this brand popper juice. think not too sweet.

Michelle
Pull fun aah......hehe
Okie lah if all the same age still okie. But my poor D saw it on Hi5 was the hitting 1 n he keeps saying he wanna hit his Pinata. Actually I told him I will let him hit the pinata before start pulling lah but endup didn't cos area too small.
Saw the video in my FB right?? Afew kids only lah but boy were the kids blur suddenly......hahaha

SY
You got the 4oz or 8oz one?? Cos $25 if 4oz not cheap leh. Think vitakids selling abt $27. Cos I bought my 1st bottle from there lor. Can buy 2 from spree liao.

do1nk, ronnie
K by the time I order if 4oz still OOS i'll order 8oz. N yeah my ON n GAP is abt @1.45 only....sooo tempting to shop yah.....hehe

Crib
You can look around the spree threads. Alot of ppl buying from US or u can get from VitaKids or want to sell section if u need it urgently.
And maybe wanna try do1nk's suggesstion n see the pd.

Sick kiddos
You girls know my Damien has the flu for awhile n the running nose jus keeps running on n off right. I was very very afraid that he would not be able to go for his gym class this week as well.
Then yesterday, I bought the Hicee vit C and gave him. Wah immediately I dun see him having running nose at all leh. Until now its still clear. Really powerful man though I've been letting him have some of my Redoxen almost everyday but still the same.

So better try to give some vit C to the sick kiddos to help fight the virus esp now that the weather n haze is bad.

dor, haha... ya I saw the video.. so cute the kids at first line up, then the older ones start to pull more than 1.. and then you there frantically giving instructions.. give ember give ember.. heeeee..... looks like a really fun party! D must have enjoyed himself!

last night E-boy was very poor thing... first, he wanted to pass the story book for my hubby to read to him, then he slipped and fell while holding to the book and banged onto the edge of the book. as the book is a brand new one, the edge was quite sharp so he had a bad cut just under his left eye, and it swell. BUT e-boy din cry.

next, he suddenly woke at 1am crying. I refuse to go in thinking he will soothe himself to sleep. 5 min later still sobbing, so i brought in a bottle of water. he took the water and quietly went back to sleep. 15 min later, he woke up crying again. I felt wierd cos this is not his normal pattern. so i went in to check on him, and realised that he slept on his bottle and caused the lid to loosen, so water spill all over him and his whole body was wet! he cried and cried and we got to change him and change the sheets... and then I rocked him, sang song and then he dozed off again.... pooor Ethan! it must have been so cold and uncomfy for him!

lastly, this morning we were late for work so i left him in the cot and changed. he was standing there playing with the CB cream held in one hand.. when I was done, I wanted to carry him, so he let go both his hands, and his PJ was slippery, so again he slipped and knocked his face on the cot railing and his cheeks were red. again he din cry...

poor baby, Shang Heng Lei Lei (wounded!!)

tho he still cheerful and smiling all the way, but i feel sooooooo heartache...

good morning singapore!
gosh i was only away for 4 days and so many posts! read until gong.

quebec city is beautiful! lots of open space for poppy to run around in. she loved it. poppy has also joined the cow milk gang. i give it to her warm, same temp as FM.

in summary
rena: be strong. try to make him feel loved in his last days

dor`: wow D's cake looks nice!

SY: JX looks like such a big girl liao!

do1nk: bbG really looks so handsome in that pic! nice lantern too! i got poppy the cheapo paper one, no candle (cos we carried in the day time haha). and she crushed it in 15 mins.

qing: i am back on the 10th. can join for lunches after :p and you will be very jealous when i tell you how big the ON outlets are here!!!!! i literally begged hubby for ten minutes only just to zip in and out cos we were late to catch train LOL

waiwai: CL's are aunties, so they all have old style thinking, i think. but zi li is very funny!!!

cellow
how are you feeling? so fast 2nd trimester coming liao! wow. i recite 'guess how much i love you' to poppy every night in bed.

sick babies
GET WELL SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i was watching a tv documentary and it said that dust mites can be a reason why kids keep falling sick. worth checking your mattresses!

Wow PB, you all are sure enjoying yourselves! More Pics pls!!!!

LOL on you missing yu pian tang.. can cook over there what.. you sure that is the only thing you miss? not Kolo Mee? :p

pb,
i know this might sound crazy but hub n me recently bought this vaccum cleaner that cost us 3k plus. call delphin. we quite like it la. it actually very vaccum ur mattress and kinda suck out the dust mites. and it proves us well la, coz i can feel its cleaner when we slp on it. talking abt which.. need to clean the mattress again this weekend. hehe..

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY CHILDREN'S DAY TO ALL OUR BBS OUT THERE!</font>

SY, do1nk,
haha.. my SIL's mother just bought one similar lantern for bosco also. but garfield one. i prefer doraemon. hehe..

mich,
wat a day for the lil Eboy.. *auntie holly sayang* poor boy wor.. but he very brave. wun cry. if is bosco, he cry until like dunno wat le.

My mom bot E-boy the ultraman lantern I can go crazy with the music.. luckily he just like to hold and punch with another hand... and dun really need to turn on the music and the light... hahaha...

holly
we had the delphin guy come to demo at our house and we loved it but 3k is out of our budget. also cos i know that it will be yours truly who will kena arrowed to use it. when we get back we will take up their cleaning package. i think it is $50 each session and they will do all mattresses and sofa cushions

poor michelle and poor ethan! what a day! sayang sayang

ok happy lunch time all. goodnight for me!

oh now you got me started on the things i miss! i miss yu pian tang, and fish ball noodles (mee kia dry with a bit of chilli please), minced meat noodles, chilli crab, hor fun, ha cheong gai, yeah ok, kolo mee also, steamboat, hot plate taohu, porridge...

yesterday we had thai food. the tom yum soup did not even taste of tom yum. and the pad thai? YUCK!

yes i can attempt to cook some of these things here but then i would have to cook for everyone and i'd rather not experiment when it comes to cooking for everyone. plus bluebunny's family is not very adventerous when it comes to food

patience, my palette, patience...