(2008/07) July 2008

Just had lunch, a bit bo liao.. browsing some of Ethan's photos and zoom in to one of the JG trial pic.. after zooming in, found this pic showing ethan actually sitting one corner enjoying the bubbles... see... hee hee...

before zoom in

2881505.jpg

after zoom in...

2881506.jpg

aiyah! i missed gymboree meet up today
been bz catching up with some work since this morning... hope mommies & babies who went had fun!

Waiwai,
are you still at home?? or popped already?? i'm feeling excited for you also

me too have been getting "you pregnant ar? tummy like got 4 months hor... you having boy lah coz see your face, your figure.. .etc etc..." coz it's #2 liao so i was like "ya.. haha.. is it...boy/girl also nvm.. baby healthy and happy and guai most important <full>"

do1nk,
is BBG sleeping better now? must be teething. my son has been screaming suddenly in the middle of the night few times for the past couple of weeks already. initially i was very worried, then frustrated. then it was like "oh yah!" he's teething coz can feel his swollen gum when i cleaned his mouth. so just apply teething gel for him and go back to sleep. like most of your hubbies here, mine just snores through the night! haiz... MEN!

no wonder PD says my boy is short.. i think bbg almost same height right but he weighs only 8+ kg while my boy weighs 10kg! my son becoming ah bui like his daddy loh... LOL!

Michelle,
Congrats to your son taking his first steps! must remember to record down on video the next time he tries to walk again!!!

i'm gonna sound ignorant asking this... what are the differences between JG &amp; LNT in terms of their activities? after meeting your boy and being very impressed, i'm rather keen on sending my son to LNT too. thanks in advance for sharing.

smiggleprincess,
i think JG's next semester starts on 14 Sept. i'm also considering. but deciding between JG or LNT.

thanks mummies for all warm wishes
will update FB and blog when B arrives

E Square... thanks for your offer
I managed to borrow an infant car seat from a friend. now need to buy one for xuan pei, still haven't decided which brand to buy

bbG... i've gained 14 kg liao...

cellow... FIL will get fengshui master to name the princess based on birth time

Steph... yes, me still at home... my tummy is super pointed, many pple can guess correctly it is boy haha. think i can see my long-lost belly button again next week haha

back from the gym..
kayden was totally havin separation anxiety...
could not play much by himself at all..

nice meetin holly and mummies again..
holly took some pix..
as usual pomfret fell asleep

and liam was super late..

Ronnie,
Igenius is like shichida method.. I have few friends who pull out .. Not too good and need to pay 3 k or something..

Another free concert in the park

SPH Gift Of Music Series: SSO Classics In The Park
Sun, 06 Sep 09, 6.00pm
Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage, Singapore Botanic Gardens

SOS on Pampers Active
Did it change a long time ago? I just opened a new pack and found that it's softer, but has less material. The sides are more of some stretchy tape than diaper 'cloth'. Did I get a bad import? Or has Pampers Active become this?

think i read that they've revamped the diaper? n has the elastic waistband at the back now? stretchy tape as sides..where? so good or not so good? i decided to use mamy poko instead coz of the elastic back which pampers didn't have previously..

yayy! another symphony in the park! I must go buy myself a new picnic mat... any lubang anyone?

oh ya.. came home earlier this evening and bbG decided to let go of hands and stand himself! but he was so happy thinking it's a new game, kept laughing! :D

but think my headaches will start soon.. of him not wanting to sit still but walk about .. he's already fidgeting in high chairs these days!

youpi
same problem on my pampers too! it's got the elastic sides now, but yet it's smaller than the non-elastic-ed ones previously. and definitely the material inside is less! it's like, their new version apparently. it's so much lousier. i'm just gonna use up my remaining two packs and switch to huggies ultra or mamypoko. sigh.

pomfret sleeping during gymboree
as usual she refused to take her morning nap before we got to gymboree. and then as usual she'd play for 15mins then start to fuss for the remaining 45..... sigh.

GUG -- 13 sept! Count me in!
How to sign up?

Qing, I still remember i got stuff with you... but so busy these few weeks... so many projects... gg to peng san already.

Wai wai, will await your good news!

bbp, haha, you can remember i can sleep thru the crying while my hubby will attend to wuffy. I guess he is one of the rare breed... My hubby had to nudge me to tell me wuffy is crying...I am too well trained to shut out all noises while sleeping. My hubby snores so loudly so brain tuned to shut down my ears while sleeping...muahahaha...

smiggleP, did not realise you are SAHM too! Have a good break and watch Kayden grow!

oh ya... GUG... they only allow 3 bb's to join in existing class for trial.. so juz call them anytime u can make it to join them lor..

so the new pampers is not dat fantastic huh? will stick to MP then..

smiggle,
i din know eh! even today see u there. i tot u took leave or something. n i was thinking why u never bring ur helper... now i know. i very slow eh. LOL!!

ya, photo with me. i later upload into FB =)

dustee,
friday come polliwogs ley. come come.. =P

youpi,
arrrr... miss the chance to see Liam!

Qing,
u always make barbie up until so sweet so cute.. u ah.. make me jealous only eh.

Waiwai,
nearing nearing..

i look at ur blog, u use HK blog eh?

cellow,
nice to meet u for the short while. i wanna meet C nx time round!

do1nk
Hahahaha. I regret big time lor my big barang + bag + stroller + scooter.....hehehe
I tot of jus walking to Mrt but abit lazy with the hot sun so took bus n kanna the old old bus which means I must fold the stroller.
But kind ppl do exist N i've been very fortunate to have met quite a few of them, so someone helped me carry the stroller up n down the bus.....hehehe

The rest is the easy part after the bus....hehe

Julia Gabrial class
I have a friend who used to be a FTWM but she still took her daughter to the JG class every week 2 times a day. Her mil would bring her daughter there to meet her and bring her daughter back while she will forgo her lunch to join her girl in class. But of cos her boss must approve also cos she also must travel abit to n fro.

good morning!!! where is everybody??????

Steph, the LNT is very different. the child needs to sit at the table, with parent behind. The teacher will go through flash cards, music, singing, look at the board, play games.. no interaction with kids, no movement, they have to sit still and listen and then do what the teacher as them to do, including memory game too... JG, as you already know, is very active and a lot of movement, and I think teaches more social skills and social behaviours, confidence in exploring new things etc.. there is more interaction with other children. GUG is similar... that is why I am still considering JG or GUG... I think most likely will be GUG for now since they offer weekend classes...

wow, looks like the gymboree kids enjoyed themselves!!

Dor Dor
In the end we took the MRT back 'cos S wanted to take it. It was surprisingly pleasant! Took the NEL from Harbourfront to Serangoon, then changed to the Circle Line back to Bishan. And missed the crowded city area, yay!

And you are right, there are friendly, helpful people around

my cough is getting more chesty, so think tmr hafta take MC liao. luckily C is not affected.
i def feel worse than i look, even HB last evening also wanted me to do smthing for him (cannot rem wat liao, but it was smthing he could hv done himself), then i snapped at him 'i m sick leh, u do it yourself la'. he diam diam after that for a loooooong time.

holly,
ok la, i will bring C next time. ystday i was afraid would drop him when i carry him... def not up to chasing him around at gymboree lor. saw the FB pixs - nice!

oh the rebelbabble BP.... dun think we gonna hit 20pcs, so 10% discount only hor. will the mummies below pls PM me the name to put on the envelope plus your mailing address. i will liaise w rebelbabble.

1) Cellow
Nuritious Facts tee, size S, colour Vanilla White, $25 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/nutritious-facts

2) PB
Beatles CD $28 http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-beatles

3) Ronnxer
Christmas Rock Compilation CD $28

4) Youpi
Queen CD $28 (X2) = $56

5) do1nk
Queen CD $28

6) JSP
Christmas Rock Compilation CD $28

7) dustee
nutritious facts tee, size S, colour charcoal grey $25
radiohead cd $28
queen cd $28 (changed this. was a typo earlier)

8) steph
coldplay cd $28

9) batgirl

nutritious facts tee, size S, colour vanilla $25

U2 cd http://www.rebelbabble.com/shop/lullaby-renditions-u2 $28

Total number of pieces = 13

doggiebb, batgirl
stuff from iherb is here.

smiggle
are u going to polliwogs tmr? i will bring your stuff if going.

michelle
i m on for gathering on the 15th! where? wat time? but must be early or else i can't join.

airline mileage? krisflyer amex card?

dor: wah you even brought the skate scooter along??

cellow: tussils is a great lozenge for cough.. no cold drinks for you.. no fruits that are too critrus.. lots of fluids n rest well (haha do I sound like a doc) take care ok and dun snap at the poor HB LOL

hey michelle: you were saying ethan walked a few steps recently right? how.. is he walking more now?

anyone knows where I can get a nice and cheap and good picnic mat?

ethan ah, ytday no walking liao.. only let go of his hands and then sit on his bum with a loud thud and go clapping away... sigh....

krisfler Amex card loh... 5000 points when you sign up, and another 5000 points when you use it to buy SQ or silkair tickets... but 10000 still not enough to redeem you any tickets, not even to Msia...

cellow, hope your coughing gets better.. stay away from C in case lah....

here...re....re.....re.....re *echos back*

the boy has been getting up at 5.30am to have monologue sessions with himself for at least an hr these few mornings! *pull hairs out*

how is our GUG trial on 13 sep and another jg trial in the 3rd week of sep coming along? *hiak hiak*

Michelle,
thanks for the info. gosh... don't think my son can sit still for more than 2 minutes! as you may have witnessed at JG trial. think i'll consider LNT maybe when he's older. meanwhile, just practise flash card and sing-songs with him at home myself

summert,
i signed my boy up at kindermusik for 1 semester. weekly activities include carrying-baby-dancing-around, banging 2 objects like tin jelly moulds etc together to the beats of songs playing in the background, playing with drums.... quite routine every week. and my son got bored easily. hence i didn't continue with another semester. Gymboree more or less does the same activities except they have the additional babygym for the babies to crawl, climb and run around. hope this little info helps

cellow,
take care...wear mask if you have too.. i wore them when i was sick some weeks back.

Baby-walking:
i notice my nephew learnt to squat, then stand first before he attempted to walk. whereas my son attempted to walk first before he learn how to get from sitting position to squatting then to standing without any help from the furniture around.

GUG @ United Square is full on 13 sep - so no trial babies. I booked on 12 Sep (4-5.30pm).. anybody keen?

SY, how much I owe you? Can I collect from your parents place at Toh Tuck? thanks ah!

doggie, nobody signed up for the JG trial leh.. need minimum 10 loh....

oops, 13 sep full liao is it cos bbG chope for 3 babies liao? calling bbG calling bbG!

Youpi
Hmmmmm I've not explored the circleline before. cos i'm always the super rushing for time n late kind.....hehehe
So always jus quickly rush to the mrt n take train.....haha
Hw long did that take??
I'm lucky cos hubby normally will come n pick us home so i dun have to worry abt the crowd n jam n what time I have to leave unless I'm going home on my own....hehe

do1nk
Yah lor cos u know D is still hot for it now. It goes nearly everywhere we go but I'm actually okie with him bringing it along on weekdays cos shopping centres not that crowded n it actually helps that I dun have to keep nagging n watching his itchy fingers touch this touch that cos he will jus be zipping around mostly......hehe
N if he's tired i jus hang the scooter on the stroller n in he goes into the stroller.....keke

I have the munchkin no mess mat n its quite thick n big enough for picnics definately. I got mine from someone selling for abt $15 i think but outside is selling for $39. Try looking at spree I saw someone doing for less then $20 I think.

SY
dont think i can go.. cos my hubby workin..
i have the colostrum and fish oil with u rite??
hehe, maybe i have open house again, then u will come?

cellow
take care, my cough i kenna from kayden one.. sometimes its them pass the virus too us..

oh no, now that some1 was sayin abt jabs.. im supposed to bring him next week...

holly... yes my baby blog is HK Yahoo, coz there is no limit to the total size of photos uploaded. last time i used blogspot but there is a limit of 1GB..

Just recieved the newsletter from eXplorer kidz abt their Sep promo.

The Monday Mania is extended from 14th Sep to 16th Nov. $4.00 for eXplorerkid member. Any mummies interested in going on one of the mondays during this period of time?

http://www.explorerkid.com/promotions/promotions.aspx

waiwai,
oh oh.. i tot u are from HK. Hehe.. I very excited for u eh. if he pops on 090909, he will thanks mummy alot coz easy to remember. LOL!

steph,
it doesn't really matters abt the sequece of learning as long as they learn eventually la. Bosco also learn how to walk den squat den stand up on his own. as long as they grow and learn, it doesn't really matters.

phyphy,
PD say youngest age to take is abt 15 mths old. is better to take it later if baby is not really that exposed to other babies. I will let Bosco take abt a mth b4 i send him to CC ba. Dunno when i will bear to let him leave me for sch. LOL!

cellow,
oh no! take good care of urself wor. Lucky C got good immunity from ur BM. hehe..

went Marin Barrage ytd. A good and comfy place for weekday. but heard that weekend is super crowded. Bosco had his first touch of grass and he din dare to stand up initially. but slowly he got use to the texture and stood up on his own. had a great time chasing him though. hehe..

BbG, Michelle
Thanks for the cc &amp; air miles info.

Dor Dor
I was inspired to try it out after finding out that you took the MRT to Harbourfront
That's why agreed to it when #1 wanted to. Else sure taxi home one. Like you said, the rides were quite fast. The entire journey took about 35-40 minutes, including slow walking from Vivo and in the stations. Part of the connection from NEL to Circle line at Serangoon is a l-o-n-g travellator.

Waiwai
Jia you for the 4D-number birthdate!

Holly
What is in eXplorer kidz?

Cellow

SY

have you mail out my colostrum ?

re:explorerkids

my elder gal is a member of explorerkids. very fun place, lotsa plc to run abt too. But it is not suitable for the young ones as there are many big kids running around and may knock the small ones down !

juz how do we make our babies sleep in a little later? bbG's waking up earlier and earlier each day!

alamak..GUG 13 sept class full? they didn't even tell me dat.. said I could only call n enquire n book juz one week before date..grr

perhaps I can make it for the 12 sept class instead...batgirl did they mention how many available slots?

munchkin no mess mat? ooh..never knew they had this.. but a bit small for a picnic mat leh.. but wah dor.. there's a BP for it going at only $14+ and pple were trying to sell it for $30?

cellow
take care! i read before that if we catch the virus from our kids it can be worse!

batgirl
sure will bring it to my mum's place. can remind me again on sat morning??

chicken pox jab
will take when jx is 15 months.

smiggle
depends on what time is your open house...if early then i can go cos i always need to rush back to fetch jh

re explorer kids
of cos i m interested!

do1nk
The mat is quite BIG.....hehehe
Bigger then what I expected lah...hehe
That's why I suggested it as a picnic mat cos I intend to use it even for the beach...hehe

Yah there was a BP for it selling at $30 before too but lucky I managed to find the person trying to get rid of hers.....hehe
But outside selling for $39.90. Think some buy $30 okie liao.

Youpi
Oh got travelator aah still quite good. I remember some NEL station I went before long ago, nearly cramp my legs when I was in a rush....hahaha
Ohhhh so going in that way takes abt the same time. Great, thanx now I know which way to take when I really want to avoid the rush hr.

circle line
i heart circle line! it's made my public transport life so much easier!

6-in-1 jabs
mummmies whose babies took the 6-in-1... the booster jab is when they are 18 months right? i still haven't taken pomfret for the hep A and pneumococal jab, so wondering whether to wait till 18 months and take that together with the 6-in-1, or do it now, separately..... and i'm not even thinking mmr yet... hmmmm.

oh, and just read in 'mind your body' today that apparently pri sch kids don't take BCG anymore. coz it's proven not to be effective. well i guess all our kiddos will have beautiful upper arms ! heh.

bbp
are you using crayola paints for those paint activities with declan? coz you saw how pomfret was at JG that whole diva "don't touch me with that paint!" so i think i should try to expose her to some at home.