(2008/07) July 2008

michelle,
the JG class is the term class how much ??? I wan to go for the trial class first .....hehe

Holly,
c u tomolo hor .........

serene
i used to take papaya, fenugreek and orgganic milk tea.
but the one that really help was domperidone..

I will try to see if i can rush to gymboree 1pm and join u.. if not i will go at 2pm..

JSP,

long time no see. =) How have you been?

Hey recently i went to OG and was looking at the kids clothes. there's a new brand call "JSP"
when i see it, i think of you. hahaha..
this brand the clothing quality not too bad. i think i at one go buy 5 - 6 pcs for M. And they having sale now. 1 pc t-shirt only $9.90.

rayna
hahaha... u so cute leh... yup... the last time we met was kacey's bday lor... i'm fine thanks... hows the little dainty M?? so u like my brand of clothes huh??

Youpi, Jacelyn, Cellow
I should be at gymboree at 1pm bah.

Bbp
Bishan Mrt at 12.15?? Can??

Qing U also wanna go gymboree?? hehe

do1nk,
I've been wanting to wean for quite some time, but yet at the same time reluctant cos it seems to really help with his immunity. So I'm still at crossroads on this topic.
Yeah, I'm interested in the Bilingual group too!
Walkers - yeeah, it gets really scary at times but they pretty much know how to control the speed after a while. So you may want to standby for the first few times, but after that he should be pretty safe liao.

SY,
I haven't done the messy stuff yet but I'm staying in a landed so easier cos I intend to do it at the car porch so no need to worry about furniture

Cellow,
Where do you work? Near the Mohd Sultan branch or the Ann Siang one?
I tried Empress Dowager the other day cos they didn't have Strawberry Shortcake (AGAIN!), and I didn't like it that much cos it had too little cake in it

Michelle,
Yup! It's my hubby whose birthday falls on Christmas Day. And do our brothers have the same birthdate too? 8th Feb?

More to continue...

LOL on bbP posting in instalments...

News Flash!! Ethan finally plucked up enough courage and took his first 2 sets of 3-steps walk today!! We were elated!

uhm.. after that, he doesn't want to walk again liao... thats all the walking for the day.. haha.. and wierd loh, cos he still cant stand unsupported yet. do they skip this phase?

checking in from office ... haiz... i am so tired

ok for JG class, Michelle keep me in the loop hor .. i am definitely keen

Ronnie, 3 Oct sounds ok for me!!

dor, what time will u be at harbourfront? coz hubby lunch time from 12 noon and if he got biz lunch can stretch up to 3pm ... U sms me ok? I might not have time to check forum tomorrow.

LOL.. JSP.. why never tell us u started a kiddy clothes line.. hehe

gymboree free play mummies: you all have a package wiv gymboree ah? so you all meet and let kiddos play on their own there?

never knew dom produces more milk.. but heard it taste awful? so I gave away the 3 big bottles I got!

congrats to ethan for walking! see lah.. u r not the slowest.. bbG still won't stand unassisted! haha *pops a chill pill and relak one corner*

jacelyn: aiyo still in office? lots of s*** to clear too, like qing? my turn soon come year end HAIZ! u hang in there.. n dun stay too late!

lantern gathering @ west coast park: ONZ!

JG trials: not sure about the weekday classes though.. if can't make it, will wait til bbG is 18mths to send him for the once a weekend class instead...

Do1nk, yah lo. Doing 2 man's job + month end = 4 man's work ... terrible! Lots of issues .. haiz... but should be gg off soon.. cannot finish but my brian also cannot function now le...

hmm domperidone comes in bottle one ah?

re med to produce more milk
yes dom supposed to help. but i think it dun work for all mummies.

bbp
what do u intend to do for messy sessions? hee maybe i shall do it at my corridor or at my mum's place...good idea.

maybe can get some ideas from u...i used to make my own playdough. i wanted to get paint today but seeing jx's enthusiam at JG, i decided agst it....

E square,
Declan also puts things in his mouth, so I have to closely watch him and be ready to catch his hand.

dor dor,
Yup yup, will meet you at 12.15pm at Bishan MRT then. Where exactly leh? Bishan is so so big and crowded and confusing after the opening of the circle line.

Michelle,
Yah, after Declan took his first steps, he also stopped doing it. He only did the more expert walking thing quite some time later.

do1nk,
domperidone is a medication, not the DOM wine la... haha.

Bbg
haha.. its not DOM, it domperidone..
DOM i drank is for durin confinement to build up strength..

Gymboree
im not member, so i pay $20..
but if rainin tml, then maybe not..

JG class
michelle, for playnest, is it bilingual too? i am kinda interested too, if we do a 1weekday-1weekend playnest, but i have to see the timing of the class, coz pomfret is really not a morning baby.

morning mummies.sorry if i am missing posts. dont really go on comp much.

serene
did i miss something? are you preggie? why want to increase milk supply now, i thought you stopped BFing a long time ago?

i used domperidone and fenugreek+blessed thistle. i still have 2 unopened bottles at home, you want? but got to wait 4 weeks. there is also another one. maxillion i think. i took that but it made me VERY sleepy

congrats to ethan walking!

what billingual class... count me in!

has waiwai popped yet?

Bbp,
E2 is too fast and scary.. He simply puts every thing in mouth..
Due to scarlet fever poor boy slim down to 12.5kg.. Heart pain but luckly he big size still not too bad.. Tot now e2 is better I can rest.. E1 now allergy trigger again.. To food .. But we are really not sit what he is allergic to.. Cabbage ??? Pepper??? Stress..

Gymboree..
Hm.. Never got to go but I think e 2 had enough gym exercise at home climbing over the s shape chair (those who came before will know) and sofa .. Scary.. He started to walk but cannot control speed and too lazy also...

140am liao, but i can't sleep!!!!!

went to see gynae in the evening, he said since my EDD is next wed and if baby does not come out within these few days, he gave me an option of inducing on next tue night, so baby will arrive on the EDD 090909.

Michelle
Some walk 1st before learning hw to standup on their own so okie lah.

Jacelyn
No prob I'll be at HF or vivo until late. Sms u tml lah today too late liao.

bbp
Mrt entrance nearest to J8 1. U know where??
Anyway think very easy to spot me lah big barang with stroller n the 2 kids....hahaha

Waiwai
Wah....so exciting.....very very soon huh hehe
Ask bb next tue then start action lah nice date leh.

waiwai - love the date
..all the best ya!!

esquare - sayang you and the two Es..hang in there and shoo to all the allergies!

Hi june(jona) -the JG class is minimum 2 classes a week and according to michelle , we can probably only swing to have one of the 2 class over the weekend..the remaining one class still has to be weekday...

morning mummies...

bbG
hahaha... i where got so kiang...

michelle
Ernest walk 1st b4 learning how to stand unsupported but he's a scary bb lor... will run after pple n dogs when he still not tt steady one... i'm also interested in the JG class but can oni make it on weekends...

E Sq
aiyo... so heart pain for your 2 Es leh... Auntie Sayang... u also take care hor...

Jacelyn
poor u... must be super-overworked... drink plenty of fluids and rest well so that will be catch viruses easily...

Waiwai
i'm excited for u too... u will be able to see ur boi very soon... jia you...

bright and early again, cin_bunny! is sophie bunny an early bird too? bbG seem to be one, no matter how late he sleeps!

SY: wah u used to make your own playdough? using flour and water?

domperidone: oh dat dom! haha which I also took! duh! it worked for me..

esq: hang in there.. glad dat e2 is better now.. aiyo 12.5kg?? my puny boy is onli 8.8kg! not even triple his birthweight! u know i decided to get a 2nd opinion on putting him on the preventer inhaler (daily for a couple of months with steroids!) but dunno whether to bring him to another PD now when he's well .. juz to ask questions or wait til the next time he's not well again..

haha and he's got his own homemade playgym at home.. do the two brothers play together? bbG absolutely loves playing wiv my niece n nephew who comes over..and they pick up habits from each other so quickly!

waiwai: are you excited? how much weight have you put on? can't wait to see the pic of your little xiao-B

dor: how do you handle big barang + stroller + two kids *kowtow*

have fun at the gym today!

morning mommies,

bbG,
LoL. actually i also thought the "dom" the ladies were refering was the tonic that we took during confinment. i still have at least 5 bottles at home. u think i can lelong at the WTS thread? haha. btw, who is taking care of bbG on weekday? your mom comes over to your place? nice to have lil niece and nephew to be around.

waiwai,
090909 is such a nice date! all the best to you and jia you!

ESquare,
12.5kg?! gasp! get well soon, boy!

Thanks jsp.. Haiz I feel so sad for my kids too..

Bbg,
I think you should.. My pd will want as to tail down on the puff if condition is better.. But she will always give a timeline...if you want I can give you her number.. Btw.. I think many mommy kids here are seeing her too..

Wai wai..
Boy.. You must be very excited ... Have a smooth delivery yah.. In case I miss out the post later.. Actually I havean infant car seat but I loan to a friends for 6 months..since July.. If not can pass to you.. My e1 only sat 2 times due to his weightand size so we change .. E2 onlysat 1 time...,haiz waste money..

haha you can post at the WTS.. if really cheap sure pple will grab wan..

esq.. this is the dr linda @ mt alvernia right? so u think i should juz bring him in for advice, though he's ok at the moment?

E sq
dun feel so sad okie... also u have alrdy done a great job by being there wif them... I'm sure the boys appreciate that more than anything... JIA YOU!!!

sayang E2.... sayang sayang... hope the constant allergy goes away.... maybe just stick to tried and tested food all the time? btw, have you sent E1 to test for allergy, exactly what he is allergic to??

wai wai, 090909 is good!! heard 2nd delivery very fast and short one.. all the best and post photo as soon as you can, k? or we check your blog lah..

JG trial cannot all in weekend if you want to send now. only >18mths one... but I will try 1xweekend, 1xweekday, that is why wanted to ask how many ppl keen lah.....

bbG, ethan Loves to play with his niece and nephews who are all primary 3 and above liao.. but you can see his eyes lit up when they come loh.. somehow they know it is more fun playing with ppl closer to their size.. haha..

PB, any photos so far??

GUG
Any of you want to consider signing up for GUG? we form a class for say, sat or sun? somehow I think going with ppl we know seems more fun loh... that is why you can see I am trying so hard to form a class... it is bilingual and they do zoophonics, music, art and craft too.... and it is cheaper thatn JG i think.. about $50 per class for 1.5hr...

Bbg..
It's dr lee at kinder clinic..I think you should bring at this moment so she can have a feel of his condition and do tell her you concerns and do mention you would like to tail down..,

Michelle for GUG is trial class or actual class ah? I am keen on trial class!!!

JG also!! hahaha trying to compensate bbx for the lack of classes now ...

dor dor,
Yup yup, I know where! See you later!

d1nk,
bbG is 8.8kg? I think that's still easily heavier than my lightweight here. Haven't weighed him yet, will wait for the PD to do it next week. He's going for a jab again, but the funny thing is... I can't remember what jab. Haha!

missysz,
Sure can lelong at WTS la. I think I've seen quite a few liao. Plus Chicken essence too. Hey! You've given me an idea! But then again, I know of many that are going to give birth soon, so I will just pass over the stuff to them la. I hate Dom and the Chicken Essence.

dor
i see u later at gymboree or ur lunch venue.
will try to rush there. at about 3pm.

doggie
email you my acc liao.
erm, where do we meet???

pettygal,
shall we arrange to meet up too?

anyway, do we have any trial class going on, i rem placing my name in one but don rem when and where liao.

michelle
wow min 2 class a wk for jg, then i cannot liao cos working wkday, prob go when he's 18mth lor.

Lantern festival at west coast
Shall we set on 3th Oct 4.30pm k..mqark in ur calender k
If rain then we go fidgets at turf city or go go bambini ya....
emmm... lets' have moon cakes...lantern.. bubbles, sparkles and candles...emm wat else....

Jacelyn
GUG u can juz call and go down for the trial $50 per session. Ryane is already attending the sun 4pm class and tink missysz is attending the sat class

E-square
wow 12.5kg... ryane only bout9kg nia

waiwai
wow i love the 090909 date...jia you so excited for u

bbg/bbp
tess weight only 8.4kg n her PD didnt comment anything,she too is not 3x of her birthweight,im a bit worry.did ur pd say anything?

waiwai
wish u all the best,must be too excited,thats y cant sleep.

to those went for gym,enjoy urself.

Waiwai
good date! hope u have a smooth delivery

JG
since im sahm now, i dont mind weekday class if its happening soon

Esquare
at least the worst is over, u don wworry so much.. rest more..

bbP: hehe your little lightweight may be about the same range too? felt so when I carried him.. ;)

oh ya..forgot smiggle now a SAHM hor.. but i think I'll have to wait til bbG's 18m for the weekend class..

GUG..will go for trial n see how we like it... thinking of 13 sep sun...michelle u keen? then when i call I book for u too... jacelyn? coz onli got space for 3 trials each class

PB,
I'm not Pregnant lah .......i helping my friend to ask coz her son een drinking a lot and she couldnt meet e supply she need help ..........

wor, smiggle,
i din catch that u were sahm already and for a month too.

dor,
u are probably outta the hse now. in case u see this, i will pop by gymboree / your lunch venue to collect fm u, agak 130pm. sms u later

waiwai,
090909 is a good date! you named your little prince already?

Yes bbG, sign me up for the 13 Sep trial too...

smiggle, i must have missed your post or your announcement on being SAHM not loud enough.. hee hee.. I only know you down from internet access..

forgot 11 Sep (fri) ethan got LNT class...

want to gather on 15 Sep? I on leave.. like free play gym or something...

haha..
i internetless for a week..
and was wantin to change maid since...haiz..

Bbg
oh, must wait til baby 18ths ah.. haha, kayden already 14mths..

Gymboree
hopefully can go there on 1pm,ask hubby drive me

hellooooo everyone. pictures as requested.

http://poppydiaries.blogspot.com/2009/09/little-traveller.html

smiggle
congrats on being a SAHM. i also did not realise!

happy lunch time everybody! goodnight for the bunnies

oh do1nk. re discrimination. um cos i don't speak french well and i'm asian, i think people are not as friendly to me as they are to each other. i would say that it's a friendly place but people are friendly to their own kind. i do get ignored when i smile at people. but just shrug and ignore lor. life goes on.

I thinking of going for the 4pm - 530pm class.. so doesn't clash with his feeding/sleeping time.. michelle & jacelyn ok?