4) WeiQing & WeiSheng

jacelyn
the cake is nice...

gymboree, wow
such long period...
cannt take leave lehz...
hmmmmp...
so not fair, yesterday wanted to go loh. but not open till 3pm don know why... haiz...

mid week dim sum attach at red star 22 july (wed)
meet at 12pm sharp sharp ok?
1. holly
2. sy
3. ME QING!!!
4. chumint

serene
you girls going for the entire duration? if i go after lunch, will anyone still be there? is it $20?

yoohoo where are dustee and bbp? MIA

i made this skirt for poppy! matching with mine
but not as kut lat as dor dor, who makes everything from scratch. i play cheat. this was my old skirt, then i just stitch up and put elastic at the waist hehe

2715274.jpg

Hiiii...... first day back to work after disappearing for 3 week course is NO JOKE! lots of work piled up.. pant pant...

Thank you all for the birthday wishes.. Ethan enjoyed his birthday, I think. hee hee...

ok, quick one... on Cellow's FIL smacking C hand. Yes, now they are too young to understand the smacking. In fact, i think they probably dun even feel the pain, and will end up learning the smacking! Acording to baby centre, the best tactic now is distraction (which you correctly pointed out) and also keep the 'NO' to really serious thing. Still, it does not drill to them yet and we just have to learn to know that they are too young to differentiate what is right or wrong now.

As to how to handle your FIL, haha, i would use a two prong approach. 1) Indirectly telling FIL what he should have done - once he smack.. you go straight up and say.. Aiyo C... see you throw things you get hit on hand... mummy told you not to do it right?.. next time you throw it again, you dun get to play with it again, understand? cos mummy will not give it back to you, you know? If you get sick of a toy, you just place it here ok? mummy will give you something else to play (that is to tell your FIL that he suppose to give C something else if he throws certain things down)

2) Indirectly hinting you dun like the smacking - walk up to sayang the spot which he hit RIGHT IN FRONT OF HIM. and then carry C away deliberately to make a point that you absolutely dun like that. AND do it IMMEDIATEly after the smacking.. dun do it like 5min later... must let your FIL see your reaction to his smacking... if he looks away, you do Part 1 loudly.

PB,
matching mummy and bb daughter outfits - cute!
sheesh, i want a daughter to dress up too.

jacelyn,
the patissier cake 'affection' is delish... "rose jelly in between layers of vanilla sponge and Lychee chiboust" mmmmmmmmmmmm. making you hungry yet?

one of my colleagues just told me that we get either 10% or 15% (dunno which, need to check) off the retail price for patissier cakes with our staff pass, only for the mohd sultan branch. alamak, now then she tell me...

PB,
are u a member of gymboree?
i paid only $12 for free play. (member la)

and the skirts with matching yellow tank loh.
*envy..
she looks happy to be in matching clothings with mummy.

and do you all tends to match the same colour or design like strip with your baby when going out?
yesterday, barbie wore stripes, then papa 'coincidentally ' wore stripe polo too.
saw both in stripes i also change to stripes.
do you all do that?

cellow
REALLY?
anyway ur office of near. crawl there also can la...

michelle
i like you lehz.
also got so many 'indirect' approach...

bwahahaha to michelle's part 1 answer
i like! i will catch FIL in the act nx time and trot out the script.
he actually loves C v much, but acts according to an old script that -his- parents taught. i dun agree w corporal punishment.

and you are rite in saying in now if smacked, our bbs just learn how to smack when angry or frustrated (which will happen). then *shudder* i will be the mummy called in by the principal bcz C smacks other pple.

PB
poppy so cute with the matching blouse and skirt.. she sure looks happy^^

qing
I think it's very difficult for me & hubby to match hao ran's outfit. Even if match colours only also difficult cos hubby only wear black.... we do have matching couple shirts from threadless. Maybe should go surf and buy some matching ones for hao ran too.. it will be really nice to have matching family shirts.. hehe

chumint
don really need to be in really matching ones.
erm... 'indirect' matching.
like stripes but all in different colour.

tml dim sum anymore coming?
meet at 12pm sharp sharp ok?
1. holly
2. sy
3. ME QING!!!
4. chumint

SDchick,
Oh, then we can meet for lunch when I work in the office! I PM you my hp no now!

chumint,
I have NEVER matched my clothes w HB (or C) on purpose. Only for the wedding. think the matching of clothes is v teenybopper leh... heh

if you have seen what we wore to Thaddie birthday parties, you will realise not only we dun match the clothes, we bo chup until our dressing, most of the time, clashes with one another! hahaha

qing
yeah.. understand what you are saying.. i shall see whether i can match a family outfit next time.. maybe match my hubby's favourite colour will be the easiest.. hahah

PB,
I'm here! Posts just too fast for me, so by the time I read all the posts, I chuan liao. That's why never post for so long.

Qing,
No leh, we don't purposely dress same.

Cellow,
Yes, now it's better to distract than to smack. BUT... sometimes I still smack la. Esp when he stands in the high chair. I need 8 hands; 2 to hold his legs, 2 to feed; 1 for wiping his mouth and 3 just in case.

Michelle,
Sometimes I would end up matching hubby's clothes. Those sometimes if when I wear red, cos he has so many red shirts (read: Liverpool jerseys) that he will wear a red shirt at least once per weekend.

cellow and doggiebb
sent you both email about thebookpeople thingie

pb
you miss me?

Free Play at Gymboree Harbourfront
Date: 23 July
Time: 1pm
the slot on thur for free play is fm 11.35am to 4pm

1) Kacey
2) Ernest
3) Bosco
4) WeiQing & WeiSheng
5) Pomfret

fruit juice
are you feeding your babies fruit juice? then is it fresh (like juiced at home or those hawker stall type) or the baby jars type? want to let pomfret try, but not quite willing to buy the baby fruit juice jars coz it's so ex!

HELP!

Flying Babies, pls give Ethan's mummy tips on how to make Ethan comfy on plane. Someone was asking me to starve him until plane takes off to feed him, then landing how? what if he does not want to sit still? cannot bring water up on plane, then how? stroller can check in? etc etc etc etc....

Michelle
Can bring water. Just tell them it's for baby, and they'll allow. Else, if you have to pour out, there are water coolers inside the waiting area just before boarding, where you can fill up. Last resort, ask the stewardess to fill the water bottle for you. I usually breastfeed, or give water, Gerber puffs or other snacks. And if baby is sleeping, let him continue sleeping.

cellow
hmm for me i think it depends. i will prob tell hb to tell fil not to hit my kid. but if hb dun act then i will act. that is usually the case. your fil is really different. most il are actually quite indulgent. they let the kids do anything. so maybe it is a good thing that your fil is the opp! i find my il too indulgent and i really dislike it.

on sat, my mil was arguing abt giving my son sweets when it was already 8+! i was pretty pissed and i know she was pissed with me. but as the mother i have the right to decline the sweets. plus i dun like them to eat sweets at night. and worse thing is jh has been asking for sweets everyday and i m trying to break that habit. so she was very unhappy with me but i dun care.

jaclyn
both my kids have sensitive airway and they get runny noses so easily!! it was the main reason why i want to bf jx longer as i feel that it helps. she really has it lesser than jh.

PB
jx also like that. she loves to crawl into the kitchen. jh is quite good. he don't go into the kitchen when small cos we will tell him not too. but jx justs ignore us! and now when i say no to something. she will shake her head and smile

dustee
not all bb like those fruit juice jar. cos not very nice. in fact jh rejected them. i think better to give fresh if u can.

re dim sum
is it still on?

i m going for interview on fri!! hb quite nice lah cos i dun wan to leave jx with maid so he will bring jx along for my interview then go to work and i will make my way back with jx...haha..

re gymboree free play
can we start a bit earlier? cos i can only stay till abt 2.30 pm latest. or maybe i eat lunch first then i join in? but i won't join for lunch. will msg serene if i m going.

michelle
u can bring water up. tell them it is for bb. bring pacifier for him if he takes. what time is the flight? if it is near sleeping time or feeding time, try to delay the feeding so he can drink milk or water during take off.

stroller u can check in or u can pass it to them before u board the plane. i find that after checking in, my stroller not in very good shape.

does he have comfort toys? bring for him if he has. my jh very easy on plane. he sleeps more than usual. whereas for jx, we really have to entertain her....so really depends on bb

wow.. li xun got a very pretty cake too! bbG got a simple one...but at least I got it in the shape of a number one =)

resentment towards hb who gets to lounge while we scramble like mad chicken without head.. haiz.. at least I'm consoled a little to hear some of you girls go thru the same too....is it really the fate of the mummy.. although physical tiredness (is there such a word) aside, I dun quite mind coz I'm so infatuated wiv my own bb haha.. am I making sense here.. resentful yet dun mind?

those drawer locks.. wonder how it works... bbG doesn't really open them but he uses them to stand and dance! and the door may come swinging open...

cellow: nicely tell them to leave the discipling to you and hubby, so they can be the nice grandparents who pamper the kids n get into their good books lor...

funny.. think I'm the total opposite.. hate it when anyone spoils my kid n let him get away wiv it haha

about the phrase: I grew up like dat too, and see how fine I've turn out to be... got that too and ugghh hate it!

ikea safety gate: hey.. think the brown sliding one can fit my doorway..but have never seen it here before.. thought I only saw one... but darn! doesn't come in white.. wonder why it says open both directions when it looks like a sliding door kind?

matching clothes: gulp.. it's not a factor of age hor.. but I find it a bit strange too.. but (older) SIL family does it all the time..

SY: so when u go back to work, you will leave kids wiv maid at home? install webcam?

flying with bb: youpi said it all, SY is right.. dun check in your stroller..they anyhow throw the check-in stuff wan..

peranakan poppy's so adorable!

Kidzloft
I think doggiebb has mentioned before but i'll mention again cos its very worth it. Cos our bbs r born in July we can go there n do a 1 time purchase on all their items for 50% disc.
Jus bring a photocopy of bb's birthcert. Those wanna buy bed rail, baby gate, stroller, carseat go there n check it out n save money!!!

Cellow
I think I would jus carry bb away immediately once FIL hit.

PB
Wah nice!! matching skirt. U mean u wore that when u were young aah??....so sweet poppy wearing mummy's skirt.

Qing
My hubby is like Chumint's only wear black n like colors. I even bought matching RL polo for hubby n my #1. But still idiotic hubby will not wear when the son wear, still must remind 1 very sian no initiative. I would try to match them if they match, same color kind lor.
Now I try to buy similar clothes with E so can wear same.

Btw I bought the Old Navy Flag tees so me n the kids matching. Hubby dun have cos he say he dun wear tees so I dun buy for him lor. Now he regrets....but too bad lor.

do1nk
I understand what ur saying cos I used to be like that...hehe
For my #1 I did everything n even when I bath I will rush out cos hubby doesn't know hw to handle him. N I willingly do everything myself cos dun want my son to suffer.....hehehe
But now that I have #2......I think n do things differently.
I will take a slow bath slowly clean every inch of my body n let hubby handle the 2 kids even if he is dying outside......hahaha

dor dor,
Haha, I will rush out if I hear screaming outside the door la. But nowadays seldom hear screaming liao. Hubby is becoming very zhai with Declan. Sometimes he still ask me to go and take a long hot shower. Haha!
I wish my house got bathtub, then can really take Loooong hot bath. Shiok!

Free Play at Gymboree Harbourfront
Date: 23 July
Time: 1pm
the slot on thur for free play is fm 11.35am to 4pm

1) Kacey
2) Ernest
3) Bosco
4) WeiQing & WeiSheng
5) Pomfret
6) Damien & Ember

SY
I dun give face if ppl give my kids sweets. When I see them trying I will jus say very loudly "Damien, NO SWEETS". Then D dun dare to eat even if he takes it.
So my inlaws dun dare to give D sweets. But they give him other rubbish like biscuits, vitagen, vitamin which I also dun like.
But at my parents place even if I say or shout "NO", it means nothing. Esp my parents, they will still give n out of my sight somemore.
SO I have learnted to keep my eyes shut so at least I know what my kids r eating. N I will jus "help" them finis the food I dun allow them to eat.

bbp
I also dun have bathtub....sigh
I dun trust my hubby with the kids 1 lor cos I bath very stress 1. I shout instructions to him during bath like "Give him pacifier", "rock n sing to him", "GIve water".....hahaha

dor dor,
You pamper your hubby la. Haha, reminds me of my cousin-in-law. Her hubby wanted to bring the kids to JB on his own, then she gave instructions over the phone for diaper bag packing. Super detailed! Like what type of clothes, how many sets, how many diapers, what kind of food, etc. I told her if it's me, I will just tell my hubby to remember to bring diapers, extra clothes and milk. The rest, let him go handle himself. Haha.

Cellow
You will have daughter what. And you can make skirts for her too

Qing
I am not a member of Gymboree. I am bookworm club member, can?

Nah I don’t really match with poppy. But we do match ‘appropriately’. Like if I wear dress, I won’t put her in t-shirt + diaper nia.

Thanks serene
Hope I can make it!

Chumint
hubby is very anti clothe matching, as am i. So much so that if we realize we’re wearing the same colour, usually one of us would change. But matching with poppy is another thing (I say it so lovingly that I can almost see pink hearts floating in the air lol)

dustee
of course I miss you la. Nah I’m not giving juice. I give fruit though.

Do1nk
Lol on bbG dancing! Is he better now? Re resentment – I agree with you. I also feel happy doing things for poppy. BUT like you say, can get really tired too. I would love to have hubby volunteer to feed her over the weekends. Cos I really feel like I have no off day. And if I have to ask him to feed her or do something else poppy related, it doesn’t feel as good as if he does it on his own accord. Sigh.

The ikea gate re opening both sides I think it means it can be installed to open from left to right, or right to left. You can choose before installing.

Dor dor
What is this 50% discount thing you mentioned? No la, I cut up my own (mummy sized) skirt to make small one for poppy. If got my old clothes for her to wear, would be so sweet. But my mother never kept any. Poppy have to wear papa’s old clothes instead hehe.

Lol on letting your hubby handle both kids even if he is ‘dying’ outside while you pong pong! And I also shout instructions! Hahahaha

I admit that sometimes I ignore poppy’s cries too if I am in the shower and I know hubby is there with her. Cannot every time super mum to the rescue la, must let da man handle sometimes. Also, then the baby will not only be dependant on mummy right?

Funny, just today I was thinking, when poppy was a tiny baby, everything I do, I do halfway cos whenever I am interrupted by her cries, I will dash over to sayang her. Even PS also can do halfway then chop chop finish. But my husband’s life has not changed in that aspect.

Bbp
I used to pack the bag for him if he is bringing poppy out, thinking ‘I should be lucky he is bringing her out’. But now I think HEY poppy is not my job, she’s also his daughter! And it’s like ‘if you teach a man to fish…’, if I keep packing for him, he takes it for granted. If he packs it himself and he forgets something, then he learns better.

One thing I realize with hubbies (after doing a poll of 4 mums) – they take things on surface value, word for word. Eg. when mums say ‘please give baby milk’ they literally translate it into “holding milk bottle of milk in baby’s mouth”. i.e. milk bottle will be taken out of sterilizer by mummy, milk will be made by mummy, mummy will provide the little towel, and bring baby to hubby who just needs to plonk himself on sofa. After feeding, burping may or may not be done by hubby. (we’re talking when baby is smaller and burping was required la)

Oh what’s with my lor sor-ness today!

One last thing – do you girls feel your periods are different compared to before pregnancy?

anyone knows where to buy polo tee dress? like got collar of a polo tee but it's not a tee shirt, it's a dress?

please don't tell me go to polo shop cos i am too cheap for that. also don't tell me chatuchak....

have searched gap and old navy and children's place online... mei you!

i saw it before in china but my mum din let me buy cos she feel not nice. u wan? if got particular kind that u looking for u can email me a pic

PB,

Aye aye, totally agree with you on the teaching him to fish. Yup, if he doesn't remember something, he will definitely remember it after scrambling around. And I guess sometimes, hubbies will teach us things too.. like how to be flexible, etc.
I was just thinking, maybe it's not so much as take things literally but they don't realise. Like for instance, when it's feeding time, need bib and towel, but they may only remember the bib. Then when need cloth that time, will need to shout for help liao. Cos I do that sometimes too.. heh heh.

Alamak I also very lor sor leh.

Eh, what period? *Grins happily*

Polo dress - can check out WTS thread. Sometimes go, but what's your budget? And yes, I love those Polo dresses too, so sweet, cute and all things nice!

bbG
i already have video cam installed. am using SingTel Livecam service. anyway tell u how useful this is. It enables me to catch my maid lying. To cut a long story short, we were out on sat and suddenly hb asked me to dial into the camera to check on her. she is super suay. at the moment i dial in, i saw her taking the phone to make phone call.

so when we reach home i asked her abt not being able to dial in n whether she was using the phone. she denied it until i told her i saw her. the point is not that she cannot use phone but she shd ask. and when we catch her red handed she shd admit. and the best part? she actually deleted all the outgoing and incoming calls she made. clever right?

re matching outfits
i dun really wear with jx but sometimes i will match colors with her.

re suffering mummy
a lot of my frens feel that i pamper my hb too much. shd let him share some burden but then sometimes really worry non stop even when kdis are with hb only...

dor dor
yeah i can't stand it too and i will hint that he can only have 1 sweet. some pple dun quite get it one. they offer and offer non stop. i know my mil was super unhappy with me but i dun care and hb never stop me from saying all these things also. my mil actually said quite loudly that i refuse to let me son eat sweet when my sil wanted to give. i wonder whether next time my sil will let her own son eat sweets at night!

oh so coincidental that we are talking about PIAKing kids and today we went out for dinner with my folks and my mum was carrying poppy. poppy was touching the door handle and my mum PIAKed her hand and said "NO! CANNOT TOUCH!". then quickly turned to me and said 'sorry ah. but it's really important she knows she cannot touch it'. i just grinned cos i thought about our discussion. she must have thought that staying at home too much has caused her daughter to go siao

Pb,

I have seen alot of those in j8 and thomson plaza.. I got there often .. Let me know the size I buy for you.. As for color I will take a pic and mms you..

Dor dor,

I am lucky coz my kids have allergy so if they want to give I will tell them bluntly that if tat trigger allergy then they better come to my plce and look after them.. Big e usually will ask me before eating coz he is afraid of coughing non stop.. Coz cannot breathe..

Dim sum..
I may go but will call pb or Qing to confirm.. Coz two boys allergy trigger..

BBP
Pamper my hubby?? More like I trying to reduce my kids' suffering. Like that day E's hives came back n I asked him to feed her the 8 drops of meds I carefully measure out n told him. MAKE SURE SHE FINIS EVERY DROP.
The next sec he jus bring the spoon to her face without holding her n *PIAK* dunno spill hw much medi out liao. Can u feel my anger!!!!!!!
N he quickly want to take the med to refill again but hw the hell does he know HW MANY DROPS R LEFT IN THE SPOON????
I rest my case.....my kids r in better hands with me that's why I am the SAHM n he's the working dad.

PB
Yah sometimes when it gets to me (note the sometimes cos I think it happens to all sahms once in a blue moon). I will jus sit outside the toilet n nag LOUDLY to make sure hubby can hear me.
I will nag to the kids like hw I cannot even go toilet in peace while their dad can still stay in the toilet for hw long n hw long is my shower compare n hw the kids change my life n amazingly his doesn't seem to change.
N hw even cleaning our dog's pee seem to be higher pirority to the kids.

Jac,

You and me high five .. My 2 e also sensitive airways but also have sinus so double the trouble.. The pheglm go to lungs easily.. My pd told me .. May and may not get better.. She advise me to let e learn swimming before he hit 5.. To build his lungs... If it works at least I only have to deal with their allergy and sinus..

pb, my mum got the polo kind dress for G but the bottom looks diff from the pic u gave. not sure where she buy though. can ask her.

SY, is yr singtel web bill ex? I thinking of installing this live web cam too but scare v ex...

KIDSLOFT: dor.. 50% disc really ah?? promo til when? where's it? wah! I juz got my carseat leh.. but haven't gotten the baby gate
ok I go google it now! thanks!

LOL on you scrubbing every inch of your body slowly while hubby kelam kabut outside!

two nites ago, 'forced' hubby to put bbG to bed while I hid in one corner.. then he cried n cried for me.. and hubby gave up in 5 seconds! DUH!

PB: poppy wore papa's old christening gown previously issit? keke so sweet..

polo tee dress: maybe it's a seasonal style? Coz i saw in these other sites you mentioned before.. but now dun seem to have..eh but the bottom part is usually like a pleated skirt instead..

period: initially was kinda heavy but now back to normal.. younger sis who had bad cramps before, says it's not as bad now too..

but I seem to have more discharge now than before..

SY: is this the new maid you are referring to, who used phone and lied? gulp..

esquare & jacelyn: actually I heard about getting kids to Swim to build up the strength of their lungs too, but I barely got the chance coz bbG was coughing most of the time.. so wat my mom suggests instead is to do dry swimming exercises wiv him.. hold his arms and swing them as though he's swimming.. but juz not in water kekeke..

CANCEL... due to rain...
haiz... my dimmmm summmm.....

dor
i also buy the flag tees.
but for me and barbie too...
heehee..

hot bath,
i don even think abt it.
everytime i bath a little longer when i return to the room
see his face super black liao loh.

yesterday he on leave, he told me thot of bring barbie out.
i suggest gym.
he replied, gym how can. i need to jugar barbie and take photo.
then why i can do it???

man
nothing change for them loh.
just maybe one more person to play with.

PB
u can try BP.
sometimes they have nice ones.
(before this i really want to tell u, barbie one is from RL.) there is also a sleeveless one.
2717460.jpg

don piak me hor. we bought it at taka sale. but don rem how much liao.
u should try too. still having sale lehz.
aiya now everywhere also sale.

our little red friend
ever since it came back, i never feel cramps again...
really.
it was better managed than before pregnancy.

kidzloft

its a baby shop at tagore industrial avenue. in the month your baby turns ONE, you can go and buy EVERYTHING (except a small clearance section which already is very very cheap) for 50% OFF. They have bedsheets, car seats, high chairs, iplay swim stuff, other knick knacks, my fav is the "IM toy" range of wooden toys! This is my second time going there to whack. When talia turned one, i also went to buy lotsa stuff. Just need to bring ur bb birth cert to show them.