(2008/07) July 2008

wow big day at the forum i see!

holly
i LOVE the heineken ad! hehe.

re feeding times
ok i shall not complain anymore. *zip*

mid week dim sum attach at red star 22 july (wed)
meet at 12pm sharp sharp ok?
1. pinkbunny

sigh. hubby gets to take a break and go to work, then comes home, i cook dinner, he gets to go out and go to the gym. weekends, he takes a break from his break (work) where i continue to cook and feed poppy like it's a normal day....

IT'S NOT FAIR!

Chumint,
I totally feel for you. It's like trying to dress a worm! Declan does the same, so much so that I always address him as "convict on the loose" when he crawls away from me. I think Declan loves being naked too... no, I don't think, I'm quite sure he loves being naked.

do1nk,
Oh no, has the PD checked him out yet? 39.8 is very high... maybe he needs a stronger med? Did the PD suggest to run some tests? I'm most scared of fever...

PB,
I feel for you... it isn't fair. When do we (SAHMs) get our break right?

Bbg,
Do you have supporites for the high fever?
Can get from pharmacy.. Maybe bbg has viral fever? Try to sponge him and put cooling pad

juz sponged my little one coz his temp shot up to 40.7deg.. dunno why he gets such high temp fevers! sigh.. didn't bring him to PD yet as they'd juz give him neurofen or calpol which i already have.. will monitor for a day to see.. sigh.. n the weekend's coming!

I have suppositories.. but he was too young to take (PD gave me one juz in case.. when he was 10 mths old) maybe i should use already huh.. won't they struggle n cry when we insert it? and their anus looks so small compared to it? n wonder how to make them hold it in... have u used it before esquare? how did u do it?

bbG,

why don't you bring your boy to A&E? I think 40.7 deg is very high. Last time wuffy kenna high fever that would not retreat, he kenna UTI.

bbG
yeah, if neurofen doesn't bring the fever down, just go see doc anyway. last time pomfret fever was 39.5, pd already put her on both panadol and ibufen coz he says ibufen brings the fever down quick, but panadol keeps the fever down longer. so might be better to just get the doc's opinion. sometimes they even suggest doing a blood test to check for infection.

pat pat, sending lots of love to gordon!

Oh my BBG.. better put that suppositories fast.
Your bb will definitely struggle, you need to put lots of baby oil or vaseline near the anus and just push it right in - I did it until my finger goes in as well. Must to it fast but steady. A little hard to do. You'll definitely need someone to hold your baby when you push it in.

Have you given your bb neurofen? if you gave neurofen, say within the last hour, don't give the suppositories. My PD told me - they're almost the same, so it's like double dose. If not sure, since it's still high within 1 hr, bring your bb to KK hospital children A&E

Harriemom
I like the noodle cutter n so far it cuts everything its supposed to. Even now for my 2 yr old I still use that I cut fish ball n meat also. But of cos not those big pieces which I will of cos use my hand to shred the meat to smaller pieces. Hard veg or meat I won't give my kids so not a prob to me.
So far I never tried scissors cos metal blade must wash properly n I worry it will rust lor. Worse the kids play with it then jialat.

Is it me or did I jus read some postings that sounded like a radio commercial???......hahaha

Batgirl
So funny when u say wuffy swat with both hands. Like swatting a spoon fly??.....hehehe

do1nk
Poor bbG, like what Rena say maybe he caught viral fever. Hope he gets well real soon.

Oh dear jus finis reading postings. I dip in calendula cream if I have to stuff it in E's anus. I bring the legs up stuff it in n bring her legs down. But she will be screaming all the way lah. Safer to give him now cos fever too high already n it last for 6 hrs so morn can bring him to doc if still got fever.

bbG, what are you waiting for? bring him to see DR NOW! babies with fever higher than 40deg, dun self medicate, dun wait. Just go and seek treatment... Hope all will be alright... Take care and keep us posted...

keep sponging in the meanwhile ya...

Michelle,

Ethan's wet and wild party will be a success tomorrow!! Have a smashing good time!

Bbg,

I will just bend his legs and push it in with my little finger .. What is gordan's weight now ? At this age they usually take 3/4 of it ..

If you give sup then can only give oral medication 4 hours later.. For my case I am allowed to selfmedicate the kids cox pd give me written instrutions.. Very common for my two kids to have fever tat high and often.. Now better already due to the vit I give them

Bbg
Don't know if this is still relevant now, but to insert suppositories: curl baby up into a foetal position, with knees bent all the way up to his chest. He can lie down on his side like this, or you or hb can hold onto him. This knee-up position opens the anus for easy application. Then just slip it in. No need to use force.

Hope BbG is okay!

do1nk
oh no... Is it high fever within short hours? If so it's better to bring him to A&E as it might be fever caused by bacteria. This is exactly like what happened to hao ran last time. I had to rush him down to Mt. Alvernia in the middle of the night. I'm glad I did so as the PD discovered that he's infected with 2 bacteria and half his lungs covering in spots le.
Panadol will have no effect but the suppositories should be able to bring his fever down for 8hrs. The high fever will come back after that.

kisses
hao ran has been kissing & hugging me alot last night.. on my cheeks and lips. He specially like to kiss me on my lips, maybe because I kiss him that way too. He will find my lips and kiss. My whole heart feels so sweet and I feel so blessed. I feel like I'm melting...
<font color="#CC0066"> I SO LOVE MY SON!! </font> haha

returned fm Ethan's party

Thaddeus was the 1st in the pool, Poppy walked the chair, not enuf to walk the dog at bbp's (and smtime later kena hit by a falling Ferrari), Sophie wore her trademark sunhat in the pool, Declan wore red Liverpool jersey to match daddy, Barbie zipped in and out of the party before we knew it and Kayden best. He went to sleep in the middle, then woke up when every1 started singing happy bday.

Bday boy Ethan went to zzz land after cutting the cake.

phew, i m tired!

poppy and declan had a date after the party in the pool :p at home, she fell asleep within 5 seconds of being laid on the bed!

chumint
aww that's sweet! poppy either gives me her forehead to kiss when i say 'kiss mama!' or she comes toward me with mouth wide open haha. like discovery channel monster

some pics of ethan's party up on fb.

my water baby totally enjoyed the party! konked out in the car. came home drank milk, konked out again!

Heehee, this time Poppy's turn to wear diaper into the pool. I fed Declan in the car and he fell asleep halfway through the feed and is now konked out too.

Phew!

Thank you mummies for coming.... and you know what? bbp family came in RED. PB came in green dress, Cellow came in red. and Guess what? Thaddie boy is the best, he came in Green AND Red, thaddie daddy in red, talia in green dress. doggiebb in green. Wow!!!!!!!

Hope you all enjoyed the food the cake the company and the water play! guess what, Birthday Boy din even go for a dip!! talk about "wet and wild" party.. hey hey hey...

Its a pity we din take many shots with him at the cake... totally forgotten to pose a lot of shots with the cake and just went ahead to cut it. DUH.

haha poppy's diaper was so heavy it became a hipster. huggies is really absorbant!

thanks for inviting us michelle
we had a great time. you're a fantastic hostess!

Michelle,
Weeee... Declan had fun! Even though he was clearly cold (could see him shivering), he still continued playing with the water! He even attempted to sun tan on the concrete area beside the pool, haha!

PB,
Yah man! Poppy's diaper was threatening to drop any moment!

Saw the FB pictures on Ethan's birthday!! Looks like a lot of fun!!! I will try to upload Wuffy's one tomorrow! :D

bbG, how is Gordon? Has his fever subsided?

dor dor, hahaha....yes, machiam swatting spoon flies!

Wuffy has a new fetish. He takes things and hides them under the couch, under the bed.... So we have to search for remotes under the sofa and my hubby's pants was under the bed.

hi mummies.. thanks for your well-wishes.. bbG's better today.. temp hovering about 38 deg.. but still giving him the panadol 4 hourly.. checked his gums but dun feel any erupting teeth.. but he drools a lot and not really eating and drinking well.. not sure if it's a sore throat or ulcer or wat.. and I simply hate it that his temp can go so high.. sigh..

feeling like a zombie now coz been waking up every hour to check on him..

mom told me to stop the porridge coz rice may make his temp go up?? but he's not really into cereal now..

wow.. ethan's party was a blast huh! and that's a giant fire engine I see!

BbG
Glad that BbG is better today. He'll not feed better until he's well, so don't force him to eat.

But er... L had a fever and a sore throat last week and his PD said to keep him on a liquid diet. So I just latched him on for the next couple of days. Till today, he still doesn't want any solids :\

Missing Ethan's party
Saw Jaime's FB pix and it looks sooooooo fun! I was telling hb that of all the times to be sick, my two boys just had to pick the month of July to alternately fall ill one week or the next. So we ended up missing all the parties! Sob! (think this mummy was more upset than her boys)

wow
We were all knocked out until now...
sheesh.. forgot abt the red green theme, Michelle..
We were just concern abt rushin here..

Gonna check out the FB now.

do1nk,
Hope bbG gets well soon. That high fever of his is really scary.
I've only heard that brown rice is heaty, but I recall bbG is eating white rice right? Oh well, most important is to give him lotsa water.

do1nk
Yah dunno from where 1 but my hubby(he heard from radio), mil, the uncle downstairs(a kpo 1) also say if fever dun feed porridge. Will make their temp go higher. Try feeding mee sua instead. Soft n easy to digest. Ember loves it too.
Hope a visit to the PD will get to the source of the prob n bbG will be an active bb again very soon.

michelle - sorry forgot about the red, green theme..was more focused on sophie getting a morning nap so taht she wont be ms grouch at the partee ;)..btw, i managed to take some "nice" pix of ethan and his mummy and daddy with cake ;)..check out FB.

do1nk - hope bbG is feeling better..kisses from aunty cin bunny and sophie bunny

Clap clap clap to sophie walking!! Yay!!

Hope bbG is feeling better oredi... take care....

btw, the Zoo water play area, is it similar to my house wading pool? cos was thinking if I should drive all the way to the zoo just to find the same type of water play... do they have waterfall etc?

congrats to sophie bunny!

michelle
the water play area is really big. alot of fountains and splashy thingies. try not to go when it's too crowded. the kids can get quite rowdy

personally i think our kids will start to enjoy when they are much older. like 2 plus or 3

cin,
congrats on sophie bunny walking!!

PB,
i luv the heiniken ad too. LOL!!!

1. pinkbunny
2. holly

i've got 4 comlimentary tickets to wild wild wet, escape team park, explorer kidz, anyone wan? need to let go coz expiry date is 3rd aug n i wun b in sg nx weekend also. anyone?

michelle,
how's the party?

time to catch up again!!

1. pinkbunny
2. holly
3. sy

meet where? which one is the nearest MRT?

holly
can i ahve the tickets? wan bring them there when my mum is back from china. can i get from u at the lunch?

jx also trying to walk. she did take a few steps unsupported but very timid.

michelle
the water play area is quite fun but i think they are a bit too small. even jh is too small for some of the stuff. there's this huge bucket that will pour water at intervals and this slide and he can't go on it. and frankly speaking the water is not very clean. once jh saw some boy peed into the water!

cin bunny
congrats! i can understand the feeling. whenever jx takes a few steps i will be really happy.

michelle
sounds like your party is really fun!! must go and check out your FB pic though i din go. was it at your place??

bbG
think G fever is really high. u saw PD already? u can actually alt between panadol and nurofen to control the fever. no need to wait 4 hours. it is quite scary when they have such high fever. once JH had really high fever and he was really derilous. dun even know what he was saying.

must really try to bring down the fever asap. was he checked for mycoplasma infection?

PB
i know how u feel. totally no break right...it's like hb gets to do his stuff and u dun. my hb will get to take his naps, go to gym while i handle 2 myself. sometimes i do feel some resentment but since i m staying at home for now, i keep quiet. but i did tell hb upfront that once i go back to work he can forget abt his good old days of reading papers, changing fish water, taking naps etc. he only minds them when i need to go toilet or something like that. or if i force him to play with them. so i cna totally empathise with your feelings of unfairness!

E Square
Thank you for the cake contact
I ordered the mango and the chocolate lemon for today's celebration and everyone loved them, especially the choc lemon

1. pinkbunny
2. holly
3. sy
4. ME QING!!!

and hor,
abt the combi noodle cutter.
take got 20% sale
so $6.90 + 20% off...
so grab girls

SY,
no problem. 1 down, 2 more to go. HB decided to keep 1 for our own use. hehe.

PB,
where exactly is there ah? think i will b taking cabbie.

Qing,
argh!! i always get things just RIGHT before the sale one eh. angry.. but is good. i had fun cutting up everything in Genting for Bosco to eat. =P

Qing
the sale for the cutter at where huh... mothercare? mi wanna buy

holly
u bk from genting? how? fantastic weather hor.. yup tks for the water dispenser.. u wan mi to send to ur place or i get huuby to send to ur mil place?

ryane bday party
Ryane olso celebrated his bday over the wkend... had a wonderful time... but mi now so so tired haaa but all worth it... for my little prince hee..anyway he's actual bday is 23rd so...3more day to go....

tim sum
arrggghhh mi can't take leave for red star sob sob... but ok lah sunday went tim sum at 126geylang liao hee

tickets for downtown east theme parks "sold out." hehe.

Ronnie,
U bring to my plc can le. I was so so tired in genting coz we took a night bus there n i nvr rest till 9pm the nx day. But was fun la hehe.

PB,
Okok, thanks. Hehe.