(2008/07) July 2008

SD
usually it take MMR and chicken pox together right
but this vaccine is take everything together.
i don rem the name and throw away the leaflet liao.
and somemore it is free...
i just feel that there is no free meal in this world.

barbie MMR jab is scheduled to be in the next 3 months time.

Chumint
Barbie!!
she has been sort of repeat after us.
those clearer words are: car car, ballon, ball ball, daddy, dad, mama, papa, ah tai, mum mum and mai(no in hokkien).
the rest all baby language liao.
she super vocal these few days loh..
her daddy say she very noisy.

yesterday she even best loh.
she point to her magmag then when u notice liao.
she show the 'come here' sign.

doggiebb
ya loh,
imagine barbie can call her dad in like dad, daddy and papa
but she just don call mummy...
she did say mama, but in our family mama can also mean grandma.
so haiz.... always not fair one la.
we are the ones doing all the chores. but they only regconised their father the slacker...

drinking water
abt 2 5oz bottle.

e2
dimsum postpone.
due to rain...

Pb
it is a 4th july flag tee from oldnavy
super cheap loh..

oh the dress is like that one.
but it also come with a matching bloomer so ok la.

yes i will get HB to try real hard to ensure it disappear in sept..
ahahah

wow, ok i will go in 30 mins time ahahaho...

Water, bbX loves water. We can fill uo the entire water bottle (abt >150ml at least) and she can finish in one go. So we will normally fill up half ... dunno how much she drinks in total for a day though.

LOL on qing's 'father the slacker'!!!!!!!!! wow barbie can say so many things!

woohoo on qing's trying for #2!!! but why sept leh? i think for me if i want #2 (still haven't decided. will 2 children drive me crazy?), we will try to get preggie in june 2010. like so long away. but that would mean confirm not tiger baby lor.

re water
about 200ml? i keep giving it to her. even after she pushes the magmag away. sometimes she'll continue to drink alot more. i realise she prefers drinking from magmag straw than avent cup.

PB

muahaha! OK. will let you know. you have any idea how tall is poppy now? the one that talia is wearing is very long when she stands up, she's about 6 mths old in that pic.

PB
rabbit also cute lehz.
i actually want to make redfriend disappear 3 times. ahahah.
so maybe tiger liao then rabbit?
ahahah

sept means birthday in june?
since barbie share the same birthday month as me.
then tiger can share the same month month as papa.

but hor, *touch wood* la, no premie allowed.
(remembering what holly told me)

and why u must be in june2010 lehz???

drinking water
I'm not too sure as he doesn't like water much.. only drinks about 2-5 teaspoons everytime I feed him.. so maybe 10ml a day?

qing
barbie is really vocal!! I can imagine the showing come here sign to her magmag cup.. so cute.. hahah
Jia you on letting your red auntie goes away!

qing,
LOL!! the "come here" magic eh. LOL!!!!
u trying for no.2 already??? aiyo.. envy.. i wish i can. will try asking my gynae when i go check up. maybe can.. HOPEFULLY CAN...

re water
i normally fill up everything before his meal n put it infront of him. he will drink if he is thirsty.

pb,
yeah yeah.. i am a SAHM.. hopefully i dun need to go out and work by nx Jan. LOL!! I can't bear to leave my lil rascal.

Hmm
Kayden hates drining water.. only abt 100ml a day..

He also cant talk much.. only
babababababababababababababa
mamamamamamamamamamamamamama

His development like at a standstill..
only his appetite increase.
more rice and more milk..
and oh ya, he startin to climb up up sofa, my dinin chairs and my door grill... budden he dunno how to come down so stuck..
and always like my dog, tryin to sneak out when the door's open.

I think any of the hubby here is better than mine..
he declare he's the chauffer very big liao..
The rest is my job.He has not bathed or feed or change kayden before!
Also cos he works 12hrs a day due to bad economy.

Re drinking water:
About 100ml a day? That is if I remember to give him. Or else less

Re talk:
Declan's main words are ball, book, flower and nana (banana). These he can identify and say on his own. Oh, and as for mama, he does it several times a day but not so much for papa. Haha. Oh oh, and there was this ONE time where he called this pretty teenage girl jiejie at Starbucks. I was so taken aback.

PB,
Yes, 2 kids will drive me mad. How to think about 2 kids when this kid haven't even learn how to sleep on his own?

I so feel like getting a Magmag straw cup. Told my hubby about 2 months back that I wanted to get a straw cup for Declan. Then he go and buy on his own accord (which is good!), but he buy those cheapo brand where the straw is the short white non-flexible type, which I don't think is good cos Declan doesn't really get the hang of it.

Holly,
Welcome to the sahm .. My personal view is to remain a sham until your last kid .. Coz I was a sahm when my 1st e was born till 18 mths then I work part time .. Then have 2nd e after working till he was 8 months hb wants me to stay home due to 2nd e allergy so now sahm.. I will continue being one till my 3rd kid??? Haha at least I will know how to plan my life without interuption..

Dim sum
I love too... Tomorrow???
Or other place that have easy acess so tat we will not be worried about rain...

qing
cos june 2010 will be born in march 2011 so confirm will siam tiger mah. if not premmie

smiggle
for one who hates water, 100ml is quite alot right?

doggiebb
does it help if i say she is a bit shorter than bbX? hehe. ok ok i better measure her before you tok my head. agak agak about 85cm i think. she is sleeping and her leg is bent so i got to agak hehe

Jshoppers..
I love things from here.. Mummies with gals can check out the matching wears.. I bought a lot of things from here

e square
I agree j shopper is a good place to shop. I bought some baby wear from them when I'm still pregnant.

tiger year baby
pb and e square, i'm curious to know why you gals don't like tiger year baby? Actually I don't want mousey baby one but who knows.. out came hao ran in mousey year..

chumint
cos tiger girls are fierce
and poppy is a mouse so i dont' want poppy to be bullied.

hubby and i are 'big' animals too (horse and tiger). so don't want poppy to be the only 'small' animal

may be silly but oh well. just my thinking la

pb
hehe.. so a rabbit will be nice choice to accompany poppy? rabbit girls are tough girls^^ my mom and cousin borned in rabbit year are all tough girls.. can survive any circumstances.

re tiger baby
it doesn't really matters ba. as long as the bb is healthy. hehe.. i more concern abt the gender. LOL!!!!!

e square
hubby also ask me stay at home till the 2nd one. i also hope so la. but sometimes i feel very inferior when not working and getting money from him.. aiya.. like wanna buy wat also must ask him lo. although he will get watever i wan for me but the feeling no good.

tml going for gymboree session wor.. i feel like eating dim sum lo.. =(

Holly,
I use to think tat way too but hb told me tat he really appreciate me taking such good care of big e especially his disipline and knowledge..
He knows tat it's not easy to manage a household..

Tiger..
I hope to have a gal but 。I am born in the year of dragon.. Later long zhen hu tuo.. Then die .. Every day fight.. LOL ..

holly,
you are working! just at home.
i will happily take HB's money (and ask for more so that can squirrel sm away too, just in case). tell yourself tis in exchg for his peace of mind when he goes out to work.
haiya you. see your work no up ah. SAHM v impt to maintain the family you know.

e2
dim sum tml ON...
then maybe will bump into pb.

actually peach garden dim sum even best lehz.

PB
u don wan tiger ah?

i am tiger lehz...
(opps, expose my age liao)
got fierce meh?

kidsloft: aiya! okok i must find a way to get there!! wooden bicycle? is it the 2D looking kind dat must use legs to propel yourself forward? wanna get dat for bbG .. when he's older lah haha.. we splurged on a 'push car' for his first birthday and it's here!!

swim shorts: if FZT's doesn't fit, michelle, you can borrow bbG's mickey one too.. juz let me know ;) when r u going to penang?

qing you dun wanna friend madam red anymore from sep onwards ah?? ooh... all the best! work hard ah! ;)

we are still torn about whether we are making the right decision or not.. not giving bbG any siblings...

talking: haha bbG talks all the time..sometimes words we can understand..sometimes not..sometimes wiv gestures n fingers.. he's got 3 favourite action songs now which i sing while he acts them out: itsy bitsy spider, if you're happy, and twinkle twinkle little star!

LOL PB u so funny lah.. it was bbG crying for me.. haiz i think i need to "make" my hubby put in more effort into handling bbG

wah didn't know bbx taller than poppy..

michelle,
u wan get something fm GAP nw huggies having something like print their email and got discount ...i rec the email ....

Holly,
Before u start ur 2nd one rember hor carry our july gal more often ........

Qing,
wah .....u so fast wan 2nd one ??? u no tired meh ??

bbG
WHY???
it would be very sad lehz.
look at the lil brat at my house.
he got no one to play with. until my barbie came along. he really love her so much loh. then now after 7 years, his mother after seeing my cute lil barbie was so tempted to try for another one loh.
after 7 years., i don think you want that to happen ba...
maybe just one more loh.

serene
i received that email too...
but i already bought way too much online liao.

LOL, on asking holly to carry july girls more.
she is already doing it liao. always coming for gym and bosco is the only guy.

tired???
i think i am getting fatter liao. hubby always comment my tummy like got 2nd one.
so this is also an excuse to be fat and not have ppl comment one u. ahahha.
actually i enjoy being pregnant lehz.
somemore my friend and cousin all getting pregnant loh. this tempt me even more loh...

and where got fast by the time 2 one come out already 2 years gap liao.
when u planning again?
heehee

2nd bb
Girls, it's a good thing also to have a second baby, at least your bb not left alone when we're not around anymore. My family always told me it's better to have bb when you're young, so when the kids are older, you're still young. If not already 50+ your kids still in your teens/20s. It's true also la... dun wait too long. I waited for 3 years before trying for the second one, but in the end I had to wait for 7 yrs.

2nd baby
wow.. all this talk about having 2nd baby is really tempting.. but I alrdy set my mind on having 1 baby only and I alrdy sell off some of the baby stuffs :p Anyway if I'm really gonna have a 2nd one, also have to wait till 2012 when i have my own place

how to sterilise bottles when in Penang? no need to sterilise? i just decided to bring an electric cooker, and bring rice (LOL) and carror (LOLOL) and potato (LOLOL) to cook... if i can find super market.. then good...

so, how to sterilise? or no need to sterilise liao?

then some was saying some mineral water cannot boil one? must buy which type? can repeat pls?

thank you tank you

Michelle, I would sterilise by boiling water. I used mineral water before should be okay ba. Oh there is this sterilising tablet for cold water one - I think Mothercare sells. If your place in Penang has a microwave, even better. cuz you can just buy those plastic steriliser bags (also at mothercare) and just microwave.

Really ah you're going to cook!!! Wow... I would just give bb whatever we ate, probably porridge, and give fruits, and mebbe bottled meal. (lazy mum)

whatever we eat? can meh? outside food a lot of MSG and salt leh.. cook better, right? every meal food jar also like not nutritious leh... dunno leh...

Julia Gabriel Trial Class - Playnest
13 Aug 11am

1. MIchelle and Electro-magneto Ethan
2. bbG and bbG

To be confirmed, waiting for JG to call me back, but i solicit first.. anymore?????

Michelle,
How long are you going to spend your holiday? For me if only 3 days, I'll just bring bottled food, if not instant cereals and fruits. Outside food I'll just buy porridge for bb, asking the person not to put salt/MSG/pepper. So far ok leh.

If your place have microwave, you can precook your bb food and freeze. Then use the microwave to heat.

Here's the link to the steriliser I'm talking about:
http://www.mothercare.com/Mothercare-Sterilising-tablets-64pk/dp/B000NK1TCU/sr=1-4/qid=1248247985/ref=sr_1_4/275-9928159-0443349?_encoding=UTF8&m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&n=42864041&mcb=core

http://www.mothercare.com/Lindam-microwave-steriliser-bags-3pk/dp/B000JFN7GU/sr=1-12/qid=1248247985/ref=sr_1_12/275-9928159-0443349?_encoding=UTF8&m=A2LBKNDJ2KZUGQ&n=42864041&mcb=core

Qing,
We weren't successful when we planned 3 years later till I had Emma in 2007. Thought very easy rite.. but who knows when you're older your body change and for some, fertility also change. We tried very hard since 2003 and tried all kinds of methods (well didn't try IVF though, but close to doing it if we're not successful in 2007).

13 Aug 11am

2. bbG and bbG

To be confirmed, waiting for JG to call me back, but i solicit first.. anymore?????

Michelle,
You.are.very.hardworking.
Those 2 weeks in France, we did bottled food and instant cereals. Fruits? Eh, yah, on the plane only.

I want JG!

13 Aug 11am

2. bbG and bbG
3. bbp & declan

bbG and bbG looks weird.. haha!

do1nk
you are super funny! which bicycle no need to use leg to propel forward one? lol

re tiger girls
in my family all are farm animals - horse, rooster, pigs, cow and one mouse. the big animals all get along fine. the mouse is the troublemaker (my bro). so i think better to have animals the same size haha.

michelle
i have the plastic bag to microwave. you want? sms if you want ok?

sigh just now brought poppy out for lunch, 2 lao kaypohs said the most irritating things:

your baby ah? (if not my baby then i bring out for what?)
(to poppy) you want to wipe your hands? (AFTER i already wiped her hands. saying i am not doing a good job is it?)
where are you from? (ie am i poppy's mother OR THE MAID. so i kwai lan. i said "tiong bahru". lol)
then as we left they said to each other "boy la".

argh.

aiyo.. maybe i should be less protective, less KS, and be more gungho - No sterlising, no cooked food, every thing instant, and maybe just give milk at room temperature, then forget about hot water also! 1 yr old, can take it liao, right?!?!

PB,
Yah, that "your baby ah" statement is very common. I get it alot too. But then again, I sometimes do feel like a maid. Esp when I join my hubby and his female colleague for dinner, then they are dressed nicely whereas I am in capris, t-shirt and carrying the kid. Feel super like the maid.

Michelle,
No need so extreme, gal! Still need hot water, or else how you mix instant cereal and milk? I don't think FM dissolves well in room temperature water leh.

Michelle,
Food jars, I just pop open to feed. The only time when it was warmed, it was done by the SQ girls on their own initiative. Can feed at room temperature one!

michelle
i usually steralise hao ran's bottle with hot water when I'm outside. I also stick to instant cereal and baby biscuits. More convenient.. i usually give him food jar from the fridge.. sometimes i will mix it in the cereal..

PB
OMG those kaypoh auntiessss!!! *piaks*

Michelle,
Hahaha you sounded like me a lot when I had my first born. I brought my steriliser and food warmer you know... and brought her pillow, bolster and mattress ( those latex thin ones), plus some bed sheets hahaha. I also brought a pan to cook, brought rice etc. In the end I didn't cook, cuz no time.
I think sterilise still a must la. I still sterilised my first born's feeding utensils until 2 years old.

I think fruit you can buy and just mix with cereals. Oh another food alternative is the quaker oatmeal. just mix with hot water - I put a little bit of sugar to taste. Other options - baby biscuit, like farley, mixed with milk.

Don't forget to bring thermometer and medicine for emergency situation. I would normally bring lacteolfort sachets ( just in case for vomitting/diarhoea), paracetamol, colimix and benadryl.,

Food jar - I always warm them to eat. Cuz I tried when it's cold, and it's yucky. Ah yes, like Rena suggested, pigeon porridge should be okay!

michelle,
I bought the tablets and also a lock and lock container for sterlizing.. We use purified water or distilled water when we travel .. For food we usually buy pigeon porridge ..

thanks mummies for your tips.. I just emailed the hotel with tonnes of questions, waiting for them to reply... if they have microwave, then i can get the plastic bag from PB, if no microwave, then I think I will bring tuppleware to soak them in hot water... etc etc... i already have 50 items listed on my list! oh no....

Michelle >1YO le can give fresh milk. My sis friend is a PD at KKH and she has a 15MO boi. She gives fresh milk straight from the fridge. No heating up. She say like that then fresh!

If i were u, i will buy pigeon porridge and bottle food.

doc say > 6MO dun need to sterlise. but if u have been doing it, dun suddenly stop during the trip. scarly ethan used to it and u stop doing it, he sick! so just use boiling water to rinse or soak the bottles. should be ok

Yes michelle!
milk you can heat up if still uncomfortable la.
just rinse with hot water and dry can liao. Ethan's stomach is stronger now. can take it one.

13 Aug 11am

2. bbG and bbG
3. bbp & declan
4. cellow and FZC

maybe i make Mr C take leave tog with me... bwahahaha, he thinks JG is super ex and a waste of time!