(2008/07) July 2008

so many post catch up later...

Chumint/Smiggle,
added your in my FB list liao...

Michelle,
where ur office? i stay west,n my work place also at west area...

west area also have a lot nice food... yummy, yummy

qing,
wait 4 me, i also want to order...

Jacelyn,
Never go jalan cos got another appointment at home

Cellow,
Did you leave your umbrella behind? Cos I'm holding someone's....

bbp, u know it is amazing how Declan can just stay put when i carried him. Super guai!!! bb xun never stay puts for a moment! Its actually very dangerous coz she keeps moving and she is heavy! So if I dun hold on properly, she might just fall down.

Jacelyn,
Declan give you face la. He knows how to be guai to everyone else except his mommy. He only knows how to bully his mommy. Declan is a superb actor...

Ooh ooh, I must announce... I LOVE these outings!!! Got so many mommies help me carry Declan... I actually get to have a nice leisurely meal!!!

actually the babies that went for today's gathering are all very guai..

jacelyn
me too.. hubby and I have to take turns to look after hao ran while the other eat..

okie... sounds like Ernest is still not so bad... coz he'll guai guai sit in the bb chair & let us eat 1st but once we finish muz carry him if not he'll sure make noise one...

Chumint, yah true. My little terror is horrible.

That reminds me. Dor dor, your ah boi very cute leh. He wanted to go out. So when I held his hand, he actually guided me to go out! Then I told him, u go tell mama u gg out. Then he went back to u and tried to tell u (abt 5 times) that he wants to go out (u were talking to the rest). Until u told him to sit down and eat.

Wow he is quite good at listening to instructions. So cute. But dangerous leh. He just anyhow hold my hand without knowing who i am. Can you imagine if i am a bad guy then he will just be gone!

JSP, ernest is considered guai. Mine will make tonnes of noise once she finish her food (terrible right?) and then when we give her some of ours and stop doing that, she will cry (worst right?!) then bo bian, got to carry her even if i am half way through my meal.

I just hope that she will learn how to talk soon so that we can understand what she wants, instead of whining and crying.

i'm just came back home ....most of us went gymboree to play bb play n enjoy..

Qing took lots of pic quick quick post pic..

bbp,
yes umby is mine! get fm you at Declan's pool party on 12 Jul!

jace,
"I just hope that she will learn how to talk soon so that we can understand what she wants, instead of whining and crying" - you are absolutely right! I hope Cedric can talk soon too.

thank you, Dordor and SY, for bringing my stuff down

SY,
i m reading the chinese books (the transport, fruits and vegs etc board book series) to Cedric and he likes to poke his little hand thro the cutouts in the book! but read a while only, throw away already... how do u get JX to sit and read?

bbp,
okie doke

Aye aye! Someone please also teach me how to get Declan to appreciate books! Or must I lock him up in a room and chase him round the room with the book in my hands???

still working. sianz.

i was telling batgirl, hannahi and phyphy that HB is no longer supportive of my breastfeedg, bcz he thinks i "put your (my) milk above me (him)" quote, unquote in the recent weekend BKK fiasco.

sianz. that is such a stupid reason for me to stop.

Cellow,
Did HB say that he is no longer supportive of your BF-ing? Cos sometimes in the heat of the moment, he may say those things, but he doesn't actually mean he wants you to stop.

cellow, of course that is such a stupid reason for you to stop Bfeeding and it should not be a reason for you to stop. Simply because it is not even valid. You did NOT put milk above him what. duh! Hang in there, dun quit! Its for Cedric! Duh him again.

err... you wont believe how "hot" my condo function room is. Can only book 30 days in advance, I went in to book this morning for 18 Jul and guess what, the evening 3-9 slot is taken. It means I have to have a lunch party, and that I have to vacate the room by 3! DUH again and again!!!

cellow
does your hb really say he wants u to stop? dun! it really makes a difference i feel. comparing my 2 kids, i can see tat jx falls sick less often. that day i was telling hb abt this and told him that my mum thinks i shd stop and i dun wan to stop he also say no reason to stop. (prob also cos can save money haha)

as for reading books, jx has her pref also. sometimes she also very difficult to read to. she likes certain books but the main thing she does is to flip them only. but remember just perserve! i remember with my boy it started with one page then slowly progress to 2 pages and slowly increase and the habit starts to form....

jacelyn
jx is totally like that. when i was in china, the min i finish feeding her and haven even start eating mine, she will make noise. so usually one hand eat and one hand entertain... then in the end my dad will usually sacrifice and carry her to walk ard. but can only tahan 15 min at most cos she will still cry

rena
i will try to make it. my boy started sch liao so easier for me to go out.

haha i juz realised we have two HOT mama's: jacelyn & doggiebb fighting for fan at bday bash..jacelyn & doggiebb fanning themselves today during lunch! LOL

arrgh! think my office finally blocked access to the forum! was struggling to log in but couldn't! grr!

chumint & pooh: nice meeting you girls for the first time, but didn't get to chat much..

aww.. look at little talia ann as a baby.. I'll always remember the pic of her looking so sweet n demure in a white dress on a potty!

next meetup: poppy's birthday? who's going? dun think i have a picnic mat though.. bbG can't wait!

wah..got rena meetup too!

oh no.. damien nearly got kidnapped by auntie jacelyn! ham-som groom for bb xun? :D

cellow: is cedric still on full BM? think hubbies dun quite understand how precious BM is to us.. dats why.. like wat bbp said, maybe he didn't mean wat he said?

bb pulling hair: does any of your bb's do this? mine does it everynite when falling asleep! maybe dats why his hair can't grow well at the back!

West mummies, I work near Bukit Panjang, Choa Chu Kang. Normally if have time, will eat at places like Lot 1, West Mall or Bukit Panjang Plaza. If super Eng or boss not around, will drive all the way to IMM loh.. so how so how???? any west lunches coming up???

bbG
pulling hair ,yes tess is into it. not only pulling hair also digging her ear.

Rena
wow so early book the date for the gathering liao.should be able to make it.

forgot to ask u,did the sch(the homebase one) that u going sign up for ezekiel in july call u for review session? when u going ? hope that u understand wat i talking abt

Cellow,

I dun have your food bill on my tab..mine only bbp, phyphy, pooh luv elmo and hannah. Maybe you can shout for your pig head again..

Need to go put wuffy to sleep...talk tomorroW!

michelle: juz saw the video of ethan hammering away and it cracked me up! LOL hammer even flew out of his hands at one stage..looks like he's not gonna be bob-the-builder for sure! so cute!

phyphy: ya! he still digs his ear til got mini blood scabs

do1nk,
Next outing is Ezekiel's birthday this Saturday... I'm going. Anyone else going?
Poppy's birthday: I think I have a few picnic mats. Will just bring all la.

Michelle,
Those are not West lor... those are North-West leh.

Rena,
You starting Ezekiel on classes already????

MUmmies, u all have flood my mailbox...
i was shocked to see 100 msg loh.
so this is going to be a super long entry.
be prepared...
ahaha....

gap
PM me please.
i got 2 15% off coupon to be used before 24june
so hurry

my gm class postponed till further notice

RP lunch
chumint, no wonder didnt see u
i think i missed doggie too

bluey, thats very expensive for such short period.
they must have earned alot from the parking

i think someone told photo of me at the ramen.
pls send me. thanks

cellow, urs is tonkatsu ramen?
ur pig head is here lah.
$13.90. u still got my acc no?

smiggle
i add you liao.
pls load a picture soon...

chumint
u can search my group.
there is this 'july babies'
all the mummies are there.
easier la..
u go search one by one u will siao ah...

rena
at ur house?
3rd july is my bday.
heehee. *shy...

serene
yes, i guess i took the most picture liao.
got more than 100 loh...
ahahha...
take until low batt loh...
shall post a bit here.
sneak preview.
heehee.
the rest hor, i zip liao then PM u all la.
(those involved only)

barbie bday
confirm on the 11th July

elluzion
collected ur stuff for u liao.
shall pass to u when we meet.

bbG
sorry
forget to bring urs out...
next gathering ok...?
poppy bday? i am going

Do1nk LOL yah we are literally hot! Really lo next time must look for blasting air com places!! Actually i realise it is hotter for me after i cut my hair short coz cannot tie. RETURN MY LONG HAIR TO ME!! sob sob sob arggggh!

Cellow, dun stop BFing!! Hmmm idea: next time in front of him act nonchalent abt milk? Nah. Just give him some good treats or surpise to tell him that he is still impt!

Michelle, u work at cck??! There got office meh? Hmmm hmmm its super duper near my mum's place (and i go there after work everyday!) wow and that means super far for u to travel here lo. How come i keep having an impression that u work in town?

Qing quick post some pics here. Sounds so fun lo. Which gymboree u all went?

Poppy birthday, hang on. Am i missing something? What picnic mat? I going too. Hmmm details pls PB!

don say i selfish hor.
nah, 5 little photo to share with the rest here.
don jealous huh.

make a guess who is who
2586963.jpg

(clockwise: stripey kacey, purple barbie, stripey melissa and blackie mummy serene)

failed to take a group photo.
they juat disperse themselves.
if u notice it is a baby girl gathering.
2586964.jpg

Hey, we wore the same dress.
barbie: ember since we wear the same dress, nah this ball give you.
2586965.jpg

kacey: barbie let's share the balls.
which one you want? i want both...
2586966.jpg

ember: melissa, lets move hard to rock this thing.
2586967.jpg

poppy's birthday: 27 june 3pm. PLEASE BRING OWN PICNIC MAT! or have ants bite backside!

<font color="ff0000">please don't talk about venue here. don't want weirdos to show up</font>

girls, sidetrack:
anyone used sean lau photography before? looks nice for younger babies (should have gone to them instead of studio loft) but how are they for older kids? like ours? cheh... older kids...

anyway, $$ leh? gwee or not

jacelyn
we went harbourfront branch.
it wasnt crowded when we reach. but eventually the crowd increase.

and hor, (complain a bit)
there was this elder boy played so roughly. he remove the wooden rod stick thingy from the top of the slide. and it fell and hit barbie on the nose.
so sickening loh. the ah ma was there. she did not apologise. aiya, she just totally ignore loh. so ANGRY.
left soon after that incident.

PB
my lips are sealed.

i tried benjamin from foto-u
i like how he worked with baby.
he try every single way he has just to make the fussy barbie smile.

and hor, yes, barbie made friends finally.
boz they wear the same dress ma...
they gotgood taste mummy. heehee...

REna
I jus realise u posted at 4am. U too excited cannot sleep aah??....hehe

Jacelyn
Yah lor my boy very friendly leh. Sometimes he will talk to some strangers 1. But some only dunno hw he choose lah. N he's in a very good mood today lor dunno why very happy....haha
Maybe cos he knows ur in the same 'group' 1 so he okie with u. Cos once he thinks he knows you all he jus follow n go 1 lor. Must keep watching out for him 1 this boy esp if u tell him give him sweet. THAT's It liao.

Qing
So nice hor so many go for free play.....hehe
I wait for u to send pix k...Thanx

Oh is it Barbie kanna knocked aah. Poor baby.
N I agree their mummy(us) got good taste....wahahaha

Dustee
I think ur food order is with me.....hehe
Urs is Unatama Don is it?? $13??

rena
hmm, just my little one cent's worth (pun on my name haha). if you always feel hurt by what your mil says about your sons, then you need to tell yourself that the mouth is hers and you cannot control. and since it's something you cannot control, then just don't care about it. i know it's easier said than done, but it's good advice to keep repeating to yourself.

in the beginning i used to mind everything that my mil said about me or the baby (y'know, the first time my mil carried pomfret, in the hospital, she had such a look of misgiving, coz she thought pomfret might not be her son's baby, so my heart was so broken, i felt so bad for my baby)

has my mil become nicer? not really,she's still her, and still says some mean things to me. but i am minding it less, coz i realized 1) it's just natural to get defensive if pple criticise your family 2) mostly we feel hurt if our babies are not loved by others.

for point 1), bo pian one. we cannot care about pple's criticisms. as women we have so many roles in life to fulfil, always fulfilling ppl's expectations. but now as mothers, we need to be positive role models for our children.

i don't want pomfret to see me crying if mil comment something about her. i want her to see that if the comment is not justified, or unfair, that i have an air of nonchalence about it. so that pomfret will grow up strong and not affected by what other silly people will say.

for point 2) well, not everyone will love our beautiful babies, beautiful and perfect that they are, so we also must teach them that truth. if grandma don't love you, then forget it, we don't need to work hard to get her approval. if other family and friends love you, then hang around with them more. coz love begets love. if grandma don't love you unconditionally, then too bad. there will be other pple who love you unconditionally. the world is full of love. we in turn just show due respect to mil coz they are old and brought up our husbands, but no need to get too upset and give our babies the wrong idea that these ppl who don't love them, that their opinions matter. if pple don't love you, their opinion don't matter.

eh, sorry for the long posting, but i'm quite insomniac tonight and then i have very strong views about managing bad relationships with in-laws (or any other pple who try to force their opinions on you in general)

i'm not even sure i make any sense

dustee
Totally like ur thinking.
Actually nowadays I also like that
Here in there out then forget liao
If not our live would be very difficult and miserable

I also can't sleep
Should be sleepy one lehz don't know why so hyper
Barbie sleep like a log long ago liao loh

Dordor
Ur son keep posing in front of me loh
Hint me to take his photo
Ahaha
Got a few la

And yes that thing hit her head then nose
I was inside under the slide playing the red round thing with barbie
Then when I finally move out of that little hole he run away liao
Luckily barbie just got a shock and didn't cry loh

catching up with posts....

jacelyn
ohhhh bee pang is such a cute name for bb xun!!! hahahaha but... bee pangs aren't so tall!!! and bb xun is very tall!

sdchick
can babies take ice cream now? i had the impression (but i don't know how true) that babies gotta avoid all dairy before 1yo and then i figured ice cream got eggs and dairy inside so cannot?

but now also reading about other bbs eating lots of other stuff i thought are 'banned'. think maybe i'm so suaku about bb food since pomfret took to solids so late. hmph.

pb
how's the nausea? i got nausea recently too, then i read in some baby book, that depending on breastfeeding, etc, your hormonal levels returning to pre-preg levels in your body might create some side effects like depression (like PMS) or nausea. so i was nauseous last week, then this week i got my period. so i think could be hormonal. maybe our bodies more sensitive now.

chumint
indeed hao ran's 10mth photoshoot, he looks like a much older toddler, beyond his age! at the bday bash, i already thought he looked like such a mini-gentleman. heh. cute.

bbG
last time my coll put bb in cc near workplace, but then it gets stressful coz our work always extended into OT, so she often had to collect the young toddler and bring him to office. so put near office only if your hours are confirmed regular?

qing
sorry i didn't see posting earlier that you forgot to bring my pressie out. you ah, should remember my mum's place is also in whampoa. next time i go there i just go your home to pick up whatever (see, preparing to join your future sprees)

bbp
ohhhh another cute vid! hahaha, declan is quite good tempered what, it's like he kept saying 'nooo lah, don't want durian lah please'

michelle
new condo is it? coz if new one, usually the first year lots of pple throw 'housewarming' parties mahhhhhhh so function room always booked!

books
pomfret finds them nice and and tasty to chew on. read on some website, just keep letting them play around with the books first so that now they will associate 'books = fun' then eventually they will sit and listen to you read. hope that's true.

dor dor
yesss mine is the unatama-don, but i got check your bill at the table and i didn't see it. maybe they put at their cashier only. pay you next time i see you k?

y'know recently been very frustrated and angry and don't really know why feel so negative. so lately been trying to meditate and do some internal observation when pomfret sleeps (which also means some things left unwashed, untidied, etc) coz i'm a real huge fan of the metaphysical thingies, that you create your life with your thoughts. so if you think life is hard, your life will be hard. if you think life is easy, then your life will be easy. if you believe, deep down inside, that life is wonderful, then life will be wonderful.

my favourite meditating thoughts are
"i am safe in the universe and all life loves and supports me" from author louise hay, and "i approve of myself, i love me" and "it's getting better and better, better and better, each and every day" by silva method.

eeeks. am i starting to sound like such a weirdo who posts surreal stuff in the middle of the night? don't ban me from your parties! hehe.

dustee,
I'm impressed dearie. I do wish I could say that I'm up late cos I'm also thinking about stuff like that. Unfortunately, I'm up late doing mundane stuff like wondering where to get the perfect cake (my hubby wants it, not me - yummy, pretty, cheap), sending out invitations via sms/email, and I'm ashamed to admit this - playing restaurant city.