(2008/07) July 2008

Re bf-ing, I guess everyone has a point actually. To summarise, its abt balancing what is impt (baby, milk, husband, your own life!!) and so, good job on gg pak tor tonight!
I wonder if I will still react the same way if i got # 2 - milk, bf-ing pumping etc being the #1 in my life like what happened when bb xun was born.

Hmmm I guess I might do it differentlY??

Batgirl, hmm was it doggiebb that has a SLR too? wow u all very IT savvy. Hee just to have a share, I went to the IT show (the one that just ended) and bought a mini notebook (which is why I can post at night now!) and an external harddisk. Total cost me abt 700+! Burnt a hole again before amending the previous one!
*cry abt the hole in pocket but smile for the mini notebook!*

yesterday gymboree mummies,
i will PM u once i zip up all the files.
phyllis, sorry lehz didnt have much of ur daughter picture.

Cellow: Don't stop BF-ing. It's the best in the world for your bb and since you still have the supply, please continue. I would have done that if I have them. My hb supports this 100%. He kinda resented why I had so little this time. !@#!!!!!

Dustee: I love your views on this kind of issue. Totally agree with you. About Ice cream.. well she screamed and screamed to have a taste so we gave her half scoop.. So far no complains. It is recommended to give dairy products when babies are 1 year old. However, so far Emma has tasted ice cream, cheese, cow's milk - she slurp her cece's milk from her cereal bowl. I dunno may be she's second baby so I don't feel so strict with food anymore.

Bbp: Oh my I love your Durian video clip!!! Poor Declan!!! He gave this Why are these big people torture me with that smelly stuff!!!" - face.

Rena,
Thanks for the link. The cakes look yummy. I probably wanna try the chocolate lemon or the mango one.

MUMMIES,
Any of you have recommendation for household cleaning services? Those who like come either once or twice a week to do general cleaning?

SDchick
ask around friends who have helpers - some of them would prefer not to go out on their off day and earn additional $ instead. going rate is $50 for 4 hours for the whole house. some people ask for ironing too but for us it's just cleaning. sometimes she also zi dong and does the dishes.

my parents helper so she has our keys and we trust her to be home even when we're not

girls, any plans for fathers day?

Goin Genting.
But no bringin Kayden

Gonna miss my liewlian for 4 days *sobz sobz*

Smiggle *pat pat* its ok ... just keep thinking, its better to leave him in Singapore then to worsen his cough if bing him to Genting right? I am sure you are going through this 100 times.

Ronnie, wow tomorrow go night safari? Hmm bb wun understand right? Me dun like to go dark places coz my eye sight in the dark is super bad!!!! cannot see properly one. haiz.

Rena, I checked out your friend's website, the cakes actually look very nice *yummy yummy* and honestly the price is ok leh. Just wondering if she do customisation.. i already emailed her to check. Hopefully she does. Btw which flavour nice ah?

hehe do1nk, that's soooo cute.
but cedric cannot hold a cup yet, let alone colour pencils.

rena,
i also emailed your fren to check liao!

PB
i am going to bring papa to lucas @ klapson hotel for lunch or dinner loh.
pocket burning again.

oh, and i made a mug for papa for father's day
and one for myself for mother's day.
see.
nice hor.
2589706.jpg

jacelyn
wow, $30?
everytime i take cab to and fro i a bit xin tiah liao.
and ur $30 can pay for both way for me liao.
NO, cannot encourage myself to take cab...

Qing, yah thats the difference between living in the far far far west and somewhere nearer to town. esp this hour has dunno all kinds of surcharges lo so even worst. So now I am waiting for my flat to be 5 yrs (2 more yrs) and for my bank to grow money (this one a bit difficult) then i can move out of the west side. Dunno how many more years to go *cry*

Smiggle, mine is another 35 mins!

Serene, dustee and dor dor, u all got the agnes b bag right? how much is it ah? buy in Singapore?

*its just a tot, havent converted to action yet so dun scream at me for spending money!*

Forgot to add, qing the mugs are nice. U so nice to the papa. My hubby like hinting me whats the plan for papa's day. My immediate ans: I didnt even celebrate mama's day. So nothing for u! :p

jacelyn
spending again.
i love this dumpling bag but my hubby dont like.
don let me buy.
if i buy, will buy the smaller version one.

Qing, u mean the anges b bag? I bought the smaller version (when i was in HK last yr and before i knew that the bigger one is better)

I dun like the smaller version leh. coz the strips a bit too short for me then not enough space to put everything.

My hubby also say the bag not good coz everything dump inside then cannot find. But i like it coz its light!

cost me $30+ to rush home to my baby..but it's 0.5 hour vs 1.5 hours via public transport..so I figured time wiv bb more precious.. but not everyday lah..

colour-a-card.. it was the first time bbG held on to a highlighter (I dun have colour pencils.. so settled for highlighters from work haha) and had to hold his hand to guide him.. got some marks on his hands and legs at the end but it's ok.. washable mah haha!

agnes B: didn't know so many of us have it! it's def. lightweight and at least got more compartments as compared to LSS.. recommend dat u all buy the biggest size (which is what the mommas were carrying).. i gotto go sew up my torn pocket and long shoulder strap loop now coz my GOO-hubby tore it)

jacelyn
not the very small one.
but the medium size one. i have been eyeing on it for the longest time ever. but hubby don approved lehz. he bought me a similar dumpling bag from gucci instead. and i didnt see any nice nice colour so held back until now still havent buy.
this is the kind of bag that every girl will sure have one loh.

gymboree mummies
i have PM. email u the link to dl the picture loh. phyllis, sorry don have ur email. can PM me?

some kind soul email me the very limited ramen photo of me lehz.

Free Play at gymboree (harbourfront),
Date : Monday 22/06
Time : 1pm to 2pm (can go in early ard 12.45pm, ard 3pm they have class)

On the list nw are :
1) Kacey
2) Ember
3) Megan
4) Melissa (dustee u joining ???)
5) JX (tue)
6) Ernest (maybe)
7) barbie
8) bosco

wanna meet for lunch first bo.

serene
then i join next time. jh had so much fun he kept saying he wants to go gymboree. quite funny cos i told him we are going bird park n he refused.

for the first time i actually feel sad tat my maid is leaving. hopefully she can come back n work for me

smiggle
so u taking the cod liver?

missy
my boy takes the chewable form

this time round i m getting the 4 oz one for the cod liver. if jx likes then next time will get 8oz.

jacelyn
yesterday i took cab home n it cost $20! far far east....

phy
i dun mind going for jwt gym. but can go either 29 or 30? really tiring bringing 2 kids out. now i m scared moe will not start sch cos of h1n1

2nd time myheart died .. My maid told me tat she saw eze munching so went to see.. Quickly wash hand and dig his mouth.. Guess wat.. A broken sharp piece from a watch he was playing.. I wasn't home .. I bring my lousy phone for repair..thank god for my maid.. She is very alert..

This has been a busy week! Hb was on leave so we went to the Science Centre on Tuesday, spent an entire day at the Zoo on Wednesday, and watched Dora the Explorer at T3 today. Now #1 wants to go to BG tomorrow to feed the fish! This mummy is officially exhausted (even though I stole time out for a facial yesterday!

Dustee
Well said *clap clap*
I like the Wayne Dyer quote.

Rena
Wow you’re sending E2 to school already?
Should be able to make it for your gathering again, yay! What time?
Oh just read about your sharp-eyed helper finding the watch piece in Ezekiel’s mouth. Phew! Is he all right? No cuts?

Freeplay at Gymboree
Agree, Ember and Barbie have mummies with very good taste!

Bbp
I love your videos of Declan! They always make me laugh!

BbG
Interested in JWT trial, let me know details please.

Cellow
Like what the other mummies have said, you’ve done so much in terms of breastfeeding for Cedric already. There’s no need to feel guilty about stopping, but no need to feel like you have to stop either, yah?

Qing
Nice mugs to drink to lovely memories

Poppy’s b’day
I am also going. Michelle, will you be there? Can pay you then.

cellow
enjoy your couple time with hubby!!
like what the other mummies said, you have done a good job with bfing cedric till so long so don't feel guilty if you have to stop..
I stopped when hao ran was 7th mth old as my supply dropped and the milk has thin out.. if i ever have no 2.. i'm having doubts whether i will bf again cos not only alot of manual work involved, it's mentally tiring too.
anyway *a pat on the back* to those mummies who has bf their babies. we have all done a great job

rena
phew... really lucky that your maid is alert. Think you really need to scan through ezekiel's toys and eliminate those small parts

qing
really nice mugs there.. where did you get it done? is it ex?

qing,
transferred 13.90 for the ramen liao, 2313367831. pls keep your pig head for future use ;)
oh can do that w mugs? *suaku spider looking on in wonder* but i feel strange drinking out of my own face, u know wat i mean, or even wearing my own face on a tee-shirt, so none of these stuff for me.

youpi,
wow busy week!

rena,
luckily your helper is vigilant enuf to spot the watch piece in E's mouth.

chumint,
ya know, it seems to be an universal truth that bbs behave better w pple who are not their immediate family... so hao ran is showing only his gentlemanly side when he is outside

bbp,
declan too!
aw man, the durian video is a mean-parent moment. hey Cedric has the same shirt that he wears at home too... and once i saw another bb in a passing car w the same tee-shirt. that tee is uber comfy!

breastfeedg
you know, i ngiam to my #2 sister abt this... (she is single and no kids btw)... and she said 'i know you ll continue one, bcz of the cost savings!' that just made me burst out laughing. bcz i m the kiam siap one in the family. heh.
heng arh, all the talk abt agnes b bags is not attractive to me...

there was another time i also ngiam to her, smthing abt my acne coming back w a vengeance after Cedric was born. she smiled sweetly at me 'would you rather be constantly pregnant or have bad skin?' well, put that way, the choice is obvious....
sisters are the best at putting things into perspective!!

Hey Serene,
Megan got that same stripey dress. buahaha.so we go similar taste. hahaha

wow so many post. can't keep up. but i'll see mummies and babies on Mon's gymboree ok.

Cellow,
That shirt ah... I think Declan has probably about 5 pieces. It's prob the best investment, cos he practically wears it everyday. It's roomy so it's easy to wear plus it's cooling.
Re pregnant or bad skin: I think Qing and Jacelyn (I think?) would pick pregnant

bbp
u are right.
i want to get pregnant again.
but hor, when i am pregnant my skin tends to be even more sensitive.
i am already a skin sensitive person liao.
so bad skin sort of happen for me during pregnancy. so no differences lehz,

Qing the anges b i have is the medium size one! But i think may be i bigget build thats why the strip is shorter to me leh.Well at leat your hubby compensate another one for u. Mine just roll his eyes when i keep buying bags (yes I am a big fan of bags and can just keep buying and buying if i got money lo)

bbp, u are right too. I prefer pregnant as compared to bad skin! I did not have bad skin but got a super duper duper big butt that does not seem to fit into most of the bottoms!! Thats one thing i hated though.

Rena, wow cold sweat. That reminds me that i should keep a close look at what bb xun gets.

Gymboree, how come it is free??! Or is it free style play?

Rena's house 3rd July
1) Rena and bb and kor kor ( of course right my house)
2) Smiggleprincess & kayden
3) bbp & declan
4) do1nk & bbG
6) phyphy & tess

Qing
u working on ur birthday? nvm ,maybe boss will give u a big ang pow for ur birthday.

photo ,don need to say sry, i feel bad that i took so little pic for the rest.

heres the link for jtw
http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/ProgramsJWT/KidsGymPrograms.html

bbG/sy
which cc also have the same promotion? anyway i have the popular card.u wan to go? taking leave? im fine with weekdays. so when u free?
i prefer a small class.

sy
don think MOE will not start class. don think will happen in sg.

ur maid also half-hearted to go back also. i told her to keep u updated on the situation over at her side.so if can ,come back loh. of coz she don dare to give u a time frame. same like me to my boss.

cab fee, ok lah at least u got 4 ppl in the cab to max the usage. lol

rena
must be careful loh and keep all dangerous thing out of their reach.

youpi
the dora show to gain the entry must spent $70 and above to watch,isnt? i thinking of bring tess to watch also.

bbp
after watching the durian video, hd ask me go buy durian and test on tess.

Jacelyn
gymboree, its a free style play.

maybe i will be joining on monday. we c how things goes. rena ,join in lah.i wan to c how sumo E climb...must be very cute

daddy's day card
don think tess will let me guide her hand to do the colouring.just the though of it makes my head shaking
nono.gif

bbp,
heh. Cedric has 4 or 5 pieces of that shirt too, but lately he has been looking like a bak chang in it. time to update his home wardrobe liao.

tessmummy,
then use highlighter like do1nk, easier, and guide her lor. i think that's wat i would make cedric do. i printed out the one w the 3 ties!

oh oh, speaking of bb clothes.
i bgt the cutest tee fm chatuchak mkt. tis a handpainted blue hedgehodge on a beige cotton backgrd. when i was buying, i bypassed all the dinosaurs and sharks... din want Clarice to wear the fierce looking animals. ... hmm, while just still a thot in our heads, she is already influencing my buying decisions!

good morning mummies
NTUC having promo for Enfapro and nepia doremi diapers.
Enfapro @ $69.75 for 2 tins
Nepia doremi @ $28.95 for 2 packs

Btw mummies is it better to switch to Enfagrow once they reached 1yr old? I'm not sure as Enfapro seems better than Enfagrow in terms of DHA, ARA, SA and other nutrients

rena
sry sry....me so bad. u got exam still ask u out n play.

JWT
just called them but they are all busy.so wait for them to return call.

bbG have called them yesterday and the trial lesson was $19.50 after discount.