(2008/07) July 2008

JSP, hmmmmmm hmmmmmmmm hmmmm wow liew my memory failure!!!! How come I dun remember!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry doggiebb, blame it on my lousy memory.

Do1nk, hmmm ok the easier icon. Its JUST BESIDE sushi tei! Can just call me if u dunno where. Or we can walk there together if u wan

do1nk,
I think it's dry.. that's why the gagging. I notice that with Declan when the porridge is too thick. I haven't tried the Pigeon balls with Declan yet, cos he has yet to finish his Gerber!

qing: gap stuff arrived already? can bring mine along if yes?

I've met everyone on the list! hehe

bbG's fav are still the gerber stars.. but his pincer grasp still very lousy

jacelyn!!!

at the first birthday bash we were fighting for the FAN rem? then we went out in the same lift! muahaha! your memory really cannot make it liao!

Talk about other people's memory! i better buck up my own one first! I must rem to bring batgirl and hannah's books!!! i must i must! and rem to get my childlife from SY!

Wait wait. I was fighting the fan with 2 of u! Oh my god, i must have been confused and mixed up!!!! ok nvm the truth will be revealed tomorrow!! muahahahaha

Errrm put alarm to remind yourself tonight and then put the stuff into your bag. Then tomorrow morning set another alarm before you go out. THen another one during lunch to get stuff from SY ... :p 3 alarms in your hp!!! wahahahaha thats what I do!!!

Jacelyn
U saw me at bb bash aah?? Cos I dun remember which is you leh......hahaha
Thanx but too thick leh my hair. Now feel so light but he cut my fringe so short.....arghhhh......like ah toot liao...haha

Ummmm I heard of the legendary noodles but dunno where leh. tml I try to find lah.

Qing
GAP SALE!!!! Very cheap!!.....hahaha

SD,
i dun actually mind the one slice of cheese. tis denying it straight out that makes me go grrrr. and plant doubts in my mind abt her honesty.

PB,
sleep training for naps!! and big fat tears!!
i would have caved in too.
yep they best.
coffee and crackers would give me nausea too.

jacelyn,
how many pple were u fighting for fan with at mega bday bash! looks like a lot! hehe

RP lunch
no need to reserve space for me. i need to pick up long overdue stuff fm dor and sy, so pop by after 1pm

wow, was out for meeting the whole day and so many posts to catch up!!!

Cellow, LOL on your In law counting cheese, but LUCKY they counted! Else you wont know what your helper did/had been doing! I suppose you could not scold her or confront her since you din catch her red-handed. But should still say, we counted the cheese, there is one missing. everyone else say they din take, did you? *stare*

rena, that is some nasty remarks by your inlaws, and that aunty too. *mentally shrinking them and squeezing them in my palms*. but you know they say all these because they are jealous, right? They are jealous of you having two little cutie sumo babies.

Tooth brush
Ethan only 2 teeth, need to brush? only use towel to wipe, once a day oni. hmmmm...

RP lunch sounds happening!! so many people going! I have seen everyone there except hannah... eh, one of these days can you all travel to the west to have lunch with me.. hee hee..

childcare
I am thinking of either chiltern house (24months) or patschoolhouse (18months). Have not decided yet. actually, if it is at pats, wah.. in half a year Ethan goes to school!!! *my boy has grown up so fast*... but i think school should be as near to home right? unless no one from home to pick him loh.. cos dropping off normally ok one right? can drop off before work.. dunno leh. din really think about this yet.. i still have 6 months. Gasp! 6 months!

oh, our babies can eat cheese liao? yay, i can go shop for cheese!

PB, sleep training is not easy hor...
but good idea to start from nap time...

ethan is screaming at the top of his lungs and "sprinting" from place to place (crawling at incredibly small and fast pace) as I am typing this.... gotto go check what is happening to this boy! oh oh.. i went to buy some beach toys and this weekend we can go build sand castles! excited!!!!

qing
so nice your pics! barbie's hair can tie some more.....

wah you best, exercise your stomach muscles! hehe

michelle
ya lor. cos this week suddenly she only want to sleep in our bed. put her in cot only weh weh weh

i also got the same idea as you - if poppy goes to school at 18 months that is only 6 months away! gulp

bbp
what is pincer grab? like use thumb and forefinger to pick up stuff is it?

Cellow,

My late MIL does the same stuff too. Before she takes her afternoon nap, she counts the biscuits in the tin. After she wakes up, she counts them again. then when we get home, she reports that biscuits are missing. she will also measure the height of the ribena in the bottle and will report when the level goes down without any of us drinking it! Come to think of it, I do miss her actions some times...

Re: pincer grip

bbp, my ah lao is also the one who taught him that... guys probably more mechanical.. I let wuffy smash his mouth onto my palm to eat his gerber stars... lazy mommy here...

Re: RP lunch...

Hope I don't get lost man..my sense of direction sucks. kekeke.... See you guys!

Chumint,

Nice pictures! Is Hao Ran fully recovered liao?

PB,
Yup, pincer grab is exactly as you described.
Re swings: I totally cannot picture what you are referring to!

batgirl,
Haha, I tried to teach Declan pincer grab but got so frustrated that daddy took over and succeeded!

Rena
U taking mrt to go aah?? Cos I know where is the place but I dunno hw to walk there from MRT....LOL

bbp
Finally I can get to see Declan in person....hehe
Rest of the mummies u meet all liao??
I think I still have alot of other mummies yet to meet, that day when bb bash also dunno who is who....hahaha

morning mummies

PB
i think I saw the swing at pasir ris beach before

batgirl
thanks for the concern. hao ran is back to his usual self but still on medication. He's been very gluey after his discharge..

RP lunch
I might pop over for a while since it's quite near my work place

RP lunch: who wanna meet and walk there together later? jacelyn we walk there together? pooh luv elmo, chumint.. come along!

michelle: come join us? *wink* then we can pay you for coffee club too!

hubby's going to germany & switzerland for biz and not bringing us
wat should I ask him to get for me and the baby as compensation? hehehe germany's know for their wooden toys right? any names/brands?

school/childcare: sniff our babies are really growing up so fast.. picture them wiv little schoolbags on their back, waving bye to us... =...(

MIL's who count cheese slices and measure height of ribena in bottle: WOW!

Yawn feel like orh orh ing the moment i step into office

Do1nk ok we walk there together. Hmmm meet u where? U know the coffee club at market street then can walk straight down. Meet u there at what time?

Childcare, I dunno why but I actually secretly wish for bb xun to grow up faster. Ok maybe I will regret it later... Hmmmm

RP lunch ... lelong lelong ah...

I got FM vouchers to give. Later whoever wants just get fm me ok.
Mamil Gold 2 or 3: 2x $3 off coupons redeemable at most major supermkts
Enfagrow A+: $5 off at Dairy Farm supermkts

do1nk,
Dairy Farm group supermkts are Cold Storage, Giant, Shop n Save, Guardian and the v atas Market Place.
Oops, shd have said so in my posting :p

Wow this is a super big gathering!! wo ho! hmm do i need to call to make more reservation? Can everyone that is confirmed coming for lunch fill in the list so that i can call to update on the # of pax later. If not wait no space then sianz.

wah..many-mummies-meeting today

RP lunch
Date: 18 June Thurs
Time: 11.45pm
Place: Kyo-nichi Ramen
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/kyo_nichi_japanese_ramen_china_square_central/

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. Jacelyn
5. do1nk
6. dordor, D + E
7. bbp & declan
8. Qing
9. SY
10. Hannah
11. Dustee + pomfret
12. JSP
13. Rena
14. pooh luvs elmo
15. chumint
16. bluey
17. cellow -> just popping by

it's beside sushi tei right? see u all later!

JSP yah i always walk from my office to there. takes me abt 10 mins ba. Just went that area yesterday for lunch.

Anyway there is an option to go from chinatown mrt for those that are coming from home. just see which is more convenient lo.

do1nk do1nk so u know how to go liaoz? Still meeting? sms me ah!

serene also joining us...

RP lunch
Date: 18 June Thurs
Time: 11.45pm
Place: Kyo-nichi Ramen
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/kyo_nichi_japanese_ramen_china_square_central/

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. Jacelyn
5. do1nk
6. dordor, D + E
7. bbp & declan
8. Qing
9. SY
10. Hannah
11. Dustee + pomfret
12. JSP
13. Rena
14. pooh luvs elmo
15. chumint
16. bluey
17. cellow -> just popping by
18. Serene + Kacey

see u gers later... those who wanna meet at mrt can PM me hor...

Someone can bring camera? hee then can take pic!! Its so rare that our raffles place lunch will have so many people joining in!! I will call them and request for an area to ourselves. Hopefully they allow.

whoa! HUGE GATHERING! and YEAH YEAH! i REMEMBERED to bring batgirl and hannah's books. The TRICK now is to remember to bring it out to lunch! lalala!

Errm sorry! Just remember i got meeting at 11!!! Can someone PLS HELP ME CALL THEM TO CHANGE the number of pax? They open at 11. URGENT!
reservation made under my name: jacelyn!! Originally requested for 12 pax (or was it 13 or 14??! Cant remeber!) and 6 bb chairs.

Now got to change to 18 adults and 5 bb chairs (or can just leave it as 6)

THANKS!!