(2008/07) July 2008

bbp, not sure if true. When i was coughing badly, my boss used to ask me go and buy mangoes to eat. Can't remember what logic though. Maybe u can see if u can find the pi par fruit. Maybe will help. I also suggest u to give medicine if it doesn't get better after a while. At his age, dosage quite small only. Wait too long may not be good. U will be more sim tia if (touch wood) it became worse.

morning mummies...

cocoa
i think our babies are slowing adjusting their milk intake and will knw when they r full also... so dun worry too much... my SIL told us that its better to slowly intro a new FM to bb so that rejection would be reduced to the min... btw, i started to slowly intro solids to my boy when he was 5mths... start wif brown rice...

Qing
barbie also having running nose?? Ernest also leh... budden since not serious i also nvr bring him go see doc lor...
Ernest is also having 3 solid feeds aday liao... cereals in morning, porridge for lunch and dinner and fruits for tea... maybe shld get ur HB to talk to ur god-MIL lor...
in my opinion, all bbs are active one lor... be it boi or ger...

SY
glad that JH is fine... he's super cute lor...

bbp
Declan is so cute lor... will guai guai stand at his cot n watch... Ernest hor... will scream for attention coz wanna get hold of the laptop lor...

JG trial
dun think can make it for this weekend lor... u pple enjoy and share the experience hor...

bbp, Declan so cuteeeee!!! can stand and watch youtube. whoa!!! Ethan will just scream to reach for the laptop, and when he reaches, will start to bang on the key board. Last nite, he found a shortcut key to rotate the display, so everything was turned 90deg. hahaha

eh, think I can;t join for thurs coffee club liao.. going to suntec instead..
anybody knows if there are baby strollers for rent at Suntec?

Cedric fell fm the bed on Sunday! *WEH fm both bb and mummy*
I forgot that he learnt how to crawl already so put him on our bed with pillows beside him. When he woke up w/o me knowing, he happily crawled towards the window (he moth mah, wanna see the light) over the pillows and kaboom. I heard his shocked cry fm the bedroom and man, I have never ran so fast in my life.

My helper's reaction quite funny.
I was holding Cedric and patting him. She patted me on the shoulder. I asked her why she was patting me instead of him since he was the one who fell. She told me "Mam, your face v pale". Ok *roll eyes* but of course wat.

Told HB when he came back on Sun evening. He was laidback abt the whole incident.

But I m putting Cedric down for naps in future either on the floor w a mattress or in the cot. No more on our bed!
I checked him fm top to toe, joints all working fine, no visible bruises. Fingers crossed he's ok.

oh dear... sayang ced... pls pls pls.. dun leave your babies to sleep alone on the bed lah.... no matter how safe you think it is going to be, it is not!

Kayden eat alot and shit alot too..
last nite he kenna shit all over the floor and his bed lor..
think the diapers huggies pull-up no good for him.
I put mamite in his porridge and he loves its.

The JG trial - what is it for exactly?

Cellow:
Sayang Cedric! Emma fell 2x from bed. Cried so hard. Luckily she's okay.

JG TRIAL

sat 2 May (10.30 am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle & Ethan
2. Smiggleprincess & Kayden
3. Qing & Barbie (10.30am)
4. bbp & Declan
5. Youpi & L
6. Batgirl & Wuffy (10.30am)

sun 3 May (10.30am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle & Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

Re: LNT,

They have flash cards, games, songs and of course the key thing abt it is that they are conducted in different langauages each week.

hmmm...I feel my ah boy is still too young to benefit from it, so I guess I won't sign him up after this trial class. Will probably wait till he is older like 15 mths or so.

Re:: kindermusik

I am still considering! Probably join sophie bean in that sunday class!

Cellow,

sayang cedric, wuffy also fell off the bed once. got ba lu ku some more... i also dare not leave him on the bed unattended... will "throw" him in the cot whenever i need to go away to pee/bathe/make milk etc.

bbp,

Declan is so cute! Wuffy does that too! only thing he watches the big TV in my room... also watch standing up! kekeke...

Michelle,

Megan and Ethan sama sama lah. like you, i also worry at first, then after that see she enjoys her solids, i also just let her eat solids and worry less. as you say, she's growing and happy, then can liao lor.

Smiggle,
wow Kayden still can shit alot...good lei. Megan poos like once every 2 days. sometimes twice in a day then next day no poo liao.

BBP,

Declan so cute stand there and watch his youtube.

Cellow,

sayang you and cedric. don't worry. if he's still pretty much as before the fall, then it shld be ok.

All our packages have reached Vpost. the amazon one came in 4 different boxes and i guess sortfloor in one BIG box. when i was about to pay the shipping i realised they slapped on GST! whoa! each merchant was only about US$170 each so no reason for GST. Have written to them to clarify. hope they will remove the GST.

shipping for sortfloor was a little higher than i expected, i was expecting about 50% of the price and it was about 60%. Amazon is about 50% thereabouts.

Will update as soon as they reply.

Updates from JG
Special class only on 4 May 1pm available.

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

want to try??

take leave lah... long weekend lah... try lah....

yeah! books are here! Ethan running out of books to read!

Thanks all for the cough advice. Will monitor but will most prob bring him to see the doc in a few days time. But I realised he coughs the most in the mornings. During the course of the day, he's actually quite ok.

dor dor,
Where's your PD? The herbi med sounds good. Can I go to your PD and tell him I want the med Doreen recommends? Haha.

crystal,
I haven't go France yet. When you need it? My trip is 24 May - 8 June. I pass back to you first then pick up from you again closer to the trip date?

Hannahl,
No leh, I think mangoes will produce a lot of phlegm one. Dunno what your boss' logic is also, but Declan's staying far away from mangoes cos I suspect it was the mangoes that gave him phlegm in the first place.

Crap, I just realised I can't go on Mondays. Mondays are the ONLY days I can't make it

Updates from JG
Special class only on 4 May 1pm available.

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan

Taking ourselves out of the list since Declan is not 100% well. Don't wanna pass it

Date: 30 April
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Swensons or coffee club(RP)
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing
9) Michelle & Ethan (1st bus-trip for Ethan!) - TBC

Venue: Swensons or coffee club(RP)
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing

Anyone working in RP can check if got swensens? if not have to get someone chop seats at coffeeclub.

no weekend classes lah... they are very packed one... even to slot 1 in for weekend.. need to waitlist...

so only weekdays.

think by tomorrow/thurs cannot form a class, then I will slot myself in on anotehr weekday loh...

been so bz takng care of kacey coz she been sick since last wed, nw recovering liao.

update on BB XUN (jacelyn)
Her bb is diagnosed with pneumonia on sat but bb discharge today fm hospital liao she better nw.

oh no..emma & cedric's turn to humpty dumpty..hope he's ok now.. LOL on your maid patting you instead but oklah...she was concerned about you too .. who knows wat if you pass out from shock? haha

michelle: so you are not gonna get the beco anymore? wat r u using currently?

smiggleP: ooh..sounds like kayden made a big poo-poo mess for you to clean up last nite..

wuffy's got big round dark eyes.. very cute.. can picture him staring at tv...

doggiebb: so shipping for sortfloorbooks worked out to be about 60% of the book prices? dat's not too bad hor.. I ordered some from UK and it turned out to be the same price of the books! r u organising round 2 of sortfloorbooks?

JG trial: can't make it on weekdays leh..scrambling for quarterly reporting

glad to hear that bbxun is better now.. and resting at home.. .GET WELL SOON!

I am using bjorn and my shoulder aches after 1min of carrying. so gave up on that oredi.. undecided on beco....

talking about softfloorbooks, we have around USD80 over for spree #2.. waiting for your list, sister!

michelle

come join me for jg? me joining the 6 May 11am class. heh!

sortfloor

yupz do1nk! about 60%. you ordered from the bookpeople from UK? they have the cheapest usborne but their shipping is horrid.

bbp- oh.. i thot u gg frm 24 apr - 8 may.. u mind passing it back first? coz usually we use it on weekends n my mi on weekdays if she neds to go market.. i pass u back when u're leaving? thanks!

Venue: coffee club(RP)
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing

ok. so where is the RP coffee club? the one at the field between caltex hse and OUB bldg izzit?
I gotta do a chop chop lunch. Gotta come back to office on Thu for 1pm mtg... asking a senior mgr to be organisational sponsor for childcare project! hopefully things will bear fruit to benefit the mummies in my orgn.
Wish me luck, gals!

oops, better take myself out from the list. quite confirmed i can;t make it liao. Do you believe it.. i did a mad thing by redeeming my krisflyer miles to fly to langkawi with hubby and ethan this thurs and return on sat. I have not collected my passport, Ethan's passport dunno can process in time, and i have not booked any hotels... mad har?

hahahaha... now i start to panic! hee hee....

1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing

oh, forgot to tell you all that somehow, Ethan has learnt to remove the velcro on the diapers. So it is such an uphill task to change his diapers cos each time we do one side, the other side will be taken off by him. Hmmmp!

and hor... msia water safe for consumption right? afterall, our water come from them too???

oh... seems like there are no babies at the RP lunch hor... budden i might be able to make it coz i'm on leave that day lor...

1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing
9) JSP & Ernest

btw, anyone got any idea where to find the cheapest parking at RP huh?? most prob driving coz most convenient for us lor...

crystal,
okie, let me know if the timing doesn't work for you all.

michelle,
Haha, Ethan's a smart boy. Maybe let him hold something? I remember JSP lets Ernest hold diaper cream.

JSP,
Think PB should be bringing Poppy right?

bbp, no use lah... let him hold something, in less then 3 sec he will drop it and seek something else... run out of things to let him hold.. sometimes i purposely have different pieces of paper then keep him occupied, but he will take one, throw one, take one ,throw one... aiyo!!! damn tough...

michelle,
jonas like to throw things also. he will grab and throw almost immediately. aiyo..and he doesnt like to play his toys. he prefers remote, hp, thumbdrive and everythig except his toys. i told his daddy dont need to waste $ to buy toys liao..

michelle,
our tap water comes fm malaysia. their tap water is generally safe to consume. [ok... m-a-y-b-e i hv been psychoed by my msian HB] if 4-5 star hotel, the pipes shd be ok too. oh oh rem 2 use the hot water flask to boil the cold tap water (not hot tap water as lead and other trace metals tend to leach fm the pipes into the hot water)
or if you really really want 2 play it safe for ethan, then yes bottled water is the way to go.
sterilisng tablet is def more convenient

missysz,
LOL J sounds like our little boy in our home too. Remote - yes, hp - yes, watches - yes! Toys - nyet nyet nyet, all will go into his little hands for examination and analysis, then he will put them behind him.
All the toys originally in front of him are piled up behind him when he is done.
haiya, play w lock and lock boxes la, my lock and lock baby!
pssst... just bought a toy hp for him though. hopefully it doesnt end up on the heap behind him!

sama sama...
kayden likes to flip whenever i change him.
so i just throw all his clothes on his face. by the time he take off them hopefully diaper change.
He know how to hold his bottle liao but also very lazy,always make me hold for him.
his no 1 toy is remote control then hp.. think all the boys are the same la..

haha... about HP hor.. Ethan is crazy about it too.. but only for a few secs when the display light comes on... once it goes off, he throws it away and seek something else... I gave him a used real phone with no battery, no lights.. no image. he dun hiew wor! grrr...

Hello Mummies, I am finally back.

Thanks everyone for all their well wishes (esp serene who has been msging to ask me abt bb xun's condition). Think it really worked. Bb xun has got much better and being discharged today.

A few lessons I have learnt from this:
1) Its best to go back to the same doc/PD so that they can assess the situation. This time round, we saw Dr Ong from Aglow for abt 5 times and on Sat, he finally say got to be admitted coz the way bb xun was coughin does not sound normal + since she was not drinking well, got to be on drip.

2) When bb is sick, mummy is the best companion. I was there with bb xun since Sunday. Realise that it was really a good bonding time.

3) Buying insurance is IMPORTANT! I am lucky that my co's insurance is good and covers my dependents too. Bb xun was allowed to stay in a single bedded room and that makes the whole stay better. Plus no need to worry abt her catching other viruses from there.

4) Staying in hospital may not be a bad thing. The care we were given when we were at TMC was great. We will definitely not be able to do so much and give bb xun so much attention if we were at home.

5) Pneumonia might not give rise to high (>39 degrees) fever. Bb xun as pneumonia but only had highest fever of 38.3. Doc say it may not give rise to a high fever. But could be confirmed with x-ray. Good thing we decided to go with the x-ray otherwise we might never know what we are dealing with.

I am really glad that bb xun has recovered well. After this, it just made me treasure her more... ...

All mummies do take care. Esp if you bb is sick, must monitor closely.

Jacelyn
great to hear that she's ok..
did she had the pnuemococcol jab??
I had it badly too.. now stil coughin when weather cold. so does kayden.
must watch her carefully and her diet as well.

bbp
oh ya hor... so Ernest got gf to play wif hor... heehee...

michelle
Ethan is good leh... everything also throw after 3 secs... Ernest has learnt to examine items we give him then put it into his mouth... faintz... how come u not gg to the RP lunch?? wanna let Ernest play wif Ethan lor...

Jacelyn
so gald that bb xun is better n back at home liao... u take care too ger...

SY
nose drop?
no lehz.
any brand to recommend?

il claim that she is doing very little 'exercise' don need eat so much.
wait till she can walk then increase.
haiz.

bbp
so cute loh.
he can watch yet can't touch the pc.
so clever.

bbg
god mil loh...
yesterday she did add feeding cereal in the morning.
and hor, barbie is only drinking 6oz of milk each time.
very little loh...
but she also leave abt 1 oz behind and refused to drink liao.

crystal
if not, i can pass you the money when we go for the JG trial.

JSP
he got talk to her on sunday night thats why she start feeding.
somehow i feel she lazy loh. but come to think about it.
to look after 2 kids. one baby and my 7yr old.
also pretty difficult and tiring for her.

cellow
LOL, your maid is so sweet loh.

poor cedric, sayang him for me ok.

i guess all baby are the same, barbie does the examine too.
i put all the toys in a box for her, when she is done examining. i drop everythime back into to box and it all start all over.

smiggle
what is mamite?
i also got something same again.
barbie will flip and try to crawl away when i tries to put on clothes and diaper for her.
and she is also lazy to hold the bottle.
she would rather not drink then to hold the bottle.

michelle
ethan is a fast learner sia.
hard time for you...

missy
barbie too, like all other stuff except her toys.

jacelyn
when barbie is sick, she only want ME and only ME.

Great to know bb xun is ok liao.
you did a great job.
*clap clap