(2008/07) July 2008

poor Ethan last nite Huggies leaked and when he woke at 430, his whole body was wet.. dunno since when! and in aircon room! my poor baby...

when Ethan is at home, he displays this separation anxiety thingy, especially when ppl come over and wants to carry him. the moment i walk away, he will cry until i am near by. Sometimes, he will not stop crying until i carry him, even when my inlaws whom he is very close with, are there. My mom had to bring him downstairs so taht I can leave the house! are your babies going through the same phase too? i mean, it is a phase that will pass right? although I am extremely proud that he is so attached to me *yeah yeah yeah*, i am also worried that he will become a cry baby... sigh.. mummies are not only worry warts.. mummies are constantly confused!

michelle
Ernest only displays this anxiety thingy when he dun see anyone in the room or when no one is playing wif him lor... so he'll be happily smiling at us when we leave for work in the morning... budden he'll cry non-stop when i leave him to go bathe lor... faintz... which means that i cant take my time to bath... gotta chop chop finish and get out of the bathroom...

Michelle, bb xun is like Ernest she will only cry when she dun see anyone around. THink scared ah.

But I realise that she recognise the bb bjorn carrier. Whenever someone puts on the carrier, she will quickly yuk yuk yuk and crawl over wanting to be put into it. Even if it is my SIL or my SIS coz both of them have the same carrier as me. So conclusion she just dont wanna be left out. regardles whether it is mama gg out or not. Duh.

Michelle, i think it will pass. Once he realise that at the end of the day u will return!

Haha realise that i got typo ...

"Michelle, bb xun is like Ernest she will only cry when she dun see anyone around. THink scared ah. "

Should be JSP!

Youpi,
Wii is good .. Has good games and east for kids and adult to play.. I have both playstation and wii.. Wii is better.

Doggiebb,
Your CL is as hot as mine.. What is the name of your cl ? By any chance zhen jie?? Mine also fully book till nov.

michelle.. wah bbG's exactly the same as ethan about separation anxiety.. on one hand, I felt good dat he 'wanted' me this much.. on the other.. I was wondering why he got so sticky to me.. every evening when I walk into the door he will start to cry for me.. so I gotto dash and do a five-second-shower then let him sit wiv me right next to me while I gobbled down my dinner..doesn't help dat he's being carried by my MIL in the same room! last weekend he was exceptionally sticky to me too.. think i gotto consider backpacking him wiv the ergo soon (yes I still sling him at home when he's sticky like this) I need to train this boy to be more independent man! it's so funny how i try to distract him and make him sit back facing the playroom entrance.. then try to sneak away to quickly check on the porridge etc.. and sometimes he suspects and turns his head to catch me dashing away..and his wailing starts..duh!
last evening too, got my sis to carry him.. and I was following them from a distance yet he kept turning his head left n right to look for me haha

alamak.. how come ethan's diaper leaked? drank too much? huggies ultra?

sleeping for bbG: he's still alright.. glad he accepted his 2nd new blankie happily too (was wondering if he would notice it's different haha) now I dun have to rush to wash his blankie on a sunday and worry it won't dry in time for his next nap! :D

batgirl: how does wufeng like his new blankie? wat's his sleep pattern like anyway? sleep thru the nite? pacifier? fall asleep himself? anything to help him sleep?

curious... anyone's baby still on the pacifier? I often meet this couple on the train who brings their baby to a babysitter on the way to work and I always see the mom forcing the pacifier on her baby when he doesn't want it or need it... strange...

seems all the good CL's are fully booked..anyone else?

michelle - no no i am NOT preggie ..lol

qing - wished you cld hv joined us..i think it was fun..i was telling hubby that i felt the session does create some bonding time with parent and child.

Bluey, Smiggleprincess, JSP, Michelle, Rena
Thank you all for the gaming feedback!

Rena
Yes, yes, would love to go over to see how Wii works. I’ve never tried any of these. Very sua-ku right?

Separation anxiety
Separation anxiety comes and goes, and it can go on for a long time. Even now, my #1 will kick up a fuss if I leave the house without him. If I manage to sneak out, when I get back, he will run to open the door for me and say, “You cannot go out like that. I will miss you.” L has been sticky to me for a long time. I have to be in his eye-line all the time or he’ll cry. Used to be that daddy could carry him to sleep at night. Now, cannot.

Do1nk
I am like the couple on the train, hehe. I have just bought a pacifier to see if L will take to it instead of using my nnp as pacifier. No success so far and this is the fourth one that we have tried (and will probably retire with the rest in pacifier heaven) since his birth.

cellow, yes i did mention i still bf... but the silly doc say then u better pump n throw or stop... crazy?? just becos eat med then stop bf meh... then she see me so reluntant then say "med do enter into the milk so it risky to give" so no choice lor. hiaz... then she ask me to feed FM if not enough... luckily i had some supply in fridge.

Hihi....

kindamusik
wow the kindamusik sound real fun... any1 know how much does the whole package cost

Play gym
oh ya juz to share... there a playgym go go bambini at Demsey.. free for bb below 1 and parent

Fidget at Turf City is free for bb below 6mth

Wii
yup it's a great game... tink some rehab center is using it for stroke patients

Hannahl
The HT times 1 will all melt??
Cos I try not to make it too watery when I feed then will have some lumps that cannot be made smaller 1 leh.
Oh btw I tried the brown rice cereal for Ember (cannot find Oats)n she loves it n its so white lor. So abit ummmm weird cos brown rice not supposed to be brown 1 aah??....hahaha
I'm abit lazy as in I will not purposely go make 1 egg yolk jus to feed E n try. What I do is I let her try cake if there happens to be any. Cos cake got egg inside ma. Even if small amt also egg, so if really serious allergic will show something.

Michelle
With parents n inlaws sometimes abit hard to avoid bb eating food that u dun want. So passable food I will feed them myself instead so I control the portions, then if happen allergic I will know. Rather then they feeding it on the quiet n not telling me becos they know I won't allow.
N durian is a fruit ma...very weird meh?

Rena
Why durian not good?? Too sweet??
I let Ember lick lick only cos my dad wanna feed her. Then scarly her allergy so bad. My dad still say maybe its cos 1st time eat, next time eat will be okie liao. *faint*
They hor like dun understand what is allergy even though their daughter(me) got kanna rash n hives also last time.

U very good so strict. For me food I still okie 1 yr outside food so long as he can take I will give abit liao. What I hate is the sweets n chocolates cos my parents love to give those. So now trying to avoid them giving to E for as long as I can.

Ur boy really look so big leh like 1 yo....haha

Youpi
I have PSP but more for traveling n distracting D on long journeys, got the Wii recently cos I feel it might be able to help D with his movements n ofcos I can exercise on it too.....hehe

I E lick abit of durian n she got hives.....sigh
I dunno what exactly my dad gave E cos I was driving n he was behind. N he was jus saying n saying "Ehh she likes whip potato leh. see she eats n eats" But knowing my dad I think he gave with the gravy.

Oh n food for Ember wise.......think I gotta eat my words.
She used to dun like alot of food right. But now dunno is it pass the "I dun like food" phase. Cos now she eats ALMOST anything, I feed she eats, even plain porridge. But portions still small lah.

Cellow
Same same Ember also only clap clap alittle to ying chou nia.

Re. PB tot I preg
I posted in FB "bb meimei once again....hehe"
Jus this line nia plus think cos PB was the 1st to comment if I'm preg. So everyone who sees......assume the same thing lor.

PB
Poppy look like a ballerina in that pink romper n white stockings.....hehe

thanks to do1nk for arranging the wonder kindermusic trial class! poppy enjoyed it so so much. i did too! i never thought i would ever think of signing her up for this kind of thing but even hubby is sold on the idea. we prob will. anyone else keen to join? we'll prob go for fri afternoon class. 10am is like nap time hehe

youpi
i cannot stop watching the susan boyle video! she is amazing!!

pb - haha.. u are a convert!! now u noe y i sign them up for clases rite? hahaha.. try asking for shauna or doreen's class.. they are more fun! hee..

btw, if u gals are 'shoppping' ard for classes, wanna check out julia gabriel too? go for all e trials before deciding.. hee

ronnie - kindermusik village is made up of 8 modules.. each lasting 8 weeks.. per term of 8 weeks is 8 x 25.50 then still have to pay abt 60+ for materials.. where they will give u a board book, a cd and a toy.. so i tihnk add up everything incl GST will be abt $284..

btw gals, for kindermusik, there are like diff 'modules'.. meaning tt the songs will be diff.. personally, i find dream pillow v slow and boring lah.. hee.. the most fun modules are do-si-do and rhythm of my day.. more dances and more catchy music.. haha..

woa the bb sure had great fun at kindermusik!!

cellow, lol on ur resident hamster!!

my hubby didn't ask me to stop bf leh? It was bo bian that i've to stop lah.

Woa, me being a tech idiot, what is wii huh? Go where can buy cheap? Fun and healthy games? Coz i dun want to expose my boys to those fighting ones with lots of violence. Or wii also has?

i was so tired yesterday, touched my bed then dozed off, then forget to make the temperature higher. When i woke at abt 5am, it was 16 degress!! Freezing cold. It was 16 degrees coz i need to make the room cold, then later supposed to put to 25-26 degrees. My boys are sleeping on the floor which means even more cold coz the aircon blowing downwards. Hope they dun fall sick. Felt so bad now.

Michelle, wow, the leak was so bad?? Oh dun worry on the separation anxiety part. It will get better soon

My girl also only cry when no one is around her. So sometimes when i need to bathe, i'll put her in the cot and kept talking to her from my bathroom. But can't be too long lah. I won't let her wander alone in the hall/rooms also lah. Scared she does anything dangerous. So i'll always keep a look out on her. When i leave the house, she'll wave bye bye & give me her flying kiss.

now she very zai,trying to stand without holding anything for support. Esp when i place her in the cot, she'll let go, see how long she can stand without support, then fall off. Then start all over again. She enjoys doing that. So every nite, i've to let her exercise for about 15-20 mins, wait till she cries for me then i make her sleep. If not, will keep tossing & want to get up. And if i place her on my bed, got to follow her & grab her. So now i rest on my bed while she enjoys playing in the cot.

do1nk, i think because bbG didn't see u the whole day, so will miss u mah. When i'm home, woa, i can see the big smile & excitement on celeste's face. When i walk away without carrying her, she'll cry loh!!

Talking abt ergo, pb, ur ergo sport still giving u aches???

The HT cereals will dissolve in the milk. I didn't put in alot lah, only 2 teaspoonfuls nia. And only the last feed lah. I didn't give cake coz got sugar & egg white which i think can't give bb yet?

The BR cereals got a little bit of brown right? LOL.. So Ember likes? Hey good news that she's finally eating!!

youpi
my legs sore like hell loh.
our day start from 11am to 2am...
i walk and shop until crazy ah...
erm... bought a lot of things for myself and hubby.
taiwan seems to have very little and very cute baby stuff. but we bought back a lot of pigoen baby food. it is way cheaper than in SG.

then we fedex 25kg worth of foods back.
buy too many things liao...
and luggages can only cater to the clothes we buy.

kindermusik
it looks so much fun than the qing ming...
i guess i miss out a lot.

anymore trials coming along???

crystal
have email u on the HT.
i forget how much i need to pay u.

Oh...
and i rem i need to send someone the blogs list.
and hor, i forget who liao.
can PM me again...
sorry...
kao_shy.gif

finally manage to read thru all the posts i missed out.
and i realise that you mummies have turn our july thread to a spree thread.
don know if being away is a good thing or bad thing.

Kindermusik,

good for bb , sad for parents especially heavy weight.

Dor Dor,
my kids are prone to allergy so i am very careful.. btw my parents and monster in law also like to give sweets, chocolate and cookies.. I am very firm and i give black face and tell them off. now with kids i dun care lar.. coz if anything happen i am the one suffering not them..

btw do you know that it is not very good for a kid if you keep on triggering the allergy..will make body weaker.. that is why PD will always tell you that if you know or think that the food may trigger allergy dun give..

BTW.. girls try not to circulate to many pp ok later i kena sue by author.. i type them on my own previously whn i had elijah..

Last nite Ethan fell backwards and hit his head on the playmat. I din witness it, but heard from ILs that he cried only for a while. I guess should be ok ba.... Boo Hoo Hoo..

Wah, Qing, Taiwan so many things to buy? last time i was there, i din buy anything wor.. fedex 25kg worth of stuff somemore.. must have burnt a big hole in your pocket.. lucky you din join our spree, but hor.. think the 2nd spree for softfloorbooks are coming up, right doggiebb?

I am interested in the trial at Julia Gabriel. What do they have? can eleborate??

bcz bz at work, so yes can post Twitter-like one liners. but cannot read all the postings, and respond....
i dunno if every1 else coincidentally is also like that.
but here is wat i picked up and can respond to!

smigglep,
go to SATA for maid's medical checkup! cheap and good!

garfield,
why your doctor like that one?!
in nov when i fell ill for 3 weeks, i surprised my family doctor (of the old school and hence not very very pro-bfeedg) by how adamant i was that my antibiotic is safe for Cedric.

michelle,
change to larger size diaper for the night, see if that can prevent leaks.
also Ethan will be ok fm the fall on the playmat. dun fret. looks like u need more consoling than Ethan....

and qing...
wah u champion, fedex 25kg worth of shopping back fm Taiwan... this is even more champion than our thread, which briefly turned into a shopping spree thread - LOL

hi mummies..

wah..being a single mom is not easy... think i'm falling ill from the fatigue!

kindermusik was fun huh? I know I enjoyed it and want my bb to grow up loving music too! but can't make it on weekdays leh...

wat does julia gabriel have.. now dat bbG's almost crawling..maybe can organise bambini FOC ones or gymboree trial?

wii: another suaku here.. heard of it.. haven't played or seen before though..

youpi: my sis who has a 2-yr-old tried to wean her daughter off the nnp when she was about one too.. was contemplating the pacifier but she eventually managed without.. substituted wiv a story book and patting to sleep..and reasoning wiv her, agreeing to only 10 sucks per session, then slowly decrease haha..but maybe bbL's too young to understand at 9mths?

qing: whoa! you bought so much during your trip dat u had to fedex your goodies back!

falling on playmat: think should be ok? bbG once fell backwards and hit his head then cried big time..after lots of sayang-ing.. he was ok ;)

sortfloorbooks: alamak! haven't gone to look yet.. okok soon...this weekend...

okie gonna check out FB for pics...everyone posted kindermusik pics there?

Youpi
S is so cute!!! (re “You cannot go out like that. I will miss you.”)

Qing
Wow you shipped 25kg of food??!! Now we know where to go if SG got food shortage hehe

Wow michelle, ethan is so brave! Poppy fell backwards yesterday also. I quickly carried her and she took a deep breath and….. SCREAMED!!!!!!!!!! My friend said (and I think it’s so true!) that sometimes when babies are tired, they tend to ‘forget’ that they know how to do certain things. Like sit or stand. That’s why they fall. So now I make sure she must have her naps!!!

Rena
I would like too please: [email protected] thanks!!

hey does anyone know when comedy fest is? or is there one? i remember there was years ago... thought it'd be a nice thing for hubby and i to look forward to. like a date!

Rena
Oh is it?? Then jialat I dun even know what I am allergic to.....hehehe
I tried alot of methods with my parents but they still do it. Sigh....so what I can do is jus limit my going over to their place lor n I try not to go early abt 2pm.....hehe
Last time I tried faking n saying I suspect my #1 has sore throat cos he eats lesser now cos my mum was going to give him chocolates. But she still continued giving it to him anyway so I had to quickly eat them off him.
See lah then how to slim down like that.....haha

morning all...

michelle + do1nk - Julia Gabriel is a 1.5 hr prog.. it has music and movement, story telling, art, snack, outdoor play.. v fun packed class.. e last time i managed to gget them to org a pte class for my 07 thread.. so if enuff of u are keen i'll try again.. coz actually for our kids age grp they only hv weekday classes.. so gotta write in for weekend class..

Qing, sounds like u had great fun in taiwan!!!

Rena, can send the list to me? [email protected]. Thanks

Michelle, fall on playmat is ok. Celeste used to fall a few times on it last time. Now when she starts to crawl on the floor, i noticed that when she falls while crawling, she knows how to use her arms to cushion liao. And if fall backwards, she knows how to use her neck muscles to lift up her head to lower the impact. Sometimes will cry if too pain though.

cellow, how much is the check up at SATA?

quick one..
hannahi,
lemme check w HB the cost of our helper's medical checkup at SATA and get back to you and smigglep. he records all our common hsehold spending in his PDA phone.

PB,
go to Arts Fest in Jun lor. or check out www.sistic.com.sg for performances happening in Singapore.
or spend a day at the museum... they are mostly free on friday evenings.
Asian Civilisations Museum http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/trv/1103377804.html
Singapore Art Museum
http://www.virtualtourist.com/travel/Asia/Singapore/Singapore-1495679/Things_To_Do-Singapore-Singapore_Art_Museum-BR-1.html

youpi,
Awww. S is so right! and such a sweet sttmt

aiyo.. poppy fell too.. sayang.. sayang... Ethan despite falling flat on his head, is still doing the *arch backward* stunt, purposely.. now my ILs are so scared of his falling that they are 1) constantly with him even in the playyard and 2) constantly putting cushions behind him each time ethan shifts himself. Now, does that sound like an arabian prince with lots of chamber maids minding everything behind him? I have asked my hubby to tell them to stop doing that... but it is really difficult to get the message through and especially we are not there all the time..

Yeah, i finally can get a short break during the 1st May holiday. Yippee!

youpi, its so rare for boys to be so attached (as opposed to gals) and be so sweet.. you got yourself two sweet little boys! heart melt...

crystal, rgding the trial class, if it is on a weekday, I can go either on 30 Apr, 4 or 5 May. On leave these 3 days...

are you all keen to form a group on sundays for kindermusik?

mornin mummies...

i already given up on kayden bumpin his head...
just let him be..
otherwise i cant eat or watch tv properly.

Qing
what did u buy there?? shipped so much back expensive anot? actually got taiwan stuff availble in spore wat. think i saw the shop in jurong.

The Esplanade's Food Promotions

3+1 FREE on the 4th Lady

Chocz
#02-13/15
Tel: +65 6238 0803
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable for ala carte menu from 11am - 2.30pm.

Harry’s@Esplanade
#01-05/07
Tel: +65 6334 0132
With every 3 ladies' order of cocktails or champagne, get the 4th FREE. Valid for ladies of 4.

Max Brenner Chocolate Bar
#01-06/08
Tel: +65 6235 9556
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable for ala carte menu, Mondays to Thursdays.

Mirchi-Taste of India
#02-23
Tel: +65 6334 5590
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable for set dinners only.

Orgo
Roof Terrace

With every 3 ladies’ order of cocktails, get the 4th FREE. Valid for ladies of 4.

Simply Peranakan Cuisine
#02-12
Tel: +65 6333 9382
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable with order of Buffet Lunch @ $13.80+. Weekdays only excluding public holidays. Valid for lunchtime from 12-2.30pm.

Sour Puss
#01-13E
Tel: +65 6338 9003
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable for main course only. Sundays to Thursdays.

The Cookie Museum
#01-02/04
Tel: +65 6333 1965
With every 3 ladies’ order of pot of tea, get the 4th FREE pot of master-blended tea. Weekdays from 12-6pm
Carpark Promotion

Carpark promotion

Come spend your afternoons at Esplanade Mall with Special Offers!
What's more, enjoy Free Parking with minimum spend of $30 at Esplanade Mall for the first 3 hours between 12 - 5pm.
Redeem your free parking voucher at Esplanade shop #02-02
*excluding public holidays & Sundays.
To be redeemed by 5:30pm on the same day
Terms and conditions apply.
Promotions

Esplanade Shop
#02-02
Tel: +65 6828 8397
Mosaic Music Festival Shoulder Bag. Available in 6 colours.

PROMOTION PRICE: $16.15 (till 22 Mar 09)

Esplanade Shop
#02-02
Limited edition Mosaic Music Festival 2009 tee-shirt.
Available in 2 colours.

Esplanade Shop
#02-02
Limited edition Mosaic Music Festival 2009 lanyard.
Comes with key-hook and phone-tail.

Esplanade Shop
#02-02
Available in 4 colours.
Tea-time specials from 3-5pm

7atenine
#01-10/12
Tel: +65 6338 0789
$27++ Desserts Unlimited from 3-6pm every Saturday and Sunday

Chocz.
#02-13/15
Tel: +65 6238 0803
1-for-1 on Cakes and Pastries. Valid for dine-in orders.

Ichiban Boshi
#02-14
Tel: +65 6423 1151
$5 Wafu Spaghetti

Max Brenner Chocolate Bar
#01-06/08
Tel: +65 6235 9556
$10 nett tea-time special on weekdays. (Hot Chocolate and Brownie with Ice Cream or Hot Chocolate and Waffle Cube with Ice Cream)

Mrs Fields
#02-04
Tel: +65 6333 0878
Muffin/ Brownie with Coffee/Tea/Soft Drink at $4.80. 2 cookies with Coffee/ Tea/ Soft Drink at $5.80.

Simply Peranakan Cuisine
#02-12
Tel: +65 6333 9382
Tea time special at $6.80+ per person. Weekdays only excluding Public Holidays.

Sour Puss
#01-13E
Tel: +65 6338 9003
Spring rolls or garden salad or fries with coffee/tea/soft drink at $7.90+. Calamari or hot wings and soup at $9.90+. Sundays – Thursdays.

SG Passion Café
#03-02
Tel: +65 6337 0704
Espresso and cake at $7.50 only (U.P $10.00) Weekdays only. *Add 50 cents for flavoured latte.

The Cookie Museum
#01-02/04
Tel: +65 6333 1965
A pot of Master-blended tea and a premium cake set at $29.90++ ( Inclusive of a complimentary cookie appreciation and a lucky dip)

Wahhhh...SAHM damn siong!! :p

Quick one...ah boy is up...need to attend to him again...

PB, bbG, your books are with me!

Qing, your HT still with me!

Shall we arrange meeting sometime next week?

post more later!

Afternoon mummies. Shag few days for me with only 2 hrs of sleep every night.

Bronchitis returned to look for bb xun. She recovered last friday and on Monday it returned and was even stronger than before. Having fever for the past 2 days lioaz. And now on antibiotics + nebuliser. She has been coughing on off for 1 month already. Sim Tia.

Now I seriously regret stopping BFing so early. Should have dong until she is 1 YO. Then perhaps she will recover faster and stay stronger. Now her lungs are very weak and very prone to viruses.

Feel like crying when I look at the poor girl coughing so badly esp at night. And cannot sleep properly due to the cough.

Qing, was missing u! Esp when we are doing the spree I was wondering where are you .. and curious what u shipped back ah?

Michelle, yah they are quite efficiently nowadays. Just have to make sure the picture satisfies all the criteria. If rejected then might not be able to get on time. Otherwise should be within 1 week. And remember to book online for a collection time after you receive the notification.

crystal

thanks for the info on kindermusik

i'm keen for the Julia Gabriel trial
also available on 30/4, 7/5 and 8/5.

michelle
mi keen for kindermusik too

rena

can i have the soft copy also

Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby

ryane also fell from bed yesterday nite lucky my bed low... didn't really cry much... but so scary... tink gonna get him to sleep in cot soon or got to sleep on floor with him liao