(2008/07) July 2008

taiwan was fun.
my devil dao you aka my hubby plan a hell tour.
there is never one day we are back at the hotel before 2am.
i walk until my leg sore loh...

smiggle/jacelyn
we bought a lot of clothes back but clothes with tag along with the Luggage.
fortunately didn exceed loh.
then all the food we bought was thru fedex.
erm, got instant noodle, and all sort of other taiwan product to give family.
fedex cost only $40 for that 25kg box.
(one of our tour mate works with fedex)
that's why.

michelle
you can try your luck but do it online.
it is much faster and cheaper..

batgirl
ya...
lets meet next week.

michelle,
chop chop cully pork lor!
the hardest part is taking photo for Cedric. and that was before he learnt to flip! hopefully Ethan is more cooperative in taking photo. best if u get ur ILs to take the photo during the day. must be white backgrd. we placed Cedric agst a whitish bedsheet to tk the photo, and man did we act like clowns to get him to pay attention to us. got a lot (50+) of NG shots....
check the ICA website for more details re: passport photo.

qing,
walk until leg sore, but see a lot of things rite. power la, your HB tour guide.

smigglep, hannahi,
SATA checkup for helper cost $34+, per HB's spreadsheet

cellow
SATA one is expensive, is it cos it includes hiv?
i check with my clinic only 25 bucks..

Michelle
i just did passport for Kayden. received within a week.

crystal
what is julie gabriel???

Jacelyn
dont feel bad.
when i see kayden like that also i feel bad. but i know the most impt is to help him recover.. so actually an air purifier helped him alot. and no air con. house must be very clean also. no smoke allow near him.

Smiggle,

Thanks. What is the air purifier u bought? No air con ah? She cant sleep well too coz she perspire alot .. and I cant sleep without air con also wor.. how?

Michlle, yah agree with Cellow. Hardest was to take the picture. But lucky bb xun quite like camera and she will smile at us so got only 10+ NG shots haha. We put her against a towel. Think bedsheet better. Towel too small

alamak,
misinformation SATA checkup is $37.45 + GST.
smigglep, where is your clinic?

sayang Jacelyn and bb xun!
think no point to look backwards on stopping BF lor. u can call the BMSG hotline and ask them for advice to re-lactate yourself... but i reckon the whole process would be v siong on you. smthing to the effect of latching every 2 hours when w bb, and then pumping afterwards, and also pumping every 2-3 hours when away fm bb.
have a think and discuss w HB, this one sure need his support (bcz u will b damn tired and therefore cranky).

speaking of which,
I FEEL LIKE STOPPING!
Cedric keeps waking me up at night, plus work, plus a whole host of other things that just make me go grr.
but i shall take my own advice to just.pump.for.one.more.day. then see how tmr.

Cellow, I never tot of that option to relactate. Let me discuss with hubby ... but i think it is super difficult coz bb xun does not want to latch on since 2 months old! Somemore now she older very kaypoh so confirm harder.
And I think hor, hubby sure say dun be crazy. Coz I was already complaining last time ... But still i think it is the only way (other then them falling ill and building the immunity after that) to keep them stronger.

oh mummies

impatient me just called julia gabriels and apparently they used to do private trial classes but they don't do that anymore as the dynamics are completely different with all the babies being new. so we have to try to slot ourselves into existing classes.

what i have done is slot myself into the 6th May 11am class at the forum. Apparently i heard the lady say that there are 3 places. who else wanna join me? heh. btw the charges is about $39.

GUG

i think we have to try to slot ourselves into an existing class too. I did that before. Not sure if they will organise a private trial class.

mummies - what will kids do at JG and GUG trial class? and how much?

my hubby wants to experience the kindermusik class with sophie so he attending trial with her this sunday..taking caitlyn's advice and trying out shauna since doreen's class is full.

cin

i've been to GUG. I think JG is similar to GUG. they let the bbs sing songs, dance, story telling, art and craft etc vs kindermusik which is focused mainly on music, rhythm and parent-child bonding.

youpi
You have books with Sy still right??
Paisey was on the way home yest before I remembered I should have collected for u as well.

n cellow
Wasier for u to collect ur CB bath shampoo from the east right?? I'll be going to the Tampines BTO there this sat. Good for u to collect from me??

smiggle,

ya u can go any clinic for yr maid checkup. i got mine for around $20 plus too. the doc will auto send to mom for report. it v ez.

from anecdotes, i think JG is better. I heard GUG got a lot of young malay teachers, not that i am racist but they really don't make very impressive teachers maybe because they are all quite young. i think the older ones are quite ok but they will go to the better paid schools *blink*

cellow,
i brought my helper to normal GP near my place. i think we paid less than $30 only. Perhaps the checkup for your helper is more thorough?

doggiebb,
thanks for sharing your views! may i have the # for JG?

grrrr... 6th May my long leave ends... no slots for 4/5 May? anyway, what is GUG?

later go back must chop chop take photo and submit liao.. man, i also realised my passport expired! (remember i almost could not go to Bintan!) ...

JG vs GUG

i think JG is more fun, classroom space is wider.. hee.. GUG classroom is small but at GUG there's a bit more learning as they incorporate zoophonics.. HTH

cin_bunny - yes yes! go for shauna!! she's good.. my boy was with her for almost a yr..t hen she relocated to shanghai.. she's just back only.. n she actually just gave birth 6 weeks ago.. i've actually swopped caitlyn back to her class and caitlyn is actualyl repeating a module.. tt's how much i like her.. n hb was givin TWO hands up to my decision as tho e current teacher also has good voice etc but she's more boring.. shauna's got more dances.. hee

GUG = growing up gifted

doggiebb - haha.. actually u can get them to do pte trial.. but u got to suit their timings.. when i called they also said they dun but i wrote in and they did.. wat they may do for us to actually open up a class just on one day during the school break.. coz their teachers wun be busy.. hee.. i can try if u gals dun mind waiting.. haha..

Wow thanks smiggle for the kangtaos! Any mum keen on this?
Simply Peranakan Cuisine
#02-12
Tel: +65 6333 9382
One lady dines FREE with every 3 paying ladies. Applicable with order of Buffet Lunch @ $13.80+. Weekdays only excluding public holidays. Valid for lunchtime from 12-2.30pm.

Or this

Simply Peranakan Cuisine
#02-12
Tel: +65 6333 9382
Tea time special at $6.80+ per person. Weekdays only excluding Public Holidays.

Batgirl
When is a good time for me to pick up from you?

Jacelyn
Poor bb xun. Sayang. Hope she get well soon

Doggiebb
Wow! Perth! Enjoy!

Blessed thistle and fenugreek
Anyone has excess stock? I’ll buy over. PM me please?

Thanks for the tip crystal. My hub is on term break so we will prob sign poppy up at kindermusic and let him bring her for a class or two
question though: once we ‘commit’ to a class, are we stuck to that time slot for the rest of the term? Or can join any other class if we can’t make it that day for whatever reason? And can join any time, or must wait for terms to start…

cin bunny
your hubby is going for the 11am class this sunday? or 1pm? wasted we will be away. if not my hubby can join yours hehe

quick girls, any last minute tips on trips? i am going to bring food jars. and banana and avocado. those "no need to cook, and can just mash" foods for her breakfast. hopefully the buffet counters got nice papayas too

oh.. never heard of GUG before.. very suaku..

PB,
if i can put up these lobang. of cos i also wanna eat la..esp my granny is peranakan too..
btw u repeaed the two peranankan cuisine.

i have the organic's mother tea, u wan? sell u cheap cheap.

crystal,
do let me know if u are organizing JB. will be keen to try out but heard the school fee is about 800 plus for 10 weeks?!

pb,
where are u going? hubby's friends jio batam for the long may weekend but hor..me hesistating leh..btw, banana may spoil v fast so be careful. teething biscuits or rusks?

smiggle
haha ya lor. cos either tea or lunch mah! how, when you want? next thurs ai mai? 30 apr

missy
we are going to bintan. yup banana i will buy just before going, and those not quite ripe kind. oh ya teething biscuis and rusks! good idea. forgot hehe.

pb - no prob! hee.. i ever attended a really sucky teacher at kinder.. where she din allow my dad to go in to help out (N I WAS 8 MTH PREGGY CARRYING A 10KG BOY) coz he's a GUY (lam-o reason) and whoel lesson just asking paretns to sing n play on instuments.. i nearly died.. if u sign up, u gotta more or less commit to tt timing as a lot of their classes run full.. they allow make up if u cannot attend for watever reason but u must complete ur make up within e term and also depends on availability.. hope this helps

Cellow,

it is possible to relactate yourself after stopping for long time? Wow! I never knew that! Amazing!

bbG,

Wuffy LOVES the blankie... he bites it with so much might. You can see him biting the poor giraffe's tail and crawling around... haha...

Re: ikan billis

I have taken the short cut method... i bought the tiny ones, wash them, soak them, bake them and grind them using my new u-like blender! hehehe

Re:Nursery rhymes..

Need some help here.. there is one rhyme that goes, one, two buckle my shoes, three, four, ????, five, six, pick up sticks, seven, eight, lay them straight...nine, ten, ???? anybody knows the ????

one two buckle my shoes
three four close the door
five six pick up sticks
seven eight lay them straight
nine ten a big fat hen

i think...muahaha

batgirl
funny la wuffy dragging the giraffe around! hehe

crystal
oh thanks on kindermusic info!! and isaiah is so cute in the video!!!

girls
do you know if toys r us sells balls? like the ones at kindermusic? poppy loves them and i realised that 'ball' is many babies' first word. and we don't even have one at home.

So upset upset upset!!! My think she very smart maid.. Was trying to do a good deed by cleaning the water trap below the kitchen sink.. Then she realize tat she do not know how to fix back.. She told me I think mam know?? Wah piang.. How would I know.. Now must spend money to as pp to fix back.

chill rena, chill... tell her next time kiang is good enough. no need to geh kiang.

oh thanks michelle for the kindermusic pictures! i love them!

PB, im super free this week cos my boss out of town.
i think 30apr is eve of public holiday. will there be lots of ppl?

batgirl, i got the big book of nursery rhymes, they count until twenty i think! will check for u at home.

batgirl - my nine ten version ends with : nine ten , begin again...heehee

pb - going for shauna's class 1pm on sunday. i spoke to kinder lady and she said if we miss class, we can try weekday class or sat class if got slots.

crystal - you know how much the balls selling for?

passport pic: can try sitting him in a bumbo against a white wall..probably less tricky than making him lie still.. but still not easy.. I had like 3 good ones out of 30 crooked head pics...and many unhappy screwed up faces ones too!

smiggleP: huggies swimmers can get quite easily at the regular supermarts when u do grocery shopping..unless u r looking for only one or two pieces to buy?

jacelyn: this cough is horrid right? bbG seems to be coughing a bit now.. makes me worried... hey I bought powder colostrum which I'm giving bbG now since I've juz stopped BF-ing... you may wanna consider that perhaps?

julia gabriel trials: crystal, ON ah! if other mummies are keen n dun mind too, can you please help us write in and organise?

batgirl: glad wuffy loves his blankie..bbG likes to suck on his too haha and he loves rubbing his face wiv it...

anyone's got soft copies of kiddy songs or nursery rhymes to share? been playing the same ole songs for bbG on my itunes.. dunno he xian or not haha

PB, i have errm i forgot .. think it is goats rue and mother Love more milk capsules. U want? I can give you coz I keep also no more use ... dun think i will relactate .. I go home check ..
how u wanna get it from me? Oh I got mother's milk tea too .. (wow you can see that I was serious abt bfing then!) everthing give u la. Keep in my drawer also no use.. wait spoil.

bbG, yah it is super scary lo. The colostrum podwer which brand u buy? Me and hubby also considering what are the supplements we can give. Anyone got any idea? We wanna build up her immunity once she recover. D

Re classes, I hope bb xun recovers soon to join in at least 1 class with her Jul bb friends!!

jacelyn,
wow u got so many supplements.
i just took obimin and fish oil. now that both ran out just this week, taking a generic multivitamin that was just lying around (think mum bought for me)

deep breath, rena, deep breath.

batgirl,
LOL on wuffy biting giraffe tail and dragging it along while crawling.
relactating. ya heard abt it b4 fm a colleague smtime during pregnancy. it is a v siong and time-consuming process. that particular mummy that i heard abt had a bb w severe allergy to infant formula, goat's milk formula, and mild allergy to soy formula, so in the end, she had to relactate. bo pian. mummies will do anything for their bbs.

Crawling
Cedric can crawl! but he needs motivation. So we gave him some last night by placing pieces of papaya in a bowl at the other end of the playmat. He crawled from one end of playmat to the next, just to get to the papaya. Wah, this boy ah, so pragmatic. Will only crawl for food!

michelle, i also wan the kindermusik pics ley... u haven't add me at facebk...

i pm u my add for facebk sometime back...

batgal, my version
one two buckle my shoes
three four knock on the door
five six pick up the sticks
seven eight lay them straight
nine ten let's do it again

but LNT class, they have their version to twenty but but.... I forgot most of it liao... I only rem nine ten is big fat hen

bbg, I got many songs in my mind... row yr boat, baa baa black sheep, peter rabbit, itsy wisy spider, mary had a little lamb, pan a cake, humpy dumpty, london bridge, rock a bye, 1 2 3 indians... list goes on not forgetting those chinese ones like "guest come" and "2 tigers"

wow!! thanks girls for the nursery rhyme! Will sing to wuffy now... he is gnawing at my laptop wire now...

garfield, you certianly gave me some inspiration too! haha!