(2008/07) July 2008

dor/rayna/bbg
Actually i notice it when it arrive i tot probably it like this one so didnt bother till wed, JSP came over w ernest to my house n i ask her she say it the discoloured ask me to contact e lady. (Thanks NANCY)

i manage to contact the lady alien whom i bought fm i email her e pic of the fading colours she v kind n mention it should be the factory production fault n do a 1 to 1 exchange for me FOC.

eh poppy went to kindermusik on fri...had so much fun dat she's going again this sun?

can't wait... love music..planning to start bbG on the piano when he's.. 3? hehehe

youpi,
Yeah, that video is SO popular now! She's really good... I loved the reactions of the judges and the audience...

do1nk,
Ha! We try very hard for the flying kisses, but most of the time it doesn't work. Think we're going to put it down to luck la.

Rena
What is ‘make tar noise’? make that noise is it? Keke

Mulberry
Nice to meet you too! I got a shock when out of the blue someone said to me ‘are you pinkbunny?’ lol

Cin bunny
Welcome back! No la I bumped into crystal at tanglin mall, she said Caitlyn was having class at kindermusic so we went up to see her lor. Who knows I bumped into an old friend who I went to pre natal yoga with (so long ago!), who was talking to mulberry, who recognized poppy from pictures. So qiao!

Do1nk
I totally understand. But sometimes it’s cos my hubby sees how tired I am, that he asks ‘want to give FM?’ and I scream NO!!!!!!!!!!!! but that was last time la. Now I’m lazier keke

Well you’ve hung on for 9 months and that is a HUGE feat already. You’ve done very well! Good job!!! You just stop suddenly like that? Got engorgement?

My friend who stopped BFing first just continued to express. Then one day she decided she would flash her boobs to her daughter to see her reaction. The girl didn’t know what to do so she pinched her mummy’s nnps. lol

oh no i think poppy has a sensitive reaction to either avocado or banana. the last time i did that combi, she had rashes on her back. then i so stupid, today gave her the SAME combi. then she had red spots on her face a few hours after. but wonder if it's avo, or cos i bought a diff kind of banana, or if it was too hot. hmm.

mulberry
LONG TIME NO SEE!!.....hehe
U bio this thread too huh.

Serene
GREAT, got new 1 for Kacey......hahaha

JSP
U know hor my D still nien nien bu wang ur Ernest leh. Everytime see bb boy pic he will go. "Ernest, I want to see Ernest".....hahaha

morning all...

bbp - sorry wasn't a good host.. too busy w e 2 kids..n my notti #1.. jialat lor.. hee.. shall we have more PGs when u get back? keke

pb - nice meeting u.. poppy is so gorgeous lah!!! keke.. decided to go for e kinder trial afterall eh??

crystal,
No la, you were a very good host liao la. And your mom/mil was really nice and friendly

Only time I found your #1 scary was when he bit his meimei... hope he gets over this phase soon... sayang clever caitlyn for me.

Michelle & cellow, very confusing?
Basically, she likes to clap hands, then when she stands up with support, she'll anticipate that i'll clap hands & say yeh, then she will clap her hands. Has to sit down coz she can't stand for more than 2 seconds.

Hey Michelle, congrats on ethan's progress!! Share ur blog hor

Where's the place at marine parade??? Near parkway parade? Wow sounds like gd deal. But only in the morning?

Pb, yes, yes.. when i sing if u r happy & u.. then she'll start to clap her hands. Then when i sing twinkle, twinkle little star, she'll open & close her fists. Very cute leh. I taught her a song, from the rising of the sun, to the going down of the same, then i use hand movement to move form right down to left down, like a rainbow movement, she also tries to follow
Dun underestimate our bb, they can learn simple actions liao!! She loves to do bye bye actions too. Basically move her hands up & down
Ai ya, many cute cute things she has been doing lah

pb, thanks for sharing on the pears thingy. How u find out on all these huh?

ok definitely got to share this

BM! They are the best. Remember I said my cousin in law got tooo much milk? She gave me 20 packets (each pack got at least 200ml inside) of FEBM coz she is running out of space in both her and her mum's freezer and she is still supplying fresh for her bb.

Anyway we decided to take that coz bb xun has been sick. And it has been 1 week since we gave her this partial FBM (mixed with formula and even in her cereals) Guess what? She recovered from her COUGH! Errm ok not sure if it is really the medicine or the milk BUT BUT BUT all I can conclude is: she made LEAPS improvement this week and think she has fully recovered now (never hear her cough le).

Doc medicine didnt really let her have such marked improvement for the week before so conclusion: I think the nutrients and some undead antibodies in the frozen BM works!

Mummies still feeding and whose hubbies dun support, pls tell this to the daddies. My hubby and mum is 100% supportive of this (we drove all the way to the far far east to get this and we live in the west!)

So hang on there mummies! Its really good. Makes me kind of regret stopping. So think if I have #2, will definitely try my best to hang on there!!!

bbp - tt's my mil.. glad u din find her too loud.. haha.. yupz, actually he hasn't bitten mei mei in really long.. dunno y he acted up tt day.. but he's been in a bully mei mei phase lah.. keep wanting to hit her and all so gotta be ard them all e time

do1nk, oh so u finally stopped pumping.. relief? U kept ur pumps for future use/intend to sell them away?

I also want to bring my girl out to meet the other bb. But weekdays i've to work. Weekends we hardly meet right? And tough to bring my two boys along lah. Remember i'm a tech idiot?? I dun know how to upload photos even leh.. Juz now she can clap 2 times from standing position before sitting down. HEE..

Me still pumping twice a day, each time get 40ml nia.. pathetic hor? Actually i super reluctant to stop. But no milk is the main issue. I can't pump that often coz super busy at work & at home gotta tend to my 2 boys also. Sigh.. Stopping soon lah. Actually i quite happy with my progress liao. I once shared i wanted to stop pumping, then got a new replaced pump so i hung on for a while more liao lah

youpi, how to find the video at youtube huh?

cin bunny, ya, i always remember sophie is the bigger bb even in the early mths
Ur milk also has power!!

Woa jacelyn, so good. Ur girl still gets to drink bm!! If i were u, sure no problem to travel far far away!

Crystal,

Yah catilyn is the champion... i love her "naughty" girl face!! haha..mine got long way to catch up! :p

bbG,

I also officially stop pumping today. almost 9 months liao.... Hope my boy will still be healthy without mummy's antibodies.. SImilac boasts that they have the same antibodies reproduced in their FM. We shall see... hehe

PB,

Wufeng also makes noises with his tongue. it goes "cluck cluck cluck"... lol... see whether he perform tomorrow at kindermusik lar..

mummies going to kindermusik tomorrow - anyone keen on HT brown rice cereal or barley? I got an unopened box of each for sale. Sophie seems to take forever to finish her first box of opened rice cereal. PM me ok?

hi gals, me also still pumping but these days been throwing away cos i on antibio... sob sob... i only keep 1 time per day n tat is in the morn once i wake up b4 i took med... hope it safe.

oh batgirl, u also finally stop pumping liao huh?

Ok, juz back from pd for celeste's assessment cum blood test. Guess she's the lightest bb girl here liao lah. She's 7.68 kg, 73cm tall.. haiz..

cin bunny, my girl hates HT cereals

HT cereals
Wanna ask. Do u all finis the cereals within 30days??
N if cannot finis, do u still continue using the cereals even after 30days?

Cos Ember eats very little so I definately can't finis it in 30days. So even though I transfer it into airtight container once open I will feel bad using it if more then 1 mth n will throw away soon after. But find it so wasted leh.

i will keep in glass jars once open. so i got 1 jar for mixed grain, 1 jar for oatmeal. last time when her breakfast and dinner were milk and cereal, the packs went really fast. now i give her fruit + cereal for breakfast so really slow down liao!

dor.... are you preggie??

PB,
What fruits do you put into her cereal? So instead of 5 tablespoons of cereal, how many spoons of cereal do you feed her now? So now is milk+cereal+fruit?
Female judge - Amanda Holden

<font color="0000ff">pinkbunny</font>
oppss hope u don't think i'm some serial stalker...hahaha.. poppy is just very recognisable. ;)
oh u going for the kindermusik trial tmr. hope u n poppy enjoy it

<font color="0000ff">dor dor</font>
*wave*
hihi! keke yeah once a while i kpo your July08 thread too. mostly i enjoy looking at the cute babies pics

Ember is getting more n more cute!

bbp
it's the other way around actually. i put cereal into her fruits, not fruits into cereal. mango, pear, apple, banana, avocado, peach, blueberries, papaya. either single purees or mixed. about 70 or 80ml then add about 2-3 tbsp of cereal. agak agak. she doesn't always finish

so she wakes up, latches on, then about an hour or so later, she gets this fruit thingie (breakfast) then about 1 - 1/2 hrs later she gets FM. usually about 120

PB
I stress NO NO NO NO NO!!!!
Hahaha....my that 1 posting in FB become such a big thing until even my friend sms me to ask.

Dun worry lah I will post in forum BIG BIG if I so "lucky"..... hehe

Food allergy
Sigh.......Jus last week Ember kanna hives all over her face n arms cos she was allergic to durians. N the hives lasted for a good 3-4 days. Then I also bad lah, gave her abit of new food on the 3rd, 4th day so I abit dunno if the little bit of red on the cheek is the left over or she also alittle allergic to the new food.

So I tot okie must stop all new food. But then still see her arms got 1-2 red dot I dunno is jus normal dot or allergy dot liao.

Worse, jus now I drove my dad to n fro J8 only(5mins ride). On the journey back he can fed Ember mash potato from KFC. N now I think she's really allergic to it cos she has afew dots on her arms.....arghhhhhh

dor, i used to throw away the cereals if i think they are opened for more than a month. Kept throwing, coz i bought different types for her to try. But lately, i've been mixing 2 teaspoonfuls into her milk for the last feed. The HT one which i was supposed to pass to u lah. Since it dissolves in the milk, i juz gave. I know u won't
If not i feel very sayang leh.

Ember eating porridge now?

PB, thanks for the link. I also cried!!

Dor, i was also puzzled why pb asked if u r preggie
Oh, hope ember is fine. My celeste very poor thing. Not much variety in her diet one. So far i think she has only tried banana, egg yolk, papaya, fish, pork, carrots, pumpkin, potatoes, sweet potatoes, avocado, and grapes.

Btw, the pd actually said only introduce eggs after 1 YO. I told him i already gave at about 7-8 mths. He said i was lucky that C was not allergic to it. Though he said since i already gave &amp; nothing happened, then i can continue to give. But after he said those things, i kind of scared to give her again now.

morning all..

pb - wld u happen to rem how many packs of cereal and btls of jar food u ordered for HT rd 2 ah?? i can't find my HT rd 2 list.. haha.. did poppy enjoy e kinder class?

dor... why you keep feeding ember all the funny funny food like DURIANS??!!?? aiyo... hope she is ok.. meanwhile, refrain from outside food for a while until you are sure she is clear from any possible allergens?

Myself and Ethan certainly enjoyed the kindermusic.. I am so tempted to sign up the package cos it really keeps Ethan occupied with useful stuff, and that I get to go Taka after the lesson.. hee hee...

uploaded all the photos and videos on FB tonight..

michelle - jsut curious who was e instructor ytday ah? hee.. if u sign up, let them knoe u refrred y caitlyn lee, tues 1030 am class k? hee..

oh... i met all the mummies before except you, garfield.. wondering who the mummy and baby was... hee.... okie, will link you up in FB..

dor dor,

Oii.. !!! dun give durian at this age.. not good for them.. if you really want to give after one.. their system not able to to digest the fiber so much.. and the KFC mash potato has high salt contant which is harmful to bb leh.. dun give lar..

try not to give outside food until she is about 1.. i restrain until elijah was 2 yo.

yesterday tried to post the pictures but system was down..

EZEKIEL::

2367166.jpg

lazy boy who cry each time he is in this position..

2367167.jpg

mummy hope that i am a girl.. do i look like one..

2367168.jpg

elijah trying to sweet talk di di into giving up his float

2367169.jpg

the ever serious look.. never give big smile.. not cuteie at all

ANY ONE KEEN IN THIS
Top 100 Baby Purees: 100 Quick and Easy Meals for a Healthy and Happy Baby

email me i sent the soft copy to you..

i am back from my trip...
and back to work too...
piles and piles of work awaits me...

sorry that i couldn't make it to the kindermusik yesterday.
how's the class?
fun???

i guess i have missed out a lot here.
and there is a tons to go thru.
guess i will just skip them.

it seems like a lot of babies are learning all sort of skill..
poppy can make sounds of a lizard.
declan can listen instruction and carry out the task.
wow...
my barbie is still the same.
only know how to wave byebye.

and she has been screaming a lot lately.
don know if it's the one week i am not home.
if she cant get what she want she scream.
like a spoiled brat and i hated it.
i guess they spoiled her when we are gone.

luckily she did not forget me after so many days.

This is completely off-topic but I need some help. Hopefully there are some gaming mummies in here who can help >> Does anyone play Guitar Hero? I am thinking of buying it for hb and want to know which would be a good version to get. And also, for which kind of player - PSP, Wii, Nintendo? Which is most versatile, and would offer lots of gaming fun for dh and my babies when they grow up? TIA! :D

Back to mummy/baby topics...

How was Kindermusik? Did all mummies and babies have fun?

Michelle
Cannot see any pictures in FB leh. How to find?

Dor
You fed Ember durian?! I tried giving L gravy-less KFC whipped potato once but he totally rejected it. Tried Gerber puffs (just a tiny bit) and he refused it. Tried giving him cod today and he rejected it too. I am still a mega-cow for him...

Rena
Ezekiel looks so well-grown and chubby
People are always asking me if L is a girl. I was also wishing and hoping while preggers with him

Qing
Welcome back! Did you have a good trip? Is there anything interesting to buy there? Hb just left this morning so I am a single parent AGAIN(!) this week.

Book Exchange
Is anyone going to NLB for this on Sat? I am going.

back after a looong meeting.

I have quite some video on our trip to kindermusik, until the in-charge "stopped" me from taking video.
i will upload to FB but not tonight ... busy

Youpi,
I think Wii is quite good. My gal like to race with her dad.

cin

my CL booked until november already!

kindermusik was ermm...tiring! hehehe! no joke hoisting that boy up and down. let's plan for a trial gymboree class next!

doggiebb
i know.. the teacher look at me and thought cos i wan small-sized so got difficulty hefting Kayden. Until she carried him at the end of the class, then she can me that look and say boys got heavier mass.

so i think will get my hubby for the gymboree class if there is one.

Youpi,
Nintendo is my preference.

hi mummies... just came back to office today and got lots of stuffs to clear lor...

was looking after Ernest on Thurs &amp; Fri coz ILs finally decided that to go Genting lor... so MIA till today...

Serene
hahaha... so u happy lah... got new playmat hor...

dor
really huh?? D so cute lor... tat day when i pop by ur place he was like saying everything but the dog's name lor... so when r we meeting again so that D can see Ernest again lor?? heehee...

batgirl
u deserve a pat on ur back ger!!! i think wuffy will knw mummy did her best hor...

youpi
i have both psp n Wii... think Wii is better for family bonding... psp is gd for bringing out and individual playing...

Hi doggiebb (doggiebb)

I agreed with you, kindermuzik was so tiring for mummy or daddy especially if your child is heavy.but is a good bonding and fun experience for babies I believe. I went once for the trial class and didnt sign up for the package. How much is the package for gymboree, i felt like bringing him to gymboree too.

I knocked out after Kindermusik.

Clapping hands
Cedric doesnt clap hands. He simply claps 2-3x to ying chow ying chow when we calp for him to imitate, and then looks at us to enertain him. I think we are the performing seals in the circus!

PB,
I have a resident hamster in my hse too! Gnawing at the back of his rattan momma/bb chair.
LOL on the resident lizard. She is the cutest lizard around though.
Ouch for your fren's nnp!

jacelyn,
wow wat a great testimonial to the power of BM.

hannahi,
if i were u, reckon would have stopped long time ago liao. just that i m surrounded by bfeedg mummies at work, plus got nursing room, plus just bought the medela freestyle like 2-3 months ago. well done to you!
share jacelyn's story w your HB.

garfield,
get well soon! but dun need to throw away if u told ur doc b4hand that u want a bfdg-safe antibio ah.

PB,
why u ask whether dordor is preggie...

youpi,
yep yep. wow her voice makes my hair stand! plus the choice of song fm les miz (one of my all time fav musicals) is sooooo apt.

serene,
great! that can do exchg 1 for 1 re: playmat.

do1nk,
on the piano when he's 3! wah pressure ah.
anyway, i got a piano at home, so u can come over when he's 2 1/2yo to decide if bbG really is interested

I jinxed myself over Cedric's night sleepg patterns again. I onli typed out (but din post) that he was sleepg thro for 2 weeks liao.
Then then this boy ah, friday night wake up twice, sat night wake up twice. I look an absolute fright today!
No more even thinking abt posting that he slps thro. <font size="-1">ssssssh.</font>

i sometimes read the post from bottom up and then i saw doggiebb posting addressed to cin saying CL fully booked till Nov... I THOT CIN confirm preggy, again! hahaha

oh ya.. the strenuos exercise at kinder... lucky i brought socks for my hubby too so we can swap.. else.. pant pant pant..

Btw, Ethan cried buckets at Gymboree the last time.. not too sure if I should bring him again.. what do you think?

Youpi, i recently bot a DS Lite for my niece... bot from a shop at far east, you can search their website (www.qisahn.com), suppose to be like the "cheapest" in town.. else there is a shop near rochor where I bot my XBOX from.. suppose to be famous too.. think the shop name is Xiao Chun. something like that... its a shop house opp the open space carpark near sim lim square, sometimes teh flea market is there.

Wii is really really fun... everybody ccan play and it is a great workout too!

where to find gymboree class website huh? beside gymboree, any other classes that are suitable for 9mths old baby?