(2008/07) July 2008

bbG,

Blankies look nice! How muchie?

Cellow,

With helpers, sometimes we have to live by the 80-20 rule....80% okay... boleh tahan. Key thing is that they are of good character - ie, dun lie, dun steal etc... hardworking...well sometimes we also "eat snake" rite? :p

RE: Retiring clothes

WIll have to take a look at Wuffy's clothes these weekend. some of his long pants, now become shorts!! :p

height
tess also 67cm.....is too short for her age ? i told hubby and he told me that BM doesnt give her the nutrients to grow.

is it true? its make me feel so sad with his comment like as if im slowing down her development.

tess_mummy, i also ever thot whether was it my bm that 'restricted' my girl's growth, coz i dun hv much milk, unlike the rest. But i still give as much as i can, believing in 100% on its goodness to bb. But then, i'm actually quite petite & hubby also small size, so i think it runs in the genes also.

Look at our cedric, he's doing very well with mummy's milk!! Sophie as well?

morning all!!

BBP,
same lor. Megan is also still wearing 3 - 6 mths clothing. some 0-3 mths clothes she still can fit also. so she where from 0 - 12 mths clothing now. hahaha...same as Declan, usually her clothes are only retired because it's too short for her.

Height,
Can't rem what's her height. but i think she's still shorter then 67cm. so your bbs not too short lah. don't worry. hehehe

bluey

replied your email. if you want, by this evening can? want to order by this weekend.

youpi

got your email. wah! have you been scavenging around sortfloor in your free time for gems like that? muahaha!

dordor

sent!

Height, errrm bb xun seems to be a bit over sized. I measured her last night and she is ... ... 76cm! Hmmm maybe my measuring tape got problem... but her weight is definitely correct coz measure at PD ... 9.6kg 1 week ago. Now might be a bit more than that.

Just saw her health booklet and she is at 97% for both height and weight. Jialat also... wait grow up to be too big sized.

Tess, bbp, actually I remember reading somewhere that bbs on BM might be smaller. But that is not necessarily not good! Cow's calcium is more (or more densed?) than BM and hence it will tend to make bbs grow up faster and bigger ... which means this is more likely to lead to oversized and overweight bbs and toddlers(errm makes me wonder cellow = cow?? haha :p coz cedric so big but on BM right?) Just give your hubby a box when he say that!!

do1nk,
bbG so smart, can clap hands. My boy enjoys it when we hold his hands to clap, budden once we stop, he just leaves his hands as they are. Even when we exaggeratedly clap our hands for him to imitate. So we are the ones looking like seals in a circus, while he enjoys the performance

clothes
Cedric is wearing 6-12 mo, and in sm cases, 12-18 mo. Depends on the cut. But he seems to hv stopped gaining wgt, just growing taller.

tessmummy,
no way! tell your HB to go and read any kellymom article or breastfeeding.org.sg article. Our bbs grow in spurts one la, mayb tessie is in btwn spurts now.

batgirl,
YA! close one eye, smtimes close both eyes then cannot see already.
<font size="-2">until i kena 'nagged' to open eyes</font>

good for you, cinbunny! hope your helper continues her good work.

And I got to agree with Cellow that mothers are worrywarts.

Too big = Worry
Too small = More Worried
Dun eat = Very Worried
Eat too much = Worry

Mummies = Worrywarts!

ronnie
i just bought the sight word readers. bought thru school. very cheap.

re BM
tot it's the best? in fact the LC told me to give my boy more since he going for op

rena
hee if u dun mind changing date cos after that i can't host as my boy just go for op. unless he super fast recovery!

re clothes
if anyone interested i can get clothes. but can only show designs after my mum sends to me. range from $9-$12 for t-shirts. dresses from $12. let me know

KINDERMUSIK TRIAL CLASS THIS SUN 17 APR 09
i can join in if no one going to take over.

bbG,pm me if still not taken .

BM
hai....so sad that my hubby no longer support me on bfing.he actually wan me to stop when tessie is 6mths old.

SY
What time is your playgroup on tues? If I can make it, I will go and shun bian collect my books.

Doggiebb
No lah, where got time? I just use the search function to see if they have what I want.

Dor Dor
Ember in tutu is super duper cute!

tessmummy,
did u talk to HB, find out why he is not supportive anymore? i psycho mine before birth and even up to now. tis a joint decision. he fends off both the implicit and explicit criticisms.

Tess mummy,
I'm surprised that your hubby isn't supportive... save milk money wor. That's what my hubby proudly announces when pple ask us.

Cellow,
Must agree with Jacelyn... your BM super duper powerful! Are u born in the year of the cow? :p :p

Note to self:
Size does not matter... my boy is a happy cheerful baby who dashes/crawls all over my hall floor.

tess_mummy
You are not alone. My hubby is not supportive on bfg at all since day 1. He even prepared 1 can of formula and asked maid to feed fm once Josh rejected frozen milk. But then I never give up, I told my maid that she MUST follow me. To-date, Josh never drink formula at all.

Height &amp; Weight
mmmmm….. I think my Wei Qing still shorter then 66cm &amp; 7.95kg nia…. Her percentile is 50%, PD say is average lol… but the gor gor Wei Sheng is taller than the mei mei lor, his height is 76cm &amp; 9kg, his percentile is 90%, PD say his progress is better than his mei mei lor….

Clothes,
Wei Qing also sometime wearing 0-6mths clothes, but also depend on the cutting lor… but Wei Sheng wearing 6-12mths clothes lol… but I already buy some 12-18mths for them liao…. Haha

Kaypoh on baby Height &amp; Weight

Josh is on BM only (no fm) plus 2 solids a day. Weight 9.6 kg, height either 72 or 75 cm (I can't remember exactly).

Compare Josh with my #1, #1 is even bigger at this age, weight 11 kg, height 75 cm above. My#1 drink and eat a lot. Drink BM always suck till very dry one. Josh only drink 1 side everytime.

I am small built also, hubby not big size too. But my PIL is quite tall.

maybe bcz i m taking both Obimin and fish oil up to now, so my milk is supplemented

bbp,
neither 24 nor 36, in between these 2 numbers

you r rite, as long as declan is a happy healthy bb. and he can crawl too!
psst, Ced has to heft more wgt around, so he is still not crawling, unless got big big incentive like fruits!

Jacelyn, wow ur gal is top here liao i think

my gal loves to clap her hands!! Like when she stood up to stand with support on sofa, and i clap &amp; say yeh... Then she'll sit down, clap her hands, smile at me. Then she'll stand again. Then look at me. When i say yeh without clapping hands, she'll still sit down, clap her hands. Then when she stand, sitdown, look at me &amp; i look at her without saying yeh &amp; clap my hands, she'll still smile &amp; look at me, then clap her hands. And when at this time i say yeh, she'll clap even harder with a big big smile. Thank God that she's a smily girl. Usually happy

Hannah... i got lost with your stand up sit down yay clap smile and look.. haha.. but sounds very cute lah...

Mummies, Ethan has started to crawl. But his crawling is very wierd, he moves his arms in a coordinated fashion, but moves BOTH his knees forward at the same time.. wierd har? nevertheless, mummy counts that as crawling bah! oh, he can also sit up from crawling position liao... I have all the videos but stupid FB cannot load video.. so tempted to set up a blog for him else I will slowly forget to mark down all these!!!

Eh.. you all measure height and weight ah? when Ethan was 6 months, he was 8kg and 71cm. Now I think he has grown taller, but definitely not put on weight cos he does not drink milk. SIGH.

cellow, marine parade centre new corner shop (beside the durian durian place) has got a lot of nice shorts and tee! going at $1!!! every morning they will throw one big stash and then my MIL will go dig and then come back with tonnes of them... looks good and material also good!!! LOBANG!

hahaha. michelle, wat a super sales hunter your MIL is... i get my ILs to buy from Malaysia. So Ced wears hand me downs plus new clothes fm Malaysia, plus my parents' purchases everytime they go out to the mkt too.
ya, but he eats TWO BIG bowls of porridge rite.
Dun eat = Very Worried ...
Mummies = Worrywarts!

hannahi,
you lost me w celeste's clap smile stand up sit down... but bottomline i got - she is a happy smily clap-hands gal

star,
haiyoooo, why your HB go and reverse your instructions to helper.

ya, he still eats two big bowls of porridge, but porridge alone is not sufficient mah.. they still need nutrients from milk loh.. for brain development! anyway, just went NTUC to buy another brand of FM and see if it changes his appetite for milk.

I think dun eat is a bigger worry. Eat too much, what is there to worry? *scratch head*.

eat too much...
then mummy worries that they turn into fatty bom-boms, and be teased in school, and turn into depressed children, and be made to do 6 months BMT bcz simply toooo fat.

Hi girls

Poppy can clap hands too! She claps to the first 2 lines of ‘if you’re happy’. Will drop everything to clap hands when I sing it. Quite funny. Waving bye bye needs a bit more coaxing

Cellow
Lol. Fatty bom bom. I have not heard that phrase in a long time!

crystal
Nice to bump into you today at tanglin mall! And so nice to see Caitlyn too! She’s so sweet and clever! Caitlyn is the champion. Can clap hands, wave bye bye, give flying kiss…

Sigh yes. Mummies are natural worrywarts!

Yes yes, Caitlyn is the champion. Her flying kisses and clapping hands are perfectly done. For Declan, IF we manage to coax him into doing flying kiss (note the big IF), he does it with his hands closed. Hubby says it looks more like smoking cigar than flying kiss.

tessmummy
U should tell ur hubby to go n ask PD. BM have more nutrients then FM u know. N even if u dun eat nutriously ur BM will take all the nutients from ur body so the BM will not lack anything.
Infact nw my pd will still keep reminding my #1 that he is very lucky to have BM all the way till 13mths.

Serene
Nope. U clean too much aah?? Rub off the colors aah??....hehehe

Serene,

mine also don't have white white patches. you use lots of detergent? hehehe

but then again, Megan seldom at home. so seldom use the mat also.

Michelle,
Hard to capture cos he doesn't do it for a long time. Even those actions that he can do, I have YET to video except for the shaking of head. I think the boy's camera shy la.
Declan hardly blow bubbles liao.

oh i learnt some interesting things!

how to:
keep avocados from browning if you want to keep half in the fridge: leave the pit inside

help pears and avocados ripen faster: leave them outside among bananas

dunno why but it works! i just left my pears there on monday and today they are nice and soft! i specially bought bananas for that purpose lol.

hannah - you can try! if not you got to wait long long for your pears

PB,
Woo, the pit thingy is interesting. Haven't heard that one before. Can try and feedback if it really works?
Heehee, since you tested the 2nd point liao mah....

hi <font color="0000ff">pinkbunny</font>
nice to meet u n poppy today. i'm Jasmine's mommy, the 1 u met in the kindermusik.

poppy is so pretty, she has such lovely eyes.
sorry couldn't say bye to u in person but my gal fell asleep while latching on! that's why i was still in the nursing room. *faintz*

Pb,

My boy likes to make tar noise and looks cute.. The only think with him is that he is just too lazy to do anything so if he want to make us happy he only will do once and never again..

hi everyone...

little baby KO on my bed..

KINDERMUSIK

dustee managed to get poppy to replace her so we got the 12 per class again...

think many mummies still keen so can form another class...

you can find out more about it here: www.kindermusik.com.sg

BF-ing: the men juz dun quite get it huh.. when I told mine about the raw painful nnp, he casually said: juz give FM lor... but I'm glad I persevered til now...

and.. wanna announce dat I officially stopped pumping liao... *sniff*

hannah: your girl so sweet and cute.. standing and sitting to clap keke.. must bring her out to meet us one day...or post pics of her here for us to see lah.. so u still pumping?

michelle: wah..where's marine parade centre? great tees and shorts for babies? any for girls? my sis was juz looking for home clothes for her almost-2 girl...

serene: our bumperplaymat still ok... no discolouration..yours is from where? parklon? lg? email and ask them and see?

bbG's clapping hands have evolved into a wave-both-arms-open-n-close instead so cute haha..and when he wants us to carry he does this instead now haha..still not waving bye-bye too..wah declan and crystal onto giving flying kisses liao..

poppy making lizard sounds? LOL

bbG's been talking a lot lately...dehdehdehdehdeh.. bababababa...so cute..

youpi: wow..she sure didn't look like she's got a voice like dat...

emailed those were are keen on the blankies ;)

youpi! her voice is amazing! also bring tears to my eyes.

PinkB - you went kindermusik? how was it!!

hannah - sophie is def one of the bigger baby girls here..hehe and bigger than a lot of the baby boys..but now she's down to 3 milk feeds and 2 solids a day. dont know her weight..must be closer to 10 cos my arms really hurt :p