(2008/07) July 2008

hannah
hee i told him spider stomach special. so can eat flies...haha. he has alot of these moments that amaze us....

doggiebb
let me look thru also. when u ordering?

ronnie
thanks. hope that he won't be too grouchy. think he suspect someting is up cos he was very sensitive the past few days

sy,
have transferred $10 to you.. pls check your email and let me know when to collect the books at your parents' place. TIA!

sayang your handsome boy!

okie dokie

got the lists! sorry mummies i forgot to mention to you guys to give me the url of the books that you want to order. without the urls, i have to search for the books one by one to add to my cart.

PB best! gave me all the urls! (good thing too cos her list was like looooong!) the rest with just a few, i will try to search and add.

June, yours is not short either hehehe, so if you could email me with the url, i would be so grateful!

Will compile and see how much it comes up to. if we are close to 180, will order by tonight!

sy,
i think my email to you was bounced back. your inbox is full.

doggiebb,
have sent u my book-list with the url. tks again.

PB

for your caterpillar, just want to make sure you read the comments for your copy hor.

bluey

for your caterpillar, i can't find the 8.50 one. do you want to give me the url? if not may have to go for the 3.95 one but that one got some comments about the book cover.

Hi Doggiebb,

I have sent u my list .. sent to [email protected] using my co email (cannot use hotmail here).
Hope i am not too late!!! Errrm still looking through ... if havent hit the limit i will give u some more ... hee hee thanks very much!!

i m on mc 2day. Apparently got some allergy due to some wierd virus and now whole body developed hives.
luckily ytday i stayed away from ethan.

Doggiebb, i still dunno wat to choose. How much did pb's list came up to? Maybe i jus buy everything in her list then save trouble of me browsing. Sorry sick and lazy mummy here talking cos dun wanna miss this bp. Hee!

batgirl

the chicka chicka has 123 and ABC one. the one that sortfloor currently has is the 123 one? ok with you? its US$6.35.

also, cannot find "Alexander And The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day". might not be available now.

michelle

PB's one about US$30. hehe

orders by PB, bluey, ronnie, batgirl, missy, jacelyn and youpi captured. grand total is about US$130 now.waiting for rayna's list.

jacelyn

additional 3 captured.

pettygal

Sesame Street Ready for School only has 2 copies now at sortfloor and all ordered up liao. so captured your 2 other books already.

okie mummies! we are all set!

amount close to US$180 already. will order now.

crystal

sorry couldn't reply you just now as i was busy compiling the items. guess you have to wait for the next spree. oh! pls tell me how much i owe you for the HT? thanks.

AMAZON

amazon is still open though as there are only 2 titles under amazon now. i highly recommend the brown bear series which i got ripped off at borders the last time!

doggiebb - e amt u owe me is in ur loot leh.. hee.. i never keep a copy.. u din get ah?wat's e brown bear series by the way??

rena and michelle

no spaceeeeeeee liaooooo! unless many more orders come in that i can do a second batch! sowwwwieeee!

crystal

OH DEAR OH DEAR! i passed the whole plastic bag to my maid and i think she must have dumped it! HOW? do you still rem what i ordered?

michelle's has got about US$40 worth. rena got 1 title which is about US$7. that is about US$47.

How much would yours be pettygal?

and crystal? are you keen to order?

if there are others to join to make it about US$150-180 then it would be worth it. if not the few of you sharing the shipping, would not be the most worth it.

doggiebb - actually i'm still v lost.. wat's e url?? hhahahah.. i gotta go back n dig up ur email on HT then i let u noe e amt..

crystal

its at sortfloorbooks.com

sorry for the trouble for the HT!

pettygal

first spree is closed as I have US$180 already. Now have to see are there enough orders for spree #2.

cellow

take a lookie and see if anything comes up. cos there are about US$50 pending for spree #2 now. if you and perhaps one or two mummies join in to make it US$150-180, then i will order a second batch for you guys.

crystal

sortfloor is a very difficult webbie to surf. you must already know what you are looking for before using it. what you can do is to search on amazon and see what are the popular titles and then use the search function to see if sortfloor has it.

alternative you can use the popular authors like karen katz, dr suess, eric carle etc etc to search

or use board books in the "keyword" search as well.

these are some ways to go about it.

oh oh...
smigglep,
the allyzbaba blanket. how did u ship it back? not cheap leh the blanket. but looks good and i think i will still use for myself aft cedric outgrows, so thinking of buying.

psst. the jul08 thread looks like a shopping list now... LOL

doggiebb,

It ok! Chicka i take the 123 one. the Alexander the bad... it ok lar.. next time then.

Thanks! Let me know how much i owe you!

do1nk, Qing,

I will pass you your HT loot this sunday at kindermusik okie?

bbp - 2pm sld be okies.. i try to keep mei mei awake!! coz she usually sleeps by abt 2plus, 3 sometimes.. haha

pettygal - playgroup tmr, 2pm, at my place.. hee.. but actually jsut caitlyn n declan lah!

cellow, u can get allyzhaba blankets thru bp at this forum. The seller has bp quite often. I was tempted to buy actually
Not sure if there is one at this moment though. U go and look see look see?

bbp - no prob.. if she's nt awake we can let declan whack e toys first.. haha.. i think my #1 sld e sleeping at tt time.. dun be shocked abt his crankiness and crying when he wakes up hor.. he v whiny and cry alot type.. haha..e sp nw coz i think terrible 2.. hahah

books spree #1 ordered. it takes about 3 weeks for sortfloor to ship after which another week for vpost to ship. so we may be able to receive our books in one mth's time. lalala!