(2008/07) July 2008

crystal,
No prob la, think all kids are more or less like that. That day at Kayden's party, Declan also like that lor, cos just woke up. Then some time later, ok liao.

I'm going to be very thick-skinned and ask for a favour. Anybody can lend me a carrier that can backpack a kid? Cos I'm going to France from 24May to 7June and I think we need a backpack style instead of the hip style....

bbp - i sld be able to..
ergo can backpack rite?

Crystal,
Yups! Ergo can backpack! Yay! Love you deep deep la... I was already searching the net to see if there are any cheap 2nd-hand ones.
Heehee, evil thought. Shall ask my hubby to accompany me to playgroup tomorrow on the pretext of testing the Ergo out. Can?

bbp - ur hb not working ah?? hee.. his time is tt flexi eh?? so good! hee.. was thinking if u want, we can choose a book to read to them.. (actually caitlyn only likes 3 books so est if we choose from tt 3) then see how they are like hor..

Crystal,
If he doesn't have meetings, then he can work from anywhere. So he can normally give me a lift if he isn't having meetings.
Eh, good leh, I want to see how you read to crystal. Cos when I try to read to Declan, he just tries to snatch the book from me and attempt to eat it or tear it.

bbp - keke.. caitlyn will CRAWL away!! haha.. if u dun mind my reading i will lor.. but not v interesting type.. and prob e bk is over in a min coz tt's her attn span! but she will make me reread e book many timeS!! haha.. only thing is u must protect declan frm my #1 who might be a bit possessive over e toys..

cellow
ya, i bought from bp, you can email her see if got extra stock.

bbG
soory busy with work this week.
see u at kindermusik and pass u the money k, pls remind me hor...

really tired of kayden, he has been standing and walkin and free-fallin.. whole day and last nite woke up ay 1am to stand... think he's too active for me...

Doggiebb
Er I just logged on and read thru' the posts. You managed to order my list without me giving you the URLs? Or would you still need them? I can get them to you by tonight. Is that okay? Lemme know please, thanks!

youpi

all your orders captured! you gave me such good ideas for the age 4-8 ones! am going to store your list somewhere! hehe!

Doggiebb
Ah okay! Phew! I was actually at the sortfloor site before this, getting all the URLs! (which I have now, haha!)

Doggiebb
My #1 has actually read some of the books, 'cos we borrowed them from the library. But he loved them so much and kept reading them over and over again throughout the loan period, I thought I'd get him his own copies

oh no sy
hope it is not serious! JH is a brave boy. he got to be admitted for how long? or day surgery only? big hugs from auntie PB and mei mei poppy!!

doggiebb
i've emailed you my list. you got? (ok i see, you got :D)
thanks for your sharp eyes re the caterpillar! - i would like to change to this one instead please: http://www.sortfloorbooks.com/?page=shop/flypage&product_id=690787&keyword=hungry+caterpillar&searchby=title&offset=0&fs=1&CLSN_2564=12397815022564007180aec1728db707 (USD $4.40). same, quantity = 2

michelle
hehe my list about USD $30+. but i bought double quantity of some stuff to give to close friends (who would appreciate books and not think what a cheapo i am but rather a smart shopper! lol)

bbp
wow wee! france! which part/s? i think i have a paris handbook somewhere, you want? i also have 'french for dummies' lol

re finger food
i gave poppy papaya strips today. she used to wipe the table.

girls, am i being too ngiao or what:
my mother said the whole family is sick and when we went out on saturday (just us and my parents), i said 'then maybe you better not carry poppy'. she said 'it's ok, i took med just before falling really ill'. so i gong gong let her carry. now poppy got wet nose. i think as a mother, my mother should know that you don't have to be ill, just mix around with people who are, and you'd be carrying the germs.... i was quite upset la. i know she misses poppy but i think she shouldn't have carried her la. and why did i let her? i dunno la!

come come!

cos got about US$80 for sortfloor liao. just need another US$100 and we are SET!

oh AMAZON! no need to wait! just send me cos amazon only got 2 titles now only. cap is also US$150 like that.

doggiebb,
is it possible to share the list of books the rest of the mommies ordered if they dont mind? can send via email? this is good for reference when we want to order again.

doggiebb, sent you another list from amazon..

let me know once ordered, i will TT to you loh since amount quite huge..

the softfloor ones, how how how?? anybody still keen?

aiyo,
now then I have time to read the thread ...

doggiebb,
so sorry ... actually my caterpillar book is the one with plush one. If dun have, never mind, just give me what you have order. Tks.
I want to see the list too ... see if I miss out any good books. Thanks!

Books,
Oh no ... have not settle ON list, now have amazon list to consider. $$ not enough .. lol

will send out IOU when I get the conversion rates as well as shipping rates. Don't worry. I've got several pig heads on standby already.

missy

i was just wondering do you want to get the whole guess how much i love you box set at 10 plus instead of just one book at 7 plus.

http://www.amazon.com/Love-Library-Guess-Much-Kisses/dp/0763616702/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

let me know.

bluey

i didn't get any caterpillar for you as I couldn't find the one you want and I am not sure do you want the one with plush or DVD? Do you want to try to find again and email me the url and I add it into spree #2 if that goes ahead? hehe

what ON list? is there a ON spree on-going?? gosh.... this thread has become the spree thread liao..

ok, back to babies... Ethan has learnt to wave goodbye by hitting his hand on his thighs, sometimes on his chest, sometimes on his head.. you just need to say "bye bye".. he will do any of the three actions... its really funny... he has started to crawl 1 step forward, once. after that, back to swinging his butt stationary.. grrr..

oh, doggiebb, sorry forgot to tell you i din top up the milk powder at my MIL place, then she went to open the Similar which I kept aside for you... so now cannot pass to you liao.. so sorry about it...

hey.. I may have a chance to sneak out for lunch this fri.... anyone keen???

okie i am circulating the sortfloor #1 and amazon now. btw amazon is already US$100 plus. can only take in another US$60-70.

haven't capture sortfloor #2 cos not sure if going ahead yet.

oh ya.. forgot to update that ethan also can move up to sitting position from lying down... and he is more keen to stand up now.. altho still not strong yet... hmm.. and his hair still "chang4 chang3" aka spikey... ppl say he is "electromagneto" if he is in XMEN.. LOL

Bbp,

I can loan you my ergo but I dun think you want.. Hee hee .. I worried not safe.

Doggiebb

Can order for me? The chica chica boom boom?

Sy
Jus remembered I forgot to transfer to u....haha

Michelle
Hehe yah I went to buy material n DIY cos its jus soooo cute....keke

Re. Old Navy Spree
I see no response hor n dun see much sale now so will wait till end of this mth which is another week more or when got cheaper sale before ordering k. Dun wanna waste the 10%....hehe
N btw I will be ordering some stuff from VS too. (also waiting for good sale).....hahaha
N drugstore too. Wah jialat I like ordering alot of things leh......<font color="0000ff"><font size="-2">Shhhhh... dun let my hubby see this</font></font>

dor dor,
Ember so cute!!!! I wanna borrow!!!
Uh wait, aiyah, mine is a boy... dammit.
VS - I also want to order, but since I never buy before, dunno the size. Wait dun fit.. then so sad.

cable teevee
any mummies got the starhub cable channel 37 (babyTV)? or do you recommend the kids group pack which has playhouse disney channels etc? my in-laws wanna get some baby thingie on teevee to entertain pomfret when they need to babysit for emergencies.

emergency like monday night when i brought hubby to hospital coz his fever was like 40deg

dustee,
We like channel 34. Playhouse disney.

Dordor,
Keep me inform of your spree, okie? ... I see I wanna join in or utilise my drugstore $$.

batgirl
the chicka chicka 123 i think was one of the books that i posted before. bought at $6.

doggiebb
how much is shipping usually? i will look thru again and send u my list.

hee post the list of books leh so that can get some ideas

PB
thanks. it's just day surgery but GA required so we wil still spend half a day at KKH.

hmm u r not being ngao. i m like that also. first i wd expect pple to be more zi dong when they are sick. dun carry my kid if they are sick. second if they still carry, i will hint. last time when my sil carried my boy when sick, i told my mil after that. and i said that if pple sick and carry them, after that who has the toughest time? not them but me!

dustee
i m thinking of getting playhouse disney. heard it's good.

re sprees
wow tempting me to spend money but now m trying to save money....